PM Nagamootoo:  Salary increase outrage has run its course; Government corrected abnormalties

The Prime Minister took over the post-cabinet press briefing on Wednesday afternoon and justified the increases that have been criticized by trade unions, political commentators, the opposition and even supporters of the coalition.

PM Nagamootoo: Salary increase outrage has run its course; Government corrected abnormalties

A defiant Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo defended the salary increases for government ministers and parliamentarians on Wednesday, while brushing aside continued criticism of the move.

The Prime Minister took over the post-cabinet press briefing on Wednesday afternoon and justified the increases that have been criticized by trade unions, political commentators, the opposition and even supporters of the coalition.

He said the issue has run its course and

he blames himself

for a poor public relations job

by the government on the issue.

“It was not explained fully and

it was not properly packaged and

I believe that the very fact

that you are asking the question

that there is 50% increase,

shows the extent to which

this matter has been allowed

to spiral out of control

in a sense”, Nagamootoo said.

The Prime Minister said there is no “love for money” motive behind the increases, but rather the government moved to correct abnormalities that existed in the salary structure for government ministers.

Mr. Nagamootoo reminded that not all government Ministers were receiving  a 50% increase.

He said as Prime Minister, he is getting a 10% increase

while the junior ministers have been given a 19% increase.

The senior ministers are the ones who will be seeing their salaries bumped up by close to 50%.

The government he said, wanted to add structure to the salary scale rather than allowing an uneven structure that existed before.

He said the government was faced with a system

that saw Permanent Secretaries being paid more

than the Junior Ministers they were under.

He said the Junior Ministers will still be paid less

but the Senior Ministers saw an elevation in their salaries.

According to the Prime Minister,

he does not see any other increases

coming for Ministers for a very long time.

He said

“this is not coming because

Ministers feel that they were entitled to super salaries.

It was an adjustment for a handful of persons

that the state could have afforded at this point in time”.

The Prime Minister said

when it comes to the rest of the public service,

the government will look at increases for them also

and that could even come before the end of this year

as the administration awaits a report

from the Public Service Commission of Inquiry.

“I know down the line, public servants will be remunerated.

We are waiting on the report

that will come out of the Commission of Inquiry

and we will be guided by it”.

When he served as a Minister in the PPP administration

just after the 1992 elections,

Mr. Nagamootoo said he had turned down salary increases

that were proposed at the time by that government.

When asked what has changed now

that would make him accept the 10% increase

for him as Prime Minister, he said

“I remain the same person that I have always been”.

“It’s not that we changed,

it’s that we wanted to put in

a system that would allow us to govern better.

It’s not the quantity of the money,

it is the principle of correcting the anomalies that existed”, he said.

PM trying to cover the Mistakes of

the Old-School PNC Howlers.

PM Nagamootoo:  Salary increase outrage has run its course; Government corrected abnormalties

The Prime Minister said

when it comes to the rest of the public service,

the government will look at increases for them also

and that could even come before the end of this year

as the administration awaits a report

from the Public Service Commission of Inquiry.

“I know down the line, public servants will be remunerated.

We are waiting on the report

that will come out of the Commission of Inquiry

and we will be guided by it”.

When he served as a Minister in the PPP administration

just after the 1992 elections,

Mr. Nagamootoo said he had turned down salary increases

that were proposed at the time by that government.

When asked what has changed now

that would make him accept the 10% increase

for him as Prime Minister, he said

“I remain the same person that I have always been”.

“It’s not that we changed,

it’s that we wanted to put in

a system that would allow us to govern better.

It’s not the quantity of the money,

it is the principle of correcting the anomalies that existed”, he said.

Lets put aside our prejudices and speak truth to the universe. Nagamotto and the President failed. This is worse than when the put a firewall on the internet and it was only a 128k pipe. This habit of not thinking the people matter is a consequence of practiced habit. It is what the elite in office always do because they feel they alone are possessed of the requisite intellect to act on behalf of all others. It is the God Mode Syndrome.

And money do not mean one governs better. Better deliver of services  mean better systems. To date we do not have any fundamental changes to the way business is done. All the contracts were let with no oversight from a procurement commission. Indeed we need the financial input to light up the economy but we also need to know the people tasked with doing the jobs will deliver. We do not know they will except that they say they will. Nothing has changed since the PPP era.

Salary increases for Ministers

was not reckless decision 

-Pres. Granger

Amidst a backlash from the public, the trade unions and several political analysts and rights organizations, the government has found itself being forced to defend the 10% to 50% increases for its Ministers.

