Originally posted by caribj:
Except that with the construction industry almost dead in those islands Guyanese are less likely to find work. Especially now that migrants from China, even more exploitable than Guyanese, are now beginning to appear.

I guess Guyanese can baby sit as its hardly likely a Bajan is going to hire some Chinese who they cant understand.

Remittance is not a bad source of income so I don't see why you keep harping on it like it is the black death from the middle ages. Guyanese go abroad and sell their labor and have so much confidence in their land of birth under the pPP that they continue to send back money to build house and support their family. They have no intention of be becoming residents in the islands as it is prohibitively expensive. They can save for a few years and kick back in Guyana content that the PPP will ensure a stable economy.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
n, they can go back to planting cassavas and eddoes, tanyas and plantains. Nobody should starve in Guyana. .

Yes and walk naked. Didnt see you address that part.

Tell the Indos deh bai. Dem think the only thing is to wuk and plant food and grow grow grow and eat and sell and export and get rich. Dem realy gatt some nerve me tell yuh. Listen up you lil coolies, people must get their Nike, Adidas and such like. Where you coolies expect that muss come from, by wukking and planting frigging food? Get with it guys, no wonder we coolies cannot dress like our Afro counter-part. Have you Indos ever visited the unemployed Afro youths in Buxton, Agricola, Victoria, etc. No, you scared of the poor oppressed people.

Opportunites to wuk and wuk the fields have been stolen by us coolis, but our Afro brothers looking good, chilling out and kicking back wid dem Nike and whatever designer you guys gat up deh. Me done tell me pickney, if dem want datt, dem rant gatt foa wuk. How me gon tell demm poor oppressed Afros dat, dats rubbing salt in wound, dem gon bruk mi coolie ass foa insulting dem. Me tell alyuh, goat nah bite dem, put datt in yuh pipe and smoke it, even dat rich Afro singer up deh, Michael Jordan gon tekk notice.

You people up deh sending fancy tings foa you Indo relatives and nothing for Afros, datt's why dem FF's coming and robbing and f-in' up abie rass. You all just too frigging greddy, you tek you bad way up deh, Wuk, wuk, wukking and mekking nuff nuff daro, then you exporting it bak donk hay and get we Afros going moo f-in' crazy. You nevva see hungry big daag see puppy ah eat puppy chow, he jump pun he, bruk he neck and eat it rass, and if lil puppy in wach out, he rass get eat out too. Diss is wha you Indos up deh creating donk hey. Diss is why mi telling alyuh up deh, send lil reparation frek and Nikes into Buxton and dem place nah. Aw nah, help out abie coolies down hey lil. Dem ah wach we.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
n, they can go back to planting cassavas and eddoes, tanyas and plantains. Nobody should starve in Guyana. .

Yes and walk naked. Didnt see you address that part.

Tell the Indos deh bai. Dem think the only thing is to wuk and plant food and grow grow grow and eat and sell and export and get rich. Dem realy gatt some nerve me tell yuh. Listen up you lil coolies, people must get their Nike, Adidas and such like. Where you coolies expect that muss come from, by wukking and planting frigging food? Get with it guys, no wonder we coolies cannot dress like our Afro counter-part. Have you Indos ever visited the unemployed Afro youths in Buxton, Agricola, Victoria, etc. No, you scared of the poor oppressed people.

Opportunites to wuk and wuk the fields have been stolen by us coolis, but our Afro brothers looking good, chilling out and kicking back wid dem Nike and whatever designer you guys gat up deh. Me done tell me pickney, if dem want datt, dem rant gatt foa wuk. How me gon tell demm poor oppressed Afros dat, dats rubbing salt in wound, dem gon bruk mi coolie ass foa insulting dem. Me tell alyuh, goat nah bite dem, put datt in yuh pipe and smoke it, even dat rich Afro singer up deh, Michael Jordan gon tekk notice.

You people up deh sending fancy tings foa you Indo relatives and nothing for Afros, datt's why dem FF's coming and robbing and f-in' up abie rass. You all just too frigging greddy, you tek you bad way up deh, Wuk, wuk, wukking and mekking nuff nuff daro, then you exporting it bak donk hay and get we Afros going moo f-in' crazy. You nevva see hungry big daag see puppy ah eat puppy chow, he jump pun he, bruk he neck and eat it rass, and if lil puppy in wach out, he rass get eat out too. Diss is wha you Indos up deh creating donk hey. Diss is why mi telling alyuh up deh, send lil reparation frek and Nikes into Buxton and dem place nah. Aw nah, help out abie coolies down hey lil. Dem ah wach we.

How tings Baseman . . . the "Sledgehammer" nic as a full time handle wukkin out OK??
Originally posted by Nuff:
Originally posted by Vish M:
This is so sad.

