Kidmost, Just a word of caution, there ARE a FEW who are Ethical and Professional. I personally know a few.
Originally posted by kidmost:
Wendy : There are state agencies and local association boards which are supposed to execize oversight however , when the consumer is on cohoots with the licensees to defraud then it goes unseen and unrecognized until there is a meltdown. If consumers do not come forward with evidence it is difficult to reprimand , suspend or prosecute.

Creative : 2 word " A55 HOLE " I had to choice to either prosecute the broker or have him commit to a mutual agreement. Most infractions do not have to go to court or a board hearing but can be resolved mutually . In the case of this guy, it was only because he had a wife and 5 young kids that I sought a resolution which would not harm the welfare and well being of his family . In case you are not aware most japanese and koreans commit suicide when disgraced. I dont have to prove the incident with the attorney since the media and law enforcment took care of him and exposed his corrupt conduct. AS for me being a QUACK BROKER I maybe a QUACK but an honest honorable one ...guys like you condone unethical conduct.

Vish - Guys like Creative are like the puss in the sore and cannot be ignored. It is guys like this who condone unethical conduct. I have been a broker since 1981 and I can tell you I have seen some of the most heinous inhuman conduct by lawyers , mortgage and real estate operators and sad to say many indo guyanese are part of the indo caribbean community's problem . Where is the great radio personality who was also in the insurance business who used to insure people and have them murdered to collect money? When maggots like these get away with small infractions they become empowered to commit bigger ones and so it becomes part of the culture . A few years ago I had a pandit come to complain to me that the couple who owned the mandhir wanted to squeeze him out so he wanted to start his own mandhir but what he did not know is I know he was tiefing from the mandhir.

Guys I gaat nothing against people who want to be crooks but dont make excuses for them when they get caught and hung out to dry . These guys were smug , cocky , arrogant and indifferent to the consumers they impoverished. I know over the years they made remarks about me because I would not join their clique but I chose friends and acquaintances very carefully. Not because I say hi and hello to people does mek dem meh fren . Not because I recognize and respect someone does mek dem meh fren . I dont hang with maggots and I wont apologize for maggots cause I know plenty coolie people who lass plenty cause of these lawyers , real estate agents broker mortgage folks contractors insurance etc people and even all dem johnny come lately pandits and preachers - is sheer rascality and skullduggeryb gwine on in the community.
Originally posted by creative:
You Guys are Quacks just alike.Kari-Hee and Vish,the two of you use to worship and praise Ed.Vish got some rude runnings with Lee-Land because of his soup-mouth and Kari-hee got kicked to the curb with the TV program due to your double talking and cunning ways.

Creative,

You are correct. Kari is a personal friend of Ed and Vishnu being the opportunist he is, is also a friend of Ed.
If you notice that Kari at no time on this board condemn Ed for his crooked ways. Some say that because of his loyalty to Islam he refuse to condemn a "brother"
Opportunist{Vish} will stick with anybody
I rather support the PPP than try to gain POWER in order to steal and Pillage.
Originally posted by warrior:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
Kidmost, Just a word of caution, there ARE a FEW who are Ethical and Professional. I personally know a few.[QUOTE]you joking,this from a man who support the ppp crime family,thanks for the laugh headbanging
Originally posted by Nehru:
I rather support the PPP than try to gain POWER in order to steal and Pillage.
Originally posted by warrior:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
Kidmost, Just a word of caution, there ARE a FEW who are Ethical and Professional. I personally know a few.[QUOTE]you joking,this from a man who support the ppp crime family,thanks for the laugh headbanging
that right stick with one that is stealing,why take a chance on the one you are not sure about,unless you is author seemore
Originally posted by Nehru:
Kidmost, Just a word of caution, there ARE a FEW who are Ethical and Professional. I personally know a few.
Originally posted by kidmost:
Wendy : There are state agencies and local association boards which are supposed to execize oversight however , when the consumer is on cohoots with the licensees to defraud then it goes unseen and unrecognized until there is a meltdown. If consumers do not come forward with evidence it is difficult to reprimand , suspend or prosecute.

Creative : 2 word " A55 HOLE " I had to choice to either prosecute the broker or have him commit to a mutual agreement. Most infractions do not have to go to court or a board hearing but can be resolved mutually . In the case of this guy, it was only because he had a wife and 5 young kids that I sought a resolution which would not harm the welfare and well being of his family . In case you are not aware most japanese and koreans commit suicide when disgraced. I dont have to prove the incident with the attorney since the media and law enforcment took care of him and exposed his corrupt conduct. AS for me being a QUACK BROKER I maybe a QUACK but an honest honorable one ...guys like you condone unethical conduct.

Vish - Guys like Creative are like the puss in the sore and cannot be ignored. It is guys like this who condone unethical conduct. I have been a broker since 1981 and I can tell you I have seen some of the most heinous inhuman conduct by lawyers , mortgage and real estate operators and sad to say many indo guyanese are part of the indo caribbean community's problem . Where is the great radio personality who was also in the insurance business who used to insure people and have them murdered to collect money? When maggots like these get away with small infractions they become empowered to commit bigger ones and so it becomes part of the culture . A few years ago I had a pandit come to complain to me that the couple who owned the mandhir wanted to squeeze him out so he wanted to start his own mandhir but what he did not know is I know he was tiefing from the mandhir.

