OK Folks:

Afro Guyanese supporters of the PNC(apnu) and AFC are flummoxed--that's a fancy word for baffled and confounded.

What puzzles these poor souls is the following:

If a formerly racist country like the United States, a country whose black population is only 13.5% of the overall population and a country whose white population is 74% of the overall population...if predominantly white America can elect a black president...why does it seem impossible that tiny Guyana, a country with 30.2% blacks and 16.7% mixed, will likely never elect an Afro Guyanese from the PNC or AFC as its president ?

WHY DON'T THE GUYANESE PEOPLE WANT THE GRANGERS AND THE TROTMANS AND THE OTHER AFROS AS THEIR PRESIDENT ?

Wasn't Guyana a huge economic success under Burnham and Hoyte ?

Think about it---when Hoyte and the PNC was voted out of office in 1992 Guyana's GDP per capita was an impressive $250 US---Guyana was the 2nd poorest country in the southern hemisphere after Haiti.

Actually when Burnham and the PNC took office in 1964---Guyana's GDP was around #350 US---and after 28 years of PNC leadership---Guyana's GDP per capita was lower($250) than when the PNC first took office.

SO WHY DONT GUYANESE WANT AN AFRO GUYANESE LEADER LIKE HOYTE AND BURNHAM ?

The GDP per capita in PPP led Guyana today is around $2500 US.

Don't Guyanese long for the days of $250 GDP per capita ?

PNC'S GRANGER AND AFC'S TROTMAN

These two losers have been having secret meetings. In addition to agreeing that PNC's Deborah Backer should be the speaker---Granger and Trotman also agree that GECOM should not oversee elections in Guyana any longer.

BOTH GRANGER AND TROTMAN WANT THE GDF TO REPLACE GECOM IN OVERSEEING FUTURE ELECTIONS IN GUYANA.

In Granger and Trotman's estimation---the only way Guyana can emulate the United States and have a black president is for the GDF to do their magic.

GUYANA'S POLITICS WILL ALWAYS BE FASCINATING. Smile

Originally posted by Rev Al:

OK Folks:

Afro Guyanese supporters of the PNC(apnu) and AFC are flummoxed--that's a fancy word for baffled and confounded.

If a formerly racist country like the United States, a country whose black population is only 13.5% of the overall population and a country whose white population is 74% of the overall population...if predominantly white America can elect a black president...why does it seem impossible that tiny Guyana will likely never elect an Afro Guyanese from the PNC or AFC as its president ?

WHY DON'T THE GUYANESE PEOPLE WANT THE GRANGERS AND THE TROTMANS AND THE OTHER AFROS AS THEIR PRESIDENT ?

Think about it---when Hoyte and the PNC was voted out of office in 1992 Guyana's GDP per capita was an impressive $250 US---Guyana was the 2nd poorest country in the southern hemisphere after Haiti.

Actually when Burnham and the PNC took office in 1964---Guyana's GDP was around #350 US---and after 28 years of PNC leadership---Guyana's GDP per capita was lower($250) than when the PNC first took office.

These two losers have been having secret meetings. In addition to agreeing that PNC's Deborah Backer should be the speaker---Granger and Trotman also agree that GECOM should not oversee elections in Guyana any longer.

BOTH GRANGER AND TROTMAN WANT THE GDF TO REPLACE GECOM IN OVERSEEING FUTURE ELECTIONS IN GUYANA.

In Granger and Trotman's estimation---the only way Guyana can emulate the United States and have a black president is for the GDF to do their magic.

It cannot happen because the political system is not structured for it to happen. If we had a devolved system, direct representation with checks and balances we could do it. It cannot happen under the Westminster system with its executive presidency, closed lists and one constituency electorate.

You can frame the opposition as losers because that is how your mind is structured to look at things. In our parliamentary system, they would indeed be losers if the Westminster system worked to maximize the executive presidency. The AFC was the fly in that ointment. It allowed those who would traditionally be marginalized to contribute to the political dialog. In the American system, the party losing the presidency does not lose power or influence. They can expect to have influence in the legislature at the national level and in their individual states as well.
Originally posted by D2:
It cannot happen because the political system is not structured for it to happen.