EZ Jet inaugural flight arrived in Guyana on Friday 16th December with 216 passengers and yet not a single Government official was present.

The immigration department was not prepared to handle this influx as we waited outside the arrival terminal as the inside was too congested.

NO Music. No Schedule of Christmas events. Little or no Tourism information.

This was the darkside of my visit.
PPP spent all the gov't money sporting those ungrateful blacks who went an voted APNU. How do you expect them to throw a part for EZ? Santa is broke.

well yu noo yall people can be easily be led to do any shyte...look what burnam did to yall..used and abused yall to the max and ah never hear you complain about that..theh PPP made life better for all Guyanese and you sitll come here fraffing like yu gat sukantee. yippie
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Originally posted by albert:
Tourism is on the rise in Guyana....

More Guyanese needing to go home and visit their impoverished relatives.

Most Guyanese who recently visited their relatives in Guyana came back with stories of people living large and spending extravangantly inspite of an economic contraction in the US and the Caribbean.

Caribj, you not an impartial reporter on the economic situation in Guyana. You have too many biaseness. It's obvious.

Don't blame CaribJ, the man has not been back to Guyana in almost 25 years since his papa Burnham died. He speaks out of ignorance rather than impartiality.

Guyanese are living better than their brothers and sisters in New York because of remitances. Today they have nicer houses than when their relatives were living back home. The people of Guyana are not impoverish as caribj would want them to be. bajans are impoverish. many of them sleep in the streets and smell real bad..
white rum and water eat out your brains

Rama is such a ramaskvnt ! he aint realize that the barrels and cabios will end as the immigrants growing old and cant afford supporting lazy ass relatives in Guyana or relatives impoverished by the politics and the young expats aint give a flying fvck about Guyana ?
The Immigrants are already old and living off Unemployment insurance.. But they still fins a way to support their families back home. Take a look at the airports and see the new immigrants coming into the country. They are between 18 amd 30 years old. Soon all my Hindu brothers and sisters will leave that god unforsaken country and come to North America. I would be very happy when taht happens..
The way people are running out of the country it could be empty soon.

I will bet US$1000 that more Guyanese live outside of Guyana than inside the country. I am sure NY state alone has in excess of 200,000 Guyanese.

IF GY so nice and have all the progress that you and you PPP soup drinkers boast about then WHY THEY LEAVING GUYANA
Pointblank
Originally posted by SuperMike:
look what burnam did to yall..used and abused yall to the max and ah never hear you complain about that..

Actually, we complain plenty plenty . . . dat's how Cheddi emerged from the wilderness in 1992.

But given yuh both stupidee and liard, I totally understand that yuh caan keep more dan 1 thought in yu haard head at a time.
Remittance is not a bad source of income.

remittances arfe sent by people to their relative sback home, whose economic situation requires this assistance. Even though those sendinfg remittances have their own problems (note high foreclosure rates in BOTH Indo and Afrocaribbean communities in NY) they realize that meagre wages in Guyana mean that those at home are even worse off.

OK we now get to Nevis. Now why will a Guyanese living in Nevis, a horrfyingly expensive island, be obligated to send remittances to Guyana....this when he occupies some of the lowest wage occupations on that island.

Druggie you seem to agree with me that Guyana is a real mess to the point where Guyanese must fan out to obscure islands to generate incomes to assure their families back in Guyana can live decently.

The PPP has ru(i)n Guyana for 19 years. If after all that Guyanese must still flock to Nevis, Saba, Barbuda and other obscure places why are you so hopeful that things will improve. Indeed this mass migration to the islands exploded after 2000.
They are between 18 amd 30 years old. Soon all my Hindu brothers and sisters will leave that god unforsaken country and come to North America. I would be very happy when taht happens..

Thanks to your PPP who for the past 19 years escalated the conditions that force them to leave. People are paying betweeen US$20K - US$30K to back trackers while you sit in your basement apartment sipping cheap booze and posting crap. Merry Xmas. xmas7

remittances arfe sent by people to their relative sback home, whose economic situation requires this assistance. Even though those sendinfg remittances have their own problems (note high foreclosure rates in BOTH Indo and Afrocaribbean communities in NY) they realize that meagre wages in Guyana mean that those at home are even worse off.

OK we now get to Nevis. Now why will a Guyanese living in Nevis, a horrfyingly expensive island, be obligated to send remittances to Guyana....this when he occupies some of the lowest wage occupations on that island.

Druggie you seem to agree with me that Guyana is a real mess to the point where Guyanese must fan out to obscure islands to generate incomes to assure their families back in Guyana can live decently.

The PPP has ru(i)n Guyana for 19 years. If after all that Guyanese must still flock to Nevis, Saba, Barbuda and other obscure places why are you so hopeful that things will improve. Indeed this mass migration to the islands exploded after 2000.

