I apologize for bringing this up again...

I have family members who I dont believe will not act like this, but I am curious. Sugar workers are supposed to be hardworking people, revolutionary and, presumably, will not take any BS from anyone. My parents always tell me that there are 3 things in life you always have to fight for:

1. Money   2.Wife   3. Food

Perhaps I am making too much out of this, but this one is bothering me...

I still dont understand how this type of behavior is possible where a woman can walk into a crowd and tear up the poster help by a sugar worker. 

I know this will be over the heads of KP and Sheldon-Man, who like to pretend that they are tough behind the key board in cyberspace.

I am simply trying to understand the "psyche" of Indos and Afros as  Baseman puts it. 

So, here are my questions for all the tough Indos here. 

1. How is it possible that the 1 lady can summon up the strength (they did not have to work up too much energy) and feel very comfortable to enter into the middle of a protest (presumably of angry people) and feel safe and be brave enough to do this....with the clear understanding that absolutely nothing will happen to her?

2. If this is the case, what does this say about Indo men...why should Afros have any semblance of respect for Indo men when their women (Afros)  can "threaten" a large crowd of Indos in this manner? In other words, why should Black men in Guyana have any respect for Indian men, given what we saw here?  

3. I find this fascinating because I know if the tables were turned, Indos will not do this. Let me be blunt: If a group of African women are protesting in front of Parliament in Guyana, I do not believe a group of Indian men (like KP, Skeldon-Man and Baseman) will dare enter anywhere near the protest, much less attempt to take away their signs. Why?  

Jes asking.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsTs5057rog

I have family members who I dont believe will not act like this, but I am curious. Sugar workers are supposed to be hardworking people, revolutionary and, presumably, will not take any BS from anyone. My parents always tell me that there are 3 things in life you always have to fight for:

1. Money   2.Wife   3. Food

Perhaps I am making too much out of this, but this one is bothering me...

I still dont understand how this type of behavior is possible where a woman can walk into a crowd and tear up the poster help by a sugar worker. 

I know this will be over the heads of KP and Sheldon-Man, who like to pretend that they are tough behind the key board in cyberspace.

I am simply trying to understand the "psyche" of Indos and Afros as  Baseman puts it. 

So, here are my questions for all the tough Indos here. 

1. How is it possible that the 1 lady can summon up the strength (they did not have to work up too much energy) and feel very comfortable to enter into the middle of a protest (presumably of angry people) and feel safe and be brave enough to do this....with the clear understanding that absolutely nothing will happen to her?

2. If this is the case, what does this say about Indo men...why should Afros have any semblance of respect for Indo men when their women (Afros)  can "threaten" a large crowd of Indos in this manner? In other words, why should Black men in Guyana have any respect for Indian men, given what we saw here?  

3. I find this fascinating because I know if the tables were turned, Indos will not do this. Let me be blunt: If a group of African women are protesting in front of Parliament in Guyana, I do not believe a group of Indian men (like KP, Skeldon-Man and Baseman) will dare enter anywhere near the protest, much less attempt to take away their signs. Why?  

Jes asking.

Extrapolating from the above:

I guess the bigger question I am asking here is why should Afro leaders in Guyana have any respect for Jagdeo and the PPP? Could this be the reason why Burnham lorded over Guyana, knowing fully well that Jagan could not keep him in check?

They did the right thing. It shows restraint. Good job by their leaders. They did not go there to fight with black women to make the headlines of the Guyana newspapers. They were there to protest the extermination of their livelihoods because of racial hate.

Banna....that’s not what I am asking.

I am asking about the “psyche” of this type of behavior.

This jackass vishm must not have heard about the little indo in a dhoti who brought down the British empire with his mantra of non violence. 

I heard of him...

if you were smart you would know that at least the British had a democratic tradition...despite their imperialist streak...thats why he was successful. 

Nelson Mandela initially adopted the "dhoti" philosophy initially, before he changed his strategy to  "by any means necessary".

