This week’s impeachment of President Trump came and went like a sun shower on a warm spring day. It was a slight annoyance, but once it passed, the country got back to its picnic of jobs, record stock-market highs and consumer confidence. For all of the Democrats’ pantomiming about the gravity of the moment, their party line vote had all the impact of a beanbag. So now, the articles of impeachment will move to the Senate for a trial. Or will they?

The latest twist in this reality show is that Speaker Nancy Pelosi is now not sure when or if she will send them to the Senate. She, along with the anti-Trump media, seems to think that by withholding them they can force Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell to cave and demand that White House officials testify. A puzzled McConnell tried to explain that you can’t get leverage by refusing to give someone something they don’t want.

Let’s be clear. Senate Republicans would be thrilled if Pelosi just shoved the articles into the back of a closet in the speaker’s office next to a disregarded carton of Camels left by John Boehner.

The GOP-held Senate has become a well-oiled conservative-judge machine, churning out jurists like a factory assembly line. It has no desire for an impeachment coffee break to vote on a matter everyone has already made up their minds on.

But the president, progressives argue, is desperate for a trial. He wants his victory lap when the inevitable acquittal drops. This is supposedly Pelosi’s vaunted leverage.

Unfortunately, that’s based on a naïve reading of a trolly Trump tweet. Here’s what he said: “So after the Democrats gave me no Due Process in the House, no lawyers, no witnesses, no nothing, they now want to tell the Senate how to run their trial. Actually, they have zero proof of anything, they will never even show up. They want out. I want an immediate trial!”

Many in the media are latching onto that last phrase, “I want an immediate trial!” as evidence that Pelosi has him right where she wants him and can extract demands from the Senate to call witnesses.

Yet this is a deep misunderstanding of who Trump is and where he comes from. Trump is from Queens, where insults are the coin of the realm; this tweet is not about demanding a trial, it’s about calling Democrats cowards.

Note that just a few minutes later, Trump tweeted this: “The House Democrats were unable to get even a single vote from the Republicans on their Impeachment Hoax. The Republicans have never been so united! The Dem’s case is so bad that they don’t even want to go to trial!”

This is the political equivalent of a guy in Astoria saying, “I’m here, you wanna throw hands?” during an argument over a parking space.

The important thing to remember here is that this is a win-win situation for President Trump. Would he like to be acquitted by the Senate? Sure.

But arguably better for him is a scenario in which no trial takes place and his impeachment becomes an asterisk that is all bluster and no bite.

If Pelosi sits on the articles, it’s a massive win for the president. It is in essence an admission by Pelosi and House Democrats that they did not make the case for impeachment, and that not only will the Senate not convict but the American people will continue to roll their eyes.

Mitch McConnell is about as likely to bend to Pelosi’s demands as David Mamet is to write a play without cursing. That is to say, some things never change. The speaker, as the saying goes, can pound sand. Her and Sen. Chuck Schumer’s wishlist of witnesses for their fishing expedition will not be doing any star turns on the Senate floor.

So the Democrats have two choices: send along the articles or fold their hand. If they do the former, Trump’s vindication will be complete with his acquittal. If they do the latter, he will be vindicated by their cowardice. Both of these are great results for the president and Republicans.

Impeachment has become a field of landmines Democrats buried for themselves, and they are in the middle of it. There is no way out that doesn’t go boom and leave them charred and scarred.

https://nypost.com/2019/12/20/...or-all-anyone-cares/

Nancy and her Story tellers and Shoemakers make me think of Guyanese like Ray and Nehru in a bar fight!

When the fight about to break out, they tell their friends "hold mi back before mi kill am!"

When the friends do hold them, they say, "loose mi leh mi guh buss he rass!"

Nancy is the dutch boy with his finger in the dyke holding back the flood on the chance that help will come to patch up the hole. The institutional damage that horrible creature is doing to this nation will take decades to repair.

He is leaving america alone in the world with no support and unless he is booted out and the multilateral institutions are rehabilitated,  this country will have no reliable allies or secure trade partners.  At home, the idea that we have universal agreement on what is factual is being eroded as nonsense as birtherism and trutherism is taking hold.

