Asha posted:

Are things getting better in Guyana? I would like to visit next year

Safe, what you read here is no reflection on what the atmosphere is in Guyana. Black/Indian/Brazos/Venezuelans all get along very well. Only concern is setup by family or neighbors if they associated with criminals.  

Not safe. U of all people know this. Still, it should not deter anyone from wanting to visit the homeland, just be careful.

Ah notice yuh like stress pon family setting up dem relatives fuh geh raab when they go guyana.   yuh ever set up any a u own bai? Doan lie.

Asha posted:

I was there in April with some friends...I took Mars advise and was safe. Travel with friends, stay away from seedy areas, be aware of your surroundings at all times...stay in a Hotel (avoid staying with family and friends) and use hire car to travel. Taxi service is good in GT.

Go next year, but avoid going there as the 2020 election approaches. Things might get dicey and scary, given the stakes.

Guyana is a nice place for the week I was there, but I could not deal with dem damn mosquitoes (dey leave big bumps and I still itch even after 2 weeks) and blackouts.

This may sound like grim advise but better to be safe than sorry.

Asha posted:

Safe, what you read here is no reflection on what the atmosphere is in Guyana. Black/Indian/Brazos/Venezuelans all get along very well. Only concern is setup by family or neighbors if they associated with criminals.  

Not safe. U of all people know this. Still, it should not deter anyone from wanting to visit the homeland, just be careful.

Ah notice yuh like stress pon family setting up dem relatives fuh geh raab when they go guyana.   yuh ever set up any a u own bai? Doan lie.

Dude, you react to the new and highlights. I walk all around unscathed, people friendly. You and others must have low life associates who you frighten set you up. Setup is the biggest crime. 

Asha posted:

Dude, you react to the new and highlights. I walk all around unscathed, people friendly. You and others must have low life associates who you frighten set you up. Setup is the biggest crime. 

Bgurd, res yuh baxside. The news and highlights are true. That is a dangerous place. U would be a fool not to take heed. True, the people are nice and friendly  for the most part. But as I said, one needs to be careful whilst there. Not frightened or scared since such a mindset would defeat the purpose of the trip in the first place. Now i see yuh write that how u does walk round unscathed. Where is this? On a farm? In de  backdam?.

Last year he said he biked all over the country and no one messed with him.

I like Bgurd. He's good fun.

Even albouystown, agricola, buxton, plaisance, tiger bay etc, all black areas, not one issue. One thing with blacks is that they will respect an athlete. Barring me being delusional, it just might be that lillyM and servant slopD put the word out on the streets that I am not to be messed with, who knows?   

He swim across the Demerara bar and not one curass messed with him either.

that was another fellow, not me. Maybe someday if I get my stamina up, I would attempt that feat. 

And you were not the fella with the spindle legs that ran against Nuff. .  

Neither,  I started using this nick in his memory after I got word that he passed away. 

that was another fellow, not me. Maybe someday if I get my stamina up, I would attempt that feat. 

Neither,  I started using this nick in his memory after I got word that he passed away. 

You got to be kidding ,when that bhai passed away ? you want to say he got some form of infection and kick the bucket ,after swimming in that dutty water.

Deryck passed away?

You got to be kidding ,when that bhai passed away ? you want to say he got some form of infection and kick the bucket ,after swimming in that dutty water.

dont know any man who swam river that posted here. I duplicated a nick of a past poster which was deleted years ago. So what big deal.

Deryck passed away?ho 

Dont know this person. there was a druggie that posted here who was banned and deleted, so I took the nick as it was available. you of all clowns knew me from before as bgurd_see. so please get with the program. 

Deryck passed away?ho 

Dont know this person. there was a druggie that posted here who was banned and deleted, so I took the nick as it was available. you of all clowns knew me from before as bgurd_see. so please get with the program. 

bgurd_see  turns to drugb read bgurd from right to left, is that a coincidence ?

break it down further it's D.Rugb, shorten for someone name, not very smart.

dont know any man who swam river that posted here. I duplicated a nick of a past poster which was deleted years ago. So what big deal.

No big deal, when someone say they dead doesn't sound right, maybe some form of insanity stepping in.

So Drugb should have no problem when I post DR's pictures. Right?

I am not here to give permission for anyone. Do as you wish and face consequences. Meanwhile I continue writing my book as character lilm further develops. 

Truly unhealthy advice. Everyone should be extra careful. 

Nonsense, no extra care needed. druggie go everywhere unscathed on a bicycle when in Guyana. You on the other hand probably hire wells fargo and jump at your own shadow.  Frighten man like yall should scare away the tourists.

You should learn some class and let the dead rest in peace. The man dropped years ago and yall still harping on him. 

Deryck passed away?ho 

bgurd_see  turns to drugb read bgurd from right to left, is that a coincidence ?

All coincidence sherlock. Let the man rest in peace, he dead and gone and you shouldn't be saying evil stuff about him. Get some class before you get cutrass. 

I am not here to give permission for anyone. Do as you wish and face consequences. Meanwhile I continue writing my book as character lilm further develops. 

Are you dead? Is it your ghost that responded above "I am not here...." LMAO...

Drugb, what about character Leslie, Lilm's  friend? Who needs permission to post FB pictures? I am not aware of a Forum rule that prohibits it.

Deryck passed away?ho 

All coincidence sherlock. Let the man rest in peace, he dead and gone and you shouldn't be saying evil stuff about him. Get some class before you get cutrass. 

Did you attend your funeral? hahahahahahahahahahahaha. 

Who ever using the nickname/handle  Drugb, need some help, seems to be suffering from Dissociative identity disorder .

One minute he is the swimmer of the Demerara River, won a challenge against Nuff in a race to prove Indos are also great runners, then the next minute he is dead.

To keep him alive some one is using his handle.

This is some real sloppy shit, its no wonder sloppy this, sloppy that are mentioned in his post, now he saying making up some kind of characters for some story.