If the PPP needed 34 votes to win the NCM, isn't the APNU+AFC also needed 34 to defeat it? 

Don't they (the PNC/AFC)also need 34 seats to be in power?

Wha de rass hole kind ah game dem bais wan fuh play? So they were in power illegally? Where are the (SMFH) head shakers?

No the winner of majority seats  in the voting count governs. The count of voting is problematic when their are odd members, how majority, two thirds and quorum are defined,some say round up others say round down.

The recent NCV in Guyana is a test for democracy, let us wait and see what will be the results.

So a majority is a majority. Why is the 33 NCV not considered a majority? I must have been in grade 1 at Skeldon C of S School where I was told 33 is more than 32. Only in the PNC schools, they teach a Bully Neanderthal type of counting and who got more with less?

Bhai, when these  matters arises one doesn't think like a simpleton also emotions should be cast aside. Please re-read my statement on voting by Legislators.

Shameless PRICKS are dime a Dozen so I am not surprise at DJ and Cain

Bai, today is New Year's day, be nice to our fellow man.

When daag a suck egg, they never stop, one cure put wan hot egg in their mouth. That fella need powerful left jab.

If the PPP needed 34 votes to win the NCM, isn't the APNU+AFC also needed 34 to defeat it? 

Wha de rass hole kind ah game dem bais wan fuh play? So they were in power illegally? Where are the (SMFH) head shakers?

No the winner of majority seats  in the voting count governs. The count of voting is problematic when their are odd members, how majority, two thirds and quorum are defined,some say round up others say round down.

The recent NCV in Guyana is a test for democracy, let us wait and see what will be the results.

So a majority is a majority. Why is the 33 NCV not considered a majority? I must have been in grade 1 at Skeldon C of S School where I was told 33 is more than 32. Only in the PNC schools, they teach a Bully Neanderthal type of counting and who got more with less?

Bhai, when these  matters arises one doesn't think like a simpleton also emotions should be cast aside. Please re-read my statement on voting by Legislators.

Everyone who "tries" to make a valid point is a simpleton? Explain why a majority is a majority in all over the world except in Guyana.

The constitution spoke of a majority. I didn’t see anything that a majority is half plus one. In fact having an odd total always seems ideal in determining a majority as there will never be a draw. Now the Coalition government has muddied up that simple equation. 

Ksaz, Dunda heads who took Math at Sophia Univ will tell you differently. The Neemakaram Crabdaad on Video statingCLEARLY that the PPP needs 333 Votes and that they are wasting their time since they cannot get 33. He then went on to say " Bring it on"  and the rest is History . BUT, the Dunda Heads here are trying to tell us that we must accept 2+2=5.  Bloody DUNCES!!!

The constitution spoke of a majority. I didn’t see anything that a majority is half plus one. In fact having an odd total always seems ideal in determining a majority as there will never be a draw. Now the Coalition government has muddied up that simple equation. 

it is a legal question subject to interpretation . . . and not frivolous!

this is obviously above your pay grade

tek a seat

Everyone who "tries" to make a valid point is a simpleton? Explain why a majority is a majority in all over the world except in Guyana.

Please present some examples. I have looked in to the issue for my own satisfaction, reached a dead end.There is a book out there how Legislators voting are counted, it's a bit costly.

50.1% is greater than 49.9%. They will write new math books for the CXC exams. Smart kids will be all F'ed up in the head. God knows, Guyana have enough adults who are all F'ed up in the heads already. PNC will be cultivating more.

You sound like you are waxing melancholy.

s

Please present some examples. I have looked in to the issue for my own satisfaction, reached a dead end.There is a book out there how Legislators voting are counted, it's a bit costly.

Case closed...PNC logic.

These DUMB MORONS will try to tell you that red is green and white is black next. How more STUPId, DUMB and ILLITERATE can supposedly humans get???????  Is it being born with a defective brain, shit went up their heads or were trained at Sophia the way Pavlov trained and conditioned his DOGS?????

50.1% is greater than 49.9%. They will write new math books for the CXC exams. Smart kids will be all F'ed up in the head. God knows, Guyana have enough adults who are all F'ed up in the heads already. PNC will be cultivating more.

again, it is a question of LAW . . . no one is troubling "mathematics"

try to keep up

The argument is what constitute a majority of  votes by Legislators  when there are odd number of members. Noting to do with simple calculations of percentages.

s

Case closed...PNC logic.

How come my satisfaction becomes PNC logic ???

try to keep up

Looks like the law of mathematics and Guyanese maths karn foo foo nah boil. 

The argument is what constitute a majority of  votes by Legislators  when there are odd number of members. Noting to do with simple calculations of percentages.

Bai, you eva hear bout roundin up to de nearest whole namba? Why you want fuh split a human being? Is this possible anywhere in the world?

