Amna Ally denies Jagdeo claims gov’t money purchased Buju Banton tickets to win youth votes

PNCR General Secretary, Amna Ally with recipients of tickets.

General Secretary of the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR), Amna Ally on Thursday denied claims by Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo that government money has been used to buy tickets for the Buju Banton concert.

“Not government’s money. It’s the PNC’s money,” she said, but could not remember how many tickets were purchased.

Asked what was the reason for the PNC purchasing the tickets, Ally said, “we believe generally that is a good opportunity for people to go to the Buju Banton show.”

Jagdeo claims that GYD$40 million of the State’s funds was used to buy tickets as part of an electioneering campaign to regain the support of youths, but Ally rubbished his assertion.

Jagdeo earlier Thursday accused government of using State resources to engage in vote-buying, but at the same time he did not discourage Guyanese from taking the tickets on the grounds that taxpayers’ monies were used to procure the tickets. “I don’t begrudge the people who are getting the tickets because it’s our people and they should enjoy the ticket but the fact is that this part of a plan by APNU to campaign using taxpayers money,” he said.

The Opposition Leader said GYD$40 million of taxpayers’ money has been spent on purchasing 8,000 tickets at GYD$5,000 each for the concert before his party releases the evidence.

At the same time, he observed that a number of hospitals did not have sufficient medicines for patients and pensioners.

“Not government’s money. It’s the PNC’s money,” she said, but could not remember how many tickets were purchased.

Asked what was the reason for the PNC purchasing the tickets, Ally said, “we believe generally that is a good opportunity for people to go to the Buju Banton show.”

Will the Coalition embarrass themselves by first denying the allegation then having to pitifully retreat from their denial as more information is disclosed ala the Exxon signing bonus? Jagdeo usually have credible information.

Yeah.. some Guyanese like BJ and PPP, so they stopping by Freedom House and give them little tit..bits.. then Jagdeo head in front the camera with the news, uploaded on PPP Face book page.

Anyway,. Chris Ram exposed the US$18M Exxon Bonus.

I don't think any government in Guyana can claim that they do/did not use taxpayers funds for political campaigns/purposes.

While I agree with you... what happened to the BIG promises of governing Guyana economically and save taxpayers wasteful money...

the promises for 2015 electun .. think!! think!!

before 2015 PNC was bankrupt, now them gat excess money to distribute. 

Hope them doner country tek not how Afro manage a country... well them know, them see the rundown infrastructure all ova the world.

the big problem, some of the propagandist who live foreign, will have their paycheque cut .. that’s not gud .. watch the cuss up fo the next week. 

Will the Coalition embarrass themselves by first denying the allegation then having to pitifully retreat from their denial as more information is disclosed ala the Exxon signing bonus? Jagdeo usually have credible information.

Yeah.. some Guyanese like BJ and PPP, so they stopping by Freedom House and give them little tit..bits.. then Jagdeo head in front the camera with the news, uploaded on PPP Face book page.

Am I incorrect, isn’t BJ the opposition leader... and as opposition leader, they have to keep the hammer on the government. 

Isnt that how it wok all ova the world... teach me if me wrang 

Am I incorrect, isn’t BJ the opposition leader... and as opposition leader, they have to keep the hammer on the government. 

I have no problem with that.

Don't you think the hammering should be credible ?

No doubt Ram disclosed the Exxon bonus payment but my point was more to the Coalition's embarrassing denial of it before more information was disclosed. Regarding Jagdeo usually having credible information, even Gaskin didn't know about the Chinese payment to Patterson's personal bank account. So much so that he was willing to put his head on a block. And then we have the mother of all credibilities. No one thought that Jagdeo had sufficient support to carry the NCM. Not even the Coalition. 

The trouble with politics is that everyone has their own truths. 

No doubt Ram disclosed the Exxon bonus payment but my point was more to the Coalition's embarrassing denial of it before more information was disclosed.

Regarding Jagdeo usually having credible information, even Gaskin didn't know about the Chinese payment to Patterson's personal bank account. So much so that he was willing to put his head on a block. And then we have the mother of all credibilities. No one thought that Jagdeo had sufficient support to carry the NCM. Not even the Coalition. 

