GRANGER WAS PNC EXECUTOR IN THE ARMY

David Granger served the PNC for 40 years which covered the period while he was in the army. It is not hard for us to believe this admittance by Granger himself (during the PNCR town hall meetings) since the PNC practiced party-paramountcy.

This explains the reason why he was Burnham's political liaison to the army and his role in carrying out the orders to steal ballot boxes and terrorise those who stood up against the rigging of the elections in 1973, 1985.

yuji22, you're hitting your head against a wall on this man David Granger.
Let me disabuse you of this Granger bogeyman you've created.
First, please read this document: http://www.guyanajournal.com/x_13.html
The document deals with X-13, a PNC plan to overthrow the PPP government by violent means in 1962-63.
The document contains words like arms, ammunition, dynamite, hand grenades, sabotage, Burnham, Hamilton Green.
yuji22, you may say David Granger has blood on his hands, but you cannot say Hamilton Green has abeer on his hands.
Hamilton Green was not playing phagwah with PPP-type people while PNC hoodlums and hooligans were burning and looting and beating and raping and killing innocent people during the early-1960s disturbances.
Now, this same Hamilton Green is alive and kicking, and talking too. Read what he wrote in Stabroek News on October 21:

"...Burnham and Jagan and just a few of us had held secret meetings in an effort to forge a political unity (or a modus vivendi). Things were near fruition when Burnham died, my witness being Elvin Mc David.  After Burnham’s death Hoyte had a strong hostility towards Dr. Jagan, which I did not share.  Hoyte was not aware of the secret Burnham/Jagan talks.  I recall inviting Cheddi Jagan to my home to revive those talks. Hoyte was upset, my witness to this being Dr. Joey Jagan."
You see, yuji22, although Dr Cheddi Jagan knew what Burnham and Green did to PPP supporters in the 1960s he was having secret talks 20 years later with Burnham "to forge a political unity."
And after Burnham died, Dr Jagan and his son Joey were visiting Hamilton Green's home to revive those talks.
Dr Jagan didn't tell Green, "You have blood on your hands. I won't talk to you about political unity."
Dr Jagan was a statesman who looked at the big picture. Dr Jagan was a wise politician; he knew he had to accommodate his political enemies for the sake of the whole nation.
yuji22, don't try to scare people by saying the PNC destroyed Georgetown and will go on to destroy Guyana.
Dr Cheddi was willing and ready to coalesce with the same PNC of David Granger and Hamilton Green. That was why he called for a National Patriotic Government in 1977, only 4 years after the PNC police killed the ballot box martyrs. That was why he was having secret talks with Burnham in 1985.

Gil

I must respond to this. 

All great leaders of the world including Mandela always put their people first. Dr. Jagan was no exception. It appears that you are a defender of the PNC and Granger and I disagree with your position.

Yuji22....Please explain how we defending PNC & Granger....By Supporting Dr Jagan.

I was aware of secret talks in working towards a National Patriotic Front government. Dr. Jagan wanted the good of his country.

Yuji22...These Secret talks was not with Drug Lords....Jagan or Burnham did not mess with that....

I have openly attacked Greene, read my posts. Granger is no exception,

But YuJi22.... you Love the Black House of Israel Thugs....you would never attack them......WHY????

as a Berbician, I will not rest until Granger and the PNC offer an apology to Indo Guyanese.

Yuji22...(1) Yuh know Kwame is involved in Buggery like Jagdeo....Do you believe Berbicians Voted for Buggery at the PPP Congress recently in Berbice.....Be honest Talk the Truth fuh once in yuh life....are`yu also demanding an apology from Kwame & Jagdeo...

Yuji22....(2) Ramotar & Jagdeo only a few weeks ago Invades Berbice with dem same Black GDF soldiers......and yuh shut yuh mouth (Zip-Lock).

Do yu really care for Berbice Indians......are`yu also demanding an apology from Kwame, Ramotar & Jagdeo...

Gil, are you now a PNC defender ?

