The Psalms was written a few thousand years ago. Humans have been around for hundreds of millions of years. Think about that.

There was a Pharoh who had the insights of there being only one God. He created a new palace, away from the influences of the old system. He penned some of the most amazing thoughts. There is one particular set of thoughts is in the Book of Psalms. I watched a documentary where the woman was moved by the set of words. I remembered reading a Psalm very similar. I am not saying somebody copied it. God is not varying, so  expression of thoughts are simlar in all cultures.    

Telling It Like It Is

Psalm 126

People love inspiring stories. Biographies of the down-and-out who make great use of a second chance tend to top best-seller lists. But few people have a life of such dramaβ€”most of us are quite ordinary. Sadly, some believers think that being a β€œregular Joe” makes their testimony unexciting and therefore less valuable. Nothing could be further from the truth. What the Lord has done for any of us is just as extraordinary as what He did by redeeming those with a past of more noticeable sin.

A personal testimony is a way of expressing what God has done and is doing in one’s life. It is a powerful tool for getting an unbeliever interested in spiritual matters. No matter how commonplace our words may sound compared to someone else’s, the Lord will see to it that they impact the hearers who need them.

Let me give you an example. Suppose a 6-year-old girl named Tina receives salvation. When she is 18, she will be able to tell her friends of God’s greatness. She can explain that He makes the gospel clear to a child and yet reveals something new to her every day. When Tina is 80, she will have a lifetime of service opportunities to share. Her testimony may not be exciting according to the world’s criteria, but it is spiritual gold.

You have no idea how far-reaching your testimony can be. God says that His words will not return to Him without completing the work He sent them to do (Isa. 55:11). When believers share their faith, they are carrying His gospel to a needy world. And the story of Jesus’ saving grace is always inspiring.

Keith

That story inspired me to think back to some older neighbours of mine who had two lovely daughters a few years younger than I...one had the name Tina I don't remember the younger one's name...could have been Grace come to think of it. Tina was a beautiful girl...nice breasts. I am now quite inspired to seek her out.

Oi Siggy I just penned my thoughts...could it make the Book of Psalms?

Why We Hesitate to Trust

Luke 5:1-11

On the Sea of Galilee, the optimal time of the day for fishing had passed hours earlier, so the fishermen were now cleaning their nets along the shore. But at the request of an itinerant preacher, one lowered his into the water. The reward for Peter’s trust was a record-breakingβ€”and net-breakingβ€”catch.

As believers, we likewise want success in overcoming doubts so that we can courageously follow God. But sometimes we rely on our own faculties to decide whether or not we will trust Him. Perhaps what He is asking of us seems unreasonable. For instance, the principle of tithing goes against human wisdom: When we give God one-tenth of our income, He makes the remaining 90 percent spread further than a hoarded 100 percent could.

In other situations, we hesitate to trust the Lord because our knowledge or experience contradicts His plan. All of Peter’s expertise indicated that fishing at such an hour would be useless. Sometimes God challenges believers to act even when they do not understand how they can be successful.

Listening to others’ opinions is another stumbling block to unswerving faith. There is a time for seeking godly counsel, but when the Lord makes His will clear, we are to act. We’re not to pick up the phone to ask a few friends what they think. No opinion matters except that of Jehovah, who does not make mistakes in presenting His plan.

The next time you find yourself in doubt, think about what is causing you to hesitate. Then you can pray specifically to overcome the faith hurdle and move on, knowing that God blesses steps we take to follow Him.

Keith

That story inspired me to think back to some older neighbours of mine who had two lovely daughters a few years younger than I...one had the name Tina I don't remember the younger one's name...could have been Grace come to think of it. Tina was a beautiful girl...nice breasts. I am now quite inspired to seek her out.

Oi Siggy I just penned my thoughts...could it make the Book of Psalms?

No. Maybe in Solomon's Song of Songs. That man had thousands of wives and of all races and colors. Just imagine how many happy endings he had.

Breasts are a pleasurable anatomy. Who doesn't like them? Looking or caressing.

I juss doan know all these chaps on here who want to put a bag over Kellyann face and do her. That is rape.  

Last edited by seignet

Yo Siggy. I wouldn't mind doing Melania but I don't find Kellyann sexually useful. I wouldn't need to put a bag on Melania's face either because she is not unattractive.

