Attorney General William P. Barr pushed back hard Thursday against President Trump’s attacks on the Justice Department, saying β€œI’m not going to be bullied or influenced by anybody,” a remarkable public rebuke that could jeopardize his tenure as the nation’s top law enforcement official.

β€œI think it’s time to stop the tweeting about Department of Justice criminal cases,” Barr said in an interview with ABC News, adding that such statements β€œabout the department, about people in the department, our men and women here, about cases pending here, and about judges before whom we have cases, make it impossible for me to do my job and to assure the courts and the prosecutors and the department that we’re doing our work with integrity.”

Since becoming attorney general last year, Barr has routinely defended the president, much to the frustration of congressional Democrats and some current and former Justice Department officials who have expressed outrage over what they consider an erosion of the agency’s independence. Thursday’s interview marks not just a break from that practice, but the most forceful public pushback against the president by any sitting member of his Cabinet.

The comments are almost certain to anger the president, who has heaped criticism on a selection of current and former Justice Department officials over prosecutions and investigations involving the president’s former associates and alleged leaking by government officials. Barr said he was prepared to accept the consequences of speaking out against the president.

β€œI cannot do my job here at the department with a constant background commentary that undercuts me,” the attorney general said. He also noted that when he became attorney general last year, he pledged to resist intimidation from any quarter, whether Congress, the White House, or elsewhere.

The White House did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

or is this just Barr talkin shit to cover himself

I'll go with that, no way he had an epiphany.

The fakes news media is shoving down a Racist Bloomberg down the throats of blacks and immigrants. That is the most shameful act in history. What is more shameful is that some of them are swallowing.

hey Hey Hey 

What does this have to do with this thread, stick it in the stupid thread(s) you started on that subject you fool.

Ayoo tun like the mind reader Lying and crooked Schitty Schiff who is a good story teller. He good at Nancy stories. 

Barr can buss any democrat balls who try to push him around. 

The president of America has executive powers and no leftist bull shyter and left wing media sets policies and agenda. He is the elected commander in chief and has powers which are enshrined in the constitution.

He had every right to weigh in on any issue.  The crazy nut case left can challenge him at the ballot and just shut the hell up. People are sick and tired of the constant whining and bytching on the left. 

Ayoo tun like the mind reader Lying and crooked Schitty Schiff who is a good story teller. He good at Nancy stories. 

Barr can buss any democrat balls who try to push him around. 

The president of America has executive powers and no leftist bull shyter and left wing media sets policies and agenda. He is the elected commander in chief and has powers which are enshrined in the constitution.

He had every right to weigh in on any issue.  The crazy nut case left can challenge him at the ballot and just shut the hell up. People are sick and tired of the constant whining and bytching on the left. 

Let's stick with Barr and Stormy's $150,000 John. Don't pivot to avoid the subject.

MUSHROOM DICK PAID 150000 FOR WHAT? WASTE STORMY TIME. i HEAR SHE WAS READING THE NY TIMES WHILE HE WAS IITIVATING

Amral seh he kno to Titivate good

Is it true Stormy asked him if he was done after 2 mins? Damn $150,000 for two mins. Must be one expensive golden P***Y for that price.

MUSHROOM DICK PAID 150000 FOR WHAT? WASTE STORMY TIME. i HEAR SHE WAS READING THE NY TIMES WHILE HE WAS IITIVATING

Amral seh he kno to Titivate good 

Is it true Stormy asked him if he was done after 2 mins? Damn $150,000 for two mins. Must be one expensive golden P***Y for that price.

Strumpovski looked quite worried after the session ...

https://api.time.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/donald-trump-stormy-daniels-lawsuit.jpg