Are you sure it's the political system that is flawed---or is it the Guyanese people are deathly afraid of returning to the days $250 US GDP per capita ?

Remember, under the PNC Guyana was classified as a least developed country---and only Haiti in the southern hemisphere was poorer.

Since the PPP assumed office Guyana's GDP per capita has risen to $2500 US---and the country is now classified as a middle income country.

LOOKS LIKE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GUYANA DO NOT TRUST THE GRANGERS AND THE TROTMANS WITH THE PRESIDENCY.

Originally posted by D2:
It cannot happen because the political system is not structured for it to happen.

Are you sure it's the political system that is flawed---or is it the Guyanese people are deathly afraid of returning to the days $250 US GDP per capita ?

Remember, under the PNC Guyana was classified as a least developed country---and only Haiti in the southern hemisphere was poorer.

Since the PPP assumed office Guyana's GDP per capita has risen to $2500 US---and the country is now classified as a middle income country.

LOOKS LIKE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GUYANA DO NOT TRUST THE GRANGERS AND THE TROTMANS WITH THE PRESIDENCY.

Returning to a GDP value of 250 vs 2500 now does not mean better quality of life. Lots of other factors intervene to make life miserable. I focus on the rise of PPPinc and the institutionalization of ethnic nepotism and a patronage system structured on crony capitalism in every aspect of the society.

The People vote like sheep because they have no other option. Granger did more than the basic ethnic make up and despite being the incumbent, bead trading with the Amerinds, co opting state resources for campaigning etc, the PPP still barely made it to 48%. The atrocious aspect of our system is that with 3 percent more they could have completely dominated the society for another 5 years as the resident autocrats.

OK Folks:

If a formerly racist country like the United States, a country whose black population is only 13.5% of the overall population and a country whose white population is 74% of the overall population...if predominantly white America can elect a black president...why does it seem impossible that tiny Guyana, a country with 30.2% blacks and 16.7% mixed, will likely never elect an Afro Guyanese from the PNC or AFC as its president ?

Rev. Al { Sharpton the last name?}

First, the US is not a "formerly racist Country," it is STILL a RACIST country.

Second, the PNC's foundation was built on racism, opportunism, betrayal of the anti-colonial movement etc. The Guyanese people will never trust the PNC after their 28 yeras of dictatorship, racism, violence and betrayal. THEY HAD THEIR CHANCE AND THEY BLEW IT.

They refuse to change their colours, so the PNC will never gain power if their Afro supporters remain 30.2%. If they apologise to the Guyanese people for the crimes committed during their 28 years of rule and then through their actions demonstrate they want to change, then they may have a chance at regaining power.

Until then, they will always claim, " we were robbed," "PPP rigged the elections," any blacks who support the PPP are black traitors and this will continue to turn people off. Remember, GRANGER is no different
Originally posted by marlon:
Until then, they will always claim, " we were robbed," "PPP rigged the elections," any blacks who support the PPP are black traitors and this will continue to turn people off. Remember, GRANGER is no different

The question you ought to ask yourself is why the PPP cant select an AfroGuyanese to be President.

Any way accept the fact that the PPP is even more hated by AfroGuyanese than the Republican party is by African Americans. Ask yourself why.

I see implied in your response is that the PPP is an Indian party so can never be seen a srepresenting the interests of AfroGuyanese, nor selecting AfroGuyanese to lead it.
Originally posted by marlon:

...the PNC's foundation was built on racism, opportunism, betrayal of the anti-colonial movement etc. The Guyanese people will never trust the PNC after their 28 yeras of dictatorship, racism, violence and betrayal. THEY HAD THEIR CHANCE AND THEY BLEW IT.

marlon:

Let's take a look at the results of the 2011 election:

PPP...166,340 votes = 48.6%

PNC...139,678 votes = 40.8%

AFC... 35,333 votes = 10.3%

Listen marlon---in the Rev's opinion the AFC will forever be the 10%---when they have an East Indian leader they'll attract 10% of the votes---and when they have an afro leader they'll attract less than 10%.

