Zara posted:

There is much progress but you don’t see. We taking the government to the people. You don’t see the true Guyana.  You come visit, have fun and mix with people you like.  You don’t care about the suffering bare foot farmer or fisherman and his family.  We are working for real Guyana.  Progress is with people, not glass building and shine car. 

NCV mean little to the average person. It means most to politics. Early election or normal election, most will vote for Coalition. 

We as Guyanese, I am with cde Nagamootoo. He will be PM. 

You are right there is much progress but you don’t see. Let me ask you this question. Do you think that we are blind and deaf? And how have you helped the barefoot farmer or the fishermen and their family? Have you helped them by sending pirates to the sea to snuff their lives out and leave their children fatherless? The more I think about you, I think you are a two faced, dirty Coalition politician masquerading on this site after having ripped the taxpayers of Guyana off. 

Coalition has not done one fart since in office...Guyana has regressed under their leadership

Naaaahhhhhhhh

They are farting every minute of the day since being the government.

Ray meh mouth ah scratch me seeing a great opportunity presented itself, wha fuh do, get BAN or let it go?? 

Meh decide to gam wan break  

Naaaahhhhhh bhai Nehru. 

Take the opportunity and gyam fire.  

Zara posted:

There is much progress but you don’t see. We taking the government to the people. You don’t see the true Guyana.  You come visit, have fun and mix with people you like.  You don’t care about the suffering bare foot farmer or fisherman and his family.  We are working for real Guyana.  Progress is with people, not glass building and shine car. 

NCV mean little to the average person. It means most to politics. Early election or normal election, most will vote for Coalition. 

That's all well and good if you/Coalition think so however, do it from a point of legitimacy.  Hold elections as prescribed by the constitution and then you have a claim to addressing the people's issues.  As of now the Coalition don't represent the people.  Million times zero = zero!

Clearly the Coalition especially the PNC don’t care for any elections. My guess is that if there was no NCM, they would make the same excuse next year or the other year and so on and so forth.

Zara posted:

You remind me of some posters who see no wrongs of the current illegal administration. You might be like a white evangelical who sees Donald Trump as the second coming of the Messiah.

You might be like a white evangelical who sees Donald Trump as the second coming of the Messiah.

Or he may just be another incarnation of the snake. 

A few people told me they found better ways to spend their time because this place has become toxic, especially with the multiple nicks/split personalities.

Yall does come here and talk fart about things you don't know. I saw the hint that Prince has reincarnated into someone else. Its summer and I don't come on GNI like I used to. Whenever I have time I peep in and commented on something I find interesting. Right now I am having a ball to see how people's mind work around the mystery to solve a crime that was not committed. Have fun, folks.   meh deh around today.  

You might be like a white evangelical who sees Donald Trump as the second coming of the Messiah.

A few people told me they found better ways to spend their time because this place has become toxic, especially with the multiple nicks/split personalities.

Since you take the liberty to judge others, you should allow me to judge you for once. BTW, I am in a good mood today.  

I wasn't speaking about you!

Have a big meeting soon with an Admiral/CDC Officer. Wish me luck.  

I wasn't speaking about you!

Have a big meeting soon with an Admiral/CDC Officer. Wish me luck.  

I don't believe in luck. I believe in confidence. Don't over prepare and think about it until the day, then you put your best foot forward. Choice of two, take it or leave it.  

Truly being on GNI is a waste of time. But nowadays, doing so doesn't create any detriment for me. I am in a winding down state and as long as GNI members doesn't encroach on my personal space, I think I will be alright. GNI is no more toxic than any other social media medium. With social media, there are good days and bad ones. Heck, Facebook was used a few years ago to completely penetrate our electoral system. I can't understand why anyone would want multiple nicks especially it robs each of points.  I can understand D2's circumstance as I believe I know when and why he created Stromy and if I am correct, it had nothing to do with entertaining multiple/split personalities on GNI. That is why I respect D2 as much as I do. He is honest and unapologetic about his presence. He even say that he makes things up when he wishes and he had no trouble doing so as he feels that he owes no explanations to anyone. In the end, GNI is only a medium and as long as I continue to keep in mind that there are many cut throats on GNI, it will be no more than a remote medium for me. 