Salary increases for Ministers was not reckless decision -Pres. Granger

President David Granger has broken his silence on the salary increases for his Ministers of Government and Parliamentarians and he has defended the decision as one that the Guyanese people will eventually realize was the right decision.

Amidst a backlash from the public, the trade unions and several political analysts and rights organizations, the government has found itself being forced to defend the 10% to 50% increases for its Ministers.

The trade unions have criticized the move as coming too soon after the coalition got into government. But speaking on the weekly “Public Interest” tv show, the President said it is a decision to ensure efficiency and it was not done recklessly.

“As far as the salary increases are concerned,

we had to make some choices,

and choices were made in order

to assure the public of the efficiency and

commitment of the Ministers …

It was a difficult choice in the first place.

It was not something that we did recklessly.

We had to consider all of the options and

in the final analysis we felt that

this was the best means of ensuring

that the work of the Cabinet would continue”.

President forced to cover

the Mistakes of

Minister of State Joe Harmon came in for criticism last week

for declaring that the government had no apologies

for the move to increase the salaries,

as he made it clear that he does not believe

he should work for the same $560,000

that he would have paid to new lawyers

joining his private legal practice.

The President said the issue is more about professionalism

and investing in quality.

He said “many of the members were professionals and

some came from private enterprises.

We are trying to ensure that the coalition’s Cabinet

is such that there is a high level of efficiency.

The changes have been an investment in quality governance”.

Earlier this week,

Minister of Governance Raphael Trotman announced

that the decision was a unanimous decision of the cabinet.

At the post-cabinet press briefing,

Trotman revealed that the government

was presented with two proposals for salary increases

but turned both down because those increases

would have been more than what was eventually settled on.

President Granger said he is not blind

to the criticism on the issue but a choice had to be made.

“I am aware of the criticisms

but we have to make choices every day

and the choice was made in favor of having a stronger Cabinet

and allowing those persons who have been selected

to fulfill their functions and I am confident

that this will be done.

In the middle term, I believe people will see

that as a good decision… I believe that in time to come,

evidence would emerge that we made the correct decision”,

Granger said.

Racist......J and Ravi Dev

now align themselves

with the Old-School PNC Howlers

and Squeezing Granger Balls ..... again....

Claiming this is a AFC Indo Scheme...

what invidious shyte are u inventing and braying idiotically about?

your loathing of Black people is unrestrained and palpable . . . it comes across in your writings as confusion and sycophancy only because of the extraordinary (but futile) effort u make to hide your scales

go back to the PPP already sir! . . . barat's politics and race 'philosophy' fits crazed bottom feeders like u perfectly

Salary increases for Ministers

was not reckless decision 

-Pres. Granger

Salary increases for Ministers was not reckless decision -Pres. Granger

President David Granger has broken his silence on the salary increases for his Ministers of Government and Parliamentarians and he has defended the decision as one that the Guyanese people will eventually realize was the right decision.

The trade unions have criticized the move as coming too soon after the coalition got into government. But speaking on the weekly “Public Interest” tv show, the President said it is a decision to ensure efficiency and it was not done recklessly.

“As far as the salary increases are concerned,

we had to make some choices,

and choices were made in order

to assure the public of the efficiency and

commitment of the Ministers …

It was a difficult choice in the first place.

It was not something that we did recklessly.

We had to consider all of the options and

in the final analysis we felt that

this was the best means of ensuring

that the work of the Cabinet would continue”.

President forced to cover

the Mistakes of

Minister of State Joe Harmon came in for criticism last week

for declaring that the government had no apologies

for the move to increase the salaries,

as he made it clear that he does not believe

he should work for the same $560,000

that he would have paid to new lawyers

joining his private legal practice.

The President said the issue is more about professionalism

and investing in quality.

He said “many of the members were professionals and

some came from private enterprises.

We are trying to ensure that the coalition’s Cabinet

is such that there is a high level of efficiency.

The changes have been an investment in quality governance”.

Earlier this week,

Minister of Governance Raphael Trotman announced

that the decision was a unanimous decision of the cabinet.

At the post-cabinet press briefing,

Trotman revealed that the government

was presented with two proposals for salary increases

but turned both down because those increases

would have been more than what was eventually settled on.

President Granger said he is not blind

to the criticism on the issue but a choice had to be made.

“I am aware of the criticisms

but we have to make choices every day

and the choice was made in favor of having a stronger Cabinet

and allowing those persons who have been selected

to fulfill their functions and I am confident

that this will be done.

