Police knew of plot to kill me two weeks

before – auto dealer

February 19, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

- wife, brother-in-law released

Local police were informed of the plot to kill Auto spares dealer, Deokaran Sanasie, two weeks before he survived an execution attempt last Friday.
Kaieteur News was reliably informed that a senior rank attached to the Criminal Investigations Department was told about the plot, and he even sent three of his ranks to question the businessman’s wife, Patricia, early this month.
During an interview yesterday with a reliable source, Kaieteur News was told that Sanasie’s mother-in-law heard of the plot to kill him and told one of her relatives.

Patricia Sanasie her husband, Deokaran [centre) and her brother, Vishnu Persaud

Patricia Sanasie her husband, Deokaran (centre) and her brother, Vishnu Persaud

This publication was further told that after the mother-in-law learnt of the plot, she cried and begged her daughter and a son, who were a part of the plot, not to get involved in that, but her pleas fell on deaf ear.
“She (the mother) tell a relative that (Sanasie’s wife and her brother) were trying to kill the businessman. He then telephoned and begged the (suspects) not to kill the businessman. He pleaded for four hours, but they did not listen,” the source said.
“The relative said, ‘I stop dem! I tell dem dey can’t do that. I ask them if dey know wha dey ah do with dey life. I tell dem if dey touch that man (Sanasie), dem gun go jail and that if anything happen I will talk.” He said that he even called a senior rank and informed him of the plot, the source said.
The police official sent three of his ranks to Sanasie’s home and asked the man’s wife to visit the station but she never did.
Kaieteur News was unable to contact Sanasie yesterday for a comment.
He had told Kaieteur News on Sunday that he was informed that hit-men received $6M to kill him. He also said that it wasn’t difficult for him to “pin-point” his wife as the person who would want to see him dead. He said that for the past several years, he and the woman were experiencing problems with their relationship.
“We were not living nice. Things from the house started to vanish and she always lying to me. My jewellery disappeared and a diamond bracelet that I paid US$7000 for, vanished. I made a report and the police said that my (partner) can do anything because we are in a relationship.”
Sanasie also said that he recently sold a property for US$100,000 and was waiting to collect the money.
He believed that the woman, who knew about the transaction, wanted to “bump him off” in order to get her hands on the cash.
The businessman of Lot 129 Atlantic Gardens, East Coast Demerara (ECD), had also told this publication that “Guyanese did the work, so I know what happened. There are a lot of killers in this country and they called one another and tell them who were a part of the shooting and how much was paid.”
Kaieteur News was told that Sanasie’s female associate and a male relative were planning to take over his business. Police detained an Albouystown man and impounded a CG motorcycle some hours after a gunman shot Sanasie.
Sanasie’s wife, Patricia, and her brother, Vishnu Persaud who were in police custody since Sunday, were yesterday released on bail.

Quote "He said that he even called a senior rank and informed him of the plot," the source said.
The police official sent three of his ranks to Sanasie’s home and asked the man’s wife to visit the station but she never did.
Kaieteur News was unable to contact Sanasie yesterday for a comment.

Time and again, although this is a family matter.

Quote "There are a lot of killers in this country and they called one another and tell them who were a part of the shooting and how much was paid.”

Lot of killers can simply means Guyana is no place for tourists

Originally Posted by asj:

Quote "There are a lot of killers in this country and they called one another and tell them who were a part of the shooting and how much was paid.”

The police force is a major player in the corruption practices in Guyana. Every where you turn, they are asking for money to replinish their cell phones minutes(top up).

Bai Skelly, this is known by everyone in Guyana, even me in the good ole USA are aware of the Guyana Police Shakedown, and their corrupt activities, only the Corrupt PPP/C and Commander Rohee, is shutting their eyes to the everyday corruptions.

The Police are as Corrupt as the PPP/C

Bai Skelly, this is known by everyone in Guyana, even me in the good ole USA are aware of the Guyana Police Shakedown, and their corrupt activities, only the Corrupt PPP/C and Commander Rohee, is shutting their eyes to the everyday corruptions.

The Police are as Corrupt as the PPP/C

I think you are under estimating the police force. Everyone, including "dem coolie battam house one"(the community police group) shake you down for a raise. They have no shame to approach you for money.