PPP/C Presidential Candidate obtains doctorate from UWI

People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali has graduated from the University of the West Indies with a Doctorate of Philosophy in Urban and Regional Planning.

PPP Presidential Candidate Irfaan Ali

Ali was listed to receive the Doctor of Philosophy degree during a graduation ceremony at the UWI’s St Augustine Campus in Trinidad.
At his weekly press conference on Thursday, PPP General Secretary Bharrat Jagdeo extended congratulations to Ali.
“I would also like to congratulate our presidential candidate for attaining his doctorate at the University of the West Indies,” the Opposition Leader said.
Prior to and even after his election as Presidential Candidate back in January this year, Ali had come under scrutiny over his academic qualifications – something which both he and the Party had defended over the past year.
In fact, during a press conference back in April, Ali maintained that he was an honest candidate and had what it took to carry the Party to victory at the upcoming elections.
“I am an honest candidate; secondly, I am very comfortable with my qualifications … I’m very comfortable with who I am; I’m very comfortable as the presidential candidate and my focus now is to take the PPP/Civic onto victory, to create a better Guyana for all Guyanese, to create better opportunities for all of Guyana. That is where my focus, my energy, and life is concentrated on,” the Presidential Candidate told reporters earlier this year.
Further, Ali posited that he was confident that he has the competency and experience to lead Guyana into a brighter future under a PPP/C regime.
Only recently, Jagdeo had reiterated the PPP’s confidence in the Presidential Candidate.
Since becoming the Party’s Presidential Candidate, Ali has been conducting an outreach programme, visiting and interacting with residents across the country as well as Guyanese living overseas during which he shares PPP’s development policy. In fact, he has already spoken about policies in major sectors such as: the economy, education, security, mining, and forestry among others.

But he still cannot compete with President Granger....look at the long long list of publications here.....

Books by David A. Granger

The Village Movement,1839-1889

David A. Granger, 2010

The Guyana National Service, 1974-2000

David A. Granger, 2008

Five-thousand Day War: The Struggle for Haiti's Independence, 1789-1804

David A. Granger, 2004

National Defence: A Brief History of the Guyana Defence Force, 1965-2005

David A. Granger, 2005

Themes in African-Guyanese History

1998 New Guyanese Publications

Guyanese Periodicals

The Rupununi Rebellion

David A. Granger, 2009

But he still cannot compete with President Granger....look at the long long list of publications here.....

David A. Granger, 2010

David A. Granger, 2008

David A. Granger, 2004

David A. Granger, 2005

Guyanese Periodicals

The Rupununi Rebellion

David A. Granger, 2009

Why are you Campaigning for Granger? Don’t you have school you fool. 

All fcking week them nincompoop this talking about Irfan  degree. Them tek am to heart .. rass man Ayo go study nah . 

NOT them one day training seminar.. ok

BTW . The man gat a degree for the biggest Dick. Now Ayo go celebrate this. 

https://i2.wp.com/merrill.umd.edu/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/3138c7366a6ecdf59187027501010d24_XL-e1437760742500.jpg?resize=829%2C380&ssl=1

https://merrill.umd.edu/tag/david-granger/

COLLEGE PARK, Md. – The new president of Guyana – David Arthur Granger – is the first Hubert H. Humphrey Fellow to become his nation’s head of state.

Granger came to the U.S. – and the University of Maryland’s Journalism school – twenty years ago for the one-year program that was started by President Jimmy Carter in 1978.

The Humphrey Fellowship Program at UMD is funded by U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs and administered by the Institute of International Education and the Philip Merrill College of Journalism.

“In the program’s 22 years at the Philip Merrill College of Journalism, the vast majority of our Humphrey Fellows have gone on to senior leadership positions in their home countries, but none has risen as high as President Granger,” said University of Maryland President Wallace D. Loh.  “We wish him and the Guyanese people the very best.”

Granger began his professional career in Guyana’s military. By age 34 he was commander of the South American nation¹s defense force. Ultimately he attained the rank of Brigadier and was appointed National Security Adviser to Guyana’s president.

After leaving the military, he established the first Guyanese publishing house – launching several independent publications including the Guyana Review news magazine. He applied to the Humphrey Fellowship Program in 1994 with the desire to learn more about publishing, layout, design and editing. He affiliated with the American Journalism Review during his year in College Park.

http://apnuguyana.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/about-granger.jpg

http://apnuguyana.org/leadership/david-granger/

Which First World Countries will deal with Academic Frauds ???

