Originally Posted by shanazb:

I had this plant since 1999 ,

It die in the winter and come back in the spring .

we do have our little talk too.

I do feel very happy seeing all leaves so fresh and green.

what is the right name for it|?

I was told its maid ner fearn .

Shanaz:

Did you know people who love plants are very caring, nurturing, giving and loving ? Congrats! You have nice qualities.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

Okay Rev, I don't have a knack for gardening or plant care. Just for conversation, where do people like me fall on the "nurturing scale"

Mira:

* I have read many of your posts on GNI, and I will honestly say that you come across as someone who is kind, considerate, thoughtful, and thankful.

* Put all of that together and I would surmise that you are a HAPPY woman.

* HAPPY PEOPLE RANK VERY HIGH ON THE NURTURING SCALE.

Shanaz:

Did you know people who love plants are very caring, nurturing, giving and loving ? Congrats! You have nice qualities.

Okay Rev, I don't have a knack for gardening or plant care. Just for conversation, where do people like me fall on the "nurturing scale"? 

lol every plant I touch dies
I leave all gardening to Pedro

Originally Posted by Riya:

Shanaz:

Okay Rev, I don't have a knack for gardening or plant care. Just for conversation, where do people like me fall on the "nurturing scale"? 

My wife does leggo some cuss pon the squash tree when it don't bear, next thing yuh know plenty squash

Shanaz:

Riya, three rosemary plants died with me over the past 4 months. I'll have to get a Pedro to tend to my rosemary.

Originally Posted by raymond:

My wife does leggo some cuss pon the squash tree when it don't bear, next thing yuh know plenty squash

I don't know, cussing is really not my strong suit. would darn, shoot or skites work?

Don't cuss gyurl! Don't cuss at all!! you just give cussing a rale rale bad name.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

You're an axe murderer.

LOL 

Hope all is well, Anta

Mira!! I'm great! How are you?

Shanaz:

Riya, three rosemary plants died with me over the past 4 months. I'll have to get a Pedro to tend to my rosemary.

Um you is want me fo tek care of this Rosemary

ball
Originally Posted by raymond:

I don't know, cussing is really not my strong suit. would darn, shoot or skites work?

you kidding 

kidding about not cussing or my choice of words?

Observer, the garden was sadly neglected...chowraI and callaloo (bigger than chowrai bajee) had taken over everything. I had to haul out all the mustard and pakchoi nd use them as compost

we got lots of beans and peas...

5 zucchini

lots of green onions, basil and rosemary

tomatoes...lots of cherry tomatoes since those grew wild in the flower garden

bigan and i see few corns and 2 watermelon

not even 1 cuke this yr...but then again, the weeds took over the vine

i cooked fry bigan with aloo, basil, onion and tomatoes from the garden (only salt and oil was not organic

I guess you really have a green thumb. I have all these greens, so I have to find innovative ways to cook them or else my household will never eat them.  So I just fried some shrimps, peeled a big eggplant and cut in small pieces, put them all in a baking pan, added some oil, salt, onion, garlic, pepper, shallot and other herbs from the garden, and baked in the oven for 1/2 hour. Tastes better than bigan choka.  

Stinger and Riya, didn't you start a thread about Guyanese cuisine, how does this sound?