I appeal to my fellow posters, friend and foe alike, to join me in a noble effort for a wonderful couple who has entertained us on GNI for quite some time.

Today, ladies and gents, Baseman and Bibi need your help. I urge you to give generously to purchase some tutoring lessons so both of them can learn how to use the quote feature.

Baseman is a CMA, CPA, 3rd form prodigy of Covent Garden high school, administrator of charities that help our folks in the homeland, a mover and shaker, and occasional host to politicians whom he fetes in his basement apartment. Learning how to use the quote feature will push him over the top.

Our rotund vixen Bibi is the backbone of a billion dollar wall street firm, purveyor of the finest coffee, talent evaluator, graduate of the queen's college, the product of a blue blood political family (200 years of total experience), confidant to those picking the next GRA head, well known to the pennsylvania police department, organizer of political events, the kellyanne conway of the Rat Man organization, and too many more to list.

We can also start Bibi off with a one day class on how to be considerate to her fellow posters in an  online community and stop being a self absorbed poster ruining thread after thread with 5 word replies after quoting hundreds of posts.

I'd like to think this too may push Bibi over the top, though it may be quite a strenuous effort given her body type.

My fellow posters, black man, Indian man, haters of the putagee man, retards, brainiacs, disciples of nigerian pastors, the quick witted, dimwitted, those born at gaumont, drunkards, please contact the moderators of this forum to arrange for your contribution. They need to hear from you. Report this thread to them.

Moderators, a one week time off is a great gift for Bibi to learn this new skill. Baseman will voluntarily follow suit once she is not here, no time off needed for him.

Sincerely,
Gwana Man

Hi Iggy, you wutliss bad.  Welcome back.  Sorry about the quote feature, I post from my iPhone and editing is challenging. 

And yes, I am a CPA and CMA after dropping out of high school.  Don’t bother with that low accomplish dumpling!!  Tells a lot of that lil country school!  So don’t mess with me.   I’ll try to figure out the quote thingy!!

Hi Iggy, you wutliss bad.  Welcome back.  Sorry about the quote feature, I post from my iPhone and editing is challenging. 

And yes, I am a CPA and CMA after dropping out of high school.  Don’t bother with that low accomplish dumpling!!  Tells a lot of that lil country school!  So don’t mess with me.   I’ll try to figure out the quote thingy!!

And the records show since from 1991.  Did you work with Asgar at GPO upstairs?

Hey Mits, when did you work at the IRD at GPO?

When I was there, the commissioner was Edgar Heligar and he was on Lamaha Street.  At GPO were Asst Commissioners, George Wong and Minkoo.

I met Godfrey Statia there, young inspector.  When I visited we would chat and he told me he also wanted to pursue the CPA.  I ended losing track as time went by!

When I was there, the commissioner was Edgar Heligar and he was on Lamaha Street.  At GPO were Asst Commissioners, George Wong and Minkoo.

I met Godfrey Statia there, young inspector.  When I visited we would chat and he told me he also wanted to pursue the CPA.  I ended losing track as time went by!

I met Minkoo a few months ago. 

Hey Mits, when did you work at the IRD at GPO?

With Gangadin and then Devonish. Wong was my boss. Missed Brown Betty bhai.

I remember Devonish a lil bit. Brown Betty and don’t forget Coal Pot. That food was good. I used to like having breakfast at the Fogarty’s canteen also. I had lots of friends there before I left in 1987. I didn’t work for the IRD though. There was a brother and sister from West Coast who used to work there that I was friendly with. In fact, I was friendly with anyone I came into contact with. Even black folks 😀. I remember Patty also. She and her brother opened a West Indian business in Toronto, I believe. 

The meaning that Brown Betty has for me is when we were kids, our dad used to pile all of us into the car and take us for the ice cream. That was way before the damn place burned down. 😀

When we were kids living way up the east bank, when we visited GT, Which was few times a year, Brown Betty was a must!!

The meaning that Brown Betty has for me is when we were kids, our dad used to pile all of us into the car and take us for the ice cream. That was way before the damn place burned down. 😀

When we were kids living way up the east bank, when we visited GT, Which was few times a year, Brown Betty was a must!!

Chicken-in-the ruff served in a basket with fries and a roll. 

That was some good food.

The meaning that Brown Betty has for me is whe

Ow bai, now you mekking mi belly bun, and I soon heading out to Father’s Day dinner with my sons!!  