Americans are beginning to doubt its news sources, its  legal agencies and its security infrastructure as as this nasty lying fellow dominate the airwaves peddling lies  from the most powerful platform in the world, Meanwhile things are beginning to to fall apart; globally China with its overt despotism is being be left alone to wreak great damage across the world; at home, concern for the environment becomes a sin, multiculturalism and diversity bad words,  and prosperity is seen as sugar in the coffee of the rich as the shallow people slop up "every body is saying, people are saying, everyone knows"...common precursors to lying as relevant 

Nancy and her Story tellers and Shoemakers make me think of Guyanese like Ray and Nehru in a bar fight!

When the fight about to break out, they tell their friends "hold mi back before mi kill am!"

When your only source of the news is on FB and FOX garbage channel, you have every right to blame the democrats. You follow the easily fooled idiots who can't tell you who is the VP or it's ok for dead Gerald Ford to pardon Trump or whether Trump should pull our troops from Vietnam. What a following!!!!

You seem garbled and tied up in spaghetti knots!  Trump following is much more prudent and pragmatic than the clowns who followed "dear leader" Jagan over the cliff!!  What a following!!  Then ayuh clowns judging others!!

We are talking about American politics, you should keep Jagan and Guyana out of this. Trump is the clown and the swamp. I am not judging others. I am just sharing my observations that I saw of some of Trump's followers. Is there something wrong to share the ignorance of some Republicans? I don't see why you take offense. You now criticize Jagan. When it looks like the PNC was in deep water, you were singing the praises of the PPP. And now someone said the PNC might win, you seem to be waiting on a clearer picture of who is going to win. Is there something in the works for the bake and saltfish man in the PNC?

Doesn't matter!  The mindsets which governs the thinking are the same!  Examine your logic which made run blindly run after (Jackass) Jagan and his Commie bunch which then landed you in the arms of the "Great Satan" to then cuss them that they stupid!

About Saltfish, you go eat come baigan choka you jackass!

Why you liking my posts where I criticize the PNC then next moment accusing me of "something in the works" if the PNC wins!  You low-thinking clown!

Pelosi is doing the right thing. Because of her holding back the articles Trump was forced to spend the holidays in as miserable a state as possible. He wanted to hear dem stupid Congressional Republicans praise him ad nausea during the Senate trial but it didn’t happen. In the end he skont going down.

Doesn't matter!  The mindsets which governs the thinking are the same!  Examine your logic which made run blindly run after (Jackass) Jagan and his Commie bunch which then landed you in the arms of the "Great Satan" to then cuss them that they stupid!

Why you liking my posts where I criticize the PNC then next moment accusing me of "something in the works" if the PNC wins!  You low-thinking clown!

Settle down here. Why you so pissed? These are just observations. I am not the clown that follows you and your ignorant Republican clowns. I see the bake and saltfish got you heh.

Pelosi is doing the right thing. Because of her holding back the articles Trump was forced to spend the holidays in as miserable a state as possible. He wanted to hear dem stupid Congressional Republicans praise him ad nausea during the Senate trial but it didn’t happen. In the end he skont going down.

Let her hold it....till November!!  All's fair in love and war!

Trump ain't going anywhere, whether she hold or send it.  The voters will decide come November!  The question for the Democrats now, which bitter pill to swallow!

Settle down here. Why you so pissed? These are just observations. I am not the clown that follows you and your ignorant Republican clowns. I see the bake and saltfish got you heh.

I'm well settled down, don't flatter yourself!

You are a clown who still pine away at the lost virtues of your hero Jackass Jagan and his anti-US rants!  The best you can do now is cuss at Americans who you don't agree with!

Now go choke on your baigan choka you clown!

Gwan suh you hypocrite!!

You are a clown who still pine away at the lost virtues of your hero Jackass Jagan and his anti-US rants!  The best you can do now is cuss at Americans who you don't agree with!

Gwan suh you hypocrite!!

Bitter disappointed man who cannot accept any criticism. Better eating bigan choka than handing out bake and saltfish.

And dem also saying:

”Touch me noose and you going to see who is a bad man”

Pelosi and the Democrats have lost another attempt to overthrow an elected President. I watched the entire process and must admit that this is one of the biggest hoax in American history. 

