Moses Nagamootoo(backing) in deep discussion with his PNC/APNU buddies

The ruling People's Progressive Party(PPP) today in detailing efforts of the David Granger led People's Nation Congress(PNC) to stymie the work of the Walter Rodney Commission of Inquiry(COI) also revealed that copies of its mirror newspaper which covered the period during and after Rodney's assassination and could be useful to the commission has disappeared. Though not naming the individual responsible for the disappearance our sources indicate that the newspapers were removed by Moses Nagamootoo who was at the time a member of the PPP and also a senior reporter at the Mirror. Nagamootoo is now a member of the political opposition and has refused to return materials taken during and after his tenure at the Mirror.

extract from http://www.newguymedia.com

Councie got it all wrong as usual.....De secret was revealed in the US Courts... Ed Ahmad give Jagdeo Containers of Building Materials for Pradoville.....in Exchange for De Lenora Estate Compound & De Mirror Complex at Industrial site......Ed Ahmad Remove, Dump and Destroy all the Mirror & PPP property that was stored at Industrial site.

Hitler used language about Jews and the Hutus used language about Tutsis reminiscent of the title of this thread. Both actions resulted in the genocide of millions.

Conscience, if I were you I would not be using in my posts quotes that says "our sources" and "indicate" and "not naming individuals".

You see Conscience there is nothing definitive about the post and yet the title thread is definitive about the actions of someone.

I would not be proud of a post like this. I would rethink it and follow-up the post with a disclaimer that the article you quote from newmedia.com contains what might be speculation. You can even giver yourself credit by saying you interpret it to mean this is a smoking gun.

Councie got it all wrong as usual.....De secret was revealed in the US Courts... Ed Ahmad give Jagdeo Containers of Building Materials for Pradoville.....in Exchange for De Lenora Estate Compound & De Mirror Complex at Industrial site......Ed Ahmad Remove, Dump and Destroy all the Mirror & PPP property that was stored at Industrial site.

LOL! And now they blaming poor Mr Nagamootoo. 

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Something seems sinister about "Moses", isn't this more than enough proof that the AFC is deeply imbedded with the P.N.C aka A.P.N.U?

Now Councie trying fuh tell abee.....is not Jagdeo & Ramotar give dem friend Ed Ahmad de entire Mirror Complex at Industrial site .....plus De whole Lenora Estate Compound......and dis information come from eee RELIABLE batty poke.

The ruling People's Progressive Party(PPP) today in detailing efforts of the David Granger led People's Nation Congress(PNC) to stymie the work of the Walter Rodney Commission of Inquiry(COI) also revealed that copies of its mirror newspaper which covered the period during and after Rodney's assassination and could be useful to the commission has disappeared. Though not naming the individual responsible for the disappearance our sources indicate that the newspapers were removed by Moses Nagamootoo who was at the time a member of the PPP and also a senior reporter at the Mirror. Nagamootoo is now a member of the political opposition and has refused to return materials taken during and after his tenure at the Mirror.

What a deprived bit of  drivel being passed off as reporting! obviously the concern for truth and accuracy in the reporting is not pressing concern. 

In the first place, we do not know who you are trying to fool with the idea that the newspaper reporting is considered evidence. Secondly, if  you are so sure that some historical news print could be informative you need to specify. Tell us bout the relevant days and the titles of the articles. Surely there are people out there who have the papers if they are supposedly "lost" I am sure they are on microfiche in some US archive because they collect everything. Have the balls to ask them for copies or where they can be copied.

Is it not  a stretch also that only now you discover Moses "stole" relevant information to this inquest? Surely he would have had the ability to divine the future!

Something seems sinister about "Moses", isn't this more than enough proof that the AFC is deeply imbedded with the P.N.C aka A.P.N.U?

What is sinister is the habit of the PPP of late to pretend the world is so naive to their malice. That they can pass off these crass lies and have idiots like you as the messengers is even more pathetic

"Moses" should also appear before the COI and speak about any knowledge you may have that might be of use to the COI, is he in a scheme with his new family at Congress Place to starve the COI of vital information?

Why moses and not Ramotar or the rest of the lot? The only scheming here is the PPP for an ounce of political gold in all of this digging. In over 20 years Rodney was not a footnote. Everyone here to a man if the care to admit it can recall some academic or politico complaining about the lack of concern for an investigation here. Not until the P{PP find themselves on the verge of losing their long standing base we have a reinvigorated effort for all sorts of butt hole surfing. If  they were not so corrupt, of they did not steal themselves fat to make themselves conspicuous they would not need to be trolling in the gutter for political coin. This is surely a sign of the disease from which there is no cure.

"Moses" needs to clear his conscience and return those stuff, if he doesn't its a clear indication he more deeply imbedded with his new "comrades" in Sophia.

Moses needs to give you the finger. You trolls are on the  path to self destruction. Moses is just your convenient panic button.

