This is for alena06 and the other "aloo-peeler" military bashers. If Indians had more aloo peelers in their ranks instead of dem big house channa businessmen, the Indians would still be in Government today. Now all dem big houses are just mausoleums for ya'll to go find places to hide until the U.S. embassy brings up your visa priority date.

When will Indians produce more aloo peelers like yours truly?

Aloo peelers can easily peel a bunch of mudheads away from power. Tek note.

A good start might be to not call ex-army people "aloo peelers." Encourage more Indians to become "aloo peelers." I've never once heard an Afro-Guyanese denigrate their ex-military folks. But then again, Blacks value their "aloo peelers" because they got use for them. Uses like taking and holding power away from criminally insane coolies.

Now Guyana has a Government of Ex-aloo peelers commanded by a Brigadier of aloo peeling. Laugh now mudheads. Alena, yuh fuss gyal.

Like you applying for the job as mr Potato head .

I was just looking at your CV:

Christian

Experience with peeling aloo in a war zone

US passport

International trouble shooter to tackle difficult to peel aloos

Up to date knowledge of high tech weapons to blast aloos apart

Can crawl on empty and full stomach

By the way if you need an advisor I am free.

Shaitaan, like you had turbo-charge coffee this early morning bai. 

I grind my own beans bai. And I juss start me day before dawn generally.

I just want to hear some more aloo-peeling jokes from the PPP Mudhead side of the house. Aloo-peelers make and unmake governments.

The fact that the Mudheads still doan understand that is precisely why they lost and are destined to lose bigger with each passing election. They think "Black man baad" is all the political savvy necessary to run a country like Guyana.

Faithfully,

GNI's Resident Coolie Aloo Peeler

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Like you applying for the job as mr Potato head .

I was just looking at your CV:

Christian

Experience with peeling aloo in a war zone

US passport

International trouble shooter to tackle difficult to peel aloos

Up to date knowledge of high tech weapons to blast aloos apart

Can crawl on empty and full stomach

By the way if you need an advisor I am free.

Bai, I is juss another aloo peeler to dem PPP "bright bais an gyals" like alena hey

You mean you up before "cock crow?"  Something not right deh bai.

You jealous that the man had some meet with his aloo?

Nah bai, let the banna enjoy all the meat and aloo, enough to go around.

No way...it was not the old army boys club that delivered that success. Take away the 8 to 10% Indos who voted for them and even their massive Afro turnout would not have taken them over the finish line. The old army boys club don't understand such concepts as marginalism...that value is ultimately created on the margin. I'd like to remind the old army boys club that this 8 to 10% is very elastic.

Originally Posted by TK:

No way...it was not the old army boys club that delivered that success. Take away the 8 to 10% Indos who voted for them and even their massive Afro turnout would not have taken them over the finish line. The old army boys club don't understand such concepts as marginalism...that value is ultimately created on the margin. I'd like to remind the old army boys club that this 8 to 10% is very elastic.

What has that got to do with the price of aloo?

Originally Posted by TK:

What has that got to do with the price of aloo?

That's the point!!!

Before Dawn, is an Army lingo, by speaking that way Shaitaan is hoping to gain Granger's attention, they need More Ministers.

Originally Posted by TI:

People could peel aloo all they want, the military has always been a PNC domain. In future years we could well see a military government.

I'm waiting to see the AFC faction phased out in the near future also.

GDF was a PNC outfit and yet there was no military coup, at a time when the PNC wished that they could have done so? Why would they have engaged the "Freedom Fighters" who told out to be unreliable criminals, when they should have had a whole GDF to stage the coup?

When the police shot at PNC women who were protesting the delay in releasing results in 2011, many of them being elderly women, and then when the police engaged in the Linden Massacre no coup.

What when the PPP let Roger Khan kill one of its own ministers because he was enraged that this minister was bold faced enough to deny him access to a business opportunity.  The GDF could have done what Jerry Rawlings did in Ghana and stage a temporary coup to bring order to the country, given that it had become quite lawless at the time.  Yet no coup.

The GDF serves who ever is in power because the Commander in Chief (the president) always ensures that the top command are loyal to him, knowing full well that the mid level officer ranks in the GDF NEVER turn against their bosses.