In the middle term, I believe people will see

that as a good decision… I believe that in time to come,

evidence would emerge that we made the correct decision”,

Granger said.

Racist......J and Ravi Dev

now align themselves

with the Old-School PNC Howlers

and Squeezing Granger Balls ..... again....

Claiming this is a AFC Indo Scheme...

Banna, either you got no scruples or you are one very confused knucklehead...and there is no consistency in what you do. First you knocking the opposition with all the sill pix inserts and loudness. Now you seem to condemn the coalition and Granger???  What you trying to say or do? You seem to blow with the wind...

your loathing of Black people is unrestrained and palpable . . . it comes across in your writings as confusion and sycophancy only because of the extraordinary (but futile) effort u make to hide your scales

go back to the PPP already sir! . . . barat's politics and race 'philosophy' fits crazed bottom feeders like u perfectly

I am not a

Grass-Hopper like U

Jalil bro, Moses is our mutual friend and will remain so. However, not even Almighty God can convince me that it is right to raise government ministers' salaries from July 1, after only month-and-a-half in government. Moses is hoping protest will run its course. Of course it will run its course, but credibility and confidence in the coalition will be undermined ... by the coalition itself. Not worth it.

They could have waited until next year around budget time and give everyone salary increases, from the lowest public servant to the President.

Dem rass get me vex.

Jalil think the daily explaining and finding justification for the salary increase is newsworthy. In four months the coalition government done nothing for the country, but creating more problem for the nation. Jalil is still venting his frustration on the PPP, and pissed that the government he supports is a pack of hypocrites. Does anyone think the Guyanese people will eventually accept this corruption when these poor folks can hardly buy food to eat? Jalil show us some development from this lame ass government.

He said the issue has run its course and

he blames himself

for a poor public relations job

by the government on the issue.

“It was not explained fully and

it was not properly packaged and

I believe that the very fact

that you are asking the question

that there is 50% increase,

shows the extent to which

this matter has been allowed

to spiral out of control

in a sense”, Nagamootoo said.

I am not a

Grass-Hopper like U

one of the very good reasons i continue to post using a pseudonym:

it blunts the personal attack of exposed, desperate men who have to GUESS at a target when lash peeling dem clothes off and they hustlin for diversion while scrambling fuh leaf to cover their nakedness

i get a good laff watching hapless, racist sconts like jalil, Nehru, Cobra et al running around in circles making absolute jackasses of themselves

Lets put aside our prejudices and speak truth to the universe. Nagamotto and the President failed. This is worse than when the put a firewall on the internet and it was only a 128k pipe. This habit of not thinking the people matter is a consequence of practiced habit. It is what the elite in office always do because they feel they alone are possessed of the requisite intellect to act on behalf of all others. It is the God Mode Syndrome.

And money do not mean one governs better. Better deliver of services  mean better systems. To date we do not have any fundamental changes to the way business is done. All the contracts were let with no oversight from a procurement commission. Indeed we need the financial input to light up the economy but we also need to know the people tasked with doing the jobs will deliver. We do not know they will except that they say they will. Nothing has changed since the PPP era.

Stormy, I was hoping you'd address the explanation that (i) the Prime Minister's position did not get a 50% increase but rather a 19% increase; (ii) the increases were structurally designed to redress anomalies that existed prior to this government taking office - like PS getting more pay than Ministers for whom they work.

Would you not care to address these?

Redux, you seem to delight in posting of the sake of posting. From time to time post something of relevance, will you? You're all over the board like a raving lunatic.

Jalil bro, Moses is our mutual friend and will remain so. However, not even Almighty God can convince me that it is right to raise government ministers' salaries from July 1, after only month-and-a-half in government. Moses is hoping protest will run its course. Of course it will run its course, but credibility and confidence in the coalition will be undermined ... by the coalition itself. Not worth it.

They could have waited until next year around budget time and give everyone salary increases, from the lowest public servant to the President.

Dem rass get me vex.

Gilli, you're advancing the same argument like Storm. Strange  bedfellows.......

If the President and Prime Minister take an HR action (structured pay adjustments) to redress imbalances that clearly does not help in morale, then where does timing come into this. The President and Prime Minister state that it is affordable and not done for the sake of raises in itself but to correct a structural imbalance in the pay schema, and also public sector wages are on the agenda pending a report.

I can only surmise that you felt that you must say something....anything....like redux....strange bedfellows.