But if I am wrong and if the AFC were develop into a solid 3rd party and attract 20 to 25% of the votes---then clearly the PPP will be in danger of losing the executive branch---and the PNC could win the presidency. That would, indeed, be a disaster for Guyana.

Bottom line:

The PPP must not take regions 5 and 6 for granted----and voters in region 5 and 6 must not vote for the AFC unless they want the PNC to rule Guyana.

Originally posted by caribj:

The question you ought to ask yourself is why the PPP cant select an AfroGuyanese to be President.

carib bhai:

It would be political suicide for the PPP to select an afro Guyanese as their presidential candidate---just like it would be political suicide for the PNC to select an indo Guyanese as their presidential candidate.

A study in HUMAN BEHAVIOR will allow you to comprehend the voting tendencies of Indo and Afro Guyanese.

Any way accept the fact that the PPP is even more hated by AfroGuyanese than the Republican party is by African Americans. Ask yourself why.

Why afros hate the PPP you ask ? Simple!

Afro Guyanese who support the PNC would prefer to starve, eat grass, drink polluted water and live in shit and squalor if that means Guyana would be led by a fellow black man.

Look, Afros have done better economically under the PPP than under the PNC---but afros are a proud people---false pride I must say---and they can't stand the thought of being led the last 19 years by 3 East Indian men and 1 white woman.

NOW YOU UNDERSTAND THE HATRED AFROS HARBOR AGAINST THE PPP.

They just can't stand being led by an East Indian president.

Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Guyana gon gett wan black prezzy but under da PPP admin. Da PNC wid dem axis of evil twin da GDF is wah mek abie coolies lil worried. Mo afro should join da PPP and alyuh gon see black prezzy some day. Actually, is time we get an afro leader for Guyana.

Let's forget about afro leaders of the PNC and AFC---a bunch of nonentities---mental charlatans---none must ever be President of Guyana.

Let's focus on the afro members of the PPP.

QUESTION:

Which afro member of the PPP in your estimation has the judgment, the deftness, the intellect, and the temperament to lead Guyana as President ?

Guyana gon gett wan black prezzy but under da PPP admin. Da PNC wid dem axis of evil twin da GDF is wah mek abie coolies lil worried. Mo afro should join da PPP and alyuh gon see black prezzy some day. Actually, is time we get an afro leader for Guyana.

Let's forget about afro leaders of the PNC and AFC---a bunch of nonentities---mental charlatans---none must ever be President of Guyana.

QUESTION:

Which afro member of the PPP in your estimation has the judgment, the deftness, the intellect, and the temperament to lead Guyana as President ?

Rev we must thank Jagdeo & Ramotar ....today we have lots to chose from....Rapist, Thugs, Killers, Ballot Box Thieves, Indian Haters, B@tty Boys, Child Molestors etc.

Here are a few names.... Lamumba, Bynoe, Hamilton, McClean, Nascimento, Tapps, Kwame McCoy.

Rev ......dont you believe Berbicians would line up days ahead of the Elections ....just to Blindly support one of "Jagdeo or Ramotar PNC Recycled Friends"
Originally posted by Jalil:

Rev we must thank Jagdeo & Ramotar ....today we have lots to chose from....Rapist, Thugs, Killers, Ballot Box Thieves, Indian Haters, B@tty Boys, Child Molestors etc.

Here are a few names.... Lamumba, Bynoe, Hamilton, McClean, Nascimento, Tapps, Kwame McCoy.

Rev ......dont you believe Berbicians would line up days ahead of the Elections ....just to Blindly support one of "Jagdeo or Ramotar PNC Recycled Friends"

Jalil:

You're being too harsh on Jags and Ramotar.

They did the right thing to reach out to former afro supporters of the PNC.

As bhai sladgehammer said---reform those folks and they'll become useful members of the PPP.

The mistake Jagdeo made was he took the grassroot PPP supporters in regions 5 and 6 for granted---between those 2 regions the PPP lost 12234 votes in 2011 compared to 2008.

President Ramotar is a good man---he is now President of all of Guyana---and must be fair to all----but as head of the PPP party---he must never forget his roots---Jagdeo forgot his roots---took his supporters for granted---the PPP paid a price---lost their majority in congress.