"Moses" needs to clear his conscience and return those stuff, if he doesn't its a clear indication he more deeply imbedded with his new "comrades" in Sophia.

Councie.....why are you not asking Jagdeo & Ramotar House of Israel Thugs who were mentioned by witnesses in the Rodney COI to appear so we can know the truth.

If Granger has nothing to hide, then why is he afraid to appear in front of the COI?  Come clean David..

Trolling again? Not a damn thing new will come of all this hullabaloo. We are not going to be better informed as to the circumstance of the gentleman's death better after this than we already know. If you need a comparison about that is known; check Father Morrison's book. This is all about the PPP clutching  for straws as a distraction from their corrupt government.

"Moses" should also appear before the COI and speak about any knowledge you may have that might be of use to the COI, is he in a scheme with his new family at Congress Place to starve the COI of vital information?

I think that Nastimento, Hamilton Green and Lumumba should appear before the COI as they were all members of the PNC inner circle around the time Rodney was murdered.....

The Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique through their stooges on GNI are trying to blemish the character of one who was politically close to Rodney.....

Moses did not remove any documents nor old papers from the Mirror HQ....such documents haven't been around for a very long time....in 1998 myself and a relative visited the Mirror head quarters looking for some old documents/photos of political demonstrations in Berbice and was disappointed when we couldn't find them.....

Recently a friend who worked closely with the Mirror mentioned to me that the premises were gutted when Ed Ahmad acquired the property to start his home improvement business....

We must not forget that  the  Mirror property was acquired by Ahmad in a secret deal which involved Jagdeo and Ramouthar without the knowledge nor approval  of the party membership....Ahmad didn't care about historical documents so he ordered his workers to throw everything in the garbage...

The Mirror wasn't the only papers which carried extensive reports on the Rodney murder.....we had the Catholic Standard, The Caribbean Contact , Stabroek News and the WPA paper , Day Clean.....perhaps the archives of these organisations can produce copies of their publications for the period in question.....

Councie.....ya gotta stay in the posey. Don'tcome on this forum with your counce.

I got something that can clear your conscience. Even Kwame gotta stand clear and admire the tool I have for you, you stchupidee skoant!

Moses is a crab dawg and Traitor. Shame on Moses.

History will not be kind to this Crab Dawg.

Any fool can speculate, Conscience.

I know you're not a fool, so please rise above baseless speculation. There's circumstantial evidence to indicate that Moses Nagamootoo has nothing to do with the disappearance of Mirror newspapers.

See Jalil's post on Ed Ahmad's purchase of the New Guyana Company Ltd., publisher of the Mirror.

Appearance before the COI is free and voluntary.

Moses reserves the right not to participate in an exercise designed by the cunning PPP pointedly to poison voters' minds in upcoming elections.

If you're interested, Moses' views on the murder of Dr Walter Rodney were published and should be available at the Walter Rodney Archives. You may submit them to the COI if you wish.

No amount of damage control can save the political damage done to this traitor who is now licking the boots of the PNC.

He should be ashamed of himself. He is an embodiment of the word Neemakharam.

Shame is an emotion that has abandoned you. Neemakharam wants nothing to do with you. You are so dick-ish even a c0ck won't want t obugger you.

newguymedia, one of the slimy propaganda outlets of the PPP. Every piece of crap you put out mentions some unnamed source which is most likely Kwame's dutty kakahole. 

The AFC goons seems to be prepared to go at any lengths to do damage control in favor of their "Moses".

I am not  a member of the AFC but will defend Moses against any attacks coming from the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique....

When you talk about disappearing documents you must be prepared to discuss the documents which were burnt when the building housing the  ministry of health was destroyed by fire some time ago...

Moses should return the stuff he took from the Mirror Newspapers, if he continues to keep it, clearly it shows something sinister is afoot, it probably contained damaging information against his "friends" at congress place.

You are a real PPP/C kakahole. You should have stayed in school a bit longer.

The AFC goons seems to be prepared to go at any lengths to do damage control in favor of their "Moses".

Sorry you pitiful poisonous fellow, no one here needs to do damage control THey merely have to highlight the old hackneyed PPP tact of obfuscation, half-truths and lies.

The Mirror is not  a reservoir of unique evidence about anything. There are hundreds of sources to the information.  If Moses took any of the paper, you did not complain until now. Even if he did, you still have the chance to appeal to the public for specific copies of what you think you need. But we all know you do not need the Papers.

You  just need the opportunity on another day to vilify the gentleman. It is what you do.

I watched this post last night and am amazed at the skill of the PPP at propaganda.  But what they do not realise, less than 100 Guyanese watch this site every day.

This is a site for me to fart on when I feel like.  It does not represent Guyana.

There is more than 1.2 million Guyanese in the world.  Do the maths.

IRRELEVANT!

Only Asni and them other PPP misnista watch this site.