CNN -

Updated 11:51 AM ET, Wed November 23, 2016

CNN)President-elect Donald Trump has picked South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley to be the US ambassador to the United Nations, the transition team announced Wednesday.

Haley, who is the daughter of Indian immigrants, has already carved out a legacy for herself, serving as her home state's first female and first minority governor.

Once considered a potential vice president pick, Trump's tapping of Haley, 44, further raises the profile of a rising star in a party whose leaders are increasingly attempting to attract more minorities and women.
In a statement released Wednesday, Haley said the US "faces enormous challenges" both at home and internationally. She cited a "sense of duty" in accepting Trump's offer.

"When the President believes you have a major contribution to make to the welfare of our nation, and to our nation's standing in the world, that is a calling that is important to heed," Haley said. "The second is a satisfaction with all that we have achieved in our state in the last six years and the knowledge that we are on a very strong footing."

Haley will keep serving as governor until the Senate confirms her nomination.
"We still have much to do in South Carolina, and my commitment to the people of our state will always remain unbreakable, both while I continue to hold this office, and thereafter," she said in a statement.

Like you have transient global amnesia. Is how many treads you gonna start up on this woman? https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/is...o-do-the-unthinkable

Nicki Haley and Tulsi Gabbard are two different people.  But someone did tell me once that all the Indians look the same, so I don't blame you for not differentiating.

(P.S.  Are you still Granger's top advisor?)

Thanks for the corrections, Behenji Bibi, and for the kind words also. You make me stronger today.

Like you have transient global amnesia. Is how many treads you gonna start up on this woman? https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/is...o-do-the-unthinkable

Nicki Haley and Tulsi Gabbard are two different people.  But someone did tell me once that all the Indians look the same, so I don't blame you for not differentiating.

Nikki Haley is from SC and Tulsi Gabbard is from HI.

He is still a top PNC man and AFC's spokesperson. 

Paid PNC vacations etc.

Nehru, I feel like I know her. In Samoa I saw her picture on billboards all over the island. My driver spoke well of her and I saw the neighborhood where she lives.

Huh????  This Punjabi coolie gyal is not on Billboards in Samoa.  She is the Governor of South Carolina in the United States of America.

I was actually speaking about Tulsi Gabbard to Bhai Nehru. Thanks for the correction. Please keep pointing out my mistakes. You are really helping me to become a better person and you have enable me to become stronger today.

Cobra posted:

Are we going to see muslim in Trump's cabinet?

Why? he will select and appoint Americans.

Trump is considering Bobby Jindal and others. Why not a Muhammad of Khan?

Bobby Jindal could be Head of DHHS.  He has solid experience and studied as a Rhodes Scholar at Oxford University after declining acceptance into both Harvard Medical School and Yale Medical.

The trend has always  been Indians flocking to the Republican Party hence they became elected officials. Muslims tend to gravitate to the Democratic party.

We need to break that tradition, chief. When people criss-cross party line, there will be less annomosity about who win, rather, it's who can do a better for all Americans. Democrats and Republicans alike.

As a man who had a sikh greatgrandfather. I can tell you this. I don't give a dam about sikhs just like how sikhs don't give a dam about us Indian hindus and muslims.

You are confused brother. You need to check your roots. It was the Sikhs, if I understand this history correctly, who fought against the Muslim Moghuls, who tried to conquer India.  Today, sikhs are part of the vibrant economic class in India. I believe the previous leader of India was a sikh.  

CNN -

CNN)President-elect Donald Trump has picked South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley to be the US ambassador to the United Nations, the transition team announced Wednesday.

Haley, who is the daughter of Indian immigrants, has already carved out a legacy for herself, serving as her home state's first female and first minority governor.

Once considered a potential vice president pick, Trump's tapping of Haley, 44, further raises the profile of a rising star in a party whose leaders are increasingly attempting to attract more minorities and women.
In a statement released Wednesday, Haley said the US "faces enormous challenges" both at home and internationally. She cited a "sense of duty" in accepting Trump's offer.

"When the President believes you have a major contribution to make to the welfare of our nation, and to our nation's standing in the world, that is a calling that is important to heed," Haley said. "The second is a satisfaction with all that we have achieved in our state in the last six years and the knowledge that we are on a very strong footing."

"We still have much to do in South Carolina, and my commitment to the people of our state will always remain unbreakable, both while I continue to hold this office, and thereafter," she said in a statement.

BH,

Why all these Indians (Nkkli and Jindal) change their name...are they ashamed of being Indians???

