I see that the persecution of successful Afro-Guyanese businessmen has continued under the PPP regime. The owner of Cevon's Wast Management, Morse Archer, has bought his land for TWICE the price, and yet Nandlall is claiming the 50-year lease Archer signed in 2018 with GLSC (Guyana Lands and Survey Commission) is null and void.

Guyana has been bought and sold to the highest bidder. I cry for my country.

Source: https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...te-mandela-ave-land/

• mceclip0

Return State lands or face legal proceedings – AG tells ex-lands director

Feb 14, 2021 News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...s-ex-lands-director/

Kaieteur News – Attorney General (AG) and Minister of Legal Affairs, Anil Nandlall S.C., has issued an ultimatum to businessman and ex-Director of the Guyana Lands and Surveys Commission (GLSC), Wilfred Bransford, for him to return two valuable parcels of State lands, which he acquired as a member of the GLSC or face prosecution.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2021/02/AG-1.jpgAttorney General, Anil Nandlall, S.C.

According to a letter seen by this newspaper, the AG, in his capacity as the State’s legal representative, outlined that Bransford, the owner of Car Care Enterprises, benefitted from the sale of ‘severely undervalued’ lands located at Plantation Ruimveldt, Georgetown.

In his letter dated February 10, 2021, the AG highlighted a number of irregularities with the transaction between Bransford and the GLSC.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2021/02/brandford.jpg

Ex- Director of GLSC, Wilfred Bransford.

According to Nandlall, the businessman capitalized on the relationship with the former GLSC Commissioner, Trevor Benn, and his position of influence as a member of the GLSC Board, to secure the plots of land at $13.5M when in fact the lands cost $150M – 10 times the amount which he paid.

The Attorney General noted too that the parcels of land comprising 0.710 and 0.0887 acres respectively, were compared with the purchase price for similar plots sold by Government, which were valued for as much as $150M.

“Indeed, this relationship exacted a higher standard of care from both you and the Commissioner. That the Commissioner contained two valuations for the said parcels, an initial valuation of $60M and a later one $13.5M but chose the lower valuation as the mutually agreed purchase price, simply aggravated the egregious nature of the misconduct, illegality and conspiracy which permeated this transaction,” the AG said in his letter.

Added to this, Nandlall said it has not escaped his notice that the sale took place three weeks after the March 2 Regional and General Elections.
He continued, “You were issued with a Certificate of Title no. 2020/1111 for parcels 4725 and 4805 Plantation Ruimveldt dated the 15 day of April, 2020.”

Given the circumstances of the transaction, the Attorney General noted, “The evidence on record consistently and cogently establishes that the businessman entered the agreement with full knowledge of these matters severely disadvantageous to the State and correspondingly beneficial to you.”

“No doubt, it will be inferred that you relied on your relationship with the Commissioner and your position of influence on the Board to secure a transaction favourable to you,” Nandlall emphasized, adding that the act surrounding the issuance of the title constitute a clear and egregious fraud.

“There is overwhelming evidence that the title which you now hold was obtained by fraud and is liable to be set aside on that ground. Therefore, the titles issued to you is contrary to the Land Registry Act and State Lands Act and is therefore null, void and of no effect,” he added.

While in the circumstances, Bransford is entitled to face the law, in the interest of avoiding legal proceedings, the Attorney General said that the State is prepared without prejudice to refund an appropriate sum of money to the former GLSC member on condition that he relinquishes all purported rights and interest in the said parcels of land over to and in favour of the State.

In this same vein, Bransford was asked to make contact with the GLSC within 14 days to finalize the settlement. Failure to do so, the AG warned, will result in civil proceedings instituted against him to reclaim the lands. Additionally stereotypes will be taken for a criminal investigation to be launched into the transaction by the Guyana Police Force.

@seignet posted:

I know, this chap behaves like a persecutor and not a prosecutor. I asked him to read Ali's poem of "we came in chains." Damn, the man has a vengeance and who else could it be other than black ppl. Him and Patto are such racists. Guyana doan need these ppl.

It does seem so, seiggy! Guyana will never be a true nation with people like him and Jagdeo around!

While in the circumstances, Bransford is entitled to face the law, in the interest of avoiding legal proceedings, the Attorney General said that the State is prepared without prejudice to refund an appropriate sum of money to the former GLSC member on condition that he relinquishes all purported rights and interest in the said parcels of land over to and in favour of the State.