So called witnesses were mainly foreign born citizens or had foreign born parents and they were only expressing opinions and none admitted to having first hand evidence they were just expressing opinions. Diplomats don’t set foreign policies, the president does. What a bunch of horse Shyte being peddled by the Democrats. Americans see right through this nonsenses. 

They peddled the importance of the process and stated the urgency getting this done on time, well Dem pumping now because they were just having a fake orgasm. 

The longer Pelosi hangs on to the impeachment vote, it is just that, a vote as stated by their own “constitutional expert” who clearly stated that the President is not impeached until the articles are sent to the senate for trial. 

The Democrat mob still have not recovered from the crooked Hillary loss and as a result are pumping in an effort to have another fake orgasm by the fake media. Every single Democrat poster expresses hate for Trump based on what the fake news media peddles. 

One poster posted BS about institutional damage. That is utter BS as we now see irregularities in institutions and many who work there who are undermining the Presidential institution. Trump is the first president to single handily tell them that work for in the interest of the USA not against it and the President set policies and agendas. 
As for trade, USA just signed USMCA and is about to finalize a major trade deal with China which benefits the USA, yes USA.

What world are these Democrat mob members living in ?

The strongest economy, stock markets soaring, jobs jobs jobs especially for blacks, latinos and women. People ain’t blind like the stupid Democrat mob obsessed with an impeachment vote and the biggest hoax in American history. 

Trump and the Republicans have the Democrat mob and fake news media by the balls and should continue to squeeze it ! Nancy is the one one without a pair of balls,
Democrats are walking without balls ! 
Trump will be the victor in 2020 and the mob can whine, ball and complain all they want cause the American people want economic progress not socialism BS. 

The Democrat mob are like flies heading into a bonfire. They are screaming “Hillary, Hillary” are they dive into destruction. 

The intelligent and bold are chanting “Trump, MAGA!!!!!!” With sheer confidence as the Democrats run helter skelter. This election will be all about people loving their country and taking it back from Democrat socialists. Trumpsters are having the Time of their lives while the Democrat mob Mopes, whines, complain, bytch and promote their hate America agenda. 

Base, ignited the inconvenient truth which opened a wound in the hearts of the Democrat mob. Let them bleed because  of their ignorance ! Hillary lost ! Get over it dems ! 

Wait, is Joe Biden the best y’all got ? He is already half dead and almost breaking dead with his dope head son with his corrupt dealings is the y’all got ? I pity fools. 

Pelosi and the Democrats have lost another attempt to overthrow an elected President. I watched the entire process and must admit that this is one of the biggest hoaxes in American history. 

It's too bad that the Republicans did not think this way when they impeached Bill Clinton. How these Republicans want to hang on to their jobs at all costs. Hypocrisy shows its true colors when its the other party. The jury foreman is collaborating with the defense attorney. What a disregard for the law.

Gwan suh you hypocrite!!

Bitter disappointed man who cannot accept any criticism. Better eating bigan choka than handing out bake and saltfish.

Listen *******!  We are discussing politics and YOU chose to get personal, one second liking my comments for criticizing the Coalition, next minute accusing me of having something with the Coalition!

I blame it on the frozen tundra getting to your brain short-circuit!  Maybe you should take a vacay and go vote in March!

@ Skelly 
There you go again, Skelly did you watch Bill Clinton impeachment ? It was a bipartisan vote and Bill lied under oath !

Wait, I forgot that the fake news media didn’t reveal this. 

Gwan suh you hypocrite!!

Listen *******!  We are discussing politics and YOU chose to get personal, one second liking my comments for criticizing the Coalition, next minute accusing me of having something with the Coalition!

I blame it on the frozen tundra getting to your brain short-circuit!  Maybe you should take a vacay and go vote in March!

These criticisms coming from you is like someone taking your stale bake and saltfish and throwing them back at you in your purple suit. Have a happy new year.

And dem also saying:

”Touch me noose and you going to see who is a bad man”

Pelosi and the Democrats have lost another attempt to overthrow an elected President. I watched the entire process and must admit that this is one of the biggest hoax in American history. 

