September 24 ,2020

A new Diaspora and Remigration Unit has been established in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

A release yesterday from the Ministry said that this body will allow for an “enhanced, sustained, and coordinated engagement with all Guyanese abroad.” The Unit, it further stated, “will work towards fostering greater collaboration with the diaspora in the areas of trade and investment, philanthropy, tourism, youth engagement, attraction of skill and remigration, as well as streamlining the contributions and resources of the diaspora to effectively aid Guyana’s development agenda.”

This development is in keeping with President Irfaan Ali’s recent commitment towards leveraging the skills, expertise, talent, and investment potential within the global Guyanese community.

The Government and the International Organization for Migration (IOM) will continue to collaborate on the finalisation of an Enhanced Diaspora Engagement Strategy & Plan of Action. Once concluded and approved, this Strategy and Plan of Action will “align national development plans and strengthen Guyana’s pursuit of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.” Within this broader framework, there will also be a special emphasis on remigration.

Those who require more information may visit the Ministry’s website: www.minfor.gov.gy or email remigration@minfor.gov.gy. The Ministry may also be reached at telephone numbers: +592-226-1606-8 ext. 339/340 and persons can visit the Diaspora and Remigration Unit located on the ground floor of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The Government is offering 6 acres of land to anyone who wants to go back home and live. If you are an enemy of the PPP, you can forget it.

How much land does a man really need? Millions upon Millions came before us and where are they now?

@Mitwah posted:

How much land does a man really need? Millions upon Millions came before us and where are they now?

I don't know anything about your millions. Lots of visitors came on vacation.

The barrels are still coming and the Post office is filled with boxes sent by the desperados. This will continue as it is for a long time.

Indians and blacks are still migrating to New York. This also will continue for a long time.

Last edited by Ramakant-P
@Ramakant-P posted:

I don't know anything about your millions. Lots of visitors came on vacation.

The barrels are still coming and the Post office is filled with boxes sent by the desperados. This will continue as it is for a long time.

Indians and blacks are still migrating to New York. This also will continue for a long time.

Obviously, you didn't understand the question which has do with the study of the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality, and existence.

Think before you answer.

@Mitwah posted:

Obviously, you didn't understand the question which has do with the study of the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality, and existence.

Think before you answer.

B/S.

@Ramakant-P posted:

The Government is offering 6 acres of land to anyone who wants to go back home and live. If you are an enemy of the PPP, you can forget it.

Almost 1/2 of the nation did not vote for the PPP. So are they the enemy of the PPP?

@Mitwah posted:

@Prashad, did you give up on your idea of creating a Prashadistan?

Prashad only going back to an independent sovereign country for East Indian people of Guyana, Douglas who love their East Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana.  The racist anti koolie failed sh-thole state of Guyana can take a hike.

@Rochelle posted:

How would the PPP determine who is "an enemy" ? 

People like you who said that regardless of what happened in Guyana, Granger will be sworn in. Do you still have that green dress ready?

@Rochelle posted:

How would the PPP determine who is "an enemy" ? 

Those people who tried to rig the 2020 election in favour of the PNC along with all those support the rigging now and those who rigged the elections between 1964 and 1992.  Thoe people stood up and protested the swearing-in of the PPP after Lowenfield declared the PPP the winner which was accepted bt the GECOM chairwoman.

Those people who said that it isn't over yet and the PPP will get what they deserve. People like you.  There are many people who called out the PPP in order to stare them in the right direction, are not enemies.

@Prashad posted:

Those people got the wrong unit. Is only deportees remigrating.

Where did you go to school again? How can deportees remigrate? Brother, are you serious? Aren't re-migrants people who voluntarily decide to return to their homeland? AW laad, weh you deh?

@Prashad posted:

That is right Cain. Prashad is a certified Guyanese dunce man. He has been working since he was 14.

I don't think anyone will disagree with you. So far no one has answered your call for Prashadistan. 

Today different ethnic groups and different nations come together due to common sense. Dalai Lama.

@Prashad posted:

That is right Cain. Prashad is a certified Guyanese dunce man. He has been working since he was 14.

That should not make you functionally illiterate. Anyhow, I do apologize for being tough on you.

No need to apologize. Hard work and Guyanese insults telling Prashad that he is a dunce no good taught Prashad a good lesson to be kind and respectful to others. Today Prashad got degree which he got for free because of hard work. Plus he is kind and respectful to others.

@Prashad posted:

No need to apologize. Hard work and Guyanese insults telling Prashad that he is a dunce no good taught Prashad a good lesson to be kind and respectful to others. Today Prashad got degree which he got for free because of hard work. Plus he is kind and respectful to others.

Is one from a diploma factory? Is it a WD?

It is a real degree.  I did not have to pay for it.  All paid for by being alone in the dark in -30 degree weather and ice guarding empty buildings.

@Prashad posted:

It is a real degree.  I did not have to pay for it.  All paid for by being alone in the dark in -30 degree weather and ice guarding empty buildings.

That sounds like a "Watchman" degree aka "Security Guard".

@Prashad posted:

Good for you brother. You earned it and it makes you proud of your accomplishment.

They ran from Burnham and took jobs as security guards and porters. They work hard in factories across North America. They went to Continuous Education classes in the evening.  They Graduated with honors and got high paying jobs.  What more can you ask for?

It is time for the desperados to come home and help develop their beloved country. Investments are needed everywhere and Tourist destinations can be rebuilt. 

Be proud of your heritage.

Guyana is great. Guyana is beautiful.

@Ramakant-P posted:

Yes! Guyana is great and Guyana is beautiful.  Too bad your AFC goons want to destroy my country.  I will cut them down to size.

There will be one big celebration when yuh leave. Hurry up, dem boyz waiting fuh yuh. 

@lil boy posted:

Like I say before this diaspora thing is a waste of time. If they put overseas people to run it I might take them seriously. 

We have enough graduates from the University of Guyana to run things.