Otterbourg Promotes Ikhwan Rafeek to Member of the Firm

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Otterbourg P.C. announced today that Ikhwan A. Rafeek has been promoted to Member of the Firm in the Banking and Finance Group, effective January 1. Mr. Rafeek represents institutional lenders, banks, commercial finance companies, and factors in connection with the documentation of domestic and international secured lending arrangements, including asset-based, factoring, term loan, healthcare, real estate, middle market, leveraged, and first and second lien loan transactions. He also frequently represents secured lenders in workouts and restructurings and in portfolio acquisitions and dispositions.

This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/n...e/20200106005348/en/

Ikhwan Rafeek promoted to Member of Otterbourg P.C. in New York [Photo: Business Wire)

Ikhwan Rafeek promoted to Member of Otterbourg P.C. in New York (Photo: Business Wire)

Mr. Rafeek was named as a “Rising Star” by Super Lawyers Magazine in 2019. Mr. Rafeek is a member of the Secured Finance Network. He is also a member of the New York State Bar Association. He earned his J.D. from St. John’s University School of Law in 2008 and his B.A. from City University of New York – Baruch College in 2005.

About Otterbourg P.C.

Otterbourg P.C. offers clients a unique combination of legal insight and practical solutions and is known for its integrity, legal expertise, stability and business knowledge. The firm, established more than 100 years ago, regularly represents clients in matters of national and international scope, including banks, finance companies, hedge funds, private equity firms, real estate investment firms, corporate clients and high net-worth individuals. The firm’s practice areas include domestic and cross-border financings, litigation and alternative dispute resolutions, real estate, restructuring and bankruptcy proceedings, mergers and acquisitions and other corporate transactions, and trusts and estates.

Peter Pochna, 212-843-8007

Rubenstein

ppochna@rubenstein.com

Otterbourg Promotes Ikhwan Rafeek to Member of the Firm

Congratulations CHIEF!

Ma'shallah to your son Chief. I remember when you announced that he became a lawyer as well as when he married a CPA. You and your wife did well in bringing him up the right way. Continued success to him and his family. I don't remember you talking about grands. Alhamdulillah.

Congrats Chief, the success of a son is always a joy to his father. You and your wife did an amazing job. 

Very well said Dave. Congratulations Chief, the son is handsome. 

Amral

Congratulations Chief. Why am I congratulating you? Congratulations to your son for his hard work and dedication. The boy is a good looking dude. Maybe he takes his mother's side heh? You and your wife did a fine job raising him.

Congrats to Chief and your better half to bring up a handsome and educated young man. This is the example of bringing up a good, cultured child that make Mom and Dad be proud of him. They say men are gifts to women, but children are blessings to parents. Allah's blessings go a long way. Inshallah. 

Congrats to your son. RH ROCKS!!

Some parents still crying out that they should have planted two coconut trees that would have benefited them than making neemakarams fuh pickney.   My heart goes out to them. 

Congrats and deserve to Mr Chief Son. De bai gat good solid record. Mr Chief is proud father. Always remember dat abie family cyant achieve dem dis high in abie pure religion kuntry like Saudi and Pakistan. And how Modi want tek India backward. Modi gat dem peopkle drinking piss. Awee muss ask what de white man do foh seperate dem fairytale God from dem govt. Hey hey hey...