I am not a

Grass-Hopper like U

it blunts the personal attack of exposed, desperate men who have to GUESS at a target when lash peeling dem clothes off and they hustlin for diversion while scrambling fuh leaf to cover their nakedness

i get a good laff watching hapless, racist sconts like jalil, Nehru, Cobra et al running around in circles making absolute jackasses of themselves

redux, they may run around trying to make jackasses of themselves but you do an excellent job without the need to expend the energy of running around - quite an accomplishment, I daresay.

They could have waited until next year around budget time and give everyone salary increases, from the lowest public servant to the re is only one chance of making a first impression. They blew it President.

Dem rass get me vex.

These guys do not get it. There is only one chance to make a first impression. They blew it. Now people will understand that these guys have no regard for the people of Guyana, and see them as a source of wealth. It was pathetic to see their feeble attempts to explain the unexplainable, like we the peasants do not really understand the realities and complexities of government. What do they figure? It will blow over and we will forget this. We can add it to the big lie about no massive increases, the lil raise they gave pensioners, the jobs for the boys, the 26 ministers, the 4 Vice Presidents, Hamilton Green made Chairman of the Central Housing and Planning Commission, their closed eyes  over the fate if the rice industry and rice farmers, the $10000 per child from poor parents struggling to send their children to school, the inability to get the  economy going, lies about no money in the treasury, etc. They just do not get it. They expect that like sheep, we will just blindly follow. They are doing the same things they were complaining the previous government was doing.

Z

I am not a

Grass-Hopper like U

redux, they may run around trying to make jackasses of themselves but you do an excellent job without the need to expend the energy of running around - quite an accomplishment, I daresay.

The man has to do something to justify the money they pay him. No making enough from pimping out his aunties with all his "anti man" posts.

Z
Jalil think the daily explaining and finding justification for the salary increase is newsworthy. In four months the coalition government done nothing for the country, but creating more problem for the nation. Jalil is still venting his frustration on the PPP, and pissed that the government he supports is a pack of hypocrites. Does anyone think the Guyanese people will eventually accept this corruption when these poor folks can hardly buy food to eat? Jalil show us some development from this lame ass government.

The ordinary Guyanese have become immune to these politicans-PPP, PNC, APNU or AFC, dey al the same.

Nagamoottoo is a scamp. I think the PPP saw through his soul.

Ramjattan is a skont. Plain and simple.

Granger. Well, dat fella think God is a play thing. All his praying and Bible quotations. And the first act of his Presidency, he rose Hamilton Green and his bullyism to the highest. The man said alot of things, promises to the people Guyana. And his words doan mean a thing. His actions have predicted his dilemmas. From one day to the next is one problem after another. Those PNC women who said terrible things about his leadership was right all along. 

The ordinary Guyanese have become immune to these politicans-PPP, PNC, APNU or AFC, dey al the same.

Granger. Well, dat fella think God is a play thing. All his praying and Bible quotations. And the first act of his Presidency, he rose Hamilton Green and his bullyism to the highest. The man said alot of things, promises to the people Guyana. And his words doan mean a thing. His actions have predicted his dilemmas. From one day to the next is one problem after another. Those PNC women who said terrible things about his leadership was right all along. 

Seig-heil....you should stop playing with yourself.

And what dat suppose to mean?

You have succeeded in telling us that you hated Indians.

U just wake up?

No! I am preparing to drive to Long Island.  I woke up since five.

U just wake up?

No! I am preparing to drive to Long Island.  I woke up since five.

Have a safe trip.

Seignet : The ordinary Guyanese have become immune to these politicans-PPP, PNC, APNU or AFC, dey al the same.

We are sorry ..... the majority of Guyanese do not agree with you.

The Guyanese agree Both the PPP & PNC has been failures,

they both destroyed Guyana....they are one and the same.

Please do not bundle up

AFC, WPA & the Amerindian Party

with the slime in the PPP & PNC

We understand you love drinking Sagiwang....

so we can expect you to be saying nonsense

like "Nagamootoo is a Scamp"......

What made Nagamootoo a scamp?????....

because he buss up Roger Khan/Jagdeo Narco Runnings ......tell us Sagie....

When yuh want talk about scamp....

tell us why you choose to forget......

(1) Burnham (2) Jagdeo (3) Hamilton Green (4) Irfan Ali (5) Corbin (6) Ramotar (7) Harmond (8) Luncheon (9) Williams (10) Nandalall (11) Felix (12) Rohee (13) Rabbai Washington (14) Brassington.