Your current president is bhai. 

Take a peek, at the above link  for more, point out the Academic Fraud.

ACADEMIC TRAINING

University of Guyana -Bachelor of Arts, Master of Arts

University of the West Indies– Post-Graduate Diploma in International Relations

All fcking week them nincompoop this talking about Irfan  degree. Them tek am to heart .. rass man Ayo go study nah . 

Suh we is nincompoop ? what are you ? any definition ?

20 of the most successful businessmen without degrees

Categories: Business, Lifestyle, People
20 of the most successful businessmen without degrees

Despite what most might think, a university degree doesn’t always equate to success. As these 20 men will show you, their lack of a degree didn’t hinder them from becoming some of the most successful businessmen in history.

1. ARASH FERDOWSI

" alt="" />1

Co-founder of Dropbox, Ferdowsi dropped out of school in his last semester to fully commit to the project he and fellow co-founder Drew Houston started in 2007. Dropbox is now worth an estimated $4billion.

2. MATT MULLENWEG

" alt="" />2

Matt Mullenweg started WordPress, which now powers around 22% of the web, yet he dropped out of college and began working at CNET Networks from 2004 to 2005, before quitting that to found Automattic, the business behind WordPress.com.

3. MARK ZUCKERBERG

" alt="" />3

Mark Zuckerberg, one of the most recognised names in tech, built Facebook into the world’s largest social network. Zuckerberg dropped out of Harvard in 2004 during his sophomore year to work on Facebook full-time. He is now worth an estimated $34.8billion.

4. DAVID KARP

" alt="" />4

The creator of Tumblr (the 9th most visited site in the US), despite never even graduating high school. He had dropped out of Bronx Science high school in 2001 to be home schooled, and never received a high school diploma. Karp is now worth an estimated $200million.

5. PETE CASHMORE

" alt="" />pete cashmore

At just 19, Pete Cashmore founded Mashable, but never attended college. Not having a college degree didn’t seem to affect this businessman though, as he’s now worth around £60million.

6. DANIEL EK

" alt="" />6

At just 21, Daniel Ek co-founded Spotify. Ek left his degree at the Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden in engineering after just 8 weeks in 2005. The company now has more than 32 million paying subscribers worldwide, and Ek is worth £190million.

7. CHARLES CULPEPER

" alt="" />coca cola

The late 1900s owner and CEO of Coca Cola, Charles Culpeper, dropped out of high school, but went on to create one of the most famous brands in the world.

8. DAVID GEFFEN

" alt="" />culper

David Geffen, billionaire founder of Geffen Records and co-founder of DreamWorks, dropped out of college after completing just one year.

9. EVAN WILLIAMS

" alt="" />twitter - tgj

Co-founder and former CEO of Twitter Evan Williams went to the University of Nebraska for only a year and a half before leaving to pursue a career in information systems. In 2006 he co-founded the world famous Twitter and is now worth $2.9billion.

10. BILL GATES

" alt="" />gates - tgj

Billionaire co-founder of Microsoft, Bill Gates dropped out of Harvard to focus on building his company. Proving that degrees aren’t always necessary, Bill Gates has been the world’s richest man for 13 consecutive years.

11. RICHARD BRANSON

" alt="" />branson - tgj

Another example of a billionaire ‘drop-out’, Sir Richard Branson is one of the world’s most famous businessmen. The owner of Virgin dropped out of school at just 16 to start Student Magazine, his first successful business venture. He bought his own Caribbean island when he was 24 and was knighted in 1999.

12. STEVE JOBS

" alt="" />jobs

Steve Jobs, another household name that will always wave the flag for college drop-outs. The late billionaire co-founder of Apple Inc. and Pixar dropped out of Reed College to start Apple after just 6 months.

13. STEVE WOZNIAK

" alt="" />wozniak - tgj

Like his co-founder (above), Steve Wozniak did not complete college either, and now sits on an estimated net worth of $100million.

14. HENRY FORD

" alt="" />ford - tgj

The automobile billionaire Henry Ford was born into abject poverty. He never went to school at all, but went on to build Ford Motor Company and become one of the richest men in history.