Dondadda posted:

There has been progress in Guyana in the following areas:

(A) In new Math e.g 33=34

(B) High Youth unemployment

(C) Corruption in all the three Branches of Government

(D) High Murderation rate including in Prisons

(E) High increase in salaries for Parliamentarians while others get a pittance 

(F) Illegal squatting in the National Assembly by the Coalition

(G) Nuff Nuff High end vehicles for Nagamootoo and other Ministers.

(I) Breaking the Provisions of the Constitution of Guyana and squandering taxpayers money to appeal when they know they will lose.

(J) Defying the decisions of the CCJ

(K) Closing down sugar estates and putting sugar workers out of jobs

(L) Starvation while the poor sleep in the streets

(M) Reducing Old Age Pension and increase electricity and Water rates for Senior Citizens.

you want me to continue.

Given that the PPP was equally guilty of the areas highlighted I can only wonder why you squeal.   Guysuco was a mess because of the PPP.  Potential buyers look at its assets and declare that they are fit only for scrap.  Guysuco was so broke in May 2015 that they needed an emergency to bail out to meet payroll due within 2 weeks.

I suggest that when this elections come every Guyanese should stay home because one can really wonder what sense voting for either party makes.

Dondadda posted:

(I) Breaking the Provisions of the Constitution of Guyana and squandering taxpayers money to appeal when they know they will lose.

(M) Reducing Old Age Pension and increase electricity and Water rates for Senior Citizens.

you want me to continue.

Guysuco was so broke in May 2015 that they needed an emergency to bail out to meet payroll due within 2 weeks.

Guysuco broke cause the money was paying for FREE electricity  to Linden.you think the subsidy money was coming from yo kaka hole. 

Dondadda posted:

you want me to continue.

Guysuco was so broke in May 2015 that they needed an emergency to bail out to meet payroll due within 2 weeks.

Guysuco broke cause the money was paying for FREE electricity  to Linden.you think the subsidy money was coming from yo kaka hole. 

Yall does come here and talk fart about things you don't know. I saw the hint that Prince has reincarnated into someone else. Its summer and I don't come on GNI like I used to. Whenever I have time I peep in and commented on something I find interesting. Right now I am having a ball to see how people's mind work around the mystery to solve a crime that was not committed. Have fun, folks.   meh deh around today.  

GNI is in trouble. A recent mad house parolee on the prowl. 

Zara posted:

The economy is growing.  Business people are investing.  We have labor shortage for skilled people so the Government is investing in training and education. All areas of the economy is growing.  We are proud of our agriculture sector and these workers which has stabilize our food supply.

The Coalition is getting ready for big growth.  Under the competent leadership of Cdes Granger and Nagamootoo we will see much progress.  We will ensure all Guyanese share in the nation wealth.  

Guyanese have never been so hopeful. The NCV mean little to our citizens.  We will have election in 2020.

you been drinking Granger pee soup. The majority of Guyanese do not have a months savings as backup. The unemployment has remained consistently at around 20 percent. There has always been a scarcity of skilled laborers as the skilled skip town given its high crime rate, its lack of professional civic service and abject disregard for common social proprieties across the land. It is a shit hole where some 40 percent of the people are in deep poverty.

Granger is a reclusive, insipid, uncreative, autocratic, vindictive piss poor, unappealing leader. This being said, I am not a shill for the other side. They also selected an obese, distasteful, fellow as their candidate. I do not think of Nagamootoo. He is irrelevant as yesterday newspaper.

Poor Guyanese need to take the middle way and vote for any third party. They will not even get crumbs from the table of the plutocrats/kleptocrats when oil begins to flow

Zara posted:

The economy is growing.  Business people are investing.  We have labor shortage for skilled people so the Government is investing in training and education. All areas of the economy is growing.  We are proud of our agriculture sector and these workers which has stabilize our food supply.

The Coalition is getting ready for big growth.  Under the competent leadership of Cdes Granger and Nagamootoo we will see much progress.  We will ensure all Guyanese share in the nation wealth.  