If nagamootoo is a Scamp.....we need more scamps to break the Thiefing, Corruption, Nepotism, Smuggling and Narco Empire created by Jagdeo.

Bhai the Sagiwang really talking now.....

Granger is trying his best....

but is being Pressured 

by the Ole-School PNC Howlers...

AN EDUCATION ABOUT SAGIWANG

Doris had had enough with Sagie spending all his free time in the rumshop, so one night he took her along with him.

"What'll you have?" he asked.

"Oh, I don't know. The same as you I suppose," she replied.

So Sagie ordered a couple of XM white-rum and threw his down in one shot.

Doris watched him, then took a sip from her glass

and immediately spat it out.

"Shucks! that's TERRIBLE!" she spluttered.

"I don't know how you can drink this stuff!"

"See?," said Sagie. "And you think I'm out enjoying myself every night!"

The need for an "adjustment" was made by some one before.

Now that an AFC Indo explains it, all is well with Jalil.  That's why he didn't get the job that he thought that he deserved.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Now that the PNC turned you down for a job you're calling them Howler Monkeys?

Jalil's mistake is that he  called them black monkeys BEFORE the coalition was announced, so convincded that he was that the PNC base would flock to the AFC.

So with the coalition, he is a marked man, so no big job for him.  The RH thugs claim that he is destitute, a matter which I know nothing about so cannot say anything further.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Now that the PNC turned you down for a job you're calling them Howler Monkeys?

Jalil's mistake is that he  called them black monkeys BEFORE the coalition was announced, so convincded that he was that the PNC base would flock to the AFC.

So with the coalition, he is a marked man, so no big job for him.  The RH thugs claim that he is destitute, a matter which I know nothing about so cannot say anything further.

CaribJ you are a wicked Racist.

Show me where I ever attacked

Norton, Alexander, Solomon or Vanessa

or all the thousands of Decent Blacks

who are not Thugs or Killers in the PNC.

or Show us where You..... CaribJ

has ever respect to One....Just one INDIAN...

in PNC, PPP, AFC, WPA or any other Political Party in Guyana.

YOU JUST LIKE YUH MAMOO ..... HAMILTON GREEN.

You are a...Old School PNC Howler.

So carry your Racist Bull Shit back to Monkey Mountain

and Howl to those who don't Know better.

I am not the one who Joined Ravi Dev

and Attacked Granger on Freedom Day.

I don't give a $hit about you

and them 3 Old Racist PNC Howlers.

Why you think I want wuk with PNC Howlers?????

Yuh Jackass....

if I was looking fuh wuk with them

I would be Praising them....

not Cussing them up non-stop.

Seignet : The ordinary Guyanese have become immune to these politicans-PPP, PNC, APNU or AFC, dey al the same.

We are sorry ..... the majority of Guyanese do not agree with you.

The Guyanese agree Both the PPP & PNC has been failures,

they both destroyed Guyana....they are one and the same.

Please do not bundle up

AFC, WPA & the Amerindian Party

with the slime in the PPP & PNC

We understand you love drinking Sagiwang....

so we can expect you to be saying nonsense

like "Nagamootoo is a Scamp"......

What made Nagamootoo a scamp?????....

because he buss up Roger Khan/Jagdeo Narco Runnings ......tell us Sagie....

When yuh want talk about scamp....

tell us why you choose to forget......

(1) Burnham (2) Jagdeo (3) Hamilton Green (4) Irfan Ali (5) Corbin (6) Ramotar (7) Harmond (8) Luncheon (9) Williams (10) Nandalall (11) Felix (12) Rohee (13) Rabbai Washington (14) Brassington.

If nagamootoo is a Scamp.....we need more scamps to break the Thiefing, Corruption, Nepotism, Smuggling and Narco Empire created by Jagdeo.

Bhai the Sagiwang really talking now.....

Granger is trying his best....

but is being Pressured 

by the Ole-School PNC Howlers...

AN EDUCATION ABOUT SAGIWANG

Doris had had enough with Sagie spending all his free time in the rumshop, so one night he took her along with him.

"What'll you have?" he asked.

"Oh, I don't know. The same as you I suppose," she replied.

So Sagie ordered a couple of XM white-rum and threw his down in one shot.

Doris watched him, then took a sip from her glass

and immediately spat it out.

"Shucks! that's TERRIBLE!" she spluttered.

"I don't know how you can drink this stuff!"

"See?," said Sagie. "And you think I'm out enjoying myself every night!"

