Shuman’s remarks about me are wholly false

By Stabroek News On November 10, 2019 In Letters to the Editor |

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...me-are-wholly-false/

Dear Editor,

In reference to an article published in the Guyana Chronicle on November 8, 2019 and titled `PPP abused, exploited Toshaos’, Lenox Shuman, Chairperson, Liberal and Justice Party (LJP) made disparaging remarks about me and the office I once held.

Whilst it is the stated position of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) that it will not engage in attacks on the smaller emerging political parties, for we feel there is space in the PPP/C to accommodate these smaller parties, it will be remiss of me not to respond to Shuman’s vitriol since he singled me out.

His reported comments towards me and the office I once held, including staff with whom I served, the majority of them Amerindians, are wholly false, totally malicious and patently disingenuous.

Shuman is reported as saying “many of the chiefs, many of the Toshaos who visited the Ministry of Amerindian People’s Affairs during the PPP tenure were cursed and chased out, and verbally abused by the then Permanent Secretary, Nigel Dharamlall”.

Editor, during my tenure, which ended in May 2015, anyone who worked with me can attest to the immediate attention I gave to any visiting Toshao/village representative to my office.  During my time in office, Shuman was not a chief or Toshao. As a matter of fact, I only first met Shuman in 2016. As such, his utterances are a figment of his devious imagination.

Yours faithfully,

Nigel Dharamlall 

PPP/C MP

"Shuman is reported as saying “many of the chiefs, many of the Toshaos who visited the Ministry of Amerindian People’s Affairs during the PPP tenure were cursed and chased out, and verbally abused by the then Permanent Secretary, Nigel Dharamlall”."

hmmm?

"Shuman is reported as saying “many of the chiefs, many of the Toshaos who visited the Ministry of Amerindian People’s Affairs during the PPP tenure were cursed and chased out, and verbally abused by the then Permanent Secretary, Nigel Dharamlall”."

true dat  . . . true dat

FAKE PNC NEWS.

Shuman exposes his penchant for callousness

November 10 2019

Dear Editor:
IN reference to an article published in the Guyana Chronicle on November 8, 2019 and titled “PPP abused, exploited Toshaos,” Lenox Shuman, Chairperson, Liberal and Justice Party (LJP), made disparaging remarks about me and the office I once held.
Whilst it is the stated position of the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) that it will not engage in attacks on the smaller emerging political parties, for we feel there is space in the PPP/C to accommodate these smaller parties, it will be remiss of me not to respond to Shuman’s vitriol, since he singled me out.

His reported comments towards me and the office I once held, including staff with whom I served, the majority of whom were Amerindians, are wholly false, totally malicious and patently disingenuous.
Shuman is reported as saying, “Many of the chiefs, many of the toshaos who visited the Ministry of Amerindian People’s Affairs during the PPP’s tenure were cursed and chased out, and verbally abused by the then Permanent Secretary, Nigel Dharamlall.”
Editor, during my tenure, which ended in May 2015, anyone who worked with me can attest to the immediate attention I gave to any visiting toshao / village representative to my office. During my time in office, Shuman was not a chief or toshao. As a matter of fact, I only first met Shuman in 2016; as such, his utterances are a figment of his devious imagination.

The recent announcement by Shuman though, that he held talks to join his party, LJP, with the PNC-led APNU, is probably the raison d’etre of his unhinged comments. Personal attacks are a well-known political strategy of the APNU+AFC perpetuated by its mouthpiece, the much-maligned Guyana Chronicle.
It was only last year this very Guyana Chronicle carried articles detailing Shuman’s mismanagement of his village council and village affairs during his unsuccessful tenure as a one-term toshao. Now, the Guyana Chronicle has become the trumpet of Shuman, which clearly establishes a formal link between Shuman and the PNC-led APNU.

So whilst Shuman wallows in the unsuccessful modus operandi of the APNU+AFC, I will remain on the high ground with the PPP/C and continue to serve my country with unwavering distinction. Editor, let it be known that I do possess a tremendous lot of credible information on Shuman that can cause his political aspirations to quickly dissipate, but I will not indulge in a tit-for-tat with someone who is currently an imposter and not yet qualified to stand for public office in Guyana. I do wish Shuman well and I remain hopeful that the renunciation of his Canadian citizenship will be successful to allow him to contest the upcoming national elections.

Yours faithfully,
Nigel Dharamlall M.P.
PPP/C

Saw this letter posted on FB from Guyana Chronicle , it's longer than the one in SN.

This Shuman turning out to be a nasty bastion!  I guess he trying to earn a spot in the Coalition!

I think the coalition rejected his demands, not sure what he wanted. Since his meeting with the PNC, we haven't heard any news that would make one thinks he is pursuing any coalition with any party. I hope common sense prevails. After the news of  Granger's meeting, could it be that he was chastised by the elders of the Amerindian community?

Dat Buckman Shuman prappa wicked. 

Bai Sean, respect the community. They don't rape, kill, kick down doors, rob and burn to achieve their goals. Like I said, coming from the Corentyne, we all called them Buckman. I don't anymore.

Bai, In Guyana dem seh, Coolie, Buckman, Putagee, Blackman etc all over de place. Lots of songs seh de same on the radio and at parties. 
People have to stop being politically correct. Either they stop using ALL labels or it will never end. 

How conveniently you folks forget he was recorded telling the chiefs he will kick them out of his office if he find any of them participating in a UNDP project for Amerindians that the PPP disapproved. He cussed them out in front of Gail,  and a few more PPP head honchos.

This fellow forget he was accused of molesting a young Amerind girl  an how much distress that caused him and now he want threatens to level similar accusations against human? This fellow has a reputation to be  nasty by nature.