Then came LGE!!  PPP even beat dem rass in freedom fighterville, Buxton.

Don't run with the lie, the PPP didn't get no vote from Buxton.

See attachment of Buxton/Foulis NDC.

LOL!! are you fo real. Stop live in denial Django. 

This shock is too much for you.. eh.

Dude where is the shock ?  what's the ethnic population density of the NDC ? what's the voters turn out ?

Zed posted:

Come on Zed...prove it.

I am still waiting for him to prove his definitive statement that Corbin was Jagdeo’s stooge. He is trying to divert from this request when I made no definitive statement. But only noted what was being said around in Guyana, 

What I said was also an opinion being shared around Guyana, Knucklehead. Using your own standards, show us the proof that Granger is Corbin’s stooge. Put up or shut up.

I thought you were a smart man, but it is obvious I need to revise that opinion. First, you still need to reread and understand what I wrote, second, you made a definitive statement. Unlike me, you did not state that it was being said around here you said it like it was gospel! Trying to get out out of it now? Ok. I will give you a pass!

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Come on Zed...prove it.

I am still waiting for him to prove his definitive statement that Corbin was Jagdeo’s stooge. He is trying to divert from this request when I made no definitive statement. But only noted what was being said around in Guyana, 

What I said was also an opinion being shared around Guyana, Knucklehead. Using your own standards, show us the proof that Granger is Corbin’s stooge. Put up or shut up.

I thought you were a smart man, but it is obvious I need to revise that opinion. First, you still need to reread and understand what I wrote, second, you made a definitive statement. Unlike me, you did not state that it was being said around here you said it like it was gospel! Trying to get out out of it now? Ok. I will give you a pass!

Do I really have to begin every sentence by stating "It is said around here"? What are we, going back to kindergarten now? I can extract every definitive statement that you make and demand proof but that would be childish. But if you want to play that game, practice what you preach and show us the evidence.

  Then came LGE!!  PPP even beat dem rass in freedom fighterville, Buxton.

Don't run with the lie, the PPP didn't get no vote from Buxton.

See attachment of Buxton/Foulis NDC.

LOL!! are you fo real. Stop live in denial Django. 

This shock is too much for you.. eh.

Dude where is the shock ?  what's the ethnic population density of the NDC ? what's the voters turn out ?

Ethnic population density β€œ .. ask GECOM.

Foulis/ Buxton .. Bachelor Adventure, Paradise and Melanie Damishana.. predominately Afro is just 3 village that comes under this NDC. 

You are the only one questioning this win ..WHY 

its a good sign if Guyanese looks beyond race, it’s time aren’t you happy.

1.APNU did not issue a statement.

2. The main stream media broadcast and print PPP win Buxton.

Now don’t loss sleep over this!! Guyanese electorate make their choice. Let’s hope the Regional Office #4 continue to spend in this neighbourhood. 

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Interesting time ahead, we will get a clearer picture as time goes by.

Thank You, Captain Obvious. Like you trying to tek away D_G wuk now.

Was this the only thing I wrote in my post? But you still smarting from your failure to prove that Corbin was  Jagdeo’s puppet. 

Show proof that there are interesting times ahead and the picture will get clearer as time goes by. 

Hey Django, can you show proof how they vote by ethnicity 😊

Dave you fish up DJ. I threw a big parry for the AFC loss, still celebrating.

The AFC was hiding under Grangers skirt. He was very generous and kind to them. Now that they have proven that they are worthless, Congress Place will be forced to get out the knives and forks. 

The PNC has to question themselves as to the lack of turnout by their support base. 

So far only Carib G is making sense here. The rest of the GNI PNC clan is just making noise. Afro Guyanese just do not turn out to vote when they are angry at their party and right now they are angry and dissatisfied with PNC. It is for the PNC to deal with a serious problem.

I Django posted:

That's too deep for you to comprehend, statsistics can give results.

Dumb answer.