So called witnesses were mainly foreign born citizens or had foreign born parents and they were only expressing opinions and none admitted to having first hand evidence they were just expressing opinions. Diplomats don’t set foreign policies, the president does. What a bunch of horse Shyte being peddled by the Democrats. Americans see right through this nonsenses. 

They peddled the importance of the process and stated the urgency getting this done on time, well Dem pumping now because they were just having a fake orgasm. 

The longer Pelosi hangs on to the impeachment vote, it is just that, a vote as stated by their own “constitutional expert” who clearly stated that the President is not impeached until the articles are sent to the senate for trial. 

The Democrat mob still have not recovered from the crooked Hillary loss and as a result are pumping in an effort to have another fake orgasm by the fake media. Every single Democrat poster expresses hate for Trump based on what the fake news media peddles. 

One poster posted BS about institutional damage. That is utter BS as we now see irregularities in institutions and many who work there who are undermining the Presidential institution. Trump is the first president to single handily tell them that work for in the interest of the USA not against it and the President set policies and agendas. 
As for trade, USA just signed USMCA and is about to finalize a major trade deal with China which benefits the USA, yes USA.

What world are these Democrat mob members living in ?

The strongest economy, stock markets soaring, jobs jobs jobs especially for blacks, latinos and women. People ain’t blind like the stupid Democrat mob obsessed with an impeachment vote and the biggest hoax in American history. 

Trump and the Republicans have the Democrat mob and fake news media by the balls and should continue to squeeze it ! Nancy is the one one without a pair of balls,
Democrats are walking without balls ! 
Trump will be the victor in 2020 and the mob can whine, ball and complain all they want cause the American people want economic progress not socialism BS. 

The Democrat mob are like flies heading into a bonfire. They are screaming “Hillary, Hillary” are they dive into destruction. 

The intelligent and bold are chanting “Trump, MAGA!!!!!!” With sheer confidence as the Democrats run helter skelter. This election will be all about people loving their country and taking it back from Democrat socialists. Trumpsters are having the Time of their lives while the Democrat mob Mopes, whines, complain, bytch and promote their hate America agenda. 

Base, ignited the inconvenient truth which opened a wound in the hearts of the Democrat mob. Let them bleed because  of their ignorance ! Hillary lost ! Get over it dems ! 

Wait, is Joe Biden the best y’all got ? He is already half dead and almost breaking dead with his dope head son with his corrupt dealings is the y’all got ? I pity fools. 

The predicament right now for Nancy and her bunch of story tellers, after the hearings, the swing states tightened up around Trump!  They find themselves in a lose-lose situation!  And I saw a report from GS (I believe) predicting the economy to accelerate in 2020!  And you know how it goes, it's the Economy!  All else is noise!

GNI socialist, anti Trump mob will end up at a mental health facility in 2020. I pray that they smarten up before that. I did listen to an economist making that prediction that the economy will be accelerating in 2020. 
As their own Bill Clinton stated: “It’s all about the economy, stupid”

Democrat story tellers lost this one and they better lick their wounds and move one in order to avoid humiliation at the polls. 

Then again, the fake news media will deny that Bill Clinton seh suh ! 

GNI socialist, anti Trump mob will end up at a mental health facility in 2020. I pray that they smarten up before that. I did listen to an economist making that prediction that the economy will be accelerating in 2020. 

Democrat story tellers lost this one and they better lick their wounds and move one in order to avoid humiliation at the polls. 

Beat you drum.

I am not a socialist. I am a Keynesian capitalist as opposed to the Republicans who worship at the footstools of Hayek and the Austrians and call every other person not of this ilk a socialist. That is what stupid people do...follow the cue of those who create easy labels without examining what are the underlying realities of those labels. 

Indeed it is the economy and in this one the poor and the middle class are being gaped by the rich for whom it functions. Wage is stagnated, most Americans are still a paycheck away from the poor house and even with low inflation, interest rate and working multiple jobs most barely make it.

It is easy to discount the media as fake as if there is a dark conspiracy to act against ones interest. That is what the orange grifter sells, and what the myth embraced by the republicans because it server their interest in one way or another. But the reality is the nation is losing its way in the world.