Maybe its a good thing the PPP doesn't have the majority in parliament---they had become too arrogant and corrupt.

HOPE THE AFC AND PNC KEEPS THEM HONEST.

carib bhai:

It would be political suicide for the PPP to select an afro Guyanese as their presidential candidate---just like it would be political suicide for the PNC to select an indo Guyanese as their presidential candidate.

A study in HUMAN BEHAVIOR will allow you to comprehend the voting tendencies of Indo and Afro Guyanese.

Why afros hate the PPP you ask ? Simple!

Afro Guyanese who support the PNC would prefer to starve, eat grass, drink polluted water and live in shit and squalor if that means Guyana would be led by a fellow black man.

Look, Afros have done better economically under the PPP than under the PNC---but afros are a proud people---false pride I must say---and they can't stand the thought of being led the last 19 years by 3 East Indian men and 1 white woman.

NOW YOU UNDERSTAND THE HATRED AFROS HARBOR AGAINST THE PPP.

They just can't stand being led by an East Indian president.

The reciprocal is just as bad. The PPP and its Indian base are quite content to get the choicest cuts in the nations apportionment. They consolidate PPPinc by treating the the nation as their piggy bank and by them we should all be quite fine with that. I am sure it is with magnanimity they "allow" black people to share in this by being dragged along with the Indian decision making tide. Note, it is not Indian money being spent here where they gain the most but it is the nations money and so it is equally the equity of black people and any other.

It is pure insidious racist harmonizing to insist that blacks should be content with Indians in power. They should not. They should do everything in their power to prevent such craven racist authoritarian political expressions. The idea that they eat better because Indians make "good" decisions and or that by their tiny majority in the nation are entitled under "democracy" to govern autocratically is for the birds.

This is a form of naked, racist aggression and it demands an equally aggressive response to reject the perpetuation of this kind of race based political paradigm. Rationalizing it on the fact that one would drink polluted water, live in squalor etc otherwise is not only insulting; it is an ignorant and profoundly racist presumption.

And De Rev approve, admire & Love .......Jagdeo and Ramotars choice of.... Lamumba, Bynoe, Hamilton, McClean, Nascimento, Tapps, Kwame McCoy.

Jalil:

You're being too harsh on Jags and Ramotar.

They did the right thing to reach out to former afro supporters of the PNC.

As bhai sladgehammer said---reform those folks and they'll become useful members of the PPP.

The mistake Jagdeo made was he took the grassroot PPP supporters in regions 5 and 6 for granted---between those 2 regions the PPP lost 12234 votes in 2011 compared to 2008.

President Ramotar is a good man---he is now President of all of Guyana---and must be fair to all----but as head of the PPP party---he must never forget his roots---Jagdeo forgot his roots---took his supporters for granted---the PPP paid a price---lost their majority in congress.

Maybe its a good thing the PPP doesn't have the majority in parliament---they had become too arrogant and corrupt.

HOPE THE AFC AND PNC KEEPS THEM HONEST.

Rev I dont believe you are comming here and tell us Jagdeo & Ramotar did the right thing and you want us to thank them ..... Jagdeo & Ramotar ....

And Because of Jagdeo & Ramotar today we have a new breed of leadership in the PPP
with lots to choose from....Rapist, Thugs, Killers, Ballot Box Thieves, Indian Haters, B@tty Boys, Child Molestors etc

and.....Here are a few of the Ones Loved, admires and Respected by Rev, Jagdeo & Ramotar.... Lamumba, Bynoe, Hamilton, McClean, Nascimento, Tapps, Kwame McCoy.

Rev the Problem is you have "no Objection to these Funny Fellas".....
But...... PPP supporters have rejected your choice.

and.....Here are a few of the Ones Loved, admires and Respected by Rev, Jagdeo & Ramotar.... Lamumba, Bynoe, Hamilton, McClean, Nascimento, Tapps, Kwame McCoy.

Rev the Problem is you have "no Objection to these Funny Fellas".....
But...... PPP supporters have rejected your choice.