As a man who had a sikh greatgrandfather. I can tell you this. I don't give a dam about sikhs just like how sikhs don't give a dam about us Indian hindus and muslims.

You are confused brother. You need to check your roots. It was the Sikhs, if I understand this history correctly, who fought against the Muslim Moghuls, who tried to conquer India.  Today, sikhs are part of the vibrant economic class in India. I believe the previous leader of India was a sikh.  

BH,

Why all these Indians (Nkkli and Jindal) change their name...are they ashamed of being Indians???

Vish,  Jindal and Nikki are hindi names.

Jindal (āĪœāĪŋāĪ‚āĪĶāĪē) is a gotra in the Agrawal Pure kshtriye community in India that is often used as a family name. Jindal is the richest community in india. ... All the Jindals of the world owe their origin from Lajwana Kalan in the Tehsil of Julana, District of Jind (Haryana), India. ( source: WIKI)

Nikki is Sanskrit for victorius / succeed and hindu baby girls are sometimes called Nikita.  The god of love, Kandarpa was also called Nikki.

As a young man I was invited to a Sikh conference because of my Sikh roots. The conference was organized by a prominent Sikh North American politician. During the conference the organizers began to distribute pamplets to the youth at the conference that document case by case the rape of Sikh women by the Indian army. It was clearly geared toward incitement of the  Sikh youth to hate hindus. That I can never stand for.

CNN -

BH,

Bill Clinton's real name is William Jefferson Blythe.  Gerald Ford's real name is Leslie King.  And no, he is not related to D2.

The trend has always  been Indians flocking to the Republican Party hence they became elected officials. Muslims tend to gravitate to the Democratic party.

Aren't some  Muslims Indians??

100 million Indians are Muslims.

And free to practice their faith in a Hindu dominated India.  How many Hindus are free to practice their faith in any Muslim dominated nations?

Cobra posted:

Are we going to see muslim in Trump's cabinet?

Why? he will select and appoint Americans.

Trump is considering Bobby Jindal and others. Why not a Muhammad of Khan?

Bobby Jindal could be Head of DHHS.  He has solid experience and studied as a Rhodes Scholar at Oxford University after declining acceptance into both Harvard Medical School and Yale Medical.

Looks like the study of Indians globally is a specialty of yours. You have an encyclopedic knowledge of this area. Maybe you can help me find the village/es of my ancestors.

ba$eman posted:

Aren't some  Muslims Indians??

And free to practice their faith in a Hindu dominated India.  How many Hindus are free to practice their faith in any Muslim dominated nations?

I have a problem with that. My position is that the Saudi Gov't is a pack of hypocrites, they are importing foreign workers and are not allowing them to practice their religion. 

Chief has always been on the side of fairness. If Saudi Arabia do not want other religions then do not bring people of other faiths to work in your country.

I will go further, the Saudis  are very two faced, they are allowing American workers to do what ever they want in their fenced compound but the poor migrant workers are denied the same.

Now let's not confuse the actions by the rulers of Saudi Arabia as to   what is taught by our Prophet(uwbp) and the holy Quran.

They are doing quite the opposite.

ba$eman posted:

I have a problem with that. My position is that the Saudi Gov't is a pack of hypocrites, they are importing foreign workers and are not allowing them to practice their religion. 

Chief has always been on the side of fairness. If Saudi Arabia do not want other religions then do not bring people of other faiths to work in your country.

I will go further, the Saudis  are very two faced, they are allowing American workers to do what ever they want in their fenced compound but the poor migrant workers are denied the same.

Now let's not confuse the actions by the rulers of Saudi Arabia as to   what is taught by our Prophet(uwbp) and the holy Quran.

They are doing quite the opposite.

Note, I am complimentary of moderate, accommodating Muslims who live and let live.  I also stated, I wished Muslim nations like Turkey and some Asian nations could take over the lead from the Wahabs.

So, I'm against the practice of some and not the religion as a whole!

The Wahabs in Saudi are the scourge and source of much of the extremist coming out of Islam.  President Trump needs to relegate the House of Saud to irrelevance so they don't have the money to propagate their evil!

Thanks Kari! I have a deep admiration for educated, classy people.  Indians and non-Indians alike.  As for the encyclopedic knowledge, I have to thank my mother for that.  She has an astounding mind for small details and historical facts, and loves to share her knowledge with everyone. 

You are indeed blessed.

I'll play you one of my favorite mother's song.