Dear Editor;

Jun 27, 2016 Source
Whenever I read any utterance of Bharrat Jagdeo, I am usually baffled at his ability to remain shameless and unbothered about the disrespectful and callous attitudes that he has shown Guyanese in his political career. Nowadays, I am even more baffled at the amount of coverage the now opposition leader is actually receiving.
Can you imagine this man talking about President David Granger needing to get tough on corruption?  He is talking about corruption at City Hall, corruption in government involving fuel, and even government personnel playing a role in the grenade attack at Kaieteur News.

What is even more disturbing is that this whole nation knows that Jagdeo is not a real Guyanese. His nationality is ‘money maker’; so he and his party thrive on racism as a means to having political power in order to rob this country.
Why is he getting so much publicity then? I mean not only did his party steal our national airways and give it to friends and family, the man and his team have several media avenues which they created to preach their propaganda.
Is it healthy for a nation to give freedom of speak to a hate inspiring politician when his agenda of divide and conquer is clear? On one hand, Jagdeo tells the Indian community do not spend, do not invest and on the other hand, he complains that government is doing poorly and that the economy is going nowhere. Everything that is said by the opposition speaks to doom and gloom; they are the real definition of opposition, except their intentions are not constructive.

Media houses must be careful what kind of coverage is given to Jagdeo and his team. They must seriously examine what news is constructive and beneficial to be reported to the public from the opposition, or they might as well call yourselves devil’s advocates, regurgitating the deception of this undemocratic man.
Akeem Bennons

Lennox posted:

Jango bai, you working hard for your party!    BJ is not a real Guyanese?  Wonders never cease. 

Nah me seh suh is the letter writer,is it true BJ is a money maker??

Talking bout party me nah belongs to none.

Wait, who is the prezzie, BJ or Granger?    BJ seems to be getting all the attention in the media and on this board, they just can't get the man out of their minds.  That's what you call power.

Vish M posted:

"Akeem Bennons" is still in his election mode.

The Editor needs to filter trash from his paper

Bhai Vish let the them fellas speak ,Kabaka days we had be careful when opening our mouths,lots of listeners were spying on the population.

alena06 posted:

Wait, who is the prezzie, BJ or Granger?    BJ seems to be getting all the attention in the media and on this board, they just can't get the man out of their minds.  That's what you call power.

BJ is the fighter for the Indian cause,he holds press conference with the media weekly,while the Prezi got one person interviewing him weekly.

Take your pick who more popular and got powah.

LOL!   We need a translator on GNI.  English language should be the required first language of all posters.   Django, come again, what you trying to say??

Wha happen me confuse yuh.

Some english words deh in the post.

When i was going to school me hinglish was perfect in class,as soon as school ovah me faget to speak um.

LOL!   We need a translator on GNI.  English language should be the required first language of all posters.   Django, come again, what you trying to say??

That one flew right over my head!  I read it 3 times and still didn't get it. 

When i was going to school me hinglish was perfect in class,as soon as school ovah me faget to speak um.

Does that mean you have a learning disability?  

Lennox posted:

Well a tell yuh... Bj seh the Prezi Granger nah hold "you know like regular" press conferences,suh seeng he is past president he guh hold um.

You think you guh understaan wha me sayin.

Lennox posted:

Dat's me boi Django for you, the English language is not his forte!

ba$eman posted:

Nah bhai me can function properly,me a waan fast learner,and can do all kind of stuff yuh know like "Jack of all trades master of none",well me master waan,that statement nah hold true where me cunsaan.

ba$eman posted:

Nah bhai me can function properly,me a waan fast learner,and can do all kind of stuff yuh know like "Jack of all trades master of none",well me master waan,that statement nah hold true where me cunsaan.

You rass lie, you're a journalist pretending to be a dummy.   

Lennox posted:

Dat's me boi Django for you, the English language is not his forte!

Wha wrang with you,do i look like waan English duck,

but if you talk to me then you will get the real New England English or me Guyanese accent.

Lennox posted:
ba$eman posted:

Lennox,no Journalst I am in the Electronics field and that is the truth,take it from me this Indo don't beat around the bush.

He is a dummy pretending to be a "cut and paste" journalist.

You see that's what i kaan hunderstand with you,everthing yuh tek and mek joke.

Wha you think ah kaan write,cut and paste is bring other people views suh we can discuss is na da what this place name discussion board.

Django more barefaced than this Akeem Bennons.

ba$eman posted:

There is no need to explain to these crustaceans who you are or what and why you write. It is not your mode, manner or style that causes them to pretend they are exemplary writers. It is not on account of the  fact they assume, and wrongly so, that english is  better at delivering information than creoles. It is because they are completely on their knees as blind supplicants to the PPP  theology and  are angry you resist being  knee bender to their faith.

Lennox posted:
ba$eman posted:

Lennox,no Journalst I am in the Electronics field and that is the truth,take it from me this Indo don't beat around the bush.

They still need folks these days to fix transistor radios?

alena06 posted:
Lennox posted:
ba$eman posted:

Nah the lil high tech stuff still need fixing.

alena06 posted:
Lennox posted:
ba$eman posted:

Does the high tech stuff still the glass tubes?

alena06 posted:
Lennox posted:
ba$eman posted:

I know your sarcasm is intended as a put down but it shows your ignorance. An integrated circuit is a group of transistors and yes they do need fixing. The power supply of any of your components are the most expensive part most of the time and they can be fixed with a soldering iron and a few capacitors. High tech cannot bypass the guy who knows how the routing cables and boards are arranged to get results.

alena06 posted:

Does the high tech stuff still the glass tubes?

Skelly,big dough in fixing equipment with tubes,they are back a few years now musicians prefer the tube amps.

Danyael posted:
alena06 posted:

I know your sarcasm is intended as a put down but it shows your ignorance. An integrated circuit is a group of transistors and yes they do need fixing. The power supply of any of your components are the most expensive part most of the time and they can be fixed with a soldering iron and a few capacitors. High tech cannot bypass the guy who knows how the routing cables and boards are arranged to get results.

Bhai Danyael,why worry some people don't know how vast is the Electronics Field,we fixed some Medical Devices here and I was fixing stylus type with thermal paper German made ECG's for a doctor since in the 80's back home.

Danyael posted:
alena06 posted:
Lennox posted:

D2, you are funny-ass banna.  Anyway, i think Alena was referring to them Tiny Blue Transistor Radio! 

ba$eman posted:
Danyael posted:
alena06 posted:
Lennox posted:

D2, you are funny-ass banna.  Anyway, i think Alena was referring to them Tiny Blue Transistor Radio! 

there is nothing funny about putting down someone because of their occupation.  Worse she is wrong since electronics is not yet gone to robots but still in the hands of knowledgeable individuals who make the world work