She made it very clear that she only wants to hire her Black PNC friends. Guyana is becoming a very racist state and PNC ministers are openly making very racist statements. This is troubling, very troubling. 

Lots of PNC infighting is happening and open wounds are become oozing sores for the PNC. 

Interesting, Harmon had high hopes and looks like him and Basil are leading the revolt against Racist and Vulgar Volda. 

Let the infighting and fallout continue. 

Jagdeo busted their backs and rubbed salt and pepper on their backside. 

Harmon wants a coup to overthrow Volda. Let them splatter PNC blood in the public. He is trying to be In the game also with this statements and a Ball of fire stuck in his backside too. 

Harmon has a price tag under his sleeve. PPP can accommodate it. 

This is the unravelling of the PNC. KFC party is dead and blacks acknowledge that they have been conned so they will stay home and not vote. This is a slap in the face for the PNC. 

Jagdeo beat them on their own turf. Look how dem blacks were hugging up and kissing Jagdeo. They realized their mistake of bringing back the clueless and selfish PNC. 

Read the words of this woman carefully, she has no place for outsiders??  her statement will differently cause dissatisfaction among new supporters and aspiring supporters- a plus for PPP. But, at the same time, she is boiling the blood of PNC holligans ( the one who burn, loot and rape)

you either have the PNC card to get jobs or contract according to this woman - this is fk Burnham days. 

Django, with you bald head and been a traitor to collie, you will be her king. 

Read the words of this woman carefully, she has no place for outsiders??  her statement will differently cause dissatisfaction among new supporters and aspiring supporters- a plus for PPP. But, at the same time, she is boiling the blood of PNC holligans ( the one who burn, loot and rape)

you either have the PNC card to get jobs or contract according to this woman - this is fk Burnham days. 

Let us see if Chris Ram would file charges of inciting race hate in Guyana or he is scared shyte of Violent and Racist Volda.

You want some good stick lash, calling Django a bald head [ still have my head of hair ] and traitor. Change the ways of your thinking the PPP will get back in power.

Volda statements of giving jobs to party supporters is out of line.The PPP did the same, and the coalition Gov't should not follow suit. Jobs should be given to who are qualified.

She made it very clear that she only wants to hire her Black PNC friends.

Just like how Jagdeo only hired his Indian PPP friends. As David Hinds stated the PNC is now behaving like the PPP and while he thought it would give the hard core PNC base a short term high in the long run it will not work.

Jagdeo pulled his stunt and now pulled out every bit of hair on his body in rage that "dem ungrateful black man" came out in huge numbers against him.

Volda is correct in that if the PNC doesn't perform they will lose. Where she is wrong is if she thinks that only hiring her friends will be enough to win.

The days of a party pandering only to their ethnic base and winning are gone.  She is leaving space for Jagdeo to kiss black women and take pictures and preen that he is for "unity".  This even when he denies how racist his regime was against blacks when he had power.

that's the problem with Govt in Guyana...once they get in power, they all for themselves

And this is why voting is by race.  Indians fear rule by blacks and blacks fear Indian rule. They know that in both instances its the respective ethnic elites which benefit with the grass roots ethnic elites being pandered to.  And this is not just about public sector behavior as the private sector is equally guilty.

Until this stops expect race voting to continue.

Jagdeo beat them on their own turf.

How?  In the 1994 election the PPP won 27% of the GT votes, falling to 24% in 2018.  This in a year when PNC supporters were punishing the PNC.  And unlike in 1994 when they did this by voting for GGG in 2018 they had no party to support.

Now imagine if the Coalition learns from this, gets over their current ethnic pandering panic, and actually gets their acts together.

I know that Jagdeo is your God and his lies are accepting by you as the gospel but the truth is that he is a liar and you should learn to think for yourself.

1. Gilbakka posted:

Volda says that stupidness must stop:

http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...ions-volda-lawrence/

hmmm . . .?

“In hammering home the point that “no person or personality can supersede the objective” of the PNCR to remain in power, she urged the party faithful not to become disillusioned. Lawrence chided those who are responsible for not awarding cleansing contracts to PNCR members or hiring PNCR members as if they were still in opposition and afraid of doing so. She made it clear that her priority is to give jobs to her friends who are evidently party supporters. “The only friends I got is PNC so the only people I gon give wuk to is PNC and right now I looking for a doctor who can talk Spanish or Portuguese and ah want one that is PNC,” said Lawrence who is also Minister of Public Health.”

this is not “reporting” . . . this is wan quack editorial

a likely mashup of disinformation and malign decontextualization . . . too many soft spots, elides and amateurish ‘reaching’ to ignore

what the hell is “cleansing contracts”?

i am fully aware of certain media elements’ laziness, fellow traveling stupidity, and oftentimes rank complicity in the PPP’s highly developed, dutty ‘media strategy’

regardless, Volda Lawrence has to respond!

not because of “racism” as per the twisted antiman chorus here

but because she is an MP AND MINISTER OF HEALTH!

Well we will await Volda's response. 

I bet it will be like Rohee when he screamed that he agreed with Jagdeo that the PPP is a "coolie people party" and then rushed to the press to pretend that he said no such thing.

Or like Jagdeo who wailed that those who attributed "we gun tek back Guyana" as being ethnically exclusive were being mischievous and that his intent to do so included those who a mere minutes earlier he had excluded from the "we".