Mi guh eat American and thinking chicken-in-the ruff!!😁

I remember Devonish a lil bit. Brown Betty and don’t forget Coal Pot. That food was good. I used to like having breakfast at the Fogarty’s canteen also. I had lots of friends there before I left in 1987. I didn’t work for the IRD though. There was a brother and sister from West Coast who used to work there that I was friendly with. In fact, I was friendly with anyone I came into contact with. Even black folks 😀. I remember Patty also. She and her brother opened a West Indian business in Toronto, I believe. 

Winston Devonish personally signed my Tax Exit certificate over a few drinks at GCC House.

I remember Devonish a lil bit. Brown Betty and don’t forget Coal Pot. That food

Winston Devonish personally signed my Tax Exit certificate over a few drinks at GCC House.

Devonish was a friend of my dad.  I remembered him visiting our home on east bank.  He never knew I was with the IRD until he saw my name and asked.  

He was an advocate for Indians in the PSM, had big fights with high level PNC folks over promotion practices.  He was forced out!  This was within months of me joining!

My dad used to work for the Ministry of health and spent lots of time away from home so whenever he was at home, he would load us up in the car and take us out for drives, etc. and Brown Betty ice cream was always a good bet.

Ferrera's had a bitching chicken 'n the ruff. 

The meaning that Brown Betty has for me is whe

Ow bai, now you mekking mi belly bun, and I soon heading out to Father’s Day dinner with my sons!!  

Mi guh eat American and thinking chicken-in-the ruff!!😁

Just guh tuh Darbar. 

Knowing how things can get really crooked in Guyana, I wanted my Tax Clearance to be only at appointed time. While I have filed taxes every year since 1980, I wasn't going to take any chances of my file 'unable to be located' (Mits and Base would know what I am talking about ) when I go to get my clearance so I wanted to have it before I have my embassy stamp in my passport. I received a phone call from my mom on Thursday that we should be receiving our letters then. Since no letters came in the mail, I took the Friday off so I can spend it at the embassy hoping to get inside to enquire about the letters. While we had a phone at home there was no easy way for me to know if the letter would be delivered on that Friday. After spending all day at the embassy, I returned home to find the letter being delivered that day. Upon opening the letters, we are instructed to go for an interview that coming Tuesday. Here is the dilemma. We have to get our police clearances, photos as well our x-rays from Balwant Singh Labs on that Monday since we had to be at the embassy that Tuesday morning. Because I understood how things worked in Guyana, I was able to secure the clearances, the photos, the x-rays as well as our tax clearances on that Monday and bright and early that Tuesday we got our visas without any drama.

Statia wife is a former Guyana beauty queen. She is Portuguese. She is now a Vice President for one of the Universities in Florida

Vic Gangadin was an accquaintance of my father. I think he lived on Anira street or Almond street, don't remember. That was when GT was the real GT. Small world.

Vic was very versed in the tax laws. Devonish was an efficiency expert. He made changes that cleared up a lot of the back logs. They were both nice people to work with. 

Looks like you have his CPA record, why don't you post it to silence the naysayer?  

$1,000 to both of you when it’s posted. And an extra $1,000 for high school graduation certificate.

It's not necessary. He is a professional and I admire him for his achievements. He was lonely and he made a terrible mistake. Remember the movie Fatal Attraction?

$1,000 to both of you when it’s posted. And an extra $1,000 for high school graduation certificate.

You got that much money? Perhaps you should enroll in a weight loss program or better yet buy some shoes and new clothes fuh dem chirren or make a donation to Baseman's family foundation. I doubt that you can prove that you are a secretary. heheheheheheheheheheh!

...and some liposuction for dem FAT lips of hers....

You wasting u time- give it to Charity. 

It's not necessary. He is a professional and I admire him for his achievements. He was lonely and he made a terrible mistake. Remember the movie Fatal Attraction?

I'm in touch with Glenn Close through her dad's work in Africa 1960-80.

Leonora Close to Glenn Close...taraassss.

Vic Gangadin was an accquaintance of my father. I think he lived on Anira street or Almond street, don't remember. That was when GT was the real GT. Small world.

Vic was very versed in the tax laws. Devonish was an efficiency expert. He made changes that cleared up a lot of the back logs. They were both nice people to work with. 

I think Sunil posted Vic Gangadin's photo years ago on an elephant in India wearing a suit and carrying a briefcase.