This all sounds like coercion by the State and its hired in-house gun to me! And brazen legallized theft! Refund an appropriate sum determined by who? You? Instead of all? Then sell the land to an appropriate PPP supporter?

If you have done nothing wrong, Bransford, face the fing law rather than be bamboozled by this legalized deceiver! Why would the State refund anything if you have done anything wrong? Then sue the fing government, and especially Anus, when this is over for punitive damages and everything else a good lawyer can think of! Come after me too, Anus! I will welcome you! I'll persuade the Jew to come after you! He has a familiar spirit which will be more than familiar with you! The judges here are afraid! You will defecate in your pants!

You are not merely bare faced and disgusting! But that beyond all that is decent!

When are we going to find out the truth about Pradovillle and the mansions, Anus?

ow bai, dem indian bannas duz wuk hard hard hard. Dem earn dat pradoville mansion. Wan big fat, ugly, ape like one dat gat ZERO real life experience get wan $2 million US mansion in 2 years. Dat is how hard dat man wuk. Suh shut yuh dam piehole befo Rat Man send MO jumbie pon yuh.

@seignet it's always been that way for the most part. Not all Indians are that way, but a significant number are, or most I would venture to say. Look throughout history at what happened in lands where a segment of the population know they are permanently condemned to second class or lower status. History is a good teacher.

BTW Seignet, weren't you the guy who was praying for black people in Linden to die?

@seignet it's always been that way for the most part. Not all Indians are that way, but a significant number are, or most I would venture to say. Look throughout history at what happened in lands where a segment of the population know they are permanently condemned to second class or lower status. History is a good teacher.

BTW Seignet, weren't you the guy who was praying for black people in Linden to die?

If you had to choose the comments between a Black person and an Indian, you being black will choose the black person. You chose Caribj commentary on what I said or wrote. So you are misinformed.

I saw what you wrote. You were actively praying, wishing, hoping that black people in Linden would suffer and die. I think you're a schizo. One minute you talk about all races uniting, the next you are anti black in your vitriol.

You are also on record right hay of calling for partitioning of Guyana suh your Indian people can survive. So don't tell me you're not a closet racist.

I saw what you wrote. You were actively praying, wishing, hoping that black people in Linden would suffer and die. I think you're a schizo. One minute you talk about all races uniting, the next you are anti black in your vitriol.

You are also on record right hay of calling for partitioning of Guyana suh your Indian people can survive. So don't tell me you're not a closet racist.

He know how to play Black's like a fiddle.

Yes, I did say partition would be better for a peaceful coexistence. And when Granger and his ppl wanted to steal the elections I hoped they would divide up the country. Now, they are f'ed for good. As matter of fact everybody is f'ed. Some, have even considered that option in the fiasco of the recent elections. And they were Blacks. And it was Sydney King who first initiated the idea. Today, Freddie chastising the man because he Sydney King feels Blacks get it bad.

As for the Linden ppl murdering Indian ppl, they gat punishment on dey own. Wah kinda a prayer dat would be, for ppl to suffer and die. That curse is on dey own for what they did to innoncent ppl who lived among dem. God is a real Spirit not to be taken lightly.

You read wrong, haste duz create waste. Perhaps too angry?

If partition is a good idea, who gets what part of the country? And how do you send people to their allocated racial part without bloodshed like in India's partition?

The GPF and GDF are largely AfroGuyanese!

Leave everybody where they are with each of Berbice, Demerara and Essequibo having their own governments. A Federal Government is displaced-dem have too much power over everybody.

@seignet posted:

Leave everybody where they are with each of Berbice, Demerara and Essequibo having their own governments. A Federal Government is displaced-dem have too much power over everybody.

@seignet what you describe here is Federalism. What you advocated for before was PARTITIONING, which is according to race to separate yuh Indian mattie from dem "terrible blackman".You weren't leaving "everybody where they are"

Come clean and stop talking shit with yuh lil deceptive self.