Jalil bhai:

Here is the reality in Guyana's politics today:

* Donald Ramotar is President

* The PPP Controls the executive branch

* The PPP narrowly missed controlling the legislative branch--they have 32 seats in parliament; the PNC has 26 seats and the AFC 7 seats

* We know that the PPP received nearly 18000 less votes than they got in 2008.

Donald Ramotar and the PPP have some serious fence mending to do inorder to win back the trust and confidence of supporters who deserted them in the 2011 election.

You are saying jalil that many PPP supporters were turned off by the influx of black PNC supporters---you may be right---but I maintain that the PPP must welcome new members from all parties and of all races.

Rev Bhia, U are forgeting the most Important thing that caused th PPP to be in this position today...... and what led to the PPP losing the legislative branch of Govt.

Many PPP Members.... as is clearly evident in Berbice refuse to endorse or support the "Jagdeo & Ramotar conspiracy"...... that saw the "IMPORTATION Into the PPP" ........of PNC Recycled Thugs, Killers, Rapist, Child Molesters and Ballot Box Thieves.

Many PPP Members.... again...as is clearly evident in Berbice refuse to endorse or support the "Jagdeo & Ramotar conspiracy"...... that resulted in the "Isolating and forcing Out of Honest,Loyal, Dedicated and Longserving Members from the PPP" ......

PPP leadership will have to explain this "Jagdeo & Ramotar Conspiracy" that is responsible for the "PPP Failures" to their Grassroot members at their next congress...

we know Jagdeo & Ramotar have been hiding from facing these issues by REPEATEDLY delaying a PPP Congress
Why wasn't there a PPP Congress Early Last Year - 2011 ......or the year before -2010?????

Why is the Highest Forum of the PPP being kept in the Dark and the mismanagement of the PPP party affairs being allowed to continue ....and this abused is allowed to continue by "Jagdeo & Ramotar Funny Fellas" ??????

Rev while "De Jagdeo & Ramotar Conspiracy" was being put in place......a similar situation was happening in Trinidad....this caused "Basdeo Panday Corrupt UNC" to lose power..... and "replaced by another Corrupt PNM Govt"...... and then the Real Massive Thiefing begin under Manning.......
This continued until the Trinadadian Electorate Came together and Decided this "Race War & Cycle of Corruption led by Manning PNM and Panday UNC"......is Over,.....
enough is enough and they formed a Peoples Partnership which "buried Basdeo Panday & Patrick Manning and their imaginary Race war which has no place and serves no purpose in the 21st century".
Rev Bhia, U are forgeting the most Important thing that caused th PPP to be in this position today...... and what led to the PPP losing the legislative branch of Govt.

Many PPP Members.... as is clearly evident in Berbice refuse to endorse or support the "Jagdeo & Ramotar conspiracy"......

Jalil Bhai:

You and the Rev agree on one thing---thousands of PPP supporters deserted the party in the 2011 election---nearly 18,000.

As a matter of fact, comparing the results of the 2011 election with that of the 2008 election, the PPP lost votes in 9 of the 10 regions in Guyana. Only in region 9 did the PPP see an increase in votes.

Now jalil, you have mentioned the Jags/Ramo conspiracy---the Rev is not entirely sold on your conspiracy theory---but you may be onto something.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE.

The PPP received 183,867 votes in 2008 and only 166,340 votes in 2008.

But Ramo is President and he has his work cut out for him--he must win back the trust and confidence of the PPP supporters who deserted the party in 2011.

By the way jalil bhai--it looks though former PNC scoundrel Raphael Trotman may have stabbed Moses in the back and will speaker. Dont be surprised if in the next election the Berbicians who supported Ramjattan/Moses and the AFC return home to the PPP.

Look, Afros have done better economically under the PPP than under the PNCRev

Funny that mnay dont agree with you as they will credit high gold prices and huge remittances from their overseas family, not PPP policies for any improvement in their condition.

Now do you credit the PPP for gold prices increasing by more than 400%? making what were marginal locations now more profitable to mine.

Can you cite new indutries with high paying jobs created under the PPP. Or is it really just gold and the spill over of remittances...retail and construction...which create opportunities for people.
Originally posted by D2:
I am sure it is with magnanimity they "allow" black people to share in this by being dragged along with the Indian decision making tide. Note, it is not Indian money being spent here where they gain the most but it is the nations money and so it is equally the equity of black people and any other.

