Chief Justice ruling: APNU+AFC are going to be selective

We have gone back to square one. Once a judge gives a decision on any aspect of the no-confidence vote (NCV), words that are spoken by the judiciary are chosen for convenience, other words are completely ignored.
Let us trace the attitude of the APNU+AFC leadership since the NCV. The morning after, both president and prime minister acknowledged the NCV was passed and would observe the constitution. But GECOM never lifted one finger after December 21 to arrange an election within three months even though there was no contemplation of court action by APNU+AFC at the time.
Then writs were filed against 33 versus 32 and dual status. The Chief Justice upheld the NCV and did not grant a stay. The APNU+AFC approach to power exercise continued as if nothing happened. The governmental political leadership appealed and won then lost completely in the CCJ.
The chairman of the CCJ enquired why GECOM was not in readiness after December 21, 2018. That question was never answered by GECOM or the governmental leadership of the state. Related to the ongoing saga of the NCV was the constitutional propriety of the president’s action in unilaterally appointing the GECOM chairman.
The waters got opaque because President Granger gave an interpretation to some words that emanated from the mouth of the CCJ’s chairman that in the opinion of this commentator was incredible and unbelievable.
Here is what the CCJ chairman said “… before the list is submitted, the Leader of the Opposition and the President must communicate with each other in good faith on, and perhaps even meet to discuss, eligible candidates for Chairman. The aim of these discussions must be to agree that names of six persons who fit the stated eligibility requirements and who are not unacceptable to the President.
In this regard, the Constitution anticipates that the Leader of the Opposition and the President will conduct themselves in a reasonable and responsible manner, eschew partisanship and seek the best interests of the Guyanese people…. Once the President and Leader of the Opposition have hammered out a list of names not unacceptable to the President, the list, comprising the six persons, must then formally be submitted to the President by the Leader of the Opposition and the President must select the Chairman from those names.”
President Granger used that emanation and interpreted it to mean that he could offer a list of names to be considered in the melting pot of names. And he did just that with the intention that his names must be considered by the Opposition Leader.
The CCJ told the lawyers for the governmental leadership that the NCV was passed therefore elections are due three months after June 18 and the government must act in a caretaker capacity.
In my opinion I have seen no cluster of power rearrangement from the political leadership of the state that is in accordance with the requirements of the NCV.
We come now to the words of the Chief Justice. She ruled that house to house registration is legally proper. She ruled t

Your troubles are not over as yet. Your first hope is to put your confidence in GECOM Chair to fulfill her promises. (Free & Fair to all) But that promise does not guarantee either party to win or lose. That promise is given the Guyanese voters a chance to exercise their right to vote for any party of their choosing. The democratic way. If for any reason the PPP lost, I expect to hear more of who she slept with. 

NOT ME, i AM VERY PICKY ABOUT WHO i SLEEP WITH!! has to be tight ass, rosy lips and hand size boobs!!!

Sooooo Nehru, yuh always get nothin', nada, zilch all dee time.

So did Singh got appointed only to sit idly on sheh puss? Where is that uprightedness she insisted on after the 1997 elections. Oh, I almost forgot. That elections was won by the PPP.

Your troubles are not over as yet. Your first hope is to put your confidence in GECOM Chair to fulfill her promises. (Free & Fair to all) But that promise does not guarantee either party to win or lose. That promise is given the Guyanese voters a chance to exercise their right to vote for any party of their choosing. The democratic way. If for any reason the PPP lost, I expect to hear more of who she slept with. 

There is no troubles.  Our democracy is working fine and abiding by the laws and courts.  Hon Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo is ensuing we keep stability and peace for all Guyana.  The Coalition under the trustworthy leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo will go on and win and take Guyanese forward!

Zara posted:

There is no troubles.  Our democracy is working fine and abiding by the laws and courts.  Hon Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo is ensuing we keep stability and peace for all Guyana.  The Coalition under the trustworthy leadership of Cde Granger and Cde Nagamootoo will go on and win and take Guyanese forward!

--- Granger and Nagamootoo ---

Zara posted:

We’re not a Communist country. Ease up with the Comrade bullshit. 

Mars Comrade is not a " communist bullshit. " . The term originated in France during the Frence commune . It does not have a gender and is used by those fighting a common enemy !

comrade
Last edited by comrade
comrade posted:

Mars Comrade is not a " communist bullshit. " . The term originated in France during the Frence commune . It does not have a gender and is used by those fighting a common enemy !

https://www.lexico.com/en/definition/comrade

A fellow socialist or communist (often as a form of address)

That's from the Oxford Dictionary and is the context that we most use it in Guyana and the way that Zara was using it above. That it originated from the French Revolution is hardly on the minds of the Commie Clowns who use it in Guyana as though they're the latest coming of the Bolsheviks. 

The pursuit of Communism by our misguided leaders led to the destruction of our young nation. It is time to avoid the mistakes of the past and eradicate the disease that led us down the path of destruction. 
comrade posted:

That's from the Oxford Dictionary and is the context that we most use it in Guyana and the way that Zara was using it above. That it originated from the French Revolution is hardly on the minds of the Commie Clowns who use it in Guyana as though they're the latest coming of the Bolsheviks. 

The pursuit of Communism by our misguided leaders led to the destruction of our young nation. It is time to avoid the mistakes of the past and eradicate the disease that led us down the path of destruction. 

Marsie how come Granja went to de commie land foh he treatment? Hey hey hey...

comrade posted:

Marsie how come Granja went to de commie land foh he treatment? Hey hey hey...

You should know better than I do since you were the one licking his bamsie before the last elections. But like y'all fall out since he didn't give you ministuh wuk.