Partners in Ministry

Acts 20:1-6

No one can dispute that the apostle Paul played a foundational role in the establishment of the early church. We generally think of him as the man who took the gospel to the ends of the civilized world of that era. But Paul never worked alone. Throughout the book of Acts and the Epistles, we catch glimpses of people who partnered with Paul in ministry.

In today’s reading, we meet a small missionary teamβ€”including Luke, the author of Actsβ€”who accompanied Paul as he journeyed through Macedonia. Although we know little or nothing about most of them, each played an important part in the formation of the church. From God’s perspective, there are no insignificant people or ministries in the church of Jesus Christ.

In 1 Corinthians 12:1-31, Paul likens the church to a body, whose health depends on the proper functioning of all its various parts. The Holy Spirit gives each believer a special ability for service within the church. Although people like Paul, who have a more visible role, may seem more necessary, in reality every believer is essential. Behind-the-scenes services rendered by less visible people are never forgotten by the Lord.

To God, the issue is not who sees our service or knows what we’ve done; He’s interested in our obedience, attitude, and motive for serving Him. He doesn’t want us wallowing in self-pity or low self-esteem because our work isn’t noticed or appreciated. Instead, we should aspire to glorify the Lord and be faithful in whatever we do, knowing that He promises to reward our service and will not overlook our obedience.

Keith

Partners in Suffering for Christ

Acts 19:23-31

In the book of Acts, Paul stands out as the most prominent preacher and apostle. That’s why we tend to pass over the names of other individuals who are mentioned only briefly. An example is Aristarchusβ€”one of the men dragged into the theater of Ephesus during a riot. Paul was the target of the dispute, but Aristarchus was also on the receiving end of the hostility.

>Who was Aristarchus? Though not well known, he is actually mentioned five times in the New Testament. We know he was from Thessalonica and that he joined Paul on his third missionary trip as the apostle was going to Jerusalem (Acts 20:4). The next time he showed up in Scripture (Acts 27:2), he was boarding a ship with Paul, who by that time was a prisoner on his way to Rome. At sea, Aristarchus and Paul suffered through a great storm that resulted in shipwreck. The last mentions of Aristarchus are as a fellow prisoner with Paul in a Roman jail and a fellow worker (Col. 4:10; Philem. 1:24).

Almost every reference to Aristarchus involves suffering for Christ. Yet this isn’t a popular concept today. We want a Savior who will make life easy, comfortable, and prosperous. But that’s not the message Jesus preached, nor is it the example Paul and Aristarchus set. As the apostle wrote, β€œIndeed, all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will be persecuted” (2 Tim. 3:12).

Although most of us probably won’t experience the hardships Paul and Aristarchus suffered, we must be willing to stand for Christ in the face of rejection, ridicule, misunderstanding, discrimination, and even hostility. Are you willing to suffer for Christ?

Keith

Yall still deh pon dis stupidness?    heheeee

It is all entertainment for me as I have no problem with if someone believe in God or not or what they choose to believe. I am not sure what it is to the good brother though.

Bai, you contributing to the man "cut and paste". By the time he is done with you, GNI will have a complete bible. We can do research on the bible by just referencing this GNI website. The man is a typical seminary college graduate. They do no see natural phenomena.

Don't worry Skelly. The man will never post every every part of the Bible. There are parts that no Christian preacher will inform others of. They are trained to limit their preaching to only what they think are selling points. Think about it. Have you ever heard a preacher talk about the whoring sisters or Rueben having sex with his stepmother on the rooftop? If "all scriptures are from God and is profitable for instruction ......,", why they never instruct their listeners about those scriptures? Are they more holy than the Lord of Hosts?

Encouraging the Pastor

2 Timothy 1:1-6

Do you attend church? If so, God has placed a person in your life whose job it is to train you in righteousness and speak the truth, even when you don’t want to hear it. You are blessed to have a pastor who loves you and cares about your spiritual well-being. He needs to know you care about him too.

Many churchgoers neglect to encourage the pastor, but being aware of his needs is an important part of belonging to the body of Christ. In his second letter to Timothy, Paul models the way we’re to encourage those who minister.

1. Tell your pastor you appreciate him. There’s nothing more uplifting to a person’s heart than to know someone else cares. Words are certainly valuable, but actions can speak even more loudly. So intentionally seek ways to demonstrate your love for your minister.