...would Gandhi have been successful against a government like Hitler, who was a totalitarian dictator?

This would explain why you and your family were lost in the wilderness for 28 years...impotent...until you were saved by a peanut farmer from Georgia.

@VishMahabir

I participated in a number of PPP demonstrations during the 1970s-1980s. As a rule we wore armbands or chest bands marked PEACEFUL PICKETING. That was to assure policemen that we won't be violent or break the law. 

The video shows 2 women verbally abusing peaceful picketers. One woman snatched one placard from one picketer. That was an assault. The offender walked away with impunity.

If the victim had retaliated, undesirable repercussions might have resulted. That picketer could have been arrested and/or charged. APNU+AFC hawks would have made propaganda against GAWU & PPP. And so on. As it turned out the assaulted picketer and his comrades exercised restraint, maintained their dignity and refused to be diverted from their purpose. I salute them.

There is no solution to the race problem in Guyana short of the ongoing ethnic cleansing until Afros and their most Dugla allies become the undisputed critical mass champions on the land.

Until then, what started a generation ago, will continue into the next generation.  It’s a cultural hand-me-down. Life for Indo-Guyanese will continue to be a living hell, and expect this to get worse until such time.  

Today, when a member of the government could boldly stand up and vow to hire her race and get widespread support, even from people here in the USA, the same ones who lament injustice in the USA, there is not much to ponder!

This is an apartheid mindset being resurrected.

Vish, before you keep asking redundant questions as to why Indians don’t retaliate, go back in American history and study the stories how American blacks were institutionally and systematically brutalized into submission.  This philosophy at the top was enforced by white street gangs and enforcers who let them know their place at the back of the line.  

It took many fair minded, decent god faring White folks to fight alongside blacks to win them a semblance of humanity.   Guyana is far far from this.  In fact, if nothing, it’s headed in the opposite direction!

Today, Guyana is where the USA was when brutally against Blacks was a Sunday afternoon sport. Nothing else to do.  Take America then and flip from White to Black and you got Guyana today.  

This orchestrated ethic cleansing will continue, don’t fool yourself into believing anything differently!

There is no solution to the race problem in Guyana short of the ongoing ethnic cleansing until Afros and their most Dugla allies become the undisputed critical mass champions on the land.

Until then, what started a generation ago, will continue into the next generation.  It’s a cultural hand-me-down. Life for Indo-Guyanese will continue to be a living hell, and expect this to get worse until such time.  

Today, when a member of the government could boldly stand up and vow to hire her race and get widespread support, even from people here in the USA, the same ones who lament injustice in the USA, there is not much to ponder!

Vish, before you keep asking redundant questions as to why Indians don’t retaliate, go back in American history and study the stories how American blacks were institutionally and systematically brutalized into submission.  This philosophy at the top was enforced by white street gangs and enforcers who let them know their place at the back of the line.  

It took many fair minded, decent god faring White folks to fight alongside blacks to win them a semblance of humanity.   Guyana is far far from this.  In fact, if nothing, it’s headed in the opposite direction!

Today, Guyana is where the USA was when brutally against Blacks was a Sunday afternoon sport. Nothing else to do.  Take America then and flip from White to Black and you got Guyana today.  

This orchestrated ethic cleansing will continue, don’t fool yourself into believing anything differently!

You are helping this fool to write his papers, he can't use his own brain.

@VishMahabir

I participated in a number of PPP demonstrations during the 1970s-1980s. As a rule we wore armbands or chest bands marked PEACEFUL PICKETING. That was to assure policemen that we won't be violent or break the law. 

The video shows 2 women verbally abusing peaceful picketers. One woman snatched one placard from one picketer. That was an assault. The offender walked away with impunity.

If the victim had retaliated, undesirable repercussions might have resulted. That picketer could have been arrested and/or charged. APNU+AFC hawks would have made propaganda against GAWU & PPP. And so on. As it turned out the assaulted picketer and his comrades exercised restraint, maintained their dignity and refused to be diverted from their purpose. I salute them.

