Pastor Donnie Mc Clurkin describes President Ramotar as ‘blessed’ – offered to pray for his strength to lead Guyana

Georgetown, GINA, January 20, 2012
Source - GINA

Gospel recording artiste Pastor Donnie Mc Clurkin meets President Donald Ramotar in the presence of CEO of the Guyana Telephone and Telegraph (GT&T) Yog Mahadeo

“Blessed and jovial” were the words used by renowned gospel recording artiste Pastor Donnie Mc Clurkin to describe President Donald Ramotar after a courtesy visit today, a few hours before his mega gospel concert at the Guyana National Stadium at Providence.

The pastor who is in Guyana for the first time was accompanied by Rev Dr. Kwame Gilbert, Yog Mahadeo, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the company that sponsored the event, Guyana Telephone and Telegraph (GT&T) and a few members of his band during the visit.

The artiste in an invited comment to the Government Information Agency (GINA) said he was elated at the fact that the Guyanese Head of State took time out from his busy schedule for a brief discourse with his guests.

Gospel recording artiste Pastor Donnie Mc Clurkin and his visiting team with President Donald Ramotar, Rev. Dr. Kwame Gilbert (left) and CEO of the Guyana Telephone and Telegraph (GT&T) Yog Mahadeo (second from left)

“It was great; knowing that he is newly appointed and there are so many responsibilities that he has… his graciousness was so pure it was so uncontrived. He is a people person,” Pastor Mc Clurkin said.

He spoke with great admiration about the genuineness and hospitality of President Ramotar.

“My first trip to Guyana and to be sitting in the President’s office with the President, I think that’s one of the top things that a person could ever want or ask for. So I appreciate his hospitality and I pray that he has great success,” Pastor Mc Clurkin said.

President Donald Ramotar and Gospel recording artiste, Pastor Donnie Mc Clurkin sharing a light moment during a courtesy visit at the Office of the President. Among those present are Rev. Dr. Kwame Gilbert and CEO of the Guyana Telephone and Telegraph (GT&T) Yog Mahadeo

Pastoring a congregation of 3,000 and acknowledging the challenges of such a ministry, Pastor Mc Clurkin said leading a country calls for fresh thought and vision, and conveyed to President Ramotar his willingness to pray the wisdom and knowledge needed in leadership.

“I told him that I was going to pray for him, that God gives him wisdom and physical strength so that there will never be any lack, gap or faltering and that he will lead Guyana into a great and glorious future,” Pastor Mc Clurkin said.

The mega concert will also feature the talent of local artistes such as Christ-Like Soldiers and a few of the GT & T jingle finalists.

Mr. Ramotar is a mature man with a vast knowledge and experience to lead Guyana. Each day the people around him is getting to know him and respect him for who he is. He got the blessings from all the religious groups in Guyana so far. As much as he's a gentle giant, he's tough enough to tell APNU to take a hike on the budget. God bless you Mr. Ramotar and God bless the Guyanese people under your leadership.
Who are the blessed according to Christians? Are they not the poor in spirit, they that mourn, are meek, ones who hunger and thirst for righteousness, are merciful, have clean heart, are peacemakers, are persecuted righteousness sake? Surely the good preacher cannot say that is Ramoutar! If he did then I suggest the Preacher needs to go back to the desert and start over as a bramchari prophet.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
D2, let alone the fairy tale of blessing and say he-hoo for our dear leader. Do you have to pick on everything or God meck you suh? belnah
Making a point that in a christian belief system all are considered equally blessed before god. No priest can say who is blessed or not as that is divine providence.
Originally posted by warrior:
i though the ppp donot belive in god.the devil talking about god in hell.every power try to use god name to committed evil that is history

om shri ganeshaya namah.

Tek datt to yuh PNC satans.
Originally posted by warrior:
i though the ppp donot belive in god.the devil talking about god in hell.every power try to use god name to committed evil that is history

Who told you that the PPP dos not believe in God?.. jagan was a communist not his followers..
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
D2, let alone the fairy tale of blessing and say he-hoo for our dear leader. Do you have to pick on everything or God meck you suh? belnah
Making a point that in a christian belief system all are considered equally blessed before god. No priest can say who is blessed or not as that is divine providence.

This is coming from an atheist..