2. Express confidence in the pastor. Let him know you recognize the sincerity of his faith and appreciate his commitment to speak scriptural truths into your life.

3. Affirm the call of God on his life. Work with your pastor; respond to him in a way that shows you understand he’s been called to minister and therefore has God’s hand upon him. And when you experience the Lord working through him, let him know.

Above all, pray for your pastor. Don’t assume that others in the church are praying or that a spiritual leader doesn’t need intercession. The opposite is true. The devil would like to thwart effective ministering, but you can help to defend your shepherd as he tends the flock.

Keith

That is the classical way to reel people in and make them subservient to the leader. This is usually a big red flag to Muslims who don't believe in paying any homage to the leader. Muslims revere only God. Even the prophet Muhammad didn't ask anyone to pay homage to him. No wonder he addressed those who believed in him as his companions and not as his disciples or followers. He was consistent that "All praises are for Allah, the Lord of the world's".

Sometime way back in the 80's, this Muslim dude asked all of us who had gathered to learn from him to hold each other hands and pledge our loyalty to him. That was the last day I regarded him as an honest Muslim striving to teach others about God. I thought that he was using his Islamic education to prop himself up and I thought it was a dangerous approach to take and I was not going to be an participant to that strategy.

At some point the pastor has to reap the benefits of his efforts and he obviously knows that it is better to get the perks right here rather than bank on a belief that may not materialize. Personally, I am better off with my cars, mansions, bank accounts and bitches right here than follow a pipe dream. And judging from many of the preachers' actions, they seem to feel the same way.

Can God Use You?

Luke 10:38-42

Martha welcomed Jesus into her home. Her act of service may seem small compared to works like the apostle Paul’s missionary trips and letters. But she and her family provided a place of rest and refreshment for the Savior, which must have been a welcome pause in His life. It’s true that Jesus once corrected Martha for placing too much emphasis on the details of hospitality (Luke 10:41); nevertheless, when He visited her home, He no doubt anticipated food and fellowship with people He loved.

God’s plan for every believer is made up of a lifetime of small opportunities. No matter what our career or calling may be, we should each seek ways to serve the Lord daily. We do this by ministeringβ€”wherever we areβ€”to family members, friends, neighbors, and coworkers.

Since the Lord gives His children gifts and talents suitable for fulfilling His purpose, we know that He wants to use us. The question we should be asking is, β€œCan God use me?” That is, have we made ourselves available to follow Him in any circumstance? The areas of service set aside specifically for us are waiting. No one knows ahead of time exactly what God will require, but we can be sure He will equip us with the right tools for the task.

Are you ready to say, β€œYes, God can use me”? If so, then tell the Lord you are available to work for Him in any way He desires. He will respond by placing people and opportunities in your path. Through His strength, you will do more to further the kingdom than you ever imaginedβ€”one day and one small act of service at a time.

Keith

Yesterday Trump said that the GOP are not doing enough to defend their President. Leaders don't go around asking people to defend them. They take the charge of defending the people they lead. Leaders don't waste their time complaining about their situations like Trump does. Same reason I have about how the Bible projects Jesus. He is always complaining about his situations not even pausing to consider the situations of others. Even to the end when he is on the cross he couldn't resist the temptation to complain to God and instead accused God of forsaking him. You don't see that attitude from Muhammad who never complained about anything. When there was a challenge, he rolled up his sleeves and resolved it. Now he was a REAL leader.

Take My Yoke

Matthew 11:28-30

Jesus invites all burdened individuals to come to Him for rest, yet so often we misunderstand what He is offering. When stresses and problems weigh us down, the most natural response is to ask God for relief: β€œLord, I can’t carry this anymore. I’m going to leave it here with You.” Having dumped the burden like a bag of garbage, we walk away but remain unchanged inside.

God doesn’t operate that way. Christ’s invitation is to join Him in the yoke so you can walk and work together. He doesn’t want just your burden; He wants you. The yoke of Christ is a symbol of discipleship, characterized by submission and obedience to Him. God’s goal isn’t simply to give relief by removing a weighty trial or affliction; He longs to draw you to Himself in a close and trusting relationship. Those who take Him up on His offer will turn from their old ways and be transformed.