I notice that when you are not talking about those crazy Biblical tales, you can be very engaging.

Wonder if Bro Keith has any personal sex stories to share with us. That would be much more pleasant than these boring sermons. Afterall, I am sure folks enjoyed my tales of my affairs with my white sweet ohman.

Yo Siggy. I wouldn't mind doing Melania but I don't find Kellyann sexually useful. I wouldn't need to put a bag on Melania's face either because she is not unattractive.

I notice that when you are not talking about those crazy Biblical tales, you can be very engaging.

Wonder if Bro Keith has any personal sex stories to share with us. That would be much more pleasant than these boring sermons. Afterall, I am sure folks enjoyed my tales of my affairs with my white sweet ohman.

I suspect I am followeed on this site. My handle is well known. I couldn't tell of meh own tall tales on this here BB. Every once in a while I express my personal experiences whenever Cain's wutlessness needs lil bit of meh addition. 

The Church: God’s Design

Hebrews 10:23-25

When you hear the word church, do you picture a little white building full of smiling people in fancy clothes? As lovely as that image may be, God’s design for church is unrelated to it. He created the church to be a unified fellowship of believers who encourage each other and carry out His ministry to the world.

The Bible clearly defines the following as ministries of the church: worshipping the living God, instructing and edifying believers, making disciples of all nations, and serving the needy. Unless the leadership is careful, however, these purposes can all too easily get out of balance, with the unfortunate result that the body ends up malnourished. For example, a church with too heavy an emphasis on praise could become introverted. Congregations that overemphasize teaching might lose their joy, and those that evangelize to the neglect of the other areas could miss out on great faith.

Because of sin and human imperfection, we do not experience church as it was originally intended. Instead, there’s a tendency to overemphasize certain ministry areas. What’s more, divisive argumentsβ€”many of which concern minor issues, such as music preferences or clothing choicesβ€”too often destroy church unity. Greed, pride, selfishness, and gossip can also tear a congregation apart.

Since they’re composed of imperfect people, churches will be imperfect too, and expecting anything else will lead to disappointment. Nonetheless, we should strive for God’s original design, continually measuring ourselves against Scripture and correcting course to realign with His purpose.

Keith

As a designer, God must be a absolute failure when you consider how terrible the result of his design was. Only the Bible harp about a perfect God wanting a perfect human creation but ended up with a very imperfect human race because they couldn't avoid falling into sin. No one should blame God for people not being able to avoid sin but shame on God for expecting a perfect human race from imperfect humans. Only the two religions who follow the Bible believe this nonsense. Peoples of the other religions see proofs from their scriptures that God knew from the beginning that His human creation would be imperfect because He intended to and created them imperfect. When it comes to a God with real knowledge of everything, the God of the Bible seems to be even less knowledgeable than "His" creation.

One can put a much lipstick on a pig as one wishes but it will still be only a pig with lipstick.

Advancing Through Adversity

Psalm 56:3-4

There is a slogan that has worked its way into popular usage over the past few years: the stalwart cry, β€œNo Fear!” Generally, this phrase is attached to some daring athletic attempt. But can the expression also find a deeper meaning related to our Christian life?

Clearly, it is impossible to live in this world without ever facing uncertainty, doubt, confusion, and even honest fear. Scripture does not dismiss these concerns. Instead, the Word is truthful about the adversity that we all face. The right response to these hardships is to admit our fears to the Lord and trust that He will work the situation out for His own glory and our good. (See Psalm 56:11.)

Too many people try to excuse God from responsibility when they come up against an apparently immovable obstacle. What we often fail to realize is that God may desire to use that hardship to shape us into the person He wants us to be.

You see, adversity is an opportunity for God to purify our faith. Because God alone is sovereign in the universe, He desires to be sovereign in our individual lives as well. If we place our faith in anything other than God, He is swift to remove those obstructions that hinder our walk with Him.

If you are going through adversity, pray for the discernment to ask yourself, Is this something that God may be allowing to occur in my life in order to bring me closer to Him? If so, trust Him to reorder your life so He may remain Lord of your faith.

Keith

A Purpose of Adversity

Psalm 37:23-28

When we’re going through an intense time of adversity, it seems we usually focus exclusively on the momentary trouble. We frequently fail to see any value whatsoever in our suffering. God, however, has specific purposes for bringing us through times of hardship.

