So another war that the USA will be embroiled.

Question. Any German, French or British boots, or should we spend our tax dollars to protect them, while they use theirs to guarantee their populations decent pensions, access to comprehensive healthcare, and cheap university education.

No wonder the HDI of the USA is fast tumbling to Brazil like levels.

Always in every body else's business, and not taking care of our own.

Question. Any German, French or British boots, or should we spend our tax dollars to protect them, while they use theirs to guarantee their populations decent pensions, access to comprehensive healthcare, and cheap university education.

Thats the price of being a superpower (or one in decline). Not sure if any Europeans have committed, but this will be messy. They should have left these dictators in power.

The US and Russia always fighting for domination in world. The ME is the play ground to test sufisticated weapons at the cost of civilian lives. Now the US is sending boots on the ground. There will be more casualties coming home to America. Obama don't care because he is leaving office anyway. If anything goes wrong, the Democrats will feel it in this presidential campaign season.

The Germans already indicated they are behind the Russian actions.  Mr community organizer trying to save his own face and insert the US into the equation.  Only US boots on the ground will give the US any influence.

Obama's is a failed presidency.  After leaving the medieval mongrels to run rampant with the backing of king terrorist the House of Saud, Putin gave him some shock therapy.

This is what you get when you elect a good talker and ok community organizer.  The era of Trump cannot come fast enough!

wan ignorant but konfident PPP refugee sharin he just-off-de-boat public policy and farrin palisy expertise

lol

Obama's is a failed presidency.  After leaving the medieval mongrels to run rampant with the backing of king terrorist the House of Saud, Putin gave him some shock therapy.

This is what you get when you elect a good talker and ok community organizer.  The era of Trump cannot come fast enough!

wan ignorant but konfident PPP refugee sharin he just-off-de-boat public policy and farrin palisy expertise

lol

Actually, his "talkability" reminds me of Burnham!

lol

bannuh, your bromance with Burnham corpse is your private, personal affair, and really none of my business

i more interested in u and yuh just-off-de-boat public policy and farrin palisy expertise

The US and Russia always fighting for domination in world. The ME is the play ground to test sufisticated weapons at the cost of civilian lives. Now the US is sending boots on the ground. There will be more casualties coming home to America. Obama don't care because he is leaving office anyway. If anything goes wrong, the Democrats will feel it in this presidential campaign season.

You treasonous ****s have no allegiance to any place. It is just consumables to you as you gorge your greedy selves on its opportunities and its wealth while you berate its existence. The ME is cannibalizing itself because of religious insularism. Its people are at the mercy of a diseased fanaticism.

This is apparently the path of any ideology until it either dies or sublimates to something more amenable to life and living. Presently, the ME has no sacred traditions no summoning creed. It is a wasteland of greedy people subsuming a religious position for no reason but to prey prey on others.

The west did not want to be there. It poulled out bur what we have is mayhem in the extreme. Someone has to pull it back to sanity. Europe cannot let those refugees die but it cannot absorb them and not change its character. It is therefore compelled to create a beachhead, where an oasis for conserving life can be developed.

Obama is doing what he must do even if a little late to stop the madness, stem the tide of despotism and carve out a safe haven for people to build a life. Russian is there because Putin need some relevance and also he has places like Dagestan to deal with and things can only go wrong if he lets the situation in Syria decay. He definitely is positioning Russia to be a broker for the exit of Assad because he would not want a Kurdishstan from the Mediterranean to the red sea that is friendly with the west established.

What ever will be the result of this present strategy by all sides against the ISIS disease the outcome will be better.

The Germans already indicated they are behind the Russian actions.  Mr community organizer trying to save his own face and insert the US into the equation.  Only US boots on the ground will give the US any influence.

Your nasty racism intrudes everywhere. The Germans will never side with the Russians against the US. Put that in you butt and sit on it. The Russian skin in this game is relevance. They also do not want the muslim hordes infiltrate their border regions. They also do not care for a deluge of refugees.

The US can definitely magnify its influence if it arm the Kurds with modern weapons. It s boots on the ground in limited numbers is to prevent what happened in Iraq where its weapons ended up in the wrong hands. It also need to train its spotters for reliable targeting to avoid excessive civilian causalities and to enhance its information asset on the ground int he region.

lol

You would be reminded of burnham by any individual of color...it is the disease of dalitdom...can't get out of the Sudra mode.