This is what the PPP racists need to understand. the govt spends taxpayers money and when last I checked that included many blacks.
---but I maintain that the PPP must welcome new members from all parties and of all races.

Yes welcome to the former PNC criminals. The funny thing is you bring in the worst of the Burnhamites, but then you pretend as if APNU will bankrupt Guyana as Burnham did. How when those responsible are now with the PPP?

rejected your choice.[/color]

many of whom enabled Burnham to destroy Guyana.

And nuff nuff just like you, nah run way.

Look, Afros have done better economically under the PPP than under the PNC

Funny that many dont agree with you as they will credit high gold prices and huge remittances from their overseas family, not PPP policies for any improvement in their condition.

Now do you credit the PPP for gold prices increasing by more than 400%? making what were marginal locations now more profitable to mine.

Can you cite new indutries with high paying jobs created under the PPP. Or is it really just gold and the spill over of remittances...retail and construction...which create opportunities for people.

carib bhai:

I'm sure you would agree with the Rev that when the PNC ruled Guyana---the country was blighted.

But then the PPP took over in 1992 and God started smiling on the country.

PROGRESS HAS BEEN SLOW BUT STEADY!

You mentioned remittances---yes remittances account for nearly 20% of Guyana's GDP.

You also mentioned gold prices up by 400+ percent---actually commodity prices--rice, sugar, bauxite, etc, etc have soared---and Guyana has benefitted. Like the Rev said:

GOD HAS SMILED ON GUYANA SINCE THE BLIGHTED PNC WAS VOTED OUT OF OFFICE.

You asked about industries with high paying jobs in Guyana.

Darn Carib bhai---the great United States would love to have industries with high paying jobs---I believe 25 million Americans dont have a job----and many of the jobs being created are low paying---minimum wage jobs.

BUT HIGH PAYING JOBS ARE ON THEIR WAY TO GUYANA.

There are lots of projects in the pipeline---projects in the mining, construction, oil(if Guyana gets lucky)---lots of projects in the pipeline.

But dont forget this fact carib bhai:

AFRO GUYANESE HAVE DONE BETTER ECONOMICALLY UNDER THE PPP.

Funny that many dont agree with you as they will credit high gold prices and huge remittances from their overseas family, not PPP policies for any improvement in their condition.

carib bhai:

I'm sure you would agree with the Rev that when the PNC ruled Guyana---the country was blighted.

You mentioned remittances---yes remittances account for nearly 20% of Guyana's GDP.

You also mentioned gold prices up by 400+ percent---actually commodity prices--rice, sugar, bauxite, etc, etc have soared---and Guyana has benefitted. Like the Rev said:

Darn Carib bhai---the great United States would love to have industries with high paying jobs---I believe 25 million Americans dont have a job----and many of the jobs being created are low paying---minimum wage jobs.

There are lots of projects in the pipeline---projects in the mining, construction, oil(if Guyana gets lucky)---lots of projects in the pipeline.

Mi tink yuh rite but me guess dem expek moo from abie coolie man. Mi always tell coolie, dem muss share wid dem Afro bros we muss nat be like da white man a run fa US president, dem rass too greddy. We muss wuk, da wah gaad put abie down hay fa and we muss share with da man who na know how fa wuk, da wah gaad put abie hay fa. Wenn abie do datt, abie gon come bak nex life and ah we time foa collek. Mi tell alyuh coolies, stap diss nansence, wukking and keeping. We muss tek care abie mattie.

carib bhai:

God has not a damn thing to do with whatever small favors were granted the people. The charity of the international community has the most to do with that and specifically the charity of western nations.

Under the PPP, Guyana has not earned one half of what it spends on its own. It has never balanced a budget in its entire history on its own earnings. We survive on beggar bowl economics.

Indians and Afro have done better under the benefaction of international donors hoping we develop a vibrant democracy. Alas, that has stagnated under the corrupt, PPP government who see the state as their piggy bank.
---but I maintain that the PPP must welcome new members from all parties and of all races.