One reason He may allow adversity in our life is to teach us to hate evil. Now, you may be hesitant to use the word hate in any situation, and yet this is exactly what the Word of God instructs us to do. Psalm 97:10 proclaims, β€œHate evil, you who love the Lord.”

Isn’t it true, however, that we often don’t act as if we hate evil? In many instances, in fact, our tendency is to play around with it, keeping it close by for our own amusement, and making excuses for its presence in our lives. We may say, β€œWell, I can’t escape evil in this world. It’s all around me! I guess the best I can hope to do is to try and manage it appropriately.” What a deception this is. We are not commanded to manage or manipulate evil; instead, we are instructed to hate its very presence. Psalm 37 says, β€œDepart from evil and do good, so you will abide forever” (v. 27). When we see evil, we are to turn around and run in the opposite direction!

Yes, we live in a world that is permeated by evil, and we cannot avoid it at all times. However, we can remove ourselves from particularly tempting situations. The heavenly Father can help us recognize the evil one’s pitfalls in our life. Pray and ask Him today for the wisdom and strength to avoid such traps.

Keith

Maybe God needs to revise his strategy because obviously not too many see any value in adversity. For most, hardships do not make them better. They make them worse. Looks like God did not do a thorough study before he devised his grand strategy.

Secondly. The vast majority of people who were born into hard times end up going through life having hard times and end up going to their graves having never knowing anything but hard times. Looks like God's specific purposes for bringing us through times of hardships is nothing other than pie in the sky.

Lastly, there is no correlation between having hardships and hating evil. That is no more than preachers seeking to con people.

Maybe God needs to revise his strategy because obviously not too many see any value in adversity. For most, hardships do not make them better. They make them worse. Looks like God did not do a thorough study before he devised his grand strategy.

Secondly. The vast majority of people who were born into hard times end up going through life having hard times and end up going to their graves having never knowing anything but hard times. Looks like God's specific purposes for bringing us through times of hardships is nothing other than pie in the sky.

Lastly, there is no correlation between having hardships and hating evil. That is no more than preachers seeking to con people.

All of mans hardships are imposed upon them by their fellow man. Creation work fine. So far, mankind cannot alter creation. but dey trying. If God were to kill the people who transgress his statutes, the planet would be without inhabitants. Those who believe in Christ are conscious of the hardships of others and they give alms to manage sufferings as sufferings cannot be eliminated. Not until The Christ returns. 

Standing on a Firm Foundation

Isaiah 52:7; Romans 10:15

When was the last time you had a Bible study on the topic of feet? In all likelihood, you haven’t ever had such a lesson. In fact, you might even be squeamish at the thought of focusing on feet. The apostle Paul, however, did not avoid the subject. He made feet a focal point of one of his most powerful messages: the discussion in Ephesians 6:10-18 about the armor of God. Let’s take a closer look.

Four times in four verses (vv. 11-14 NIV), Paul declares that the armor’s purposeβ€”the value in putting it on piece by pieceβ€”lies in its ability to help us β€œstand,” β€œstand against the devil’s schemes,” β€œstand [our] ground,” and β€œstand firm.” And of course, armor would be incomplete without shoesβ€”which Paul identified as β€œthe preparation of the gospel of peace” (v. 15). Clearly, he knew Christians needed to be on a solid foundation when facing opposition.

The Roman soldier’s sandals had an often overlooked feature: a long spike at the heel of the shoe. Its purpose was to allow the warrior to plant his feet firmly in the ground when an opponent approached. With his feet secured in this way, the soldier had an obvious advantage: He would be able to stand his ground. This part of his uniform enabled him to keep his footing even as he faced the danger.

That is precisely what the heavenly Father wants for every one of His children: the ability to stand firm in the face of troubles. This is possible, however, only when we plant our feet on a firm foundationβ€”the foundation of faith in Jesus Christ. Is your faith well grounded?

Keith

In the Fullness of Time

Galatians 4:4-5

In eternity past, the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit planned and created heaven and earth. Yet even before Adam breathed his first breath, the Lord knew sin would enter the world, causing mankind to be separated from Him. However, a plan for our redemption was already in place, and in the fullness of time, the Son of God came as a baby and lived on the earth.