Your nasty racism intrudes everywhere. The Germans will never side with the Russians against the US. Put that in you butt and sit on it. The Russian skin in this game is relevance. They also do not want the muslim hordes infiltrate their border regions. They also do not care for a deluge of refugees.

The US can definitely magnify its influence if it arm the Kurds with modern weapons. It s boots on the ground in limited numbers is to prevent what happened in Iraq where its weapons ended up in the wrong hands. It also need to train its spotters for reliable targeting to avoid excessive civilian causalities and to enhance its information asset on the ground int he region.

What a fool you are.  Is where the refugees running?  Merkel already came out with that position and basically has turned a blind eye to Eastern Ukr.  Wake up and smell the coffee.

With your stargazing capability, why don't you go and be a spotter?

lol

You would be reminded of burnham by any individual of color...it is the disease of dalitdom...can't get out of the Sudra mode.

Buck bai, go take you daily dose of piwari.  Seems you running on empty.

lol

Basebai, I know you, but you turn into a racist prick, keep personal attacks out.

What a fool you are.  Is where the refugees running?  Merkel already came out with that position and basically has turned a blind eye to Eastern Ukr.  Wake up and smell the coffee.

With your stargazing capability, why don't you go and be a spotter?

Where are they running does is not the question. Germany need the people but it cannot accept 10 million. It said it will accept 800k but that is getting a push back. It is begging others to take as much as 15 to  20 and to this point it has nine out right refusals to accept any.

Who said they abandoned E Ukraine? Obama threatened to dump sophisticated arms there if the Russians continue to feed the war. Merkle knows escalation could only but a damper on European Economy since the oil pipelines would be in harms way. Further Russia needs that since it has no income otherwise. The trip was to deescalate not abandon Nato commitment to a single front. U are nuts.

As for you penchant for limped insults....it is definitely like the rest of your you....mind and body.  It bothers me not a damn bit but makes me revert to my wicked grin that I am getting under your stupid skin.

lol

If I am to piawari...what are you...to methanol tainted bushrum of the kind the indos make in the backdam? You are pathetic and lame and need to troll to the racist side of things always in hope of dragging up some satisfaction. Alas, it is your own burden. I got as much Indian and white in me as Amerindian and I am proud as all the ingredients that courses through my veins. It means definitely I am not an inbred ignoramus but primed with the requisite genetic diversity that makes for the strong, the resolute, the beautiful and the blessed.

Originally Posted by Tola:

lol

Basebai, I know you, but you turn into a racist prick, keep personal attacks out.

When that buck man cuss indians why don't you challenge him.

Originally Posted by Tola:

lol

When that buck man cuss indians why don't you challenge him.

calling you or anyone out for habitual bigotry is not cursing anyone out

Here's why D2, caribny and Baseman are all wrong.

• Obama did not suddenly grow kahones. The Obama foreign policy towards the Middle East remains the same - minimize genocide and ethnic cleansing while allowing the peoples of the Middle East to sort themselves out following the overthrow of strong men since the Arab Spring of 2011. The US had special Ops forces around the Iraq/Syria border area - remember they still have about 2,500 troops in Iraq.
  • The Special Ops forces attacked ISIS jails and freed prisoners a couple of weeks ago. So "boots" have always been on the ground in that area.
  • The 50 Special Ops forces in Syria is in Kurdish territory and it is to help the air strikes with US ground intelligence; plus they will lend guidance. This is also to strengthen the Kurds abilities.
  • The US is not embroiled in another Middle East war. And Obama has continued to keep US soldiers out of another war. This engagement is part of the diplomatic effort convened recently with John Kerry and the Iranians and Russians - both of whom do not mind Assad going. You need a strong hand to effect a political solution and with Russian escalation recently this is smart move by the Community organizer Obama.

You guys like t post stuff without proper information and without thinking. Your biases - Baseman against Obama; caribny against Obama and D2...well I don't know his beef other than to simply post.

