Narine re-elected Mayor of Georgetown

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
Mayor Ubraj Narine

TWENTY-eight year old People’s National Congress Reform party member, Ubraj Narine, was on Wednesday unanimously re-elected as Mayor of Georgetown.

Fellow party member Alfred Mentore was also unanimously re-elected as Deputy Mayor for the City at mayoral elections.

Deputy Mayor of Georgetown, Mr Alfred Mentore

In a process which lasted less than twenty minutes, Councillor Oscar Clarke was also elected Chairman of the council’s seven member Finance Committee.

Mayor Narine expressed gratitude to the councilors for his re-electing him and he used the opportunity to outline some of the previous years achievements of the council.

At Wednesday’s elections twenty-two councillors voted for Narine and also for Mentore when voting for each post was undertaken; four voters abstained from the process.

More details on today’s elections and side interviews will be published in Thursday’s edition of the Guyana Chronicle.

People’s National Congress Reform party member, Ubraj Narine, was on Wednesday unanimously re-elected as Mayor of Georgetown.

I thought all Indians are hypocrites when they are a member of PNC/R. Is this chap escape the coolie mantra?

Narine is a PNC joker.  Why would you want to put a numb-skull person like to Narine to run the affairs of your city?  You people are dumb to have someone who has no darn idea how to run a city and make it efficient and prosperous.  Guyana cannot become a competitive country so long as we put incompetent people to govern. 

Guyana is turning into a country of uneducated leaders.  This is dangerous as we need the best and brightest to compete in a global economy.

gyal...Irfaat is wan dactah...he get nuff nuff education..ask Nehru

Guyana is turning into a country of uneducated leaders.  This is dangerous as we need the best and brightest to compete in a global economy.

gyal...Irfaat is wan dactah...he get nuff nuff education..ask Nehru

Hon Dr Irfaan Ali PhD!!

Please show respect!

I now see why he was running after Houston Estate $400M. He wanted to show improvement in revenue collection. 

De banna been doing garbage collection, not revenue wan. 😀

His job is to clean up Georgetown shitty trenches and guttahs and sweep the streets! 

Ayuh leff the banna alone!!

Dee Mare ah Georgetown focused on his primary occupation ...

Georgetown Mayor joins in city clean-up, Jan 21, 2019, News, Source -- https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ns-in-city-clean-up/

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/01/Mayor-9.jpgGeorgetown Mayor Pandit Ubraj Narine (centre) joins in the clean-up operation.

Newly elected Georgetown Mayor Pandit Ubraj Narine yesterday led city councillors in a clean-up operation in the city.

Top priority for the recently elected mayor and city council is to return the city of Georgetown to the garden city, as it was once referred.

Source -- https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ns-in-city-clean-up/