When I asked about proof, I was trying to be funny,  (seeing Zed and Mars debating about proof ) 

anyhow, put all those screws in place, service calls are expensive lol. Have a good day bro: 

Hey DJ,

You still with your Mad Man political discourse ?

You were beating your chest and proclaiming this the AFC was a threat to PPP and PNC. The reality is the the AFC is a danger to themselves and society. 

Re-read the tripe you writes, looks the same of few posters on GNI.

I don't think you need to respond to his idiotic posts. He is DHA deficient from his birth. 

Dave you fish up DJ.

You are an idiot.

Can't you express yourself without calling people ass and idiot, you sound just as bad.

Do you agree with his post? 

You are only giving credit to his post when you reply and a negative reply makes you look bad/ stupid _____.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Was this the only thing I wrote in my post? But you still smarting from your failure to prove that Corbin was  Jagdeo’s puppet. 

Show proof that there are interesting times ahead and the picture will get clearer as time goes by. 

This is getting hilarious! 

1, the LGE election results showed that  the AFC has little support in the PPP areas. What strength they have exists in GT as an alternative to the PNC.  This das consequence for the. When the Cummingsburg Accord is renogiated in terms of the number of seats and ministerial they will be allocated. That is if the APNU think that the AFC will be a factor in the APNU returning to power. This is interesting to me as a political spectator and as a voter in the Guyana election and the picture in terms of whether there will be a coalition with the AFC and APNU will become clearer over time.

2. As the official LGE results for each polling station is made official, then we can make a Better determination of whether the approx 45000 votes that the PPP lead the coalition by is a result of APNU supporters staying home, a surge in PPP support or a combination of both. With the low turnout generally, over time with results from each polling station, we might then determine  some possible scenarios for the 2020 elections.

imcan go on, and write a book about this I just want to make my point! 

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

1, the LGE election results showed that  the AFC has little support in the PPP areas. What strength they have exists in GT as an alternative to the PNC.  This das consequence for the. When the Cummingsburg Accord is renogiated in terms of the number of seats and ministerial they will be allocated. That is if the APNU think that the AFC will be a factor in the APNU returning to power. This is interesting to me as a political spectator and as a voter in the Guyana election and the picture in terms of whether there will be a coalition with the AFC and APNU will become clearer over time.

2. As the official LGE results for each polling station is made official, then we can make a Better determination of whether the approx 45000 votes that the PPP lead the coalition by is a result of APNU supporters staying home, a surge in PPP support or a combination of both. With the low turnout generally, over time with results from each polling station, we might then determine  some possible scenarios for the 2020 elections.

This is no proof of anything. It's just your opinion. I don't see anything interesting about it and the picture is not clearer to me and a few other people. You did state that we will get a clearer picture, no?

Show me the evidence!

like i said. . . . drama queen

please revisit your 2015 β€œpredictions” then tek a seat

In 2015 there was a belief that the AFC had a support base, that when added to that of the PNC, allowed the coalition to beat the PPP.

Now it is seen that the AFC has no base.  Please be the only person on this planet who argues that they still do.

I do remember D2 arguing with me even on election day 2016 and we all know what happened that night when Trump won.

I don't join sides so I will not blindly support those on a sinking ship.  The PNC is in serious trouble and the AFC cannot help them in 2020.  In the eyes of Guyanese the PNC is as much the Coalition gov't as it is APNU and the AFC have now been reduced to becoming the WPA.

the coalition won in spite of wannabe Cassandras like you in 2015

remember?

that’s what i am talking about

Did I say that they would lose. I pointed out certain risks.  Lucky for them there was record voting in PNC strongholds that offset the loss of the Nagamootoo Berbice vote back to the PPP.

And now the PPP has more councilors in the Buxton Foulis NDC.  I note that you refuse to discuss this fact.  In 2016 there was an almost 50% turnout in the LGE in GT.  Now it is 28%.

