New York is the rudest city in America, survey says

We’re walkin’ here!

New Yorkers are the biggest jerks in America, according to a new survey of the rudest cities in the U.S.

The Business Insider study found a whopping 34.3 percent of respondents said Big Apple inhabitants were the least friendly.

The New York City subway. [FILE) 

The New York City subway. (FILE) 

That was nearly twice as much as the next highest city, Los Angeles, which 19.7 percent of the 2,000 adults surveyed online in October and November said was home to the surliest citizens in the country.

TESSA MAJORS’ FAMILY, BILL DE BLASIO, CONDEMN POLICE OFFICIAL’S CLAIM SHE WAS LOOKING FOR MARIJUANA IN PARK

Crowds of New Yorkers and visitors cross the street in Times Square. [FILE) 

Crowds of New Yorkers and visitors cross the street in Times Square. (FILE) 

Washington, D.C. was ranked the third rudest, followed by Chicago, Boston, Detroit, Buffalo, Baltimore, Philadelphia and San Francisco.

CLICK HERE TO GET THE FOX NEWS APP

Time-pressed Big Apple residents, who spend life jammed against nine million of their neighbors, are notoriously short on patience for slow walkers, tourists and people who wear big backpacks on the subway.

https://www.foxnews.com/us/new...ty-in-america-survey

How many from GNI who are New York Residents ? Do you agree with this survey ?

Dat lady holding the parking spot is probably the reason. 

New Yorkers are the biggest jerks in America, according to a new survey of the rudest cities in the U.S.

The New York City subway. [FILE) 

How many from GNI who are New York Residents ?

Do you agree with this survey ?

Dat lady holding the parking spot is probably the reason. 

Survey is correct.

Donaldski Stumpskontov the reason; not the lady at the parking spot.

When i came to the US in 1996, lived in Queens for 6 weeks, was returning back to Guyana. said to myself if this is America ,it's not for Django and family.Worked for an electronic repair shop ,repaired sets they couldn't fixed sitting on the shelves for months. One guy salesman in an electronic store ,saw my ability ,trying to be middleman, he will get the work , i will repair for pittance. Every one trying to cheat you there, including your own kind,landlord renting one bedroom apt or $600 mthly.

Thankfully a friend made contact ,had 2 bedroom apartment $400 mtly and job ready for me , 2 days after contact, was out of there, moved to CT .In the new home state ,2 weeks after quit the gob, got a gob in my trade making more money than the first gob,The dough i bring from GY saved in the bank. Never regret it , the company became my own after 9 yrs.

Time-pressed Big Apple residents, who spend life jammed against nine million of their neighbors, are notoriously short on patience for slow walkers, tourists and people who wear big backpacks on the subway.

This is true.  The few times I went there are trying to get back on a specific train, I found myself losing patience with slow walkers too!

You become a product of the environment!

Go to Paris or Bombay in rush hour, it’s no different!  But NY is a bit more so.

When i came to the US in 1996, lived in Queens for 6 weeks, was returning back to Guyana. said to myself if this is America ,it's not for Django and family.Worked for an electronic repair shop ,repaired sets they couldn't fixed sitting on the shelves for months. One guy salesman in an electronic store ,saw my ability ,trying to be middleman, he will get the work , i will repair for pittance. Every one trying to cheat you there, including your own kind,landlord renting one bedroom apt or $600 mthly.

Thankfully a friend made contact ,had 2 bedroom apartment $400 mtly and job ready for me , 2 days after contact, was out of there, moved to CT .In the new home state ,2 weeks after quit the gob, got a gob in my trade making more money than the first gob,The dough i bring from GY saved in the bank. Never regret it , the company became my own after 9 yrs.

Bhai you Rass spill lots of beans, if we didn’t know you abe would say huh .. wan man fixing instrument back in the days   left Guyana in 1996  with all that dough and bank it. Pay rent and look after  his family in them days rass and buy wan company in a few years. In 23 years you retire and can now live like king, thank Uncle Sam and you Rass had attitude about going back home .. eh Eh. 

So you had  to smuggle out that dough then .. 

Good for you. 👍

I may suggest that NYC may be a difficult place to live. Like that girl having to become a human orange cone if she will sleep soundly knowing that her or whoever it is car is adequately parked. Keep in mind that it was because of this parking problem, NYC introduced the bumper bumpers.  But that said, it is still the best city for a visitor as long as the stay is just a few days. The energy in NYC is like no place else. And best of all, like me, it doesn't sleep. 

• mceclip0

Bhai you Rass spill lots of beans, if we didn’t know you abe would say huh .. wan man fixing instrument back in the days   left Guyana in 1996  with all that dough and bank it. Pay rent and look after  his family in them days rass and buy wan company in a few years. In 23 years you retire and can now live like king, thank Uncle Sam and you Rass had attitude about going back home .. eh Eh. 