This all sounds like coercion by the State and its hired in-house gun to me! And brazen legallized theft! Refund an appropriate sum determined by who? You? Instead of all? Then sell the land to an appropriate PPP supporter?

you got it Sally. It's all about the LAND. Wholesale fcking theft and corruption at all levels in Guyana with the only distinction being one side being the better thieves. One side teefing gold watch and "gifts", the other teefing the entire fcking country's land and resources!!!!!!!!!

Their blind cheerleaders hay won't see that, especially the Liberty avenue drunk sullying the name of one of India's great leaders.

@seignet what you describe here is Federalism. What you advocated for before was PARTITIONING, which is according to race to separate yuh Indian mattie from dem "terrible blackman".You weren't leaving "everybody where they are"

Come clean and stop talking shit with yuh lil deceptive self.

Yuh have a problem bro, YOU ARE TELLING ME WHAT I WROTE as if I doan know what I wrote. I am not planning to be senile and I wasn't back then either/neither .

Maybe, you too angry and yuh reading in confusion.

@seignet posted:

Then there.is no racial partitioning! Why bother, seiggy? Own governments? Then the race 'wars' continue! Government by whichever 'race' is in the majority! Geez, I thought you would have chosen something more lasting and effective. Like racial genocide! Like Rwanda!  Both sides exorcising their hate and distrust! How about Essequibo for Indos only! Naw! They will have to ask the GDF.for help which they won't be able to get when the Venezuelans come for 'their' land! Can't defend themselves, y'know! Essequibo for Afros then! Naw, they don't have the.numbers to protect even a blade of grass! What then? Everybody Afro stay in Demerara, the Venezulans get 'their' land, while the Indos stay.in Barbice where the madhouse would be easily accessible when.the brave Surinamese come calling for  'their' land! Or more! Jag and Anus would welcome fellow Indos who now own the government there. See? Now, that was an easy solution, wasn't.it?!!

It is said, Guyana does not have a race issue. It all happens at the government level in GT. To some degree, it is true, we all get along with the exception of just a few. Elections is the problem. No election in dem new states, communities send their representatives to a congress, direct participation of citizens in the day to day operations of the state. All together, Guyanese only 750,000. Why a whole government for that few people.

@seignet posted:

It is said, Guyana does not have a race issue. It all happens at the government level in GT. To some degree, it is true, we all get along with the exception of just a few.

This "Guyana does not have a race issue" is the grand fallacy that Guyanese refuse to acknowledge, thus we remain fractured. Admitting that we have a problem is the first step. We do not "get along", at times we "tolerate" each other. Big difference. But make no mistake, there is deep mistrust on both sides.

Many, if not most Indians in Guyana embrace the very definition of racism- thinking that they are superior to black people, that the black man is an inferior being. This thinking is almost genetic among them.

The poor Indian in the countryside may live in a zinc sheet shack, be malnourished and not have 2 pennies to rub together in abject poverty, yet he will think himself BETTER than the black man working and living in GT.

The truth is, there is on a percentage basis, just as many Indians living in poverty as black people. Yet the Indian will extol the virtues of his tiny "rich" clan and point to them as the evidence of his superiority over black people.

The contributions of Afro Guyanese to education, medicine, civil service and business in Guyana's history are diminished by the Indians. Yet the first ranks of Guyanese to enter advanced education, businesses and farming after slavery were blacks. They were the ones who educated, fed, and gave medical care to Indians who were still in poverty. Our black midwives never refused to deliver your babies in the countryside because you were Indian. Our teachers never refused to educate you in classrooms because you were Indians.

But the contributions of black people are never recognized by Indians, they see  blacks as inferior, regardless of what a black person may have accomplished. Some speculate it is because of the caste system from India, I don't know.

It is these racist principles by Indians that gives rise to a black reaction that eventually led to Burnham. It is why Granger, well acquainted with history, sought to hold on to power at all costs and black people stood mostly silent because they KNEW what was in store for them as the minority race should he lose.  We saw it for 23 years. Mind you, I am not justifying the tactics in the election, merely pointing to the reluctance of blacks to let go of power.

Afro Guyanese racism and mistrust is a response to endemic Indo racism, in a land where afro Guyanese are the minority. It is borne out on this GNI where genetic racists like Baseman, drug man, Yugi, skeldon puss and others too numerous to name freely touted Indians as genetically superior to blacks in language that would make the KKK proud. Some here still do.

nuff said.