Obama pulled US troops out of Iraq in 2011 because both the ruling Shiites (with close ties to Iran, whom we had sanctions against), and disaffected Sunnis wanted the US out. The Kurds had their own autonomous region and has excellent relations with the US and hosted them in their territory. After showing good faith in the Forces Agreement signed by Bush and calling for US pullout of troops in Iraq, Obama was able to get the Shiites to allow the 2,500 troops there. You see how the ISIS rampage last year and the nuclear agreement changed things for the key Shiite government in Iraq? Brilliant Obama!!!! Now ISIS has lost territory it took in 2014, lost troops, and their military hardware has been degraded. Heard from them recently taking large swaths of territory? They are on their heels.

Here's why D2, caribny and Baseman are all wrong.

• Obama did not suddenly grow kahones. The Obama foreign policy towards the Middle East remains the same - minimize genocide and ethnic cleansing while allowing the peoples of the Middle East to sort themselves out following the overthrow of strong men since the Arab Spring of 2011. The US had special Ops forces around the Iraq/Syria border area - remember they still have about 2,500 troops in Iraq.
  • The Special Ops forces attacked ISIS jails and freed prisoners a couple of weeks ago. So "boots" have always been on the ground in that area.
  • The 50 Special Ops forces in Syria is in Kurdish territory and it is to help the air strikes with US ground intelligence; plus they will lend guidance. This is also to strengthen the Kurds abilities.
  • The US is not embroiled in another Middle East war. And Obama has continued to keep US soldiers out of another war. This engagement is part of the diplomatic effort convened recently with John Kerry and the Iranians and Russians - both of whom do not mind Assad going. You need a strong hand to effect a political solution and with Russian escalation recently this is smart move by the Community organizer Obama.

You guys like t post stuff without proper information and without thinking. Your biases - Baseman against Obama; caribny against Obama and D2...well I don't know his beef other than to simply post.

Obama pulled US troops out of Iraq in 2011 because both the ruling Shiites (with close ties to Iran, whom we had sanctions against), and disaffected Sunnis wanted the US out. The Kurds had their own autonomous region and has excellent relations with the US and hosted them in their territory. After showing good faith in the Forces Agreement signed by Bush and calling for US pullout of troops in Iraq, Obama was able to get the Shiites to allow the 2,500 troops there. You see how the ISIS rampage last year and the nuclear agreement changed things for the key Shiite government in Iraq? Brilliant Obama!!!! Now ISIS has lost territory it took in 2014, lost troops, and their military hardware has been degraded. Heard from them recently taking large swaths of territory? They are on their heels.

I see you are angry with my phrasing but I am unapologetic for my perspective. In the art of war, General Sun noted, " The art of war is of vital importance to the State. It is a matter of life and death, a road either to safety or to ruin. Hence it is a subject of inquiry which can on no account be neglected" ( more or less) and he was right. You cannot neglect the region to hyenas and wolves and not expect awful repercussions. To win peace one must fight. The absence of America on the wall in Syria has led to close to a million losing their lives and now we see as many as 10 million displaced.

Everyone saw what Maliki was doing in Iraq. Given his view on need to act like a conqueror and demand the Sunnis get their own government. The vice President had that view. The Kurd  as the stabilizing force emerged because they asserted Kurdish nationalism, secured ground and constitute a holistic Kurdish political and social space. No one looked out for the Sunnis and they were left to the wind and the inevitable happened, their region was cast into mayhem as small groups resisted the harsh authority of Maliki. That eventually became susceptible to subversion  as easy prey by false prophets promising to restore pride via the ultimate in Muslim dreams, the reconstituting of a new caliphate. Unfortunately no one told them it will be the barbaric ISIS.

This is how I see it. Caribj's idea is America should remain cocooned. Baseman's view is always the same. The black man is stupid. I do not fit with them. I simply say the neocons created an atmosphere of aversion for war but as sun tza noted, that is wrong because it is the way to peace and often without having to actually fight. I think America should have been there earlier because no one will. The Chinese don't give a damn because for them China is the center of the world. They help no one care for no one and only seek to maximize Chinese advantage at all cost. Altruism is not their forte. It is for America and it has to be so for humanity to survive. The Russians are reluctant Americans. They, despite Putin, only have relevance when the US lead. They act the foil but always come in line.