The process of lightening the load begins with learning to know and understand the Lord. The burden is not necessarily removed, but our thoughts and responses are changed as we begin to love Him, trust Him, believe His promises, and rely on His power. Then, as the weight of the affliction shifts from our shoulders to His, we will discover relief, although the situation may remain unchanged.

Being yoked with Christ results in rest for your soul. Life’s pressures may not lessen, but if you are intimately linked with Jesus, your soul is free from churning anxiety, and His peace is ruling in your heart. You have nothing to loseβ€”except your wearinessβ€”and much to gain.

Keith

Yesterday Trump said that the GOP are not doing enough to defend their President. Leaders don't go around asking people to defend them. They take the charge of defending the people they lead. Leaders don't waste their time complaining about their situations like Trump does. Same reason I have about how the Bible projects Jesus. He is always complaining about his situations not even pausing to consider the situations of others. Even to the end when he is on the cross he couldn't resist the temptation to complain to God and instead accused God of forsaking him. You don't see that attitude from Muhammad who never complained about anything. When there was a challenge, he rolled up his sleeves and resolved it. Now he was a REAL leader.

A particular group of people killed Christ, Mohammad on the other hand killed ALOT of people. You may have very well been within the group that killed the Lord. Your rationale of the Lordship of the Lord seems bent on a deep seated hate. 

Bai Siggy. Based on Christian teachings, no one is responsible for killing Jesus. You folks brag that Jesus and God had an agreement since the beginning of time that Jesus would lay down his life for the sins of the world. So don't go blaming anyone for what you claim was God and Jesus plans. Secondly, the Bible that you swear by shows God (unconditionally loving God according to brother Keith) telling folks to go kill multitudes of people to avenge him. Look what your Bible says God did to the world after Noah finished building the ark. So why you criticizing now? Are you holier than God who have no problems killing people?

For those not of the faith Islam, Allah seys kill dem for they are infidels. I think dem Middle Eastern ppl are blood thirsty. Look how dem kill themselves in ths modern times. You ought not to be following their teachings. Confused ppl.

Tek the Hindus for example, they explain God in the details. And their explanation doan dipict anything like dem Jews, Christians and Muslims. And dem all come out of that corrupt womb. Perhaps, infidels comes from infidelity which explains why mohammad would kill christians and jews, all in the middle east. The converts of Mohammad seem to want to kill Christians in the West, those guys seems to believe Allah doan like christians, anywhere.

Don't worry Skelly. The man will never post every every part of the Bible. There are parts that no Christian preacher will inform others of. They are trained to limit their preaching to only what they think are selling points. Think about it. Have you ever heard a preacher talk about the whoring sisters or Rueben having sex with his stepmother on the rooftop? If "all scriptures are from God and is profitable for instruction ......,", why they never instruct their listeners about those scriptures? Are they more holy than the Lord of Hosts?

Dat wah a seying middle east people have a sex problem, dat why Paul preached so much on it. He even encouraged dem middle east wimen to cover up demselves. Our here, dem moh scared of the dem badazz mussalmen.  You will be amazed how demented middle-east men are. Especially in the west.  

For those not of the faith Islam, Allah seys kill dem for they are infidels. I think dem Middle Eastern ppl are blood thirsty. Look how dem kill themselves in ths modern times. You ought not to be following their teachings. Confused ppl.

Tek the Hindus for example, they explain God in the details. And their explanation doan dipict anything like dem Jews, Christians and Muslims. And dem all come out of that corrupt womb. Perhaps, infidels comes from infidelity which explains why mohammad would kill christians and jews, all in the middle east. The converts of Mohammad seem to want to kill Christians in the West, those guys seems to believe Allah doan like christians, anywhere.

But why yuh concerned with others who kill when you don't have any problems with the God of the Bible who had an insatiable desire for blood. Shouldn't you first denounce the Father's words and actions before you criticize those of Allah and Muslims? You can't have it both ways bai.

Dat wah a seying middle east people have a sex problem, dat why Paul preached so much on it. He even encouraged dem middle east wimen to cover up demselves. Our here, dem moh scared of the dem badazz mussalmen.  You will be amazed how demented middle-east men are. Especially in the west.  

So yuh saying that even though the Father have no trouble talking about those sex stories, nowadays preachers are holier than the Father since they have troubles talking about them.