Now, leh me tell u anadah story. An ole man had a parrot fuh years. He duz give the parrot special ripen mangoes fram he mango tree in his yard. And fuh dat, the parrot duz fake a scam that the mangoes on the tree was no good for the other parrots. Wan day, a whole set of parrots alight on the mango tree and on an eating frenzy. Ripen mangoes falling left right and centre. The ole man, seeing the damages, reached for his 7 gauge shot gun and shoot. The parrots flew off like a jet plane, meking a whole lot of parrot sounds. The place was quiet. Then the sound of a wounded voice, "Ow master yuh shoot me." With that, the ole man replied, "Yuh found yuhself in bad company."

Moses is back into bad company, jus like he was in 1992. Yuh think, he would larn. Yuh wait till Harmon really investigate dem contracts. He could be like Jagdeo. These blasted coolie leaders never could operate above board. Cronyism must be part and parcel of their office. I've said it so many times, corruption robs the citizens of Guyana. Corruptions stifles many job opportunities for the citizens of Guyana. 

The wrong people get elected EVERY time. Dey doan care for progress of the country. Dey care for their pockets.

Dem rass get me vex.

Gilli, you're advancing the same argument like Storm. Strange  bedfellows.......

If the President and Prime Minister take an HR action (structured pay adjustments) to redress imbalances that clearly does not help in morale, then where does timing come into this. The President and Prime Minister state that it is affordable and not done for the sake of raises in itself but to correct a structural imbalance in the pay schema, and also public sector wages are on the agenda pending a report.

I can only surmise that you felt that you must say something....anything....like redux....strange bedfellows.

Kari, Gilbakka is not gullible. He does not take at face value even what friends and family say.

All this talk about "redressing imbalance" and "correct a structural imbalance" is plain bullshit.

Why hasn't the coalition corrected structural imbalances in the public service?

Or, why didn't the coalition launch a COI into ministerial and parliamentarians responsibilities and salaries, as it did with the public service?

The government has blundered plain and simple, and it's unwillingness to concede an error will cost it votes.

Dem rass get me vex.

Kari, Gilbakka is not gullible. He does not take at face value even what friends and family say.

All this talk about "redressing imbalance" and "correct a structural imbalance" is plain bullshit.

Why hasn't the coalition corrected structural imbalances in the public service?

Or, why didn't the coalition launch a COI into ministerial and parliamentarians responsibilities and salaries, as it did with the public service?

The government has blundered plain and simple, and it's unwillingness to concede an error will cost it votes.

Gil I agree with you

the Govt made a Big mistake here.

And I hope they look out for all the workers and the public servants ASAP.

The only thing we differ on is

I do not think this will cost them a lot of votes especially if they show the workers they have their welfare at heart

and all Guyanese can expect very good things soon.

They need to go after all the Barefaced stealing that existed before May 11th and recover the money.....and share it with the poor workers.

They also need to fix the Crime & Drug Problem....it must be fixed immediately. 

The Govt also need to fix the Problem Granger is having with a few from the PNC Old School.. it is hard but Granger must fix that now.

If they Fix the Corruption & Crime..... and Deal with the inhouse issue before it blow up....everything will get better, things will fall in place and they will sweep the poles.

Per scamp man Moses Nagamootoo:

The government he said, wanted to add structure to the salary scale rather than allowing an uneven structure that existed before.

What about decreases rather than increases to straighten thing out?  Per Ramkarran blog the AG salary in Guyana started to become astronomical compared to the rest of ministers when they tried to recruit Shridat Ramphal to return to Guyana to become AG.  It has remained that way since then.  That's the way government work.  This coalition is nothing but an EXCHANGE. 

Dem rass get me vex.

Kari,

Like you been drinking with Moses or what?  Aren't you in the financial business?  You wrote a load of crap here.  I am surprised.

Originally Posted by VVP:

Dem rass get me vex.

Kari,

Like you been drinking with Moses or what?  Aren't you in the financial business?  You wrote a load of crap here.  I am surprised.

Apparently Moses still has a few people left in his fan club.

There are various ways that the discrepancy could have been resolved, without APNU/AFC showing what hypocrites they are.

Originally Posted by VVP:

Per scamp man Moses Nagamootoo:

What about decreases rather than increases to straighten thing out?  Per Ramkarran blog the AG salary in Guyana started to become astronomical compared to the rest of ministers when they tried to recruit Shridat Ramphal to return to Guyana to become AG.  It has remained that way since then.  That's the way government work.  This coalition is nothing but an EXCHANGE.