The Lord doesn’t do anything haphazardly. Every plan of His is predetermined and meticulously carried out at just the right time. And this truth doesn’t apply to just the big events in human history. Since He has a specific plan for every believer, He works to accomplish His goals in each Christian’s life. He ordained the day of our birth, has complete knowledge of what each day will hold, and knows how long we’ll live on this earth. And just as He did when Christ was born, God will, in the fullness of time, execute each part of His will for your life and mine.

However, although His plans for us are good, the only way we’ll see His purposes fulfilled in our life is by submitting to Him. He’s promised to work all things for our good when we love Him and are called according to His purpose (Rom. 8:28).

Are you letting the Lord have His way in your life? Even when the need seems urgent, a person with a spirit yielded to God waits patiently for the heavenly Father’s plans to unfold at just the right time. The One with complete knowledge and wisdom knows what He’s doing. Wait for the fullness of His time.

Keith

Instead of having a plan for our redemption which the vast majority of the world's population would fail based on Christian teaching, why didn't God devise a plan where we wouldn't sin which would guarantee safety for the vast majority of the world's population. Afterall isn't God supposed to be able to do anything/everything and isn't He supposed to be merciful and loving? Just a thought.

Four fundamental questions to asked yourself

Origin: How did I come into being?
Morality: How can I determine what's right and what's wrong?
*Meaning: What's the purpose of life itself?
*Destiny: What happened to human being when he/she dies?

Notice the asterisk next to the last two questions. Those two are mind-boggling in my opinion. Only a thought not a sermon!

Keith

Instead of having a plan for our redemption which the vast majority of the world's population would fail based on Christian teaching, why didn't God devise a plan where we wouldn't sin which would guarantee safety for the vast majority of the world's population. Afterall isn't God supposed to be able to do anything/everything and isn't He supposed to be merciful and loving? Just a thought.

When God created man he give man free will, didn't he? Here is verse that depict just that. Joshua 24:14-15

14 Now therefore fear the Lord, and serve him in sincerity and in truth: and put away the gods which your fathers served on the other side of the flood, and in Egypt; and serve ye the Lord.

15 And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

Whatever you decide to do it's your free will. Just choose wisely. Only a thought!

Keith
Last edited by Keith

Our Bridge to God

John 14:1-6

The last verse in today’s passage makes a powerful and unequivocal statement. Jesus clearly says, β€œI am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.”

People have taken exception to that statement for 2,000 years. Some say the Lord didn’t mean for it to be taken literally. Others categorically reject His authority to make the claim at all. However, as believers in the lordship of Jesus Christ, we must take what He says as truth. So let’s think for a moment about the word picture in that verse.

When Jesus calls Himself β€œthe way,” many people imagine a one-way street. They take this to mean that there are lots of roads, but He is the only one that leads to the Father. That’s a good image, but I think we can do even better.

I like to think of Jesus not as a road but as a bridgeβ€”our bridge to God. Consider the apostle Paul’s warning in Romans 3:23: β€œFor all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God” (emphasis added). The picture here is of a great chasm between us and God, and we cannot make it across. Unable to bridge the gap, we fall.

So, what is the only way across a chasm? A bridge, of course. And that’s what Jesus is for us. He stands in the gap, providing safe passage across the void and into the loving arms of the Father.

Meditate on this mental image. When we imagine ourselves helpless and lostβ€”with heaven just out of reach, beyond a great divideβ€”we can begin to appreciate the true power of the cross.

Keith

Here is where preachers are pinned against the wall even though they will not admit it. God who is supposed to be so wise chose to give humans 'free will' not realizing how much of a terrible idea it will turn out to be given the vast majority of the world's population chose to not honor Him. So he felt so much pressure to fix his error by shedding His own son's blood and still the vast majority disregarded Him. Looks like He is not as wise as people think.

In my opinion, God is characterized in the Bible as one who is very incompetent. One who seems to be second guessing himself as he haplessly learns of his miscalculations. One who is obsessed with himself the way Trump is. In the end, one who doesn't have the knowledge, wisdom or ability to be beneficial the anyone. No sense wasting time and resources chasing the pipe dream hope that he can save anyone.

