This was taken shortly after we arrived, at 6:41 pm.

This was taken at 6:48 pm. At the peak of the meeting I counted 71 persons, excluding children but including the speakers and their entourage.

This was taken from the south, near the end of the meeting when Min. Rohee was speaking (8:19 pm). By that time the crowd had thinned to about 50.

This was from the north, near the end of the meeting (8:21 pm).

Originally posted by Mr.T:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The meeting was a success. The attendees were pnc and the AFC supporters who would be voting for the PPP.

So the headline is correct. The non-existing PPP supporters were nowhere to be seen Big Grin.

Albouystown is not a PPP stronghold but they will pull more votes than the AFC.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
During the meeting, which was chaired by Jason Abdulla (he was identified to me by someone who lives in Albouystown), there were four performances by the Classique Dancers:

I think Jason did a good job.

Well done Jason, the struggle continues and once again democracy will triumph in the 2011 elections.
The entertainment, Classique Dancers:

[FLASH_VIDEO]<object codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0"
classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000"
height="315"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
/> /> /><embed wmode="transparent"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
allowScriptAccess="never"
height="315"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cDYcO_E4z_E?version=3&hl=en_GB"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]

They gave to the crowd what the crowd wants..

[FLASH_VIDEO]<object codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0"
height="315"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
height="315"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cDYcO_E4z_E?version=3&hl=en_GB"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]

I know, Uncle Rama, can't you just see the crowd screaming wildly and getting into it?

This will translate into votes for the PPP. You know the PNC supporters are flocking to the PPP by the hundreds...

Caribj is giving the AFC all the dougla votes..
The PNC is dead..

I know, Uncle Rama, can't you just see the crowd screaming wildly and getting into it?

This will translate into votes for the PPP. You know the PNC supporters are flocking to the PPP by the hundreds...
I know!! And you mean by the thousands, right?! That is why we are shivering in our boots - at least according to the honourable Min. Rohee.

No, I mean by the hundreds in every villages and that would add up to thousands..

Got you flag
Brother Jason referring to my wife and I:

height="315"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
height="315"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/hzXUEzl104I?version=3&hl=en_GB"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]

You have to admit. It has a nice beat to it.
what did I tell you guys this is what you have to see on the ground the PPP in past years had much more people attending these meetings.

No amount of dancers in their tutu and Young taps lookin like he is the Burger King dere aint gonna bring people to vote for the PPP.

People are fed up and they are doing exactly what you saw happened once Rohee and these guys T up to speak they walk away. Not interested in listening to bullshit.
J
The prevailing trend in the PPP meetings so far, seems to be the keynote speakers are losing their audience.

Gail Texeira lost hers in Kitty - one woman remarked when she heard Ms Texeira's accent, that that is not an accent, it is an accident Big Grin

PPP Presidential Candidate, Mr Donald Ramotar, lost his audience at the Albion Rally:

And now, last night, Min. Rohee lost his:

All the previous speakers however, were much better received. Min. Robeson Benn in Kitty, President Jagdeo in Albion, and Ms. Philomena "Fireball" Sahoye in Albouystown. For sure, the difference, other than the President, who is popular by virtue of his office, was the sincerity with which Min. Benn and Ms. Sahoye spoke. The audience clearly knew the other speakers "deh pan nuttin".
Guys, don't be too obsessed with PPP meetings in PNC strong hold. The people already know that the PPP will win and don't have to attend.
The AFC didn't do any better in PNC stronghold either...
So? The AFC is not the incumbent party, which uses State resources to campaign with.

And, correct me if I am wrong, isn't the PPP touted as a wildly popular working-class, multi-racial party? Yes? No?
Originally posted by jags:
AFC without being the incumbents had about 50-60 people right there in albouystown.

So what that tells me is that they are not doing too bad compared to the PPP and i doubt they had dancers and speakers in tutus.
Indeed, and it was the exact location the PPP chose. Just as they did in Enterprise when they were booed and shouted down, and had less than 1/5th of the crowd the AFC had.
PPP is in deep shyte and that is why there is mass panic in freedom house right now.

The folks who hold the principles of Dr. Jagan closely are revolting against the puppet Ramotar and Jagdeo left right and center.

Uncle Moses is endorsing the AFC by not getting on the PPP platform and so is Navin, Komal, Indra and Ralph.

There is a huge push within the PPP to put jagdeo in a corner and not have him put his puppets in any position of strength. But I believe its too late, the PPP are not going to pull this election out they have too many liabilities.
J
Originally posted by albert:

Well done Jason, the struggle continues and once again democracy will triumph in the 2011 elections.
Who are you struggling for, albert? The rich, the connected, the corrupt, the drug lords? Who, albert?
Originally posted by albert:

Who are you struggling for, albert? The rich, the connected, the corrupt, the drug lords? Who, albert?

Those that the AFC want to make jobless