So yuji22.... yard stick for measuring PPP supporters is

You are PPP if you Support, condone and Practice Buggery....or if you are a Dutty Crab Louse....(Yuji22 Rule)

You are a PNC Defender.....if you Support Dr Jagan, and Fight Corruption and live a decent life.....(Yuji22 Rule)

Yuji22 do you believe Jagdeo, Kwame & Ramotar ordered the recent Invasion of Berbice by the GDF Soldiers.....

or was it Granger & De PNC

The unconscionable nature of the Guyana Government at Christmas

December 24, 2013 | By | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon 

We got six hours of blackout on Sunday. Yes, I know you were not surprised. Is there anything about this Government that surprises the Guyanese people? Any small child is asked which time of the year cars, motor-cycles, bicycles and pedestrians merge in a virtual jungle of bodies and metal, he/she would tell you it is during the Christmas season. The 2013 Christmas season is like no previous one in terms of the sheer number of vehicles and people on the roadways. I don’t, if they are shopping or just looking, but it is a jungle out there. In such a traffic nightmare, signals become life-saving. Guyana is not a country in the throes of social upheaval as what is taking place in Thailand or the Ukraine. But go to the Chinese channel, CCTV (channel 78) and you will get blow by blow account of what is taking place in those two countries. You will see working traffic lights. That channel is one of the best for news (and believe me, it is not Chinese propaganda; if you thought so, you are wrong; they gave good coverage of world news). I saw on television thousands and thousands of protestors overran Bangkok and Kiev and traffic signals in those two capitals were working. Somalia is in the throes of violent warfare and I saw on that same CCTV channel, traffic lights working. In peaceful Guyana, they don’t work. But let us assume that the Government was busy during the year and couldn’t fix the lights, surely by October they knew the lights had to be working because of the volume of traffic for the holiday season. But they are not in operation at some of the headache junctions. You cannot cross from Cummings Street going north over Regent Street. The signals have not been working since September and at the moment there is madness and confusion. My wife was terrified when we tried to make the journey. She vowed that she is not going over Regent Street again in that traffic situation during the holiday period. I am not doing that either. I came close to getting my car struck last Friday at the junction of Lamaha and Albert Streets. The signals were put up there in 2007 but they never worked even for one day. How can any government be so unconscionable? How can any government be so cruel to a nation? If you see what is going on at those junctions where the lights are not working, it would scare any human being. How can any Guyanese support the Guyana Government? This is one citizen that has no respect whatsoever for a body named the Private Sector Commission. And I am sure APNU didn’t pay it any attention when it called upon APNU not to tamper with the toll at the Berbice Bridge. APNU parliamentarians, like other political parties in the National Assembly were elected to bring justice and comfort to those who voted for it. Which member of the Private Sector Commission faced the electorate in 2011? I hope both APNU and AFC relentlessly pursue the crusade of lowering the toll. And if they should be a snap poll and both opposition parties participate, they should promise the nation that if they win that the tolls would be reduced substantially. The working people and lower middle classes must know that the rich people in the Private Sector Commission haven’t a clue as to what poverty is. These people are so rich that their money will last for generations to come, so they couldn’t be bothered with changing a government that oppresses the labouring masses. The demise of UG does not affect them. Their offspring and relatives go to foreign universities. The ubiquitous mountains of garbage they do not see because their employees do all their buying. Malcolm Harripaul, when he was in charge of the Fraud Squad of the Customs and Excise Department under the Jagan presidency, told me that a well known Portuguese family imported their own water and bakery products. These are people that grew up in Guyana and went to school in Guyana. If you don’t believe me ask Malcolm. One thing about Malcolm Harripaul; he speaks his mind. He will probably name the family for you. The Private Sector Commission will go on supporting the Government; that is their pursuit. Their function is to accumulate capital. No one should stop them from doing so. The opposition parties have their purpose too, and so the working people have their dreams too. Their job is to put in a government that cares about them. I see that as my role too.

That channel is one of the best for news (and believe me, it is not Chinese propaganda; if you thought so, you are wrong; they gave good coverage of world news).

December 24, 2013 | By | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon 

CCTV, RT, BBC World Service, Radio Canada International, VOA etc are all propaganda services expressing the views of their particular governments of the day.  Their broadcasts and programs are designed by experts not the appear to be just propaganda of a particular government in power but they are just that.  That is why the Russian government spends hundreds of millions of dollars on RT every year and that is why American governments, over the years, have spent billions of dollars on VOA.  In the end, there is little difference between these types of media and the Lord Haw Haw broadcasts of Nazi Germany or the Tokyo Rose programs of Imperial Japan.