But why yuh concerned with others who kill when you don't have any problems with the God of the Bible who had an insatiable desire for blood. Shouldn't you first denounce the Father's words and actions before you criticize those of Allah and Muslims? You can't have it both ways bai.

I trying to tell u that those ppl in ME are bloodthirsty and all their religions wants a god who like spilt blood. I think their history as  far back has always been a gorie affair. ME ppl wants to talk on behalf of god in wah dey write. Hindus have it right, they believe in what was handed down to them.

Why doesn't a preacher tell his congregation that the two whoring sisters liked their penises big like those of horses? The Father didn't have any trouble using that description. Are preachers more decent and moral than the Father?

Preachers are lead by the Holy Spirit, and their sermons are spirit ordained. 

Women of illrepute does have a tendency to experience all sizes of penis, they have a spirit too.

Yuh really think God gat the time for such trivialities as penis.  

I trying to tell u that those ppl in ME are bloodthirsty and all their religions wants a god who like spilt blood. I think their history as  far back has always been a gorie affair. ME ppl wants to talk on behalf of god in wah dey write. Hindus have it right, they believe in what was handed down to them.

Good to see that you have returned to your Hindu roots.

Since Hindus don't go around condemning other religions while propping up their own flawed ones, I don't have any issues with Hindus or Hinduism.

No doubt the ME has had a history of violence so I am not denying that. I have no problem acknowledging that there are many scriptures where God has sanctioned and allowed it. My trouble is the brother lying against the written record by preaching that the Father has unconditional love when we see all the passages where He sanctioned and allowed lots of violence against others. Go back and read where He ordered Aaron to kill everyone of the Moabites. All the men, women and children. Even animals and trees. Burn it all. BUT SAVE FOR YOURSELF ALL THE GIRLS WHO IS OF AGE TO HAVE SEX BUT HAVE NOT HAD SEX. So they found 32 thousand such girls and kept them. But they went a bit further. THEY GAVE TO THE FATHER 16 THOUSAND OF THESE WOMEN. THE FATHER MUST HAVE HAD QUITE A SEXCAPADE WITH THOSE 16 THOUSAND VIRGINS. Now we see where the virgin idea came from. 

Why doesn't a preacher tell his congregation that the two whoring sisters liked their penises big like those of horses? The Father didn't have any trouble using that description. Are preachers more decent and moral than the Father?

Women of illrepute does have a tendency to experience all sizes of penis, they have a spirit too.

Enough time to mention it here

She lusted after lovers with genitals as large as a donkey's and emissions like those of a horse. Ezekiel 23:20 New International Version Bible

Walking With Christ

Colossians 1:10-12

The pathway of faith has divine purpose, and we’re to obey the Lord, no matter what. But even when God’s direction is perplexing, we can count on the fact that He is good.

Walking obediently with Christ doesn’t guarantee an easy life, which is obvious when we consider Paul. He encountered all kinds of hardships, including shipwreck, persecution, and beatings (2 Corinthians 11:23-27). Keep in mind, though, that nothing can touch a child of God without the Father’s loving permission. He uses difficulty to strengthen and correct believersβ€”and eventually as a tool in achieving His plan. Also remember that the Lord protects His followers in their suffering, just as He kept the apostle safe in situations that seemed impossible to overcome.

Adversity can tempt us to ignore the Holy Spirit’s guidance. But we will ultimately regret such a decision, as God doesn’t spare us from the consequences of our sin. However, He never lets go of His children, whom He will continue to protect and guide throughout life.

Walking in obedience and trust is the only way to true peace. As Paul sat in an uncomfortable Roman prison where his life was in danger, he encouraged believers not to worry but to trust the Lord and pray with gratitude (Isa. 26:3; Phil. 4:6). Doing so leads to experiencing His perfect peace.

The only wise way to live is to believe in almighty God and follow wherever He leads. That is the road to contentment, fulfillment, protection, and peace. Are you journeying on the pathway of faith? Or is something holding you back from all God intended for your life?

Keith

She lusted after lovers with genitals as large as a donkey's and emissions like those of a horse. Ezekiel 23:20 New International Version Bible

Ksazma on one occasion accuses the Bible of being a pornographic book because of such passages as Ezekiel 23. It is only ignorance of the inspired scriptures that results in such outrageous claim.