Isn't 33 greater than 32?? What DUMMIES we have here on GNI, percentage does NOT apply to 33 VS 32. HAHAHA Help please, it is so difficult to know 33> 32???  Every lil ABC student know this BUT NOT GNI DUNDA HEADS.

s

Case closed...PNC logic.

It was the same one seat majority ( 33) the government was passing all bills and budget with. 

These DUMB MORONS will try to tell you that red is green and white is black next. How more STUPId, DUMB and ILLITERATE can supposedly humans get???????  Is it being born with a defective brain, shit went up their heads or were trained at Sophia the way Pavlov trained and conditioned his DOGS?????

I guess when you were born DUMB AND get conditioned like Pavlov DOG then there will be no other way!!!

Why don't you play with the kindergartners, this conversation is above your faculties.

Isn't 33 greater than 32?? What DUMMIES we have here on GNI, percentage does NOT apply to 33 VS 32. HAHAHA Help please, it is so difficult to know 33> 32???  Every lil ABC student know this BUT NOT GNI DUNDA HEADS.

Please replace GNI with PNC/KFC.

Easy lessons for DUNDA HEADS, raise A YUh hand so Teacher Nehru will try to teach FILTH HEADS, Since 33>32, IT IS A MAJORITY. i ALSO KNOW A sURGEON WHO IS GREAT AT EXTRACTING filth FROM HEADS. 

s

Case closed...PNC logic.

It was the same one seat majority ( 33) the government was passing all bills and budget with. 

Please revisit the Constitution regarding voting for passing of bills, you will get the picture.

I guess when you were born DUMB AND get conditioned like Pavlov DOG then there will be no other way!!!

Why don't you play with the kindergartners, this conversation is above your faculties.

A DUMMY who thinks 32>33 saying it is above me. When someone CERTIFY them self as a BRAINLESS DUMMY, it is classic

try to keep up

sooo above your pay grade banna

ask somebody with actual smarts to explain it to you

in fact, ask former-Speaker-turned-shakeabatty Ralph Ramkarran

A DUMMY who thinks 32>33 saying it is above me. When someone CERTIFY them self as a BRAINLESS DUMMY, it is classic

As prior mentioned, it's beyond you faculty.

YES DUMMY, TELL THE WORLD PROUDLY THAT 32>33.  , stand tall and announce your new and improved math skill. Did you check out the Surgeon as yet, NO you did not since the condition remains.

the nth illiterate post on this subject by a poorly educated 5th rate attention seeker  . . . CAPS LOCK at the ready, of course

That's the faculty of  bottom of the ladder  higher educated.

try to keep up

sooo above your pay grade banna

ask somebody with actual smarts to explain it to you

in fact, ask former-Speaker-turned-shakeabatty Ralph Ramkarran

Redux, me know 33 cane bundle bin ah moe dan 32.

Skelly, Dem 2 DUMMIES cant count to 10, you expect then to know 33>32, come on give the DUMMIES a break!!!

Basil Williams and Ronan are working on  NEW MATH BOOK FOR GUYANESE: Arithmetic for PNC Dummies and their Politicians.

Skelly, Dem 2 DUMMIES cant count to 10, you expect then to know 33>32, come on give the DUMMIES a break!!!

Basil Williams and Ronan are working on  NEW MATH BOOK FOR GUYANESE: Arithmetic for PNC Dummies and their Politicians.

PNC For Dummies

I thought that part of the reason for the odd number was to guarantee a majority.

APNU and AFC are guaranteed that they will lose because all of this time that they are wasting reduces time for them to re-organize and campaign.

I want them to show me where in the constitution does 33 mean that they are the majority in parliament, but 34 is needed for a valid NC vote. May be it is in their given that this is the Burnham constitution.  But if it isnt then they have to show us why 34 seats weren't necessary for APNU/AFC to be deemed to be controlling parliament.

As for the PPP.  They better not laugh because even a US commentator has made note of the ethnic ramifications of an Indian voting against his party to bring down a majority black gov't, potentially replacing it with a majority Indian one.  This means that Exxon and many others war watching.

tek a seat

Seems that 33>32 therefore is a majority. Now if the Burnham constitution has another definition of "majority" when it comes to the NC then that stands. I suspect that it doesnt because that should be easy enough to find.

tek a seat

Seems that 33>32 therefore is a majority. Now if the Burnham constitution has another definition of "majority" when it comes to the NC then that stands. I suspect that it doesnt because that should be easy enough to find.

That's an understatement. 33 is always greater than 32. When I was a cane cutter, I use to count the number of bundles I had to load. All my cane cutter brothers knew 32 from 33 and their values.

tek a seat

That's an understatement. 33 is always greater than 32. When I was a cane cutter, I use to count the number of bundles I had to load. All my cane cutter brothers knew 32 from 33 and their values.

If the Constitution, which Jagdeo screamed was the Caribbean's best defines "majority" as a simple majority EXCEPT if an NC vote is made then you are out of luck.