Why should Gaskin know about Patterson Bank Account  or for that matter anything about his personnel life ? please read his statement about putting his head on the block, i posted the info here.

Yes it should be at all times. 

What makes you think it’s NOT credible? do you have doubts 

The trouble with politics is that everyone has their own truths. 

And the public decides the credibility of the truths.

Which public.. Guyanese .. he ead rass nah gud.. 

yo tell them,  Jesus appears by GT seawall waking pon the water and them gon go looking... even tek the day off wok 

No doubt Ram disclosed the Exxon bonus payment but my point was more to the Coalition's embarrassing denial of it before more information was disclosed.

Regarding Jagdeo usually having credible information, even Gaskin didn't know about the Chinese payment to Patterson's personal bank account. So much so that he was willing to put his head on a block. And then we have the mother of all credibilities. No one thought that Jagdeo had sufficient support to carry the NCM. Not even the Coalition. 

Why should Gaskin know about Patterson Bank Account  or for that matter anything about his personnel life ? please read his statement about putting his head on the block, i posted the info here.

Oh my!! Oh my!!

dear DJ do you undastand the message the honorable Kaz was telling you. 

Re read my dear DJ and anolyze carefully 

even Gaskin didn't know about the Chinese payment to Patterson's personal bank account. So much so that he was willing to put his head on a block.

Check the post i made here, regarding Gaskin statement of head on the block. Now answer why Gaskin have to know about Patterson personal Bank account ?

They should sussur..pussur.. like the other politicians ? ?

Most of the stories are half baked, is that the way to expose wrong doings ?

ok, so you should present the facts to counter the half bake story .. don’t you think

this will be mo credible when you challenged a man statement.. nah bhai .. talk is cheap . wah you think. 

Check the post i made here, regarding Gaskin statement of head on the block.

Now answer why Gaskin have to know about Patterson personnal Bank account ?

wasn’t there a accusation about US9 G.. or that was a half bake story 

ok, so you should present the facts to counter the half bake story .. don’t you think

this will be mo credible when you challenged a man statement.. nah bhai .. talk is cheap . wah you think. 

I have seen many rebuttals to the half baked stories. Regarding cheap talk ayuh fearless leader took the crown.

Deflection from my post !!!

Anyway have a great day, out of here for the day !! Not many interesting conversation here.

I have seen many rebuttals to the half baked stories. Regarding cheap talk ayuh fearless leader took the crown.

I see like you want to steal the crown. 

Why did you sway from me  question man... 

i see, run bhai run. 

Anyway have a great day, out of here for the day !! Not many interesting conversation here.

A weh you a go man ... oh Buju show .. me fo get ... 

Must show abe how a ticket look nah man ... 

Speaking at his press conference today, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo said that he has received reports that the APNU+AFC government spent $40M buying 8000 tickets for the Buju Banton show. He said these tickets are being used for electioneering purposes.

https://video-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn....c619&oe=5CE7F072

https://video-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn....d384&oe=5CE80546

Amna Ally, said is PNC money.

bai, next time you see this lady like this, please inform not to look at this topic. I will have nightmares tonight. Might have to burn some agarbati tonight while I am sleeping.

Speaking at his press conference today, Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo said that he has received reports that the APNU+AFC government spent $40M buying 8000 tickets for the Buju Banton show. He said these tickets are being used for electioneering purposes.

https://video-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn....c619&oe=5CE7F072

https://video-lga3-1.xx.fbcdn....d384&oe=5CE80546

Amna Ally, said is PNC money.

bai, next time you see this lady like this, please inform not to look at this topic. I will have nightmares tonight. Might have to burn some agarbati tonight while I am sleeping.

When you search the word UGLY, her picture shows up.

Who you fooling, you nah na got one shit fuh do. You nable string deh here.

That woman is truly ugly looking. And looks like she has matching attitudes.

Amna and Banju Banta are both good looking people.  Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.   I see you are not a beholder!

A thing of beauty is a joy forever. I don't think she is a joy for 2 seconds.

Amna and Banju Banta are both good looking people.  Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.   I see you are not a beholder!

She would be a joy for Ronna and Iguana the snake , both their head can fit in her flabby arss 

yall leff amna, she ain't responsible for her looks, god made her as such and aged does humble we all.