The whole chapter is describing the sin of idolatry of the two nations Samaria and Israel. The two nations became senseless and apathetic so that no amount of decent admonition would work with them. There was no amount of nice words that would cause them to recognize the gravity of their sin, the sin of idolatry. So the prophet had to use this language to make his point. Such strong language needed to be used to burn into their hearts and minds like acid the message of the prophet. Since the beginning of the nation of Israel they have been unfaithful to the God who delivered them out of the land of Egypt. At that "time they made an idol in the form of a calf. They brought sacrifices to it and held a celebration in honor of what their hands had made. This agrees with what is written in the book of the prophets: 'Did you bring me sacrifices and offerings forty years in the desert, O house of Israel? You have lifted up the shrine of Moloch and the star of your god Rephan, the idols you made to worship." (Acts 7:41-43) The children of Israel were violating the first and the most important commandment, which says, "I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery. You shall have no other gods before me. You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. You shall not bow down to them or worship them." (Exodus 20:2-4)

Had ksazma taken the time to read the whole chapter he would have recognized the main message of the prophet Ezekiel.

Here is the summary of that chapter:

"You shall pay the penalty for your lewd conduct and be punished for your idolatry, and you will know that I am the Lord God." (Ezek. 23:49)

Had the prophet gone to them and preached against idol worship in more ordinary tones that would have had less effect. But he used the image of a harlot and sexual acts to portray the sordidness of the sin of worshipping idols. It is a language that makes people take note.

Strong imagery is not strange to the quran either.

"And do not spy, neither backbite one another; would any of you like to eat the flesh of his brother dead?" (Q. 49:12)

This is an image of cannibalism which is just as disgusting as harlotry or immoral sexual acts. If the quran simply commanded people not to backbite, the message would not be nearly as powerful. But the revolting image of cannibalizing one's brother had to be used to communicate the vileness of backbiting.

"God forgives not that aught should be with him associated; less than that He forgives." (Q. 4:48)

And the Bible says about the sin of idolatery:

"Long ago you broke off your yolk and tore off your bonds; you said, 'I will not serve you!' Indeed, on every high hill and under every spreading tree you lay down as a prostitute. I have planted you like a choice vine of sound and reliable stock. How then did you turn against me into a corrupt, wild vine? Although you wash yourself with soda and use an abundance of soap, the stain of your guilt is still before me,' declares the Sovereign Lord. How can you say, 'I am not defiled; I have not run after the Baals? See how you behaved in the valley; consider what you have done. You have a swift she-camel running here and there, a wild donkey accustomed to the desert, sniffing the wind in her craving - in her heat who can restrain her? Any males that pursue her need not tire themselves; at mating time they will find her. Do not run until your feet are bare and your throat is dry. But you said, it's no use I love foreign gods and I must go after them. As a thief is disgraced when he is caught, so the house of Israel is disgraced - they, their kings and their officials, their priests and their prophets. They say to wood, 'You are my father', and to stone, 'You gave me birth.' They have turned their backs to me and not their faces; yet when they are in trouble, they say, 'Come and save us!' Where then are the gods you made for yourselves? Let them come if they can save you when you are in trouble! For you have as many gods as you have towns, O Judah. 'Why do you bring charges against me? You have rebelled against me,' declares the Lord. In vain I punished your people; they did not respond to correction. Your sword has devoured your prophets like a ravening lion." (Jeremiah 2:20-30)

We can see that this was a method of communication to the children of Israel the sordidness of their sin of idol worship.

ksazma should have heeded the advise of the prophet of Islam when he said, "do not believe the people of the Book and do not disbelieve them" - "Why?" he was asked. "Because if you believe them and they were found to be wrong, you blaspheme. And if you disbelieve them and they were right, you blaspheme."

According to the above ksazma by attacking the Bible has thus blasphemed.

Keith
Last edited by Keith

First of all, is the Bible the words of God or the prophet.

Secondly, since when one has to use distasteful words to get their message across? The prophet Muhammad didn't feel the need to do so. He got his message across with wisdom as in the case of the man who liked visiting bars and having sex with lots of women. The prophet asked him how he would feel if that woman was his mother or daughter? The prophet said nothing else to him. The man commented after talking to the prophet, "I went in there liking women (meaning sex) more than anything else. After speaking with the prophet, it was the most detestable thing for me". That is the wisdom of Muhammad. Take the case of drinking. The passage stated that intoxicants was bad so shun it if you want to prosper. No shock treatment distasteful words. Yet the companions of Muhammad never touched it after that passage.