The Great Divide

Isaiah 55:8-9

When we picture Jesus as our bridge to God, it is natural to think about the things that separate us from the Father. Therefore, let’s examine three metaphors that describe the barriers between us and almighty God.

First, we are separated by height. Scripture calls God the β€œMost High” and describes Him as β€œhigh and lifted up” (Psalm 9:2; Isa. 6:1 ESV). He is above creation and unconstrained by gravity, time, or space. Furthermore, He declares, β€œFor as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways” (Isa. 55:9). Without question, God is above man.

Next, we are separated by distance. Moses experienced God through the burning bush, but even in that holy moment, the Lord warned him not to come too close (Ex. 3:5). Later, when the people of Israel built the temple and tabernacle, God warned them not to enter the Holy of Holies except for a single specific time each year, and then only one person was allowed to enter under strict conditions (Heb. 9:7). There is a distance between man and God that cannot be breached.

Third, we are separated by light and fire (1 John 1:5; Deut. 4:24). We know that staring into a giant spotlight can cause blindness, and standing near a flame can burn our skin. In a similar way, if we were to stand in the presence of holy God, we would be consumed.

Why did Jesus come to us? The reason is that only the perfect, sinless Son of God could reach the Father, come close to Him, and stand in His presence. And, in Christ, we can share in that intimacy.

Keith

That is interesting. In another scripture God stated that He is closer to people than their own jugular vein.

This God is disconnected from mankind has to be God's own fault since He is supposed to have enough power to do something about it. And Jesus is clearly NOT the answer since he is so rejected by the vast majority of the world's population. Heck, even his compadres who hanged out with him denied him. Imagine hanging out with people and yet they don't even want to say they know you.

There is another religious personality who it was said of him, "when people heard of him, they were in awe, when they meet him, they fell in love with him". Now that is how you describe a person fully loved and accepted by those around him and even after he left. He once said that one should always leave a place better than he found it and he did that while he was still alive and well. He left things much better than he found them. That is the kind of person you seek to emulate. Not follow an unrealistic pipe dream that 2000 years have already proven is pie in the sky.

Our God of Comfort

2 Corinthians 1:3-4

God’s care for us extends even to the details of our lives. He knows when His children hurt, and He longs to offer comfort (Isa. 49:13).

The Lord’s compassion is personal, continuous, and always available. We receive His comfort through the Holy Spirit, who lives within us. There is no situation or time when He is inaccessible to the believerβ€”we can be consoled and reassured at any moment, day or night.

Consider how the compassion of God was demonstrated through Jesus’ life. He interacted even with the β€œuntouchables”—people whose bodies were infected with a contagious disease (Luke 17:11-14). And no sickness of ours will prevent Him from caring for us.

When Jesus saw people with medical conditions, in compassion He not only healed them physically but also gave an even greater comfortβ€”new life through the forgiveness of sins. And while our infirmities may remain, the Lord lovingly strengthens us to persevere (2 Corinthians 12:7-9).

As for the messes we get into, notice how Peter’s betrayal of Christ was met with forgiveness and reinstatement (John 21:15-17), and Thomas’s doubts were answered by Jesus Himself (John 20:27). Our mistakes won’t stop Him from loving us. Even to His enemies, Jesus left the way open for repentance.

God’s comfort and care are adequate for anything we face, whether it’s poor health, insufficient finances, or family trouble. Then, once we’ve experienced His consolation, we’re to become bearers of comfort to others (2 Corinthians 1:4). Remember, people everywhere are in great need of His compassion.

Keith

I find it interesting that the passage states that "God's care for us extends to the details of our lives. He knows when His children hurt, and He longs to offer comfort". There are more than half of the world's population living in poverty. Some who have no idea where their next meal is coming from or when. Yet this God described below above with all His supposed power and longing to offer comfort just let those people languish all the way to their deaths.

Secondly, this lie about Jesus being compassionate with even the untouchables is laughable. There are countless incidents recorded in the New Testament where he was the exact opposite even to the point of calling them demeaning names like pigs and dogs. Jesus is a lot like Donald Trump who has a tendency for calling people by demeaning names.

Even when you consider the situation on the cross you don't see Jesus thinking about how his blood will bring salvation to everyone. What you see instead is his thinking about his own human pain and demonstrating serious lack of faith and trust in God. So this claim about him being compassionate is pure fantasy. Jesus was self centered and arrogant. That is the undisputed evidence from the New Testament.