15. MICHAEL DELL

" alt="" />dell-tgj

The billionaire founder of Dell Computers, Michael Dell, started his company from the comfort of his college dorm room before dropping out to build Dell and work on it full-time.

16. RAY KROC

" alt="" />mcd

Ray Kroc bought McDonalds in 1961 for $2.7million and turned it into the multi-billion dollar company we know today. He had previously worked as a salesman and never even went to school.

17. SIMON COWELL

" alt="" />cowell - tgj

Everyones favourite ‘love-to-hate’ music millionaire, Simon Cowell, dropped out of school at 16 to start his own record label Fanfare when he was 23. With an estimated net worth of £300million, he’s regarded as one of the most powerful businessmen in music.

18. PHILIP GREEN

" alt="" />green - tgj

The Topshop billionaire Philip Green famously dropped out of school and is one of the UK’s most successful businessmen. He is now worth around £4.1billion.

19. WALT DISNEY

" alt="" />disney - tgj

Founder of the Walt Disney Company, Walt Disney himself dropped out of high school at 16.

20. DOV CHARNEY

" alt="" />dov - tgj

The controversial founder of American Apparel, Dov Charney, started the company while he was still in high school, and never attended college. Despite his lack of a degree, he is now worth an estimated £20million.

Why you put the cap on your head ? Same fcking shit why you getting into fight with most poster. 
another degree for you Rass . 

David A. Granger, 2010

David A. Granger, 2008

David A. Granger, 2004

David A. Granger, 2005

Guyanese Periodicals

The Rupununi Rebellion

David A. Granger, 2009

If writing books would be the proof of good leadership, then Alfred Hitchcock would be President of the world!

@Former Member you trying , to prop the fraud.

Nah, you know where I stand on Irfan and his degree . But gash man, Ayo don’t have nothing better to discuss. 

Let’s talk about them fraudster in Government nah. 

Nah, you know where I stand on Irfan and his degree . But gash man, Ayo don’t have nothing better to discuss.

Present leh we talk .

Why you put the cap on your head ? Same fcking shit why you getting into fight with most poster.

I doan get into fights bhai, just exposing them.

Present leh we talk .

You have a different definition for fraudster and corruption where APNU/ AFC is concern ... I have better things to do. Would have take you on if you was honest in this respect. 

But you is like duck. 

Base, when you do not know your head from yuh kakahole you will forever be dumb and stupid/ Leave the IDIOTS alone!!!

Tell em banna..you got nuff xperience deh

I expected another IDIOT to show up.

You should expose everyone and NOT only PPP members .. that’s where you lost your credibility. 

Base, when you do not know your head from yuh kakahole you will forever be dumb and stupid/ Leave the IDIOTS alone!!!

Shut you stink mouth and ketch yuh karna !!!

You shameless PRICK! You have no shame, you are worst than a serpent!!

You should expose everyone and NOT only PPP members .. that’s where you lost your credibility. 

You think i does pick sides ? present the frauds from the other side , lets talk !!!

Shut you stink mouth and ketch yuh karna !!!

You shameless PRICK! You have no shame, you are worst than a serpent!!

KETCH YUH KARNA !!!!  GUTLESS TO POINT OUT ILLEGALITIES !!!

You think i does pick sides ?

Of course you do.
It’s black and white on this forum. 

You think i does pick sides ?

Of course you do.
It’s black and white on this forum.

Where did i side , the political thieves roaming the homeland ? are you sure you read all my post ?

Ayoo miss de point. If yuh na MD yuh does do dacta degree foh do research in wan field. De Labba look forward foh see Irfaan publication in dem peer review journal in land management and agri science...me go get me buddy dem foh read de papah dem...ayoo know me is dunce 

This shameless Nincompoop talking about gutless while he endorse a Govt that is illegal, disrespect the Rule Of Law, CCJ and the Constitution. Gutless, shameless and a certified Nincompoop!!!

Doh is ayoo PPP Burnham constitution bai...hey hey hey 

Hey..hey.. he don't know that , them talking bout disrespect for the rule of law. Gov't illegal..etc.

All of them abuse the Constitution , them GUTLESS sheeple people does turn the other side , all them can do are labeling.

DHARPOKES...that's what they are !!!!