Wally
Last edited by Wally

David Granger served the PNC for 40 years which covered the period while he was in the army. It is not hard for us to believe this admittance by Granger himself (during the PNCR town hall meetings) since the PNC practiced party-paramountcy.

This explains the reason why he was Burnham's political liaison to the army and his role in carrying out the orders to steal ballot boxes and terrorise those who stood up against the rigging of the elections in 1973, 1985.

The document deals with X-13, a PNC plan to overthrow the PPP government by violent means in 1962-63.
The document contains words like arms, ammunition, dynamite, hand grenades, sabotage, Burnham, Hamilton Green.
yuji22, you may say David Granger has blood on his hands, but you cannot say Hamilton Green has abeer on his hands.
Hamilton Green was not playing phagwah with PPP-type people while PNC hoodlums and hooligans were burning and looting and beating and raping and killing innocent people during the early-1960s disturbances.
Now, this same Hamilton Green is alive and kicking, and talking too. Read what he wrote in Stabroek News on October 21:

"...Burnham and Jagan and just a few of us had held secret meetings in an effort to forge a political unity (or a modus vivendi). Things were near fruition when Burnham died, my witness being Elvin Mc David.  After Burnham’s death Hoyte had a strong hostility towards Dr. Jagan, which I did not share.  Hoyte was not aware of the secret Burnham/Jagan talks.  I recall inviting Cheddi Jagan to my home to revive those talks. Hoyte was upset, my witness to this being Dr. Joey Jagan."
You see, yuji22, although Dr Cheddi Jagan knew what Burnham and Green did to PPP supporters in the 1960s he was having secret talks 20 years later with Burnham "to forge a political unity."
And after Burnham died, Dr Jagan and his son Joey were visiting Hamilton Green's home to revive those talks.
Dr Jagan didn't tell Green, "You have blood on your hands. I won't talk to you about political unity."
Dr Jagan was a statesman who looked at the big picture. Dr Jagan was a wise politician; he knew he had to accommodate his political enemies for the sake of the whole nation.
yuji22, don't try to scare people by saying the PNC destroyed Georgetown and will go on to destroy Guyana.
Dr Cheddi was willing and ready to coalesce with the same PNC of David Granger and Hamilton Green. That was why he called for a National Patriotic Government in 1977, only 4 years after the PNC police killed the ballot box martyrs. That was why he was having secret talks with Burnham in 1985.

Gil

I have openly attacked Greene, read my posts. Granger is no exception, as a Berbician, I will not rest until Granger and the PNC offer an apology to Indo Guyanese. Gil, are you now a PNC defender ?

yuji22, you are bashing your head against Granger and Green when Dr Jagan is on record as wanting a coalition government that included Granger and Green.

I am simply stating a fact. Does that make me a PNC defender? I have already told you I will not vote for the PNC.

While I'm at it, let me state frankly that, reading your posts, I detect unconcealed racial bias in favour of Indo-Guyanese at the expense of Afro-Guyanese.

Only yesterday, you were scaring people by saying the PNC will destroy Guyana just as black people are destroying Sudan. I warn you: your racist propaganda will backfire and harm the PPP.

You must know that the East Indian population in Guyana is shrinking as more and more of them are fleeing the terrible conditions in the country under the PPP/C.

The PPP/C can never win another round of elections with East Indian voters only. The PPP/C has to woo and reach out to Afro-Guyanese.

The last elections showed that those same Afro-Guyanese voted overwhelmingly for David Granger and APNU/PNC. The challenge for the PPP/C is to seduce Afro-Guyanese away from Granger/PNC.

yuji22, making Granger into a monster as you're doing will more likely make Afro-Guyanese cling closer to him and ignore the PPP/C.

Finally, if it is the PPP/C and your strategy to keep its dwindling East Indian bloc of voters by scaring them about Granger/APNU, you will all fail miserably. This is not 1992, this is the end of 2013.

East Indians no longer consider themselves PPP/C electoral property. Some East Indians are already trickling into APNU and it's only a matter of time for that trickle to turn into a steady flow.

yuji22, instead of being obsessed with Granger and Green, you should be most outraged at how the present PPP/C leadership is alienating itself from its traditional support base thru corruption, nepotism, embracing ex-PNC and House of Israel thugs, etc.