So God needing to report that the two whoring sisters like penises large like those of horses and ejaculations plentiful like that of horses is poor use of words by the God of the Bible.

Why would Muhammad make a silly suggestion about if Jews and Christians are found to be right or wrong when he already knew where they were right and where they were wrong? Muhammad was not unsure of the things he addressed. Not like another dude who thought there was figs on a tree only to sadly find out afterwards that it wasn't fig season.

Good to see that you have returned to your Hindu roots.

Since Hindus don't go around condemning other religions while propping up their own flawed ones, I don't have any issues with Hindus or Hinduism.

No doubt the ME has had a history of violence so I am not denying that. I have no problem acknowledging that there are many scriptures where God has sanctioned and allowed it. My trouble is the brother lying against the written record by preaching that the Father has unconditional love when we see all the passages where He sanctioned and allowed lots of violence against others. Go back and read where He ordered Aaron to kill everyone of the Moabites. All the men, women and children. Even animals and trees. Burn it all. BUT SAVE FOR YOURSELF ALL THE GIRLS WHO IS OF AGE TO HAVE SEX BUT HAVE NOT HAD SEX. So they found 32 thousand such girls and kept them. But they went a bit further. THEY GAVE TO THE FATHER 16 THOUSAND OF THESE WOMEN. THE FATHER MUST HAVE HAD QUITE A SEXCAPADE WITH THOSE 16 THOUSAND VIRGINS. Now we see where the virgin idea came from. 

U always seying how de Bible was misquoted bcz of all dem translations. Why doan u treat the above as a mistranslation. You believe that God was involved in the above? Look dem ME ppl under the guidance of Islam is killing everyone who is not a muslim-back then with the moabites, hittites and all dem other ites, some other ISIS group was doing the ethnic cleansing. Mohammad respected Moses who in one afternoon killed 3000 jews for misbehaving. I guess Mohammad like the blood letting, suh he recorded Moses as one his prophets. The Bible never recorded Moses a prophet, but Mohammad did.

Why would Muhammad make a silly suggestion about if Jews and Christians are found to be right or wrong when he already knew where they were right and where they were wrong? Muhammad was not unsure of the things he addressed. Not like another dude who thought there was figs on a tree only to sadly find out afterwards that it wasn't fig season.

Mohammad came from a corrupt culture and he witnessed their depravities. He found wisdom in the Christian and Jewish way of life from those in that culture. And so, rather than in a tolerant manner of changing the culture he used weaponary to subjugate the ME ppl. Mohammad never saw the West, he only saw the ME ppl. And he imposed life style values on them, forcing dem to be like mummies, programmable. He set in motion for generations that program.

The Bible is written about MIddle-Eastern ppl, and from all accounts, they love to have sex. And God, if He did say or the prophets sey, the emphasis was made using the analogy they were most familiar with, sex.  

Keith posted:

Ksazma on one occasion accuses the Bible of being a pornographic book because of such passages as Ezekiel 23. It is only ignorance of the inspired scriptures that results in such outrageous claim.

The whole chapter is describing the sin of idolatry of the two nations Samaria and Israel. The two nations became senseless and apathetic so that no amount of decent admonition would work with them. There was no amount of nice words that would cause them to recognize the gravity of their sin, the sin of idolatry. So the prophet had to use this language to make his point. Such strong language needed to be used to burn into their hearts and minds like acid the message of the prophet. Since the beginning of the nation of Israel they have been unfaithful to the God who delivered them out of the land of Egypt. At that "time they made an idol in the form of a calf. They brought sacrifices to it and held a celebration in honor of what their hands had made. This agrees with what is written in the book of the prophets: 'Did you bring me sacrifices and offerings forty years in the desert, O house of Israel? You have lifted up the shrine of Moloch and the star of your god Rephan, the idols you made to worship." (Acts 7:41-43) The children of Israel were violating the first and the most important commandment, which says, "I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of Egypt, out of the land of slavery. You shall have no other gods before me. You shall not make for yourself an idol in the form of anything in heaven above or on the earth beneath or in the waters below. You shall not bow down to them or worship them." (Exodus 20:2-4)

Had ksazma taken the time to read the whole chapter he would have recognized the main message of the prophet Ezekiel.