So carry your so and so about the GDF being a PNC outfit.  They are controlled by which ever govt is in power. And if the PPP stop sulking and acting like a bunch of vagrants, and ceases to be a "coolie party" then they will have their chance again. Maybe as soon as 2020, if the 30 ministers spend too much time tripping over each other to get any work done.

. They think "Black man baad" is all the political savvy necessary to run a country like Guyana.

Faithfully,

And the thing is when they include as "black" the douglas, buffiandas, and red people.  Don't they understand that these people are now the majority of the population, and by 2020 will significantly outnumber Indian voters, especially if the latter get into a funk out of a belief that the PPP can never win again.

A "coolie party" will NEVER win another election in Guyana, and this loss should have taught them so, but they HARD HEADED, and so didn't learn.

Originally Posted by TK:

. I'd like to remind the old army boys club that this 8 to 10% is very elastic.

I see the Nagamootoo faction is trying to pretend as if they really delivered a margin of victory, when actually they merely succeeded in getting the PPP to terrify its base out to vote.

182k folks voted PPP in 2006 and 166k in 2011.  In 2015 202k folks voted PPP.  One can wonder how the PPP managed that when its fortunes within its base was worse than it has ever been.  Yet they got those folks out to vote.  The PPP vote still correlates highly with the % of East Indians living in a coastal region.

Yes you got some swing Indo votes but if there wasn't a massive turnout in the PNC base it wouldn't have mattered.  The fact is that the PPP swamped the Nagamootoo factor.

. They think "Black man baad" is all the political savvy necessary to run a country like Guyana.

Faithfully,

And the thing is when they include as "black" the douglas, buffiandas, and red people.  Don't they understand that these people are now the majority of the population, and by 2020 will significantly outnumber Indian voters, especially if the latter get into a funk out of a belief that the PPP can never win again.

A "coolie party" will NEVER win another election in Guyana, and this loss should have taught them so, but they HARD HEADED, and so didn't learn.

They need to transform.  There are positives attributes in all groups and if brought together in a positive manner, everyone would benefit.   Afros are a crazy-ass people sometimes, but they also more compassionate [when they ain't pissed off] and would have done a much better job handling poverty and addressing the needs of the dispossessed.

Originally Posted by TK:

I see the Nagamootoo faction is trying to pretend as if they really delivered a margin of victory, when actually they merely succeeded in getting the PPP to terrify its base out to vote.

The fact is that the PPP swamped the Nagamootoo factor.

Thought TK joined APNU/PNC.

Originally Posted by TK:

I fight is breaking out between the Moses faction against the Trotman and Granger factions, so they are now claiming that its their votes that brought in victory.  Well every little village can claim their votes contributed, but the fact remains that the PPP used the Moses coalition and the "I am not an Indian" to scare up a huge Indo turn out.  This blunted the Nagamootoo factor, and but for the large Linden/Bartica showings the PPP would have won.

but the fact remains that the PPP used the Moses coalition and the "I am not an Indian" to scare up a huge Indo turn out.  This blunted the Nagamootoo factor, and but for the large Linden/Bartica showings the PPP would have won.

They did win, had it not been for the GECOM/CIA rigging, they would have been sworn in.

Originally Posted by TK:

I fight is breaking out between the Moses faction against the Trotman and Granger factions, so they are now claiming that its their votes that brought in victory.  Well every little village can claim their votes contributed, but the fact remains that the PPP used the Moses coalition and the "I am not an Indian" to scare up a huge Indo turn out.  This blunted the Nagamootoo factor, and but for the large Linden/Bartica showings the PPP would have won.

Granger faction is right. People were disappointed with the PPP so they voted PNC.

but the fact remains that the PPP used the Moses coalition and the "I am not an Indian" to scare up a huge Indo turn out.  This blunted the Nagamootoo factor, and but for the large Linden/Bartica showings the PPP would have won.

They did win, had it not been for the GECOM/CIA rigging, they would have been sworn in.

Pass wind 

So why hasn't the PPP release its version of the votes?  Surely by now it would make sense to do so.

A problem that people have is when they segregate themselves from others there is a whole range of perspectives which they miss.  The PPP isolated itself from the mainstream African/mixed population.  Like all racists, they select the blacks who they like and then think that those blacks give them the truth about what is happening among black people.  Kwame was one of the architects of the whole "baad black man" PPP scream.  That should tell you something about PPP blacks.

So the PPP completely misunderstood the mood of the black voters, as indeed even liberal Indo analysts often do (those who said that only the PNC need to apologize, because only Indians needed to be apologized to). 

