Many in our own communities are committing these crimes

April 27, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor,
This is my first letter on my political perspective of the current and upcoming election. I choose to write to you and hope you will share this with your reading audience. For this, I extend my eternal gratitude.
The incident that forced me to charter in a territory I rarely do was fueled by the recent incident involving PPP’s representative Dr. Bheri Ramsarran as he was using his voice of wisdom, encouragement and reason to appeal to the Nation of Guyana to keep supporting our current PPP regime. I understand he is a candidate leading the people of Guyana and he has no doubt PPP is going to win the election.
When we represent a team, we must at all times put our personal opinions aside and ensure we speak on behalf of the team. I am not sure if Dr. BheriRamsarran spoke on behalf of his team, but I can assume he was.  If that is the case, then the team leaders should hold him fully accountable and consider removing him from the team, unless of course the team is okay and was not offended by his remarks. I am a leader of many teams and if a team member steps out of the moral and ethical guidelines of our team, then he or she is out of the team. However, if their actions align with the team, of course I will keep them in the team because they accentuate our purpose, goals and objectives.
I interview many candidates for job openings and through my years of training I learned that the best you will ever see a person is when they want something from you, such as in an interview when they want a job. If this was the best representation of the PPP, Dr. BheriRamsarran, then you the PPP leaders have a long way to go. You allow this person to roam free and wear your PPP badge on his arm to represent you? Remember, we are as only as strong as our weakest link. Is he the weakest link or do you have weaker links?  What do you do with the weakest link? Put him in a mansion and pay him generously for life?
Now let’s get back to the activist Ms. Sherlina Nageer. I am not going to tell you that she was the victim in this situation. I listened to this tape several times and I can tell you without a doubt, the Activist was provoking the Minister. I am on the border whether she is a verbal abuser or not. I still am thinking about that. This should be a lesson for other activists. Not because you have a passion for a cause it gives you the right to face off with anyone at any time. Respecting others is a key to a democratic society. If we want Guyana to be a democratic nation, we must be able to live amicably with our opponents. The best party or candidate would win. We have to allow each party to show what they can bring and the people decide. I think Ms. Nageer was rude and out of line to interrupt the Minister. It was total disrespect for the position he holds.
Now, don’t think I am going to tell you that the Minister was correct in his response. He was 100% wrong. He forgot that he was representing a nation and most disturbingly, he threatened to strip the activist. That was what threw me into writing this letter. He revealed his true self and for that he MUST be removed from his position. Removing him will set the example for the PPP that they have a zero tolerance for disrespecting the PPP regime. If he is not removed, then that tells me that the PPP is okay with his behavior. No press release or apology will mend the fact he said he could strip her.  I would be sad to see that he is not removed.
Let’s now get back to my personal views on the PPP or APNU or AFC or Coalition. I hold nothing against you guys. Believe me when I say that. I met all heads of parties and I know some more personal than others. I am almost family with KhemrajRamjattan. He taught me in school and I respect him.  He cannot deny that. Still love you Khem…but man you have not done anything to show me you want to prevent and stop the killing of our women. I asked you specifically when you came to Orlando, Florida for support.  Granger, I met you twice and I really think you are a calm and collective person. You are a gentleman, but where is your voice on domestic violence? You both are so busy opposing the PPP, you forgot about me and the cause. Now for his Excellency, President Ramotar, how many times do I have to personally invite you to join me in support of advocacy against domestic violence? I sent too many a letter, too many faxes; I even walked into your Presidential Compound and had guns pointed at me, but you never came to even one of our events. Is that how you demonstration your advocacy against violence? Why is that? Now, I hear you have a new sidekick, Ms. Elizabeth Harper. Do you think she will respond to my pleas? I will continue to try, but history always predicts the future. Hopefully she has a mind of her own one that is not being classically conditioned by the PPP. I would be remiss not to reiterate the definition of ‘Insanity’; if you did what you always did, you will always get what you got and don’t expect a different result.
My parents were devoted PPP supporters from Black Bush Polder. My parents told me not to trust PNC. They told me not to trust ‘Black People’. News for you, my best friends at Manchester High School, now Winifred Gaskin Memorial, were all Blacks from mostly Alness. I was scared to tell my parents that my best friend was Marcy Smith from Alness.
When I could not catch the bus they allowed me to stay over, fed me and gave me clothes for the next day at school. They never touched me, they never raped me, they never ‘interfered with me.’
But guess what, some East Indian men tried to touch me and I still think PNC was going come into my home kill and rape me. Now how stupid is that?
I recently did a memorial banner for women killed resulting from domestic violence. Ready for this? Ninety percent of the women were killed by East Indian abusers. What does that tell you? Don’t answer please. Do not put yourself in a corner. I really do not want to hear the denial. Here is my reality.
Our own East Indian Communities are committing our crimes against their loved ones. Our own East Indian communities think that Blacks are going to kill us. We are killing ourselves! PPP is a representation of the majority of the East Indian Communities.
The controlling regime has the power to set judicial guidelines and policing guidelines. Don’t be fooled. They have the power! But they are so busy fighting the opposition, they forgot about you and your dead daughter, child, parent or mother.
I am East Indian. I am Hindu. I am woman. I was told to not trust Black People. I was conditioned. I have chosen to change. I love all mankind. I love humanity. I love respect. I love accountability. I love freedom. I love democracy. I love my country. I am still East Indian. I am still Hindu. I left my country because it did not support the things I loved. Time for a change.
Take a chance. Make a choice. If you vote for the same party, you will ALWAYS get what you have gotten. If you are okay with what you have, keep the current regime. If not, change your vote and change who you support.
SukreeBoodram, MBA, CPA, Mother, Survivor of Domestic Abuse, A Guyanese to the core

Now, if you will follow this woman, then please come a suck my donkey kong.

This woman used to beat she husband and then turn around and claimed that he used to beat her when all the man was doing was self defence.

Then she write a book about the man and then claim she is a woman's right activist.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

This woman used to beat she husband and then turn around and claimed that he used to beat her when all the man was doing was self defence.

Then she write a book about the man and then claim she is a woman's right activist.

That's horrible. Please shed some more light on this beast of a woman. How did you come by this info?

Originally Posted by antabanta:

That's horrible. Please shed some more light on this beast of a woman. How did you come by this info?

He is the man, she use to buss he rass good and proper

ball

Is the Opposition campaign strategy this election to vilify the Indian male?

I'm not sure you win Indo votes by vilifying them.

How does the fact that the bulk of the domestic violence and rape of Indian women comes at the hands of Indian men vilify the Indian male?

In fact to LIE and claim that its black men who are responsible vilifies the black man!

Is it that one can only get Indo support by vilifying blacks?

As far as I can tell, her story is a typical Guyanese one, of any race.

Most women are abused by family members or close acquaintances.  It isn't a controversy if one were to say that most Afro Guyanese women are abused by Afro Guyanese men, and ditto for Amerindians.

So why the bacchanal in some quarters (Shaitaan) when some one says that most Indo Guyanese women are abused by Indo Guyanese men?  And that people need to stop pretending as if this isn't a serious problem within the Indian community.

What nonsense are you writing, where is the PROOF.

Originally Posted by ball:

He is the man, she use to buss he rass good and proper

buss rass or cut rass?