TO RIG THE ELECTION

GDF Officers Conference walkout: Press Association says media profession ‘disrespected’

A group of approximately 19 media operatives on Thursday morning staged a walkout on the Guyana Defence Force’s (GDF) Annual Officers Conference hosted at the Base Camp Ayanganna.

Some of the media operatives as they were exiting the facility

The media – inclusive of both state and private entities- were invited to cover the Annual Officers Conference for 09:30hrs. As such, most of the respective members complied and arrived long before the given time.

However, upon arrival, instead of being directed to the conference room located in the Officers’ Mess, they were diverted into another building and asked to wait in a tiny room- which resulted in overcrowding.

While in the room, the media operatives reminded the GDF’s Communications Officer, Major Earl Edghill that they needed to arrive at the conference room in a timely manner, so as to allow for them to set up cables and cameras to provide the coverage.

Edghill asserted that he was aware of this and maintained that the operatives will be escorted to the room later.

At approximately 09:45hrs, the

warrior posted:

Freedom of the press won't be tolerated in a military state.

you should know anil teach the ppp how to scare them 

Read the article properly.  This has nothing to do with Anil.

warrior posted:

its a fitting respond to your post because anil threaten a new paper and him being the attorney general which is worse 

warrior posted:

its a fitting respond to your post because anil threaten a new paper and him being the attorney general which is worse 

Do have something personal against punctuation?  I don't understand One Ross that you write there.  What are trying to say?  

warrior posted:

Do have something personal against punctuation?  I don't understand One Ross that you write there.  What are trying to say?  

I agree. Dah last word he used shoulda be, worser.

Granger is arrogant and displays no concern for people.  

I met him, he is actually not.  He listens to other viewpoints.  He is actually concerned for people.

Black people generally are more in touch with their feelings and care for others.  We know Guyana has its race issues, but granger do care about suffering people.  Even in the PPP govt, Blacks were more sensitive. 

The PPP would have been better including more Blacks in the area of social welfare.  Instead they put someone more interested in getting rich on child adoption!

warrior posted:

How is that his problem that you lack understanding and comprehension?

warrior posted:

Aw Buddy Warria, me ah beg you, write sumtin dat mek sense nah. You rass can even confuse God with what you write.