So when hordes of blacks showed up to vote, even the usual non voting young poor male, they were shocked.  So they sent their goon squads to try to seize boxes and engage in other behavior to provoke violence.  Didn't work as Granger had an operation at the ready to snuff out any such mischief.

The PPP insists that the Gtown vote was rigged because they cannot admit that in Guyana today the African/mixed vote does have impact.

PPP go figure out how to be seen as less of a menace by the mixed population (most of whom are quite young so less wedded to the racism of their elders).  Then you might win elections, because it is the MIXED vote who will determine who wins  NOT the Indian vote!

Keep in mind that part of the Nagamootoo factor was to inspire blacks to go out and vote. Blacks knowing that Moses/Ramjattan/AFC were backing the APNU saw victory in sight, and were energized to go out and vote.

Blacks thronged Moses and Joey wherever they appeared at meetings.  I saw that. They treated Moses and Joey as if they were gods.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Keep in mind that part of the Nagamootoo factor was to inspire blacks to go out and vote. Blacks knowing that Moses/Ramjattan/AFC were backing the APNU saw victory in sight, and were energized to go out and vote.

Blacks thronged Moses and Joey wherever they appeared at meetings.  I saw that. They treated Moses and Joey as if they were gods.

Except that all those blacks are wearing green shirts.

Sorry Moses cannot claim them as he tries to justify his existence within the AFC.

Election is one thing.  Governing is another.

What you need to be telling us why Harmon is talking about the state controlled entities and ministries, and not Nagamootoo, who was supposed to be responsible for that as PM. 

I will leave aside what will happen in the event that Moses wants to take the 12 seats toe leave the coalition. and Trotman, Cathy, Dominic, and Patterson say "we staying, life too sweet", and recall any AFC person who tries to leave.  That's something for you to worry about.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Except that all those blacks are wearing green shirts.

Sorry Moses cannot claim them as he tries to justify his existence within the AFC.

Election is one thing.  Governing is another.

What you need to be telling us why Harmon is talking about the state controlled entities and ministries, and not Nagamootoo, who was supposed to be responsible for that as PM. 

I will leave aside what will happen in the event that Moses wants to take the 12 seats toe leave the coalition. and Trotman, Cathy, Dominic, and Patterson say "we staying, life too sweet", and recall any AFC person who tries to leave.  That's something for you to worry about.

you do realize that the Coalition majority is 33-32, rite?

Yes and APNU has 21 seats and the bulk of the AFC seats are in the hands of G/twn folks liable to be friendlier to Granger than to Moses if Moses gets angry and wants to leave.

I suspect that I might have to apologize to Shaitaan, when he described how Nagamootoo might be pushed to the margins.  Guyana doesn't have constituency based system and MP serve at the pleasure of the party.  If most AFC MPs say that they are staying, they can recall the MP slots for those who wish to leave and reassign them to others.  The AFC loses its potency if it doesn't use ALL 12 seats.

Yes and APNU has 21 seats and the bulk of the AFC seats are in the hands of G/twn folks liable to be friendlier to Granger than to Moses if Moses gets angry and wants to leave.

I suspect that I might have to apologize to Shaitaan, when he described how Nagamootoo might be pushed to the margins.  Guyana doesn't have constituency based system and MP serve at the pleasure of the party.  If most AFC MPs say that they are staying, they can recall the MP slots for those who wish to leave and reassign them to others.  The AFC loses its potency if it doesn't use ALL 12 seats.

the PPP gets a majority if 1 MP crosses the floor

You cannot cross the floor in Guyana.  If Moses tries to do so he will be recalled by the AFC and will be replaced.

Burnham ensured that he covered his bases.  Which is why the composition of the AFC cabinet becomes important.  Will the majority of them want to risk the return of the PPP that an MONC will imply?  I think not.

I am actually somewhat sad that APNU AFC is showing more of an African face than it should if it claims to be a gov't of national unity.  Optics not looking too good with that Harmon move.

Now ask yourself why Moses isn't looking that strong if he is supposedly the king maker?

You cannot cross the floor in Guyana.  If Moses tries to do so he will be recalled by the AFC and will be replaced . . .

i suggest u peek more carefully at the Cummingsburg Accord

there is a reason that Harold Lutchman not David Granger is the Representative of the List

smfh