How to Love Others

Matthew 22:35-40

Jesus told His disciples, β€œIn everything ... treat people the same way you want them to treat you” (Matt. 7:12). Most of us refer to this code of conduct as the Golden Rule.

In theory, we’d probably agree that this is a good foundation for a healthy relationship. Yet it’s tough to live up to such a standard. If we made a list of the ways we hope to be treated and compared it with our own behavior, we’d likely fall short.

And of course, it’s easy to love when others treat us well. But how do we respond when their behavior is hurtful or unpleasant? The truth is, Jesus meant for us to love others all the time, not just when they’re lovable. Regardless of their attitude toward us, we are to think about the relationship qualities we valueβ€”like loyalty, trust, encouragement, forgiveness, acceptance, and protectionβ€”and let these flow from us in the other person’s direction.

Unfortunately, our society breeds selfishness, greed, and pride, which are enemies of the love Jesus commanded. But when we care for others in the way the Lord prescribes, relationships can thrive and deepen.

Treating others with this kind of love isn’t natural or easy, especially when people are unkind. In fact, loving as Jesus commanded is impossible on our own. But when we trust Christ as Savior, the Holy Spirit empowers us and lives His life through us.

Take time to list the ways you hope others will treat you. Then ask, Is that how I treat people? Pray for God to reveal one area where He will help you apply the Golden Rule.

Keith
Keith posted:

How to Love Others

Matthew 22:35-40

Jesus told His disciples, β€œIn everything ... treat people the same way you want them to treat you” (Matt. 7:12). Most of us refer to this code of conduct as the Golden Rule.

In theory, we’d probably agree that this is a good foundation for a healthy relationship. Yet it’s tough to live up to such a standard. If we made a list of the ways we hope to be treated and compared it with our own behavior, we’d likely fall short.

And of course, it’s easy to love when others treat us well. But how do we respond when their behavior is hurtful or unpleasant? The truth is, Jesus meant for us to love others all the time, not just when they’re lovable. Regardless of their attitude toward us, we are to think about the relationship qualities we valueβ€”like loyalty, trust, encouragement, forgiveness, acceptance, and protectionβ€”and let these flow from us in the other person’s direction.

Unfortunately, our society breeds selfishness, greed, and pride, which are enemies of the love Jesus commanded. But when we care for others in the way the Lord prescribes, relationships can thrive and deepen.

Treating others with this kind of love isn’t natural or easy, especially when people are unkind. In fact, loving as Jesus commanded is impossible on our own. But when we trust Christ as Savior, the Holy Spirit empowers us and lives His life through us.

Take time to list the ways you hope others will treat you. Then ask, Is that how I treat people? Pray for God to reveal one area where He will help you apply the Golden Rule.

Brother Keith, I always say, "Put yourself in that man's or woman's shoes and see how you feel". I wonder how many Christians in this world think this way? I don't think only Christians go to heaven. If only Christians go to heaven, then hell must be one damn big place. I would not know anyone in heaven.

The Blessing of Loving Others

1 Peter 1:22

If we responded simply from natural impulses, we’d probably be nice when people were kind. At other times, though, we would likely be vengeful, angry, or hurtful.

Yet Jesus clearly teaches us to love even when those around us seem unlovable. And He lived out what He taught: Christ loved us enough to die for us while we were still sinners (Rom. 5:8). Surely, out of gratitude for what He did, and with His strength, weβ€”His followersβ€”can love others (1 John 3:14).

While it’s hard to respond to unkindness with love, such godly behavior can lead to great blessing in our life. First, the Father is pleased. This realization should bring His children joy, peace, and a sense of accomplishment. Next, believers ought to feel excitement and anticipation to watch how God will move in the relationship. Finally, there will be an awareness that the Holy Spirit is working from within, enabling divine love to flow through yielded human lives.

John 13:35 tells of an important benefit: Jesus said, β€œBy this all men will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.” Since unconditional godly love is uncommon in our world, people will notice.

Treating others as we want to be treated is what builds the deep, satisfying connections that all people desire. Without significant relationships, life lacks meaningβ€”regardless of how many possessions or acquaintances we have. So think about the people you come in contact with throughout the week. Are you treating them the way that Jesus modeled?

Keith