@Totaram posted:

I was delivered by a Black midwife, taught by Black teachers, counselled by Black priests and nuns, loved by Black women,protected by Black security people and was NEVER ROBBED BY A BLACK person.  I cannot be a racist and if I ever stray it would be a sin.

I, too, was educated by black teachers, especially one to whom I am forever grateful when he helped me understand algebra when the teachers at QC didn't care whether you sank or swam! But, otoh, there was also one, the wife of the head.master at.Moravian primary who was racist. She had problems and.probably drove her husband to drink! Fing bitch shouldn't have had children in her care!

@kp posted:

Many of those who were in your life you had no choice, but when you can chose you did not marry a Black.  So gimme a break you don't know when you are Racist

Asswipe, that doesn't make him racist but.your interpretation makes you one!  Choosing a partner for life is important for eliminating a possible daily problem at home!

Further, I supported the coalition government even though it seemed that they were rigging, out of concern for, not only the black minority, but the future of Guyana! But when the two Henry boys were.brutally murdered, I washed my hands of them as I felt they were killed by GDF persons for starting a race war! That was going too damned far! Sacrificing their lives for what? Greater stupidity and a greed.for oil.money? It resulted in reparations, killing that poor innocent Indo, Haresh, by an racist, ignorant black!

Asswipe, that doesn't make him racist but.your interpretation makes you one!  Choosing a partner for life is important for eliminating a possible daily problem at home!

Don't glorified the presence of blacks in your life when you don't know the religious discrimination against Indians.

First, Hindus and Muslims were not allowed into the nursing and teaching profession unless they convert into Christianity.  All the schools were affiliated with the Church, Anglican.  ROMAN catholic,  Church of Scotland.  The Red Cross and the Salvation Army were influential in the training of nurses.

Look and see how many Indians carry English names, that was their passport to get Civil Service jobs, obviously after the emancipation of slaves the blacks were all converted into Christianity.

Many Indians living in NA would give their children  English names so that can easily be accepted in society.

@seignet posted:

wid all a dat, where do we go?  we better suck it in and carry on until.

It takes courage to remedy and move forward. Any suggestion by black people that Indians need to examine their racist tendencies is met by instant accusations that blacks are racist for even suggesting that.

Funny how David Hinds is called a racist yet he spent decades fighting Burnham and paid a great personal price. More than the coward Jagan ever did. But David is "racist" because he dares suggest Indians examine their racist behavior in a multi racial Guyana.

Even Indians who are willing to listen to blacks and address racism in Guyana are branded and excoriated from Indian society, taunted and verbally abused. Happens to some Indians posting here from their mattie Indians.

Eusi Kwayana is referred to as racist, yet he faced down the colonials and Burnham and was a FOUNDING MEMBER of the PPP, writing the PPP party song. He was Sydney King then. Ask him how he was betrayed by Jagan who saw fit to elevate the "chatree" Balram Singh Rai over him. Racist dogs.

Those Indians who may call Eusi racist - if he is, then you created him!!!! And you are creating many more Eusis today with your hatred of black people.

@kp posted:

Don't glorified the presence of blacks in your life when you don't know the religious discrimination against Indians.

First, Hindus and Muslims were not allowed into the nursing and teaching profession unless they convert into Christianity.  All the schools were affiliated with the Church, Anglican.  ROMAN catholic,  Church of Scotland.  The Red Cross and the Salvation Army were influential in the training of nurses.

Look and see how many Indians carry English names, that was their passport to get Civil Service jobs, obviously after the emancipation of slaves the blacks were all converted into Christianity.

Many Indians living in NA would give their children  English names so that can easily be accepted in society.

Ignorant man, take that up with the COLONIALS and the Catholic churches, NOT black people, who were likewise subject to that.

@kp posted:

You assume I don't know! Who caused that? Black man? Or the whites who were in control? Go on, demonstrate your racist asininity some more, stupid King of Pricks!

@kp posted:

Thats the cop-out for black racists. Dummy.

It's a historical fact idiot! Anyway - why did you brilliant Indians need to attend catholic and anglican schools anyway? Why did you need black teachers? Why didn't you brilliant, superior beings not have schools of your own or even be able to teach yourselves? Weren't the brahmins and "chaterrees" among you supposed to be educated people? Ignorant fck!