Gil

I have openly attacked Greene, read my posts. Granger is no exception, as a Berbician, I will not rest until Granger and the PNC offer an apology to Indo Guyanese. Gil, are you now a PNC defender ?

yuji22, you are bashing your head against Granger and Green when Dr Jagan is on record as wanting a coalition government that included Granger and Green.

I am simply stating a fact. Does that make me a PNC defender? I have already told you I will not vote for the PNC.

While I'm at it, let me state frankly that, reading your posts, I detect unconcealed racial bias in favour of Indo-Guyanese at the expense of Afro-Guyanese.

Only yesterday, you were scaring people by saying the PNC will destroy Guyana just as black people are destroying Sudan. I warn you: your racist propaganda will backfire and harm the PPP.

You must know that the East Indian population in Guyana is shrinking as more and more of them are fleeing the terrible conditions in the country under the PPP/C.

The PPP/C can never win another round of elections with East Indian voters only. The PPP/C has to woo and reach out to Afro-Guyanese.

The last elections showed that those same Afro-Guyanese voted overwhelmingly for David Granger and APNU/PNC. The challenge for the PPP/C is to seduce Afro-Guyanese away from Granger/PNC.

yuji22, making Granger into a monster as you're doing will more likely make Afro-Guyanese cling closer to him and ignore the PPP/C.

Finally, if it is the PPP/C and your strategy to keep its dwindling East Indian bloc of voters by scaring them about Granger/APNU, you will all fail miserably. This is not 1992, this is the end of 2013.

East Indians no longer consider themselves PPP/C electoral property. Some East Indians are already trickling into APNU and it's only a matter of time for that trickle to turn into a steady flow.

yuji22, instead of being obsessed with Granger and Green, you should be most outraged at how the present PPP/C leadership is alienating itself from its traditional support base thru corruption, nepotism, embracing ex-PNC and House of Israel thugs, etc.

Gil

I stand by what I said. I am stating the facts and who vex vex. I will always speak the truth. Indo Guyanese were treated as third class under the PNC and the same PNC thugs are still around. No compromise and sympathy for those thugs.

When an Indo Guyanese speaks out against crimes committed against Indo Guyanese and PNC defenders are exposed, they holler racism. I will never be afraid to speak the truth.

Why has the PNC never apologized to the hundred of thousands of Guyanese who fled during their dictatorship rule ?

BTW, Indo Guyanese will NEVER vote a PNC government into power. The AFC will try to sell them out but it will NEVER happen. You are also proving to be a wing of the PPP that wants to split the party based on ideology and differences of opinion. If you are faithful to your party then you will stick with them through thick and thin.

I consider people who try to split their parties traitors. Moses is the biggest one.

Gil

Gil

I stand by what I said. I am stating the facts and who vex vex. I will always speak the truth. Indo Guyanese were treated as third class under the PNC and the same PNC thugs are still around. No compromise and sympathy for those thugs.

When an Indo Guyanese speaks out against crimes committed against Indo Guyanese and PNC defenders are exposed, they holler racism. I will never be afraid to speak the truth.

Why has the PNC never apologized to the hundred of thousands of Guyanese who fled during their dictatorship rule ?

BTW, Indo Guyanese will NEVER vote a PNC government into power. The AFC will try to sell them out but it will NEVER happen. You are also proving to be a wing of the PPP that wants to split the party based on ideology and differences of opinion. If you are faithful to your party then you will stick with them through thick and thin.

I consider people who try to split their parties traitors. Moses is the biggest one.

Merry Xmas Yugi. Guyana is blessed to have the AFC as it's moral compass.

Gil

Gil

yugeee sojourning in igetketch land

tripping all ova he low IQ . . . wandering around de place with he cap gun . . .  'firing' compulsively (albeit with the "firmness" of your standard bigot weakling) at anything blackman that enters his 'field of vision'

he still caaan look Gilbakka in de eye!

Gil

Gil

Merry Xmas Yugi. Guyana is blessed to have the AFC as it's moral compass.

Merry Xmas Mits.

Gil

Gil

yugeee sojourning in igetketch land

tripping all ova he low IQ . . . wandering around de place with he cap gun . . .  'firing' compulsively (albeit with the "firmness" of your standard bigot weakling) at anything blackman that enters his 'field of vision'

he still caaan look Gilbakka in de eye!