My party will not concede defeat – Ramotar

May 15, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

-UK rejects election fraud claims -U.S Embassy insists electoral process free, fair and credible -Canada says no evidence of anomalies that would impact results

By Jarryl Bryan The People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) has criticized the elections process

Presidential candidate Donald Ramotar, centre, with Zulkifar Mustapha and Ganga Persaud.

and results, alleging that it was cheated of victory by way of collusion between the Opposition and the Guyana Elections Commission’s (GECOM). Presidential candidate, Donald Ramotar refused to concede defeat and he made this known when the PPP/C’s hastily summoned a press conference at Freedom House yesterday afternoon. The President’s decision is also in stark contrast to what observer teams from the United States, the Commonwealth and Caricom have reported. The envoys of the United States, Britain and Canada, have already declared the elections as credible and free from interference. United States Charge d’Affaires, Bryan Hunt, said that it was in receipt of complaints from the PPP/C. It added that nothing emerged from the ensuing investigation of these allegations that could change the initial assessment of the elections. British High Commissioner Gregory Quinn also attested to receiving the PPP/C complaints, but stated

US charge d’ affaires Bryan Hunt

that his team was unable to find any evidence to support the party’s allegations, nor did the party provide them with any. Canada’s High Commissioner, Dr Nicole Giles, also confirmed that her group had investigated the PPP/C complaints, but found no anomalies with the process that would have a material impact on the election results. All three were part of the Electoral Assistance Bureau, Private Sector Commission observer group, as well as other missions such as CARICOM and the Commonwealth groups, called on the parties to abide by the code of conduct and accept the results. But Ramotar refused to respect the GECOM results, stating that there were instances where known Peoples National Congress/Reform (PNC/R) and A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) operatives were observed as polling agents in certain polling stations. “There were a huge number of people, sometimes 100% more, voting on a list although those areas were not blended with the disciplined services votes,” Ramotar said. He declared that this occurred in several areas, which was why the GECOM decision to not announce 490 ballot boxes at Wednesday night’s press conference was significant. He also attested to operatives who were associated with polling stations with high numbers of spoilt ballots in the last elections, were re-employed with GECOM at stations where the pattern repeated itself.

British High Commissioner Greg Quinn

Ramotar called for a recount of every single vote, in an effort to assuage the PPP/C’s mind that the elections were indeed free and fair. According to the incumbent President, a total recount should only take “eight” hours and should it be done, his party was confident of gaining more votes. This is despite GECOM’s declaration that a total recount would make little difference to the final count. When asked if he would be prepared to hand over power after the final declaration, Ramotar declared that he would first have to seek advice from his ‘people’. Meanwhile, PPP/C candidate Ganga Persaud declared that the party had significant evidence of irregularities during the voting process. These the party sent to GECOM but the elections body refused to entertain the concerns. Persaud also denied that GECOM had ever done a recount in Region One. He added that only a limited recount had been done in Region Two. This is in direct contrast to what was announced at the GECOM press conference, yesterday. When asked

Canadian High Commissioner Dr. Nicole Giles

by the media whether they had even watched GECOM’s press conference earlier in the day, both men seemed clueless. “We are not bad losers, nor are we delaying the elections. We are winners, but were cheated out of victory,” Persaud declared.

UK rejects election fraud claims -U.S Embassy insists electoral process free, fair and credible -Canada says no evidence of anomalies that would impact results

By Jarryl Bryan

How can they know that with a small difference of 5000???

Ask the Americans why Al Gore went to Court!!!!!!!!

UK rejects election fraud claims -U.S Embassy insists electoral process free, fair and credible -Canada says no evidence of anomalies that would impact results

By Jarryl Bryan

Did he get anywhere?

The PPP has their rigged SoP and are angry that they cannot have their way.  They tried the usual victimology about he violent PNC, and nobody bought it.

The PPP needs to accept the fact that more people voted AGAINST them than for them.

By Jarryl Bryan

Did he get anywhere?

HE WAS NOT DENIED HIS RIGHT.   YOU PEOPLE NEED TO LEARN ABOUT FAIRNESS AND PRINCIPLES.  THOSE THINGS WILL GET YOU FAR IN LIFE!!!Q

By Jarryl Bryan

Did he get anywhere?

HE WAS NOT DENIED HIS RIGHT.   YOU PEOPLE NEED TO LEARN ABOUT FAIRNESS AND PRINCIPLES.  THOSE THINGS WILL GET YOU FAR IN LIFE!!!Q

PPP lost...you and PPP need to deal wid it!

Is only Ramotar and Jagdeo holding out. Other party members/ministers have conceded. 

I hope the Guyanese people are watching. This is what crooks look like once revealed. Complete cowards. 

By Jarryl Bryan

Did he get anywhere?

HOW YOU KNOW THEY LOST???   OH YES YOU HAVE TRUST IN THE ANGELIC PNC.

By Jarryl Bryan

Did he get anywhere?

HOW YOU KNOW THEY LOST???   OH YES YOU HAVE TRUST IN THE ANGELIC PNC.

hey...didn't you rass seh fuh wait fuh GECOM???

Well...GECOM seh they lost...suh wha de backside mo yuh want???

By Jarryl Bryan

Al Gore conceded then filed a complaint in state court which eventually found its way through writ certiorari in Supreme Court.

But Al Gore conceded. Ramotar has not.  

Irfaat is locked out of his Ministry. All other Permanent Secretaries should change the locks and lock them out.

Well with the PS changing sides Irfaan didnt get a chance to hide the evidence, or if he did, the PS will report on him.

The PPP will learn that rule by fear doesnt bring love, and many who they thought that they controlled have now changed sides.  And the more stubborn the PPP is the worse it will be for them.

Irfaan will get on TV and scream that "De PNC tief me tings, Ah wan' me tings".

Poor PPP. As they watch all their soup lickers betray them to save their own skins.

LMAO!!! "Meh had wan enamel plate and cup in deh and dem bore wan hole in dem".

He believed the hype that the PPP can never be defeated and that they will have another hundred years in office!

Did anyone Check in on DG? He had 55% this time and cussed and fussed when I told him it is a percent point against them.

Ugli...said another 100 years Well it was only 3 of ramator. I thought it would end in five three years, co confidence and another two more years. But these fellows decided to act like crows so now they wear black of the mourner....the good life is gone.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

LMAO!!! "Meh had wan enamel plate and cup in deh and dem bore wan hole in dem".

Irfaan will scream "typical black people, we give dem everyting and dem so ungrateful dey tief me tings".

Did anyone Check in on DG? He had 55% this time and cussed and fussed when I told him it is a percent point against them.

I asked him and he said that the question was irrelevant and immaterial.

The poor guy still thinks that he is having a nightmare, and morning will arrive with President Ramotar and PM Jagdeo. 

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

tar fex that he is the only one who is walking away empty handed. Even his own son made a small fortune out of incompetence.

they should jail he rass fuh incompetence

Same old PPP!! 

Trying to incite violence!!

I can see why only Ramotar and Jagdeo are holding out, 1. they were the ruling Government and how can they lose. 2. they know they had their rigging act in place, thus they should not lose. But even the great Titanic failed. They were not prepared for failure.The longer they take the bigger fools they become.

Originally Posted by kp:

Same old PPP!! 

Trying to incite violence!!

I can see why only Ramotar and Jagdeo are holding out, 1. they were the ruling Government and how can they lose. 2. they know they had their rigging act in place, thus they should not lose. But even the great Titanic failed. They were not prepared for failure.The longer they take the bigger fools they become.

They need time to destroy incriminating evidence. NCN man quiet and trembling.