But dont worry Jagdeo is happy with your attitude of complacency because there is NOT going to be a strong PNC turnout in 2020 unless the PNC does something really good, or the PPP does something really racially incentive, and I suspect that they are too smart to do so this time now that they fear fewer threats to their Indian base.

http://guyanachronicle.com/201...-did-not-lose-buxton

APNU did not lose Buxton

A PARTNERSHIP for National Unity (APNU) has cleared the air regarding its support in Buxton, clarifying that it did not lose the constituency of the East Coast Demerara community.

β€œAPNU would like to correct the erroneous reporting in some sections of the media stating that the PPP has won Buxton. APNU would like to inform our supporters and all Guyanese that in Constituency 2 – Buxton-Friendship, which incorporates the village of Buxton, the results were as follows:

Constituency/First Past The Post:
APNU – 1,336
AFC – 103
PPP – Nil

Proportional Representation – PR:
APNU – 825
AFC – 68
PPP – 34

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ide-he-buxton-shame/

Dem boys seh …Jagdeo tell lie fuh hide he Buxton shame

People wake up yesterday morning to see a headline which seh de PNC lose in Buxton. Dem wasn’t worried about de low voter turnout, dem wasn’t worried about Nagamootoo losing in Whim but dem was worried about de headline.
De Buxtonians was more than mad. Dem seh how de newspaper mek dem look like if dem is people who love Jagdeo.
But is Jagdeo who lie in de first place. He know he party win de NDC which include Buxton but he decide to exaggerate to mek he followers feel nice.
When de confusion die down and de dust settle, one man tell de newspaper dat Jagdeo good at misleading people and he like lie. Dem decide to publish de statement of poll.
Dat is when dem boys see wha Jagdeo try to hide. He didn’t get a single vote in Buxton. To de village people was like if he didn’t exist.
Dem boys shame but then again dat is not de only time he mek dem feel shame. De firemen who follow in he footstep and thief anything dat ain’t bolt down on the plane mek de whole of Guyana feel shame.
When dem been in de lockups everybody was happy because de only thing dem could thief in de lockups was de bars.
Bright and early Monday morning, de police decide to loose dem to go home and bathe. Dem had to post $100,000 bail. People suck dem teeth and start to line up outside de courts to ketch a glimpse of dem.
Is one week now and no fireman get charge. Is like if de police decide to hold back pon de charge. Dem boys want to know if some of dem firemen share some of de things dem thief wid de people who got to charge dem. CNN, BBC and all dem international media house looking on.
Talk half and wait fuh dem firemen go to court.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

This is no proof of anything. It's just your opinion. I don't see anything interesting about it and the picture is not clearer to me and a few other people. You did state that we will get a clearer picture, no?

Show me the evidence!

I will leave you to your futile attempts to divert from your lack of understanding of my original post and your feeble attempt to explain your β€œgospel’ coomnent about Corbin.

Z
Zed posted:

Show me the evidence!

I will leave you to your futile attempts to divert from your lack of understanding of my original post and your feeble attempt to explain your β€œgospel’ coomnent about Corbin.

Dude, I understand that you're a senior citizen and you're a bit slow on the uptake when you don't take your Ginko, so I'll break it down for you and hope that enough brain cells eventually kick in. You must be really stupid to think that I have a copy of a master/stooge contract signed between Jagdeo and Corbin, so how else can I provide proof that such a relationship existed? It's quite obvious to anyone (except you) reading this forum, that I was merely voicing an opinion, albeit, one which I've heard shared by many other people including on this very forum. It's my opinion and that of many others. When did that ever become "Gospel"? Now if you're going to ask me to provide proof for such an opinion, then I'm holding you to your own standards and asking you to provide proof that Granger is a puppet of Corbin. Practice what you preach and stop being a lame hypocrite.

Zed posted:

Show me the evidence!

