WASHINGTON, DC - FEBRUARY 28: [AFP OUT) U.S. President Donald Trump arrives to deliver an address to a joint session of the U.S. Congress on February 28, 2017 in the House chamber of the U.S. Capitol in Washington, DC. Trump's first address to Congress is expected to focus on national security, tax and regulatory reform, the economy, and healthcare. (Photo by Jim Lo Scalzo - Pool/Getty Images)

Viewers nationwide strongly approved of President Trump’s speech Tuesday night, with many Democrats joining Republicans in calling it “presidential” and positive in tone. Republicans and Independents found it “unifying,” though Democrats were slower to come around on that measure.

The President gained support for his policy plans among viewers: Interviewed before and after the address, they came away from it more positive on his ideas for the economy, immigration, terrorism, crime and Obamacare.

Source: Washington Post

Democrats cannot come around certain measure with president Trump because they are still angry that Hillary lost the election and Republican maintained the majority in the Senate. 

(CNN) Shortly after President Donald Trump addressed a Joint Session of Congress for the first time since taking the oath of office, CNN's Van Jones called one particularly moving moment from the speech the real estate mogul's most presidential to date.

Less than an hour after Trump honored the widow of a slain NAVY Seal, the Democratic commentator suggested that the commander in chief had officially begun to look the part.

Hope it is a paper reply so you can wipe yuh Batty with it.

Nah. Twitter is the going thing for real time communication. I will use the same to get my message to Guyanese voters during the 2020 election cycle. Very effective tool my friend. 

Of Note: President Trump sends me a (Thank You) today from a tweet, I sent him last week, telling him that he was doing a fantastic job and to keep up the good work. 

Hope it is a paper reply so you can wipe yuh Batty with it.

Imagine Trump error caused the Seal to get killed and he paraded the Widow to the Nation. He is sick!!!!

The man wanted to come in with a macho bang! I don't think Melania sees him as macho anymore. She sees a good life and dollars. Wonder why she is always looking cross-eyed? Nehru is always around.