Here is the summary of that chapter:

"You shall pay the penalty for your lewd conduct and be punished for your idolatry, and you will know that I am the Lord God." (Ezek. 23:49)

Had the prophet gone to them and preached against idol worship in more ordinary tones that would have had less effect. But he used the image of a harlot and sexual acts to portray the sordidness of the sin of worshipping idols. It is a language that makes people take note.

Strong imagery is not strange to the quran either.

"And do not spy, neither backbite one another; would any of you like to eat the flesh of his brother dead?" (Q. 49:12)

This is an image of cannibalism which is just as disgusting as harlotry or immoral sexual acts. If the quran simply commanded people not to backbite, the message would not be nearly as powerful. But the revolting image of cannibalizing one's brother had to be used to communicate the vileness of backbiting.

"God forgives not that aught should be with him associated; less than that He forgives." (Q. 4:48)

And the Bible says about the sin of idolatery:

"Long ago you broke off your yolk and tore off your bonds; you said, 'I will not serve you!' Indeed, on every high hill and under every spreading tree you lay down as a prostitute. I have planted you like a choice vine of sound and reliable stock. How then did you turn against me into a corrupt, wild vine? Although you wash yourself with soda and use an abundance of soap, the stain of your guilt is still before me,' declares the Sovereign Lord. How can you say, 'I am not defiled; I have not run after the Baals? See how you behaved in the valley; consider what you have done. You have a swift she-camel running here and there, a wild donkey accustomed to the desert, sniffing the wind in her craving - in her heat who can restrain her? Any males that pursue her need not tire themselves; at mating time they will find her. Do not run until your feet are bare and your throat is dry. But you said, it's no use I love foreign gods and I must go after them. As a thief is disgraced when he is caught, so the house of Israel is disgraced - they, their kings and their officials, their priests and their prophets. They say to wood, 'You are my father', and to stone, 'You gave me birth.' They have turned their backs to me and not their faces; yet when they are in trouble, they say, 'Come and save us!' Where then are the gods you made for yourselves? Let them come if they can save you when you are in trouble! For you have as many gods as you have towns, O Judah. 'Why do you bring charges against me? You have rebelled against me,' declares the Lord. In vain I punished your people; they did not respond to correction. Your sword has devoured your prophets like a ravening lion." (Jeremiah 2:20-30)

We can see that this was a method of communication to the children of Israel the sordidness of their sin of idol worship.

ksazma should have heeded the advise of the prophet of Islam when he said, "do not believe the people of the Book and do not disbelieve them" - "Why?" he was asked. "Because if you believe them and they were found to be wrong, you blaspheme. And if you disbelieve them and they were right, you blaspheme."

According to the above ksazma by attacking the Bible has thus blasphemed.

I agree.

Praise the Lord. Brother Siggy has seen the light. He admits that the translation of the Bible can't be relied on. Therefore he can't be certain of who Jesus is or any of the things his pastor says is true. Praise the Lord.

Bro, I seen THE LIGHT of the world. When I say, "seen" the LIGHT, I mean I saw The Christ in person. There is no UNCERTAINTY in my mind about His Lordship over this world.

Clearly Muhammad didn't follow the Jews nor the Christians. He said the Jews were too obsessive and the Christians were too reckless. He ADVISED (not ordered, Siggy) his companions to take the middle path between the two instead which would be more reasonable, rational and correct. The proven wisdom of Muhammad.

Mohammad had fundamental differences with Christians of ME. He had dialogue with them  for a long time. His major objection was how the Almighty God was percieved. Basically, he felt so strongly about it, he took to the sword to ENFORCE his ideaology.

Praise the Lord. Brother Siggy has seen the light. He admits that the translation of the Bible can't be relied on. Therefore he can't be certain of who Jesus is or any of the things his pastor says is true. Praise the Lord.

Bro, I seen THE LIGHT of the world. When I say, "seen" the LIGHT, I mean I saw The Christ in person. There is no UNCERTAINTY in my mind about His Lordship over this world.

No doubt there is no uncertainty in your mind but that is what is in your mind because you are way too young to have seen the Christ in person. What you are experiencing is hallucinations.