The PNC asked Jagdeo for $250,000 to build ten large fowl pens at Buxton backlands. Upon my advice, Jagdeo approved the deal because I know how to make that venture work and Robert Corbin also knew how to. It was Corbin's idea and I thought he would have had a hand in the management of the business.  The inept PNC idiots shut him out and the business failed.  A simple Business like poultry rearing they couldn't have done, how can they manage a country?

Sean, have you inspect the PPP wasteful spending in 23 years before embarking on this topic?

The PPP spent lots of money for completing over 3500 projects. The PNC  spent millions for doing nothing but paying high salaries to PNC appointees. Watch and learn Cobra, the PPP will be spending more to transform Guyana into a Paradise everyone dreams about. You will be shocked to know that I am the force that drives the PPP to do wonderful things for My country. Have a nicer day.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The PPP spent lots of money for completing over 3500 projects. The PNC  spent millions for doing nothing but paying high salaries to PNC appointees. Watch and learn Cobra, the PPP will be spending more to transform Guyana into a Paradise everyone dreams about. You will be shocked to know that I am the force that drives the PPP to do wonderful things for My country. Have a nicer day.

Exactly. In Granger's own words,

“Now inevitably,” Granger said, “because of the limit of man and woman power, when a party goes into office, many of the senior party officers also go into government. I was the leader of my party, but I was President. Volda Lawrence was Chairman, but she became responsible for health, and so on. So it tends to remove talented persons from political party participation, to some extent, not totally.”

PNC's greatest achievement in Guyana was building five of these for the good people of Linden. 

Unknown

It also came with free electricity and sandpaper. 

I feel happy

Also among the recipients was 75-year-old Indroutie Looknauth, who could not contain her joy to finally be upgraded to a proper system. “It is very good I feel happy about it because I’m a big woman I’m 75 years. I was so happy when I hear. It is wonderful that they do it, I am happy that they do it because I had pit latrine in the yard and when it full you got problem, you got to think about making a next one, but now this is permanent,” Looknauth conveyed.

Having applied under the GWI programme and not getting through, Looknauth thought she would never have been able to get the facility, so she was grateful that the government decided to step in for those who did not get. Looknauth shared that over the years struggling financially had made it difficult for her to find the necessary funds to build the facility, notwithstanding her need for one.

“I had financial problem, I was a single parent and I was working as a domestic worker. Is my son apply for me, he seh mommy leh we apply for it,” she shared. The cost per unit varies for different households, however Ali says altogether the units are an average cost of $600,000 per unit.

“These septic systems included the two chambers septic tank, filter box, a toilet and a hand washing sink, so it’s a complete system for what we would term high risk, low income individuals, persons who could not have constructed it on their own. Currently we have five contractors in Sophia and they’re constructing a total of 15 septic tanks. After that first phase we will go into the second one to look at another 15. Given our budget constraints we will have to wait until next year to continue with the rest,” he said.

Several Sophia Residences Upgraded with Flush Toilets

Last edited by Mitwah

It was always a pleasure, while supervising the works, to see you happily working waist-high in the muck to clean the lower part of the latrine.

I know you're closing in on 90 but I didn't realize that your senility problem is this bad. I never had a PNC party card and I didn't work for them like you did. I was a mere toddler when you were building latrines in Guyana. I worked at one private firm in Guyana before I migrated to go to university. All those years of you working with latrines must have accelerated the loss of your brain cells. Double up on your Ginkgo and get the nurse to change your diapers more frequently because the poop in your pants is doing a number on your memory.