Guys I gaat nothing against people who want to be crooks but dont make excuses for them when they get caught and hung out to dry . These guys were smug , cocky , arrogant and indifferent to the consumers they impoverished. I know over the years they made remarks about me because I would not join their clique but I chose friends and acquaintances very carefully. Not because I say hi and hello to people does mek dem meh fren . Not because I recognize and respect someone does mek dem meh fren . I dont hang with maggots and I wont apologize for maggots cause I know plenty coolie people who lass plenty cause of these lawyers , real estate agents broker mortgage folks contractors insurance etc people and even all dem johnny come lately pandits and preachers - is sheer rascality and skullduggeryb gwine on in the community.

Of course there are not just a few but many who are honest and subscribe to high ethical practices but we are addressing the majority who have tainted the industry and who are impervious and indifferent to the suffering they have help inflict on consumers .
Originally posted by marlon:
Originally posted by creative:
You Guys are Quacks just alike.Kari-Hee and Vish,the two of you use to worship and praise Ed.Vish got some rude runnings with Lee-Land because of his soup-mouth and Kari-hee got kicked to the curb with the TV program due to your double talking and cunning ways.

Creative,

You are correct. Kari is a personal friend of Ed and Vishnu being the opportunist he is, is also a friend of Ed.
If you notice that Kari at no time on this board condemn Ed for his crooked ways. Some say that because of his loyalty to Islam he refuse to condemn a "brother"
Opportunist{Vish} will stick with anybody

Marlon why would anyone condemn Ed or anyone else ? the argument has been that if found guilty then pay the penalty and caution those that such behavior is rife within the community and no one seems to be interested in addressing it.

I mentioned in another post sometime in December that someone went to a well known guyanese store to buy duck and the people gave her a rooster instead . She did not know until she went to season the meat and a rooster head appeared . Now of that is not dishonesty tell me what is ?

I went to a Guyananese business place to purchase something . I went in and told the guy I wanted the item with a discount price tag. The man went outside and quickly pulled off the discounted price tag and he quoted higher price.
Originally posted by cain:
You shoulda kick him cheatin' rass in him baltz.

bannas I confronted him , went to the sidewalk and picked up the price label and showed him what a f'ing tief he was . Funny thing is when he heard my Guyanese creole he was taken back . Thought I was some smuck visiting Liberty Ave and did not know about the rascality of these Guyanese businesses . My wife had a good laugh !
There are many other-ethnic Kidmosts and Nehrus, etc. in the NMew York area whop would say the same about dem mattie.

Point is that the Greeks or the Turks, or the Polish, or the Jamaicans (ooops CaribJ...sorry about using your divine Jamaicans as an example Big Grin), or most immigrant communities have the same tale to tell. Guyanese-American businessman's failings are not unique to Guyanese-Americans.
Again, I agree but since this is GNI, I focused on Abee Mattie. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by Kari:
There are many other-ethnic Kidmosts and Nehrus, etc. in the NMew York area whop would say the same about dem mattie.

Point is that the Greeks or the Turks, or the Polish, or the Jamaicans (ooops CaribJ...sorry about using your divine Jamaicans as an example Big Grin), or most immigrant communities have the same tale to tell. Guyanese-American businessman's failings are not unique to Guyanese-Americans.
Marlon....don't you want to be my friend too? I have something for you to wrap your lips around.

Kari,

You did enough wrapping of your lips around Ed. I don't indulge in such activities.
Maybe you should bugger Ed a few time to prepare him for prison when he will become someone's bitch very soon.
Originally posted by marlon:
Marlon....don't you want to be my friend too? I have something for you to wrap your lips around.

Kari,

You did enough wrapping of your lips around Ed. I don't indulge in such activities.
Maybe you should bugger Ed a few time to prepare him for prison when he will become someone's bitch very soon.

I got a beat on you idiot. I know who you are, and of your proclivities. So my offer remains - I got something you can suck on.

Very true , very true but hey , as I say clean yuh own house fuss before yuh talk bout odda people house. As an Indo Guyanese I am concerned with the Indo Guyanese/caribbean community .We must become beacons.
Originally posted by TI:
I thought a man of Kidmost wealth and stature would have been shopping at Lord and Taylor. Big Grin

Dude I dont subscribe to having to impress anyone. Like I said many times before I pamper myself because I can afford to but i never do anything to try and impress the public because I dont give a rat's arse what people think of me , I know who and what I am - a great son , a great brother , a great husband and a great father what other accomplishments does one need in life ? money comes and goes , it dont buy respectablity , happpiness and honesty .
Originally posted by TI:
I agree with you. Just kidding man Big Grin

bannas kiddin or not kiddin a common problem in the community is too many trying to bullsh1t one anodda and why ? When people ask me who I am and where I from and how i got there I tell them we all started from the logies in Guyana. Why do Guyanese have to impress one another and each other behooves me . When people lie about themselves expect them to lie about most things and eventually cheat rob and steal. The reason why decent members of the community do not step up in community service and leadership roles is simply because guys with money , who can afford to suit and boot themselves into the local media manipulate to sideline honesty and integrity from getting leadership positions .It is a sad friken situation . Guys like VM who are sincere have to watch out because the minute he stands in their way of the spotlight they will turn on him and buy their way up . This happened so many times in British Guiana / Guyana with the advent of the PPP .