The Guyana Police Force has launched an investigation into the financial affairs of the Guyana Cricket Board (GCB), Home Affairs Minister Clement Rohee disclosed today.

It is the latest move in a high-stakes confrontation between the government and the GCB which has seen both the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) and the International Cricket Council (ICC) hinting that Guyana could he shut out from regional and international cricket.

Rohee at a press briefing told reporters that he had written to the Police Commissioner (ag) Leroy Brummell requesting that the police force conduct an immediate investigation into the affairs of the GCB. “There is a general belief that everything is not all right with respect to the financial activities of the Guyana Cricket Board. There are certain documents which have to be perused in order to ascertain the extent to which this situation obtains” he noted.

Excerpts from Stabroeknews

I am glad I wasnt the only one who wondering why Rohee wants the Police to investigate FINANCIAL activities of the GCB. It should be by an accountant or accounting firm.

This article says it all. Bullyism
Why dont you Heducate yourself about the police Force? They have forencis Accountants in the police Force. Laad man yuh cant be dat Stupid!!!
Originally posted by Gupta:
I am glad I wasnt the only one who wondering why Rohee wants the Police to investigate FINANCIAL activities of the GCB. It should be by an accountant or accounting firm.

This article says it all. Bullyism