Long long time ago…. Sounds like I should now say, in a land far far away😃

Anyway, in the old days when lots of folks were here there was a thread about names and how the names came to be.

Some names were ok and some really bad

E.g.

Man pan goat!

So any new false names to ad?

how about: HOW DID YOU COME TO GIVE YOURSELF YOUR GNI NICK?

chameli is as wildflower of the Ganges and wildflower was a nickname my hubby gave me when we first met …. Also a wildflower just grows, no one needs to care u for it, some wither and seem to be gone yet they come back to full bloom…

W

I happened to be looking at a WWF match (not something I do but must have been bored at the time) then got into the site, changed from Speedy to Cain after watching a fight with the wrestler Kain.

Hear nuh, Long time after I heard it was LB who took the name Speedy and use fo cuss up people and call em bad stuff, I had a heck of a time trying to convince posters it wasn't me behaving bad.

From my school days. Old Face. Mouse.  Choke Neck. Frozen Ice. Hang Lip. Rat. Roti. Babylon Turkey. Plucky. Macquat. Pepper. English Duck. Bolo. Butt.Cassava Gyal. Geese.Tall Boy.

Those were all names we had for other kids in the school

And around the village.Mad Effee. Wolf. Tiger 10 pickney momma.Bang a Lang.Bobbit.

Amral

Amral, I knew Pandit geese, Mr wolf and Tiger….omg, I had a crush on one of them wolf boys…jeez can’t even remember his name😜

I had a friend called Mouse, an uncle Tall Boy, a neighbour English duck and myself was called lang legs😞 sometimes lantern post

W
Last edited by Wildflower
@cain posted:

I happened to be looking at a WWF match (not something I do but must have been bored at the time) then got into the site, changed from Speedy to Cain after watching a fight with the wrestler Kain.

Hear nuh, Long time after I heard it was LB who took the name Speedy and use fo cuss up people and call em bad stuff, I had a heck of a time trying to convince posters it wasn't me behaving bad.

RIP LB….he was my fren. We  spoke on the phone many times and talked about our families etc. I wonder how his brother in st marten doing

W
@Wildflower posted:

Amral, I knew Pandit geese, Mr wolf and Tiger….omg,

I had a crush on one of them wolf boys…jeez can’t even remember his name😜

I had a friend called Mouse, an uncle Tall Boy, a neighbour English duck and myself was called lang legs😞 sometimes lantern post

The one that drove hire car ?

Anand
@Anand posted:

The one that drove hire car ?

Omg ANAN!!! How u doing lil bro…it’s chameli

bie I don’t know if he drove hire car…my crush was when he was in form 5 and me prob just in form 1 or two. He was so tall n handsome😁

W
@Wildflower posted:

Omg ANAN!!! How u doing lil bro…it’s chameli

bie I don’t know if he drove hire car…my crush was when he was in form 5 and me prob just in form 1 or two. He was so tall n handsome😁

I am another ANAN ,anyway know you from the forum. Bax me brain ,me thinks his name was Imran ,we became friends when he was driving hire car ,Amral may remember him.

Anand
@Anand posted:

I am another ANAN ,anyway know you from the forum. Bax me brain ,me thinks his name was Imran ,we became friends when he was driving hire car ,Amral may remember him.

Sorry for the mix up!

Yes, that’s his name…Imran. I am sure he never even knew I existed. That was about FIFTY years ago!  He had a younger brother at the same high school.

LOL @ “bax brain” 👍🏽

is long long time I haven’t heard dem words dah😄

W
Last edited by Wildflower

My nick was given to me by Chameli's husband. Both of us were cricket crazy and used to play together and bunk off QC to watch test matches at Bourda. He said that I used to bat like Sunil Gavaskar.

Sunil

😄😃@ Sunil. Bie u made me laff at u saying “chameli husband” 😁 I used to know dat chameli person real well and if me “ bax me brain” …nah don’t need to do that caz I remember chameli husband real well. Everyday his granddaughter points to his pic and says, “ Nana”

Sunil, one day I will find his photo with Sunil Gavaskar and send u a screenshot. He had a habit of giving nickname to everyone close to him. He never called his children by their names, his mom was “Dread”, all his siblings had nicks and  I had several nicknames over the 31yrs we were together

W
@Wildflower posted:

😄😃@ Sunil. Bie u made me laff at u saying “chameli husband” 😁 I used to know dat chameli person real well and if me “ bax me brain” …nah don’t need to do that caz I remember chameli husband real well. Everyday his granddaughter points to his pic and says, “ Nana”

Sunil, one day I will find his photo with Sunil Gavaskar and send u a screenshot. He had a habit of giving nickname to everyone close to him. He never called his children by their names, his mom was “Dread”, all his siblings had nicks and  I had several nicknames over the 31yrs we were together

Wow that's great he met Gavaskar, we used to try and mimic his strokes. I met up with Kallicharran a few years ago, I don't know what happened to that photo.

Sunil
@Sunil posted:

Wow that's great he met Gavaskar, we used to try and mimic his strokes. I met up with Kallicharran a few years ago, I don't know what happened to that photo.

One day I will find that pic. I was so shocked when I saw how little Mr.Gavaskar is as he stood btwn your friend and another guy

W