So you had  to smuggle out that dough then .. 

Good for you. 👍

Thank you !!

Legit Bhai, also clear my taxes in GY before leaving. Like you forget the amount was increased by Desmond.

There is a saying, what's for you no one can take it away. The instrument fixing had a lot of dough then ,due to the introduction of new electronics technology in 1976 and when VCT started broadcasting in the 80's. Only the rich could have afford those new toys. From all over the country people used to seek my service. That's how i man became popular.

Uncle Sam don't stop you from retiring in any country ,Citizens and resident aliens live abroad and still have to file tax returns.

NY has a different breed of people. If that was the only place to live in, I would return to Guyana and put my life in the hands of the criminals. I had dealings with some people, talking to them over the phone. They seem to think they are the dictators of NY. If I don't talk to a New Yorker (except GNIers and relatives) for the rest of my life, I would not be missing anything.

NY has a different breed of people.

If that was the only place to live in, I would return to Guyana and put my life in the hands of the criminals.

I had dealings with some people, talking to them over the phone. They seem to think they are the dictators of NY. If I don't talk to a New Yorker (except GNIers and relatives) for the rest of my life, I would not be missing anything.

Damn bhai , we share the same view.

NY has a different breed of people.

If that was the only place to live in, I would return to Guyana and put my life in the hands of the criminals.

I had dealings with some people, talking to them over the phone. They seem to think they are the dictators of NY. If I don't talk to a New Yorker (except GNIers and relatives) for the rest of my life, I would not be missing anything.

Damn bhai , we share the same view.

Minnesota Nice bai. You hear about them all the time.

There is no way I would prefer to live in shithole Guyana than New York. In New York, law and order prevails. Law in order in trampled over in Guyana especially by the rich and influential including the Granger Coalition. Thankfully I live in paradise.

• mceclip0

I from fck bruklyn dat how we fck Roll

F–k off!’: New Yorkers react to being named ‘rudest city in America’

Can you believe these shmucks?!

Americans think New Yorkers are the biggest jerks in the country, according to a new survey — released just days before Christmas, no less.

The slap-in-the-face Business Insider study found 34.3 percent of the knuckleheads who responded believe Big Apple residents are the rudest in the US.

But many locals were too polite to respond to the diss Monday.

“F–k off!” one man told a Post reporter on 125th Street in Harlem when asked his opinion of the study.

Others thoughtfully questioned the methodology.

Bai, all you need more competition for Sybills or it seems that they get Guyanese by the Geera. Something with that place and Guyanese. 
I like the Narine band of breads and pastries in Canada. Freshly baked at Weston/Finch. I does drive all the way there to get my WI pastries and baked products. 

I may suggest that NYC may be a difficult place to live. Like that girl having to become a human orange cone if she will sleep soundly knowing that her or whoever it is car is adequately parked. Keep in mind that it was because of this parking problem, NYC introduced the bumper bumpers.  But that said, it is still the best city for a visitor as long as the stay is just a few days. The energy in NYC is like no place else. And best of all, like me, it doesn't sleep. 

NYC, a City full of cars with bras on their bumpers.

Large population of immigrants form shit hole countries

Look at Nehru...everyday he cussin somebody

Ray, Ker Yuh Skont suh

Tell am Dey ... he tek he blasted eyes and pass you .

Meh gat to cuss, just came from Sybill,s was on line 2 friggin hours to buy wan anniseed bread for 6 friggin dollars.No way like Ny WE RULE THE WORLD!!!

Like to line up ,

i would never spend two hrs in line for a loaf of bread. Any way enjoy your Xmas with the aniseed bread.

I like Jane and Finch Russian Binnies anyone???

Bai, you rass leff you mark everywhere. No wonder a lil white bai deh seh dat he daddy name Nehru and how he going to look fuh he in NY. You is good bai. 

Soon dem Guyanese people going to hold the line for one another at Sybils and then cuss down each other. I saw  dem cussing up each other for baskets full of bora and ochro. 
Ray has the solution. An app to place your order. 
Too many cane cutters concentrated in a small area and dem does really behave bad.

There is no way I would prefer to live in shithole Guyana than New York. In New York, law and order prevails. Law in order in trampled over in Guyana especially by the rich and influential including the Granger Coalition.

Thankfully I live in paradise.

You live under that chair by the palm tree, Ksazma. 

Meh gat to cuss, just came from Sybill,s was on line 2 friggin hours to buy wan anniseed bread for 6 friggin dollars.

No way like Ny WE RULE THE WORLD!!!

Eh-eh Nehru; you expect that Annie will have seeds.

You should be in the line for 6 hours to get two peep at Annie.

Me never lined up for food in Guyana and me ain’t guh do it in America!

In Guyana, I pull out my PNC card, food delivered.  In America I log onto Shoprite or Stop and Shop website and charge to my PNC card, food delivered!

America or Guyana, PNC card wuk!😁