The use of Creolese vernacular suggests that its a fairly direct quote and its intent was quite clear, given our ethnic politics and the ethnic composition of the crowd to whom she was addressing.  Might not be word for word correct.

Code language and dog whistles are known.  Those who live in the USA are fully aware of this, especially since Trump landed on the scene.

APNU interpreted the PNC base staying home as their reaction to the fact that its known that top APNU officials play around with people like BK (Jagdeo's friend) and their anger at how teachers and other civil servants were treated.  So she now panders by pretending as if now all of the jobs and contracts will go to PNC supporters.

If the PPP wins the election does she suggest that the PPP do the same? In other words so as THEY DID DO during their period in office? Well we all condemned the PPP then and I know condemn the PNC if the behave the same.

What I find funny is that just a few months ago Granger was telling these same type of people that they are lazy and should stop demanding a hand out from the government! This when there was the belief that APNU was ignoring them.

You want some good stick lash, calling Django a bald head [ still have my head of hair ] and traitor. Change the ways of your thinking the PPP will get back in power.

Volda statements of giving jobs to party supporters is out of line.The PPP did the same, and the coalition Gov't should not follow suit. Jobs should be given to who are qualified.

Maybe the PPP did but never declare it openly. This was a racist statement because we all know who are the PNC supporters.  This is sad coming coming from the Leader of a ruling party. What must the non Blacks do in Guyana , I guess a bleak future.

Not really, politicians and their party pay the price for their statements.

She made it very clear that she only wants to hire her Black PNC friends. Guyana is becoming a very racist state and PNC ministers are openly making very racist statements. This is troubling, very troubling. 

Lots of PNC infighting is happening and open wounds are become oozing sores for the PNC. 

Interesting, Harmon had high hopes and looks like him and Basil are leading the revolt against Racist and Vulgar Volda. 

Why are you troubled you hypocrite? Guyana has been eternally engaged in low level internecine ethnic warfare. The state has always been the prize over which our bifurcated society has competed for from prior to the origination of the state. To pretend one or the other is not in a kith and kin paradigm in all things is to be stupid

And you calling anyone a racist is a laugh...pot and kettle as they say.

Why when someone gives an opinion that others may disagree with, they are labelled PNC or PPP? No wonder both those parties got yall by the proverbial "balls"....

ha ha..."proverbial balls"...another good one...

But on a more serious note...some people say I am PPP, now KP and Base says I am undercover PNC....go figure. I should now tell Baseman "You sound like a PPP mole"...but he might miss the point.

Baseman look like he losing his sense of fairness and reality...he hanging out too much now with KP and Skeldon-Man.

Why when someone gives an opinion that others may disagree with, they are labelled PNC or PPP? No wonder both those parties got yall by the proverbial "balls"....

But on a more serious note...some people say I am PPP, now KP and Base says I am undercover PNC....go figure. I should now tell Baseman "You sound like a PPP mole"...but he might miss the point.

Baseman look like he losing his sense of fairness and reality...he hanging out too much now with KP and Skeldon-Man.

Baseman hangs out with Baseman...in my basement and with HE Granger when he comes calling.  We break bake and solfish!

Why are you troubled you hypocrite? Guyana has been eternally engaged in low level internecine ethnic warfare. The state has always been the prize over which our bifurcated society has competed for from prior to the origination of the state. To pretend one or the other is not in a kith and kin paradigm in all things is to be stupid

Only a few days ago this LYING, hypocritical weasel was telling he padna Dave how "our people have to unite", and he wasn't talking about Guyanese people, but he own. Check he comments below. Bramanananananananana Volda

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/t...5#589880809864990835

Only a few days ago this LYING, hypocritical weasel was telling he padna Dave how "our people have to unite", and he wasn't talking about Guyanese people, but he own. Check he comments below. Bramanananananananana Volda

The only things uniting is his batty cheeks after one fearsome shit in the bushes from hearing a Blackman bark at the lil fagli!  These fakeli faglies are best known for denigrating their own, especially women like Varshinie!  Other than that...dem brave....from dem keyboard!!

Listen you lil antiman. First you scam unsuspecting charity donors. You leech off their donations until they run out and then you find another one. Get a job and get a life. Every single woman in life your kicked you in the nuts after finding out that your are a welfare bum and scammer. I was braving the -25 Canadian cold protesting in Ottawa for free and fair election in Guyana while your battie was full of welfare monies.  Should I add some of your others issues like depression, addiction and obsessive compulsive behaviour ?

Non hypocrites. Unlike you, a traitor mole hiding under an assumed alias.

There is no PNC infighting...the same is said about the PPP. The party will come together its necessary to do so...any perceived infighting will be patched up before election....

You write a lot like Caribj!

I wonder why you like to call my name.  In fact I stated that there was/is infighting within the PNC and that this has been going on for quite a while. There is an issue that is not discussed and that is the tensions between the black elites and the black grass roots are as bad as between blacks and Indians, so now the black elites (Harmon) will battle against the black grass roots (represented by Volda). 

Hysteria now that they suddenly realize that the black grass roots see no difference between APNU and the PPP.  Its the same Indo oligarchs getting rich by bribing gov't officials to get what they want. All that has changed is that the black elites no longer have to beg the PPP for their share of this.

Now its the worst of both worlds. Black people dont feel that they have benefitted so they stayed home. And Indians swear that only blacks benefit so they were less likely to stay home.