Dude, I understand that you're a senior citizen and you're a bit slow on the uptake when you don't take your Ginko, so I'll break it down for you and hope that enough brain cells eventually kick in. You must be really stupid to think that I have a copy of a master/stooge contract signed between Jagdeo and Corbin, so how else can I provide proof that such a relationship existed? It's quite obvious to anyone (except you) reading this forum, that I was merely voicing an opinion, albeit, one which I've heard shared by many other people including on this very forum. It's my opinion and that of many others. When did that ever become "Gospel"? Now if you're going to ask me to provide proof for such an opinion, then I'm holding you to your own standards and asking you to provide proof that Granger is a puppet of Corbin. Practice what you preach and stop being a lame hypocrite.

Your statement was definitive, like it was gospel, like if you had the facts. If it is your narrative  then say it is your narrative and put something to support it. At least, you walked that back. Now for the other matter. 

Please post where I said that Granger  is a puppet of Corbin.  The exact quote, not your warped version of what I posted. 

Z
  • Mars posted:

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ide-he-buxton-shame/

Dem boys seh …Jagdeo tell lie fuh hide he Buxton shame

People wake up yesterday morning to see a headline which seh de PNC lose in Buxton. Dem wasn’t worried about de low voter turnout, dem wasn’t worried about Nagamootoo losing in Whim but dem was worried about de headline.
De Buxtonians was more than mad. Dem seh how de newspaper mek dem look like if dem is people who love Jagdeo.
But is Jagdeo who lie in de first place. He know he party win de NDC which include Buxton but he decide to exaggerate to mek he followers feel nice.
When de confusion die down and de dust settle, one man tell de newspaper dat Jagdeo good at misleading people and he like lie. Dem decide to publish de statement of poll.
Dat is when dem boys see wha Jagdeo try to hide. He didn’t get a single vote in Buxton. To de village people was like if he didn’t exist.
Dem boys shame but then again dat is not de only time he mek dem feel shame. De firemen who follow in he footstep and thief anything dat ain’t bolt down on the plane mek de whole of Guyana feel shame.
When dem been in de lockups everybody was happy because de only thing dem could thief in de lockups was de bars.
Bright and early Monday morning, de police decide to loose dem to go home and bathe. Dem had to post $100,000 bail. People suck dem teeth and start to line up outside de courts to ketch a glimpse of dem.
Is one week now and no fireman get charge. Is like if de police decide to hold back pon de charge. Dem boys want to know if some of dem firemen share some of de things dem thief wid de people who got to charge dem. CNN, BBC and all dem international media house looking on.
Talk half and wait fuh dem firemen go to court.

Our firemen did a disservice to Guyana in creating international headlines by stealing and not one single response from the Security Minister. He also putting Guyana to shame. He battie biting now with the no confidence motion looming and with Congress Place about to light a fire on his tail.

Talk Half and Drink Quarter.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Show me the evidence!

Your statement was definitive, like it was gospel, like if you had the facts. If it is your narrative  then say it is your narrative and put something to support it. At least, you walked that back. Now for the other matter. 

Please post where I said that Granger  is a puppet of Corbin.  The exact quote, not your warped version of what I posted. 

Are you stupid or what? I didn't walk anything back. Do people say "this is my opinion" every time they voice an opinion? It's obviously an opinion if I don't have a copy of a master/stooge contract between Jagdeo and Corbin. Do you really expect me to have one? I'm holding you to your own standards. If I have to provide proof every time I voice an opinion, then so should you. Go ahead, show us your proof that Granger is a puppet of Corbin.  

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Show me the evidence!

Are you stupid or what? I didn't walk anything back. Do people say "this is my opinion" every time they voice an opinion? It's obviously an opinion if I don't have a copy of a master/stooge contract between Jagdeo and Corbin. Do you really expect me to have one? I'm holding you to your own standards. If I have to provide proof every time I voice an opinion, then so should you. Go ahead, show us your proof that Granger is a puppet of Corbin.  