Gilly,

Not to belabor this point, I understand that much. And I am not advocating violence...I am simply trying to understand the mindset of the women...what would motivate them to feel that they had a right to do what they did...without impunity? Yes...Maybe they were trying to instigate to disrupt the protest. 

But I have seen this as a typical behavior among Indo men...they are not assertive and are often timid...always looking for the easy and safe way out...always avoiding conflicts when it comes to dealing with Afros. 

You cant say that Indos are not aggressive because those same Indos on that picket line will be aggressive towards other Indos (...and we know what they can do when they get drunk...ask KP and Skeldon-Man).  

@VishMahabir

Gilly,

Not to belabor this point, I understand that much. And I am not advocating violence...I am simply trying to understand the mindset of the women...what would motivate them to feel that they had a right to do what they did...without impunity? Yes...Maybe they were trying to instigate to disrupt the protest. 

But I have seen this as a typical behavior among Indo men...they are not assertive and are often timid...always looking for the easy and safe way out...always avoiding conflicts when it comes to dealing with Afros. 

You cant say that Indos are not aggressive because those same Indos on that picket line will be aggressive towards other Indos (...and we know what they can do when they get drunk...ask KP and Skeldon-Man).  

This antimanish mindset you see displayed is what Jagan promoted. This is why he pushed out people like Balram Singh Rai, who was more assertive.  It facilitated the bombast of Afros to become the norm and brought the Indian down.

There is no solution to the race problem in Guyana short of the ongoing ethnic cleansing.

I dont think Guyana is at the status where we can say there is ethnic cleansing (where one group tries to wipe out the others). Guyana does nor approximate to Bosnia, Nazi Germany or Rwanda. Guyana is far from that. Other countries have addressed their race problems (Guyanese leaders have not made a serious attempt to do so, I believe). It is even more difficult to accept that there is no solution to the ongoing racial problems in Guyana. I dont believe the leaders have the will to do so.  

Life for Indo-Guyanese will continue to be a living hell, and expect this to get worse until such time.  

Why? The problem with this statement is that you are throwing in the towel without a fight. If its going to get worse, then should not your leaders put plans in place to prevent this from happening? 

American blacks were institutionally and systematically brutalized into submission.  This philosophy at the top was enforced by white street gangs and enforcers who let them know their place at the back of the line.  

Despite the brutality faced by Black Americans, they did not wake up all of a sudden in the 1960s. Guyanese leaders have the benefit of institutional knowledge...they can learn from experience.  

It took many fair minded, decent god faring White folks to fight alongside blacks to win them a semblance of humanity.   

This sounds like you are saying that Indos cannot change anything. They have to wait for another Walter Rodney (who I believe was able to unite the races). What does this say about the Amerindian and Indo leaders?

Jes asking.

Why do you compare these ignorant women, inculcated into the idea that the government is "we" government when "yall" government is the Indian government? This is what we call the fish wife mentality...the unfortunate status of overwhelming political ignorance. You can find a similar video on the Internet where there was is true...Indian women cursing a crowd of African vendors. 

Note also that these were not real protesters. These were people the PPP shipped in to make a ruckus. They wanted that photo op with shouting down Nagamottoo as evidence of their superior position. This is theater of the small. The theater of the large is played out by both sides marshaling their unthinking soldiers to sell the misinformation that they care about all of us. They dont. They care about themselves and personal enrichment. We are to date pawns to racists on both sides. 

There is a solution. It involves making the political theater a liberating force where you would not see it productive to take lines from the script and repeat it as fact about indisputable human disposition.

Ms Lawrence stupidly mouthed ( as you did above) words from the political script being played out to actualize power. It is what the PPP do and did. They subtly marginalized black folks and pretended they did nothing. Meanwhile the overwhelming productive effort of the entire cabal was to accrue wealth by various and saundry graft schemes that did nothing to ease the general poverty of the people.  