Guyanese have never been so hopeful. The NCV mean little to our citizens.  We will have election in 2020.

you been drinking Granger pee soup. The majority of Guyanese do not have a months savings as backup. The unemployment has remained consistently at around 20 percent. There has always been a scarcity of skilled laborers as the skilled skip town given its high crime rate, its lack of professional civic service and abject disregard for common social proprieties across the land. It is a shit hole where some 40 percent of the people are in deep poverty.

Granger is a reclusive, insipid, uncreative, autocratic, vindictive piss poor, unappealing leader. This being said, I am not a shill for the other side. They also selected an obese, distasteful, fellow as their candidate. I do not think of Nagamootoo. He is irrelevant as yesterday newspaper.

Poor Guyanese need to take the middle way and vote for any third party. They will not even get crumbs from the table of the plutocrats/kleptocrats when oil begins to flow

I agree. However, you have to remember that Guyanese vote coolie or blackman. Who will the third force attract? We saw the third force AFC in action and what happened. People will only vote for a winner. Most of them feel that voting for a third party will be throwing their votes away.

Zara posted:

Your complete disregard of the "average person" speaks volumes. Only an idiot would not be concerned with the offices of the state when our state is and has always been authoritarian with a central body controlling every penny. The average person has no options for what political scientists called political "voice" or  "exit". Worse they are trapped between two competing tribal groups that are comparably of he same arrogant, autocratic tradition. 

The real Guyanese call their family abroad for some supplementary cash so they can eat. Most of berbice do not know when their next meal will arrive as unemployment is through the roof. The bare root or the guava bush or the rosignal or letterkenny poor are hoping better will come with little anticipation that it will from the present regime. What the hell have they done that you can point to as improvement to the lives of anyone?

You are just mouthing empty words and hope it carries over to put these present hapless lot back in office. All they they are has been revealed in this failed protestation against the NCV in the courts....stultifying mathematics, sacrificing dual citizens, and lying that a man stole gold and was bribed for his vote not to mention hiring a crony to head our most prized elections office. Just for being such unabashed idiots they should not be returned to office...a for Madramootoo...who is he? Does he exist or you just invent him? We do not know him.

Zara posted:

I am with cde Nagamootoo. He will be PM. 

Yeeeeeeaaaaahhhhh ..... Yippppeeeeee

Yuh prababblee weel bee wid dee Braggapoopoo when eee will beee dee Pooopdeedooodooo Mattah.

I do hope that a true third party gets enough votes to neutralize the behavior of the two major parties. But until the political structure is fixed to allow for proportionate representation, I hope the PNC is never given the keys to the government even if it is in a minority role as they have proven that they don't know how to return those keys decently or peacefully. That true third party has to have at their core the welfare of Guyana and Guyanese and not their own ambition to just gain power. That is what destroyed the AFC. The PNC is like a cancer that kills anything that gets close to it. The AF was pretty much dead soon after joining with the PNC and the same happened with the AFC. They barely lasted a few years and if you believe Cribby, they barely made it through the 2015 elections. 

Why is everyone suddenly so hot on the 3rd party solution. I’ve been saying this for years just to hear no, it’s PPP or PNC. 

I joined the AFC for this reason in 2011. I believe it is a viable solution.  What’s funny to watch,  some of the same AFC people who refused and dealings with the PPP, is now back with the PPP. 

Politicians and like prostitutes.  

Why is everyone suddenly so hot on the 3rd party solution. I’ve been saying this for years just to hear no, it’s PPP or PNC. 

I joined the AFC for this reason in 2011. I believe it is a viable solution.  What’s funny to watch,  some of the same AFC people who refused and dealings with the PPP, is now back with the PPP. 

Politicians and like prostitutes.  

Politicians everywhere in the world hardly ever work for the people. Sometimes their actions indirectly benefit others but I doubt that is what drives them. The PPP and PNC will continue to garner most of the votes in Guyana because most people will not want their vote to cause their main party to lose. Plus more than 99% of blacks vote with the PNC as they are very race based in their voting habits. I would like a third force to provide the balancing act in Parliament but I would not be willing to allow my vote to cause the PNC to again be the government as they have a real difficulty surrender office decently, willingly and peacefully. However, Guyana has a sizeable indigenous population and a growing mixed population which can trim votes off both PPP and PNC to provide that strong third force to keep the PPP and PNC in check.