Instead of rambling and still trying to walk back what you posted, please post exactly what my original post was

Z
Zed posted:

Instead of rambling and still trying to walk back what you posted, please post exactly what my original post was

Now you can't defend yourself, you resort to calling it rambling? haha? Now tell me which normal person starts every sentence by declaring "this is my opinion". If I have to provide proof every time I voice an opinion, then so should you. Go ahead, show us your proof that Granger is a puppet of Corbin.

Is this what you are scared to post?  Here is what you posted and what I posted. Yours was definitive whereas mine was not.  Any school child knows the difference

Mars posted

Corbin is a has been who was once a Jagdeo stooge. The only strings he could be pulling for Granger is if the President wants him to tie his shoe laces. He’s given a job as an advisor to compensate for his long service to the party. Harmon wields a lot more power than Corbin and Green. 

Zed posted

One thing we definitely know is that it will not be the puppet, lame duck prime minister we currently have.  We will have to await the decision of the PPP central committee to determine who will be the presidential candidate for the PPP. 

Learn from history! Jagdeo was referred to as Janet jagan’s puppet until he reminded her publicly that she was just a private citizen.there is lots of talk here on whether Corbin or Green pulls Granger’s string.

Z
Zed posted:

Is this what you are scared to post?  Here is what you posted and what I posted. Yours was definitive whereas mine was not.  Any school child knows the difference

Mars posted

Corbin is a has been who was once a Jagdeo stooge. The only strings he could be pulling for Granger is if the President wants him to tie his shoe laces. He’s given a job as an advisor to compensate for his long service to the party. Harmon wields a lot more power than Corbin and Green. 

Zed posted

One thing we definitely know is that it will not be the puppet, lame duck prime minister we currently have.  We will have to await the decision of the PPP central committee to determine who will be the presidential candidate for the PPP. 

Learn from history! Jagdeo was referred to as Janet jagan’s puppet until he reminded her publicly that she was just a private citizen.there is lots of talk here on whether Corbin or Green pulls Granger’s string.

Don't forget that you also added this and I quote "Granger might have been a life long member of the PNC, but it was Corbin who brought him into the leadership race, promoted him and stood by him Against Greenidge and others. Make no mistake, Corbin was respected within the PNC, except  maybe for Greene who always hoped to be leader of the PNC and president." 

Any school child knows that what I posted is my opinion. Do I really have to state "this is my opinion" before every post I make? I can't believe you would be so stupid to think so. I formed an opinion based on input that I received from several sources. There is no one who can prove that Corbin was a stooge of Jagdeo unless they have a signed agreement between the two men. So why would you ask me for proof of such an opinion? You also posted an opinion based on what you claimed was from several sources. Now if you demand proof of my opinion, then you should do the gentlemanly thing and post proof of your opinion first. You're on the clock. We're waiting for your proof. 

comprehension questions for you

based on what Zed posted,  what is his opinion on what the relationship is between Corbin and Granger? Did Zed  say that Corbin was pulling Granger’s strings? What does the following words mean β€˜...there is a lot of talk here...?

should be easy for you since any school child would not find it difficult. Take your time, no hurry,

Z
Zed posted:

comprehension questions for you

based on what Zed posted,  what is his opinion on what the relationship is between Corbin and Granger? Did Zed  say that Corbin was pulling Granger’s strings? What does the following words mean β€˜...there is a lot of talk here...?

should be easy for you since any school child would not find it difficult. Take your time, no hurry,

Knucklehead, don't forget that you also added these definitive statements as you call them and I quote "Granger might have been a life long member of the PNC, but it was Corbin who brought him into the leadership race, promoted him and stood by him Against Greenidge and others. Make no mistake, Corbin was respected within the PNC, except  maybe for Greene who always hoped to be leader of the PNC and president." 

Post the proof on what you said and stop being a chicken. Practice what you preach.