We had the handing over of a million us to buddy for his hotel which he later resold without a requirement for repayment. We had the handing over of the berbice river bridge to E beharry and BK et al, the give away  of potential oil rich zones to the same people and were aiming to do the same with the Hotel. The Air port and Skeldon factory and Stadium were all leech products aimed to funnel funds into the pockets of the PPP. The give away to Ban Shan lin, OMAI, ( sold Demba for 4 mil and OMAI later resold it to the chines for 45 mill). Everything the PPP did was to enrich themselves and that is not even mentioning Prado ville or the hundreds of acres of inter lands the give away to select supporters. 

If they cared they could have ushered in a new constitutional government where the races would not be at each others throats. The pending oil income means we will definitely take to killing each others. 

As I said, you thinking you are different from Ms Lawrence or those fishwives are a laugh. As long as  you see the other side as the bad side you are part of the political script being played out as on a stage. It is not real. 

Banna, wake up from your slumber.  Indians have long given up on a resolution.  

They fight to survive, make the best, until they get a visa, then they out like South!

I guess 6000 years in the Brahamin sh,it stream could be said to have imprint the genetic disposition to give up.,,if that were true. What has happened here the PPP are the new Brahamins and they are selling a similar lie.

D2, the waywardness stated above by the PPP is noted. I have said similar things many times so I will not revisit. Now, we were promised change, transparency, openness, Tender Boards that are effective and independent, I can go on and on but today is Pres Bush funeral so I will stop here. the FACT however is that the PPP Govt with all its faults can be a force to make Guyana PROGRESSIVE, the PNC has failed, is failing and will FAIL. It is in their DNA to be incompetent, inhuman, uncaring, selfish, arrogant and demonic!

So I will take my chances with the PPP and pressure them to do the right thing, work on behalf and for the Guyanese people!!

Jes asking.

These were people the PPP shipped in to make a ruckus. They wanted that photo op with shouting down Nagamottoo as evidence of their superior position. 

Moses is not in this video...you must be referring to another.

D2, the waywardness stated above by the PPP is noted. I have said similar things many times so I will not revisit. Now, we were promised change, transparency, openness, Tender Boards that are effective and independent, I can go on and on but today is Pres Bush funeral so I will stop here. the FACT however is that the PPP Govt with all its faults can be a force to make Guyana PROGRESSIVE, the PNC has failed, is failing and will FAIL. It is in their DNA to be incompetent, inhuman, uncaring, selfish, arrogant and demonic!

So I will take my chances with the PPP and pressure them to do the right thing, work on behalf and for the Guyanese people!!

OK...I get it...this makes things clearer....as long as Indos dont condone everything the PPP did...

This jackass vishm must not have heard about the little indo in a dhoti who brought down the British empire with his mantra of non violence. 

I heard of him...

if you were smart you would know that at least the British had a democratic tradition...despite their imperialist streak...thats why he was successful. 

Nelson Mandela initially adopted the "dhoti" philosophy initially, before he changed his strategy to  "by any means necessary".

...would Gandhi have been successful against a government like Hitler, who was a totalitarian dictator?

This would explain why you and your family were lost in the wilderness for 28 years...impotent...until you were saved by a peanut farmer from Georgia.

Now yuh so and so ketch sense. Yuh expect dem man to behave in an uncivilized manner to match the uncivil behavior of the women? These pnc women has a history of uncouth behavior, remember the incident when the women peed on the PPP flag? You want dem PPP bais to adopt similar behavior? Or you just trying to stir up controversy to spice up your otherwise bland life?

There is no reconciliation solution for Guyana.  Afros insists it’s their land to rule and for Indians to live in.   Then when the PPP ruled, Blacks felt marginalized.  The PPP also did not help.

The solution will come when the Indian population has been depleted to the point National office in no longer a viable option.  Then I believe Guyana will do better.