Yes welcome to the former PNC criminals. The funny thing is you bring in the worst of the Burnhamites, but then you pretend as if APNU will bankrupt Guyana as Burnham did. How when those responsible are now with the PPP?

There is hope for them as they no longer hang aroung criminals.

I am glad that you admit Burnham and the PNC bankrupted Guyana. That is why the Progessive people of guyana did not vote for the PNC in this years's election.

Yes. Gold and remittances which BTW account for more than 20% of the GDP. Now I will ask you again. What does this have to do with the PPP?

BTW a decent paying job in Guyana is maybe US$600/month. A primary school kid in the USA will laugh at you if you offered him that for full time employment.

QUESTION:

joe or bynoe,lunchon is losing his memory until nigil remend him of things
Yes. Gold and remittances which BTW account for more than 20% of the GDP. Now I will ask you again. What does this have to do with the PPP?

carib bhai:

The Rev prides himself in being a bluntly honest man.

You asked, "what does this have to do with the PPP ?"

It's simple!

The PPP has been lucky---God smiled on them---when they took over in 1992 Guyana's debt was 2.1 billion US---thanks to the paris club and International lenders---half that debt was written off.

If the PNC were in office---the debt would still have been written off.

RE: REMITTANCES

Same thing---the PPP got lucky again---overseas Guyanese have generously supported their folks back home.

RE: GOLD & COMMODITY PRICES

Luck again for the PPP---prices have surged during the PPP's tenure.

CONCLUSION:

Afro Guyanese have prospered under the PPP---much more than they did under the PNC---but the Rev will be honest---the PPP got lucky.

And that's the way it is in politics---politicians and political parties get the credit when things go well.

Obama ordered the killing of Osama---he got the credit.

If unemployment in the US drops below 7% this year---Obama will get the credit and be re-elected---if the situation remains dire---he will be a one term president.

Back to Guyana---the PPP has been lucky the past 19 years---the stars lined up for them.

AND YES! AFROS HAVE DONE BETTER ECONOMICALLY UNDER THE PPP THAN UNDER THE PNC. Smile

[

AND YES! AFROS HAVE DONE BETTER ECONOMICALLY UNDER THE PPP THAN UNDER THE PNC. Smile

Any way they didnt vote PPP. You know why. Because the PPP is packed with black haters like you who describe them as being lazy and criminal.

Gold and remittamnces have helped them and they know full well the PPP ha sNOTHING to do with that. Indeed 51% of those who bothered to vote, and 65% of those registered to vote didnt support the PPP. So apparently even Indo and orther non black Guyanese know that the PPP has NOTHING to do with current economic conditions in Guyana.
[

Any way they didnt vote PPP. You know why. Because the PPP is packed with black haters like you who describe them as being lazy and criminal.

Gold and remittamnces have helped them and they know full well the PPP ha sNOTHING to do with that. Indeed 51% of those who bothered to vote, and 65% of those registered to vote didnt support the PPP. So apparently even Indo and orther non black Guyanese know that the PPP has NOTHING to do with current economic conditions in Guyana.

98% of Indians didn't vote for the PNC. That is why the PNC is in opposition begging for attention.

carib:

You are dead wrong!

The majority of Afro Guyanese did not vote for the PPP because they can't stand the thought of having an East Indian President.

For most afros it has been mental torture the past 19 years---3 East Indian men(Jagan, Jagdeo, Ramotar) and 1 white woman have ruled Guyana.

Afro Guyanese long for the days when a Burnham or a Hoyte was President.

Like I told you before---afros would prefer to starve, eat grass, drink polluted water and live in shit and squalor if it means they will have one of their own, an afro Guyanese, leading the country.

GUYANESE MUST NEVER AGAIN ALLOW AN AFRO FROM THE PNC OR THE AFC(pnc lite) TO LEAD GUYANA.

An afro from the PPP would be acceptable.

America elected a black president and their country is almost bankrupt. Americans cannot wait to vote him out. This guy is like Burnham, all talk and no action just empty coconut shell.

Highest unemployment, loan default, highest bankruptcy rate in America and the list can go on and on. Talk about regret in electing the first black president of America.