The impeachment should be left alone until the fat lady sings. Baseman is the only Republican backer on GNI vs a shit load of Democrats. You brought the media war on the battlefield at GNI. You cant talk sense into them when their minds are already made up. Can you? 

Is nice beating a drum when I am confident. 

You might a dhantal and cymbals later on too. You can knock the dhantal and strap the cymbals to your knees to be used when needed.

The predicament right now for Nancy and her bunch of story tellers, after the hearings, the swing states tightened up around Trump!  They find themselves in a lose-lose situation!  And I saw a report from GS (I believe) predicting the economy to accelerate in 2020!  And you know how it goes, it's the Economy!  All else is noise!

I am confident that America will right itself. This abomination for reality cannot persist. One remembers McCarty had this nation by the balls with his communist purges but it righted itself. This carnival barker in the WH cannot sell this lie to all of the people for all of the time.

While it is clear that most people are sub par intellectually and seldom take the time to think their way methodically through a problem,  it is also clear most people have definable moral moorings. He has none.  That is the missing nail in the horse's shoe that will cause the war against truth to be lost.

Additionally, the universe has a balance. When the scales of justice teeters to one side inordinately, it must come back for that is the way of things inevitably just. I have no fear of Trump ruining us. I only wait for him to ruin himself. The fellow is vile. 

@ Skelly 
There you go again, Skelly did you watch Bill Clinton impeachment ? It was a bipartisan vote and Bill lied under oath !

Bai it was bipartisan because the Democrats worked with the Republicans for the sake of the presidency. The problem now is that the Republicans are prepared for destroy the presidency for the sake of their party so they refuse to be reasonable and work with the Democrats.

@ Skelly 

Bai I was working and had little time to watch the whole thing. However, I watched some of it on cable. That said, when the man dropped his pants, the economy got better the next day. He was good.

@ Skelly 

Bai it was bipartisan because the Democrats worked with the Republicans for the sake of the presidency. The problem now is that the Republicans are prepared for destroy the presidency for the sake of their party so they refuse to be reasonable and work with the Democrats.

The hypocrisy of the republicans in government. They are scared of the brutality and the mob mentality of #3 Impeached.

All you cry, bytch and mope. This is the result of the radical socialist mob wing of the Democratic Party running the show ! It’s like the tail wagging the dog ! 
The CNN antimen crew are now the mouthpiece of the Democrat suicide party. 

I am confident that America will right itself. This abomination for reality cannot persist. One remembers McCarty had this nation by the balls with his communist purges but it righted itself.

This carnival barker in the WH cannot sell this lie to all of the people for all of the time.

Strumpovski the Carnival Barker has converted the White House into a huge carnival location and barking his weird personal orders.

869F7D6A-9946-46D5-A818-5164EDB099F3

Gyal Bibi, is where you got me picture from ? Who photoshopped in the fish ? It’s kinda cold here by the lake today. I have to bundle up. Me going to work out now. 

I am confident that America will right itself. This abomination for reality cannot persist. One remembers McCarty had this nation by the balls with his communist purges but it righted itself. This carnival barker in the WH cannot sell this lie to all of the people for all of the time.

While it is clear that most people are sub par intellectually and seldom take the time to think their way methodically through a problem,  it is also clear most people have definable moral moorings. He has none.  That is the missing nail in the horse's shoe that will cause the war against truth to be lost.

Additionally, the universe has a balance. When the scales of justice teeters to one side inordinately, it must come back for that is the way of things inevitably just. I have no fear of Trump ruining us. I only wait for him to ruin himself. The fellow is vile. 

I'm sure they were waiting for an above par like you to come and enlighten them!

Trump's election is not about Trump.  I doubt it will be back to usual whether he is gone in 2020 or 2024!  He has exposed an underlying issue in this nation which others will latch onto for sometime to come!  I believe the nation will drift further towards Trump nationalism before you see a swing in the other direction!

With America falling behind in the Arms Race with Russia and China, expect a hardening and more nationalistic fervor for some time!  I would not be surprised if we see some regional military interventions in the next few years!