I told you many times that Guyana is an agricultural/mining economy. Those with sweet skin that don't want to dig for gold, farm or get educated will inevitably seek out the higher paying low skilled jobs in the islands. If these same people take their education, plant rice or dig for gold, they would live a higher standard than those in the Islands.
I told you many times that Guyana is an agricultural/mining economy..

A true economy has many opportunities aside from digging for gold...how many Trinis are DIRECTLY involved in the oil fields...few....its the spin off economic activity that a rich economy which provides most of the employment.

Such employment doesnt exist in Guyana so they must flock to Bdos to do work that Bajans dont like. Problem though as fewer of these jobs are available and Guyanese must compete with Chinese and others.

My question is why are low paid jobs in the islands higher paying than those SAME jobs would be in Guyana?
Caribj and your AFC sidekicks, please answer this question:

Have real income increased in Guyana over the last 19 years??

If we want to measure real progress in income earnings we must look at real income.

Go ahead and make my day. Use all the statistics you can but bring no bullshit about remittances and Guyanese working for higher wages in neighboring countries. Just answer the question honestly.
Originally posted by Mr.T:
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Caribj and your AFC sidekicks, please answer this question:

Have real income increased in Guyana over the last 19 years??

Of course. There are now drugs millionaires, which was unheard of 19 years ago. But canecutters are not better off.

Come back to the question when you are courageous enough to answer.

I told you many times that Guyana is an agricultural/mining economy. Those with sweet skin that don't want to dig for gold, farm or get educated will inevitably seek out the higher paying low skilled jobs in the islands. If these same people take their education, plant rice or dig for gold, they would live a higher standard than those in the Islands.

Or they will resort to choke and rob, kick down the doors, loot, bunn the town dung, pick hard working people pocket in GT.

What racist nonesense. If you know you history you won't aske who de hell I am. Dem bai ain't robbing nooobaddy, much less abie. We coolies collude with Brits, PNC and now PPP to raab dem bais, now dem tekking wah is theirs. Wenn you coolies will get it in yuh head, Indos are tiefs and robbers, Afros are just debt collectors.

'Sledge' bai, deh gah wan wan aryan supremacist website I can point U to fuh get mo 'original' material . . . prablem is, ah doan tink dey care much for coolieman dere though

hoo daa hell are you ??? Big Grin and what is racist about my statement EH??
Originally posted by redux:

'Sledge' bai, deh gah wan wan aryan supremacist website I can point U to fuh get mo 'original' material . . . prablem is, ah doan tink dey care much for coolieman dere though

Wah mi seh bai. Me pon di side of my sorrowful Afro bros. I tell my Indo brothers we need to to wake up to this injustice we Indians have been mieting out. We come in the 1800's, tek away jobs, them collude with everyone including god to steal from Afros. I mean, how more wutliss could we get.
Originally posted by redux:

Wah mi seh bai. Me pon di side of my sorrowful Afro bros. I tell my Indo brothers we need to to wake up to this injustice we Indians have been mieting out. We come in the 1800's, tek away jobs, them collude with everyone including god to steal from Afros. I mean, how more wutliss could we get.

U need better material if yu want to do the KKK race baiting ting right . . . not your fault, yu lil rusty after masquerading as a normal human being on this BB this past year.
Originally posted by albert:
Over 1,000 visitors arriving daily at CJIA- Minister Ali

According to the CTO's most updated travel statistics, this is completely inaccurate. In the month of October 10,852 visitors traveled to Guyana. Thats about 350 visitors per day. So unless by some crazy anamoly where it increased by 300%, the Minister is telling a total lie. I do not understand how credible new outlets can carry this claim as fact.

In fact, Suriname had more than 40,000 more tourist than Guyana for 2011 so far. So we still have a way to go in changing the image of our country to attract more tourist, especially from within the Continential South America.
Originally posted by Alexander:
Maybe the Minister means for the month of December.

I considered this as well, however for the same period in 2010 (December), Guyana had 15,834 visitors. The Minister claim meant it doubled that total which may be plausible given the EZ Jet airline. However, a 100% increase is almost impossible given the number of airlines servicing Guyana and no Cruise line industry.
Originally posted by BK2BERLIN:
Originally posted by Alexander:
Maybe the Minister means for the month of December.

I considered this as well, however for the same period in 2010 (December), Guyana had 15,834 visitors. The Minister claim meant it doubled that total which may be plausible given the EZ Jet airline. However, a 100% increase is almost impossible given the number of airlines servicing Guyana and no Cruise line industry.

You shouldn't take these guys for the things they say as gospel truth.

last year, one of them claimed that 1000 people are leving Guyana everyday.
That would nmean in a single year 365,000 people would be gone..