Everything, animate or inanimate have a spirit. God is the source of the spirit. Enoch says so in his Book of Enoch.

Fire, considered to be of Divinity.

Promethuous took it from Zeus's altar and gave it to mankind.

All ancient civilizations pay homage to FIRE and the BULL.

Suh, if the Bible seys the BURNING BUSH spoke, then fire have energy.

Yuh see the destructions of Austrailia and California. There is a spirit in the flames.

Water also have a spirit.

Can man ever tame those spirits of force?

Keith posted:
Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4).

Almighty God needs help to comfort his children?

God is the source of the spirit. Enoch says so in his Book of Enoch.

Suh, if the Bible seys the BURNING BUSH spoke,

Why should we believe Enoch? Anything ancient civilizations pay homage to is out of fear. The bible is a repository of fairy tales.

antabanta posted:

Why should we believe Enoch? Anything ancient civilizations pay homage to is out of fear. The bible is a repository of fairy tales.

To each his own. 

Yuh promoting ur beliefs.

We all have some sort of beliefs.

I doan accept ur presumptions of God and His inspired words.

Accomplishments of the Ancients still marvels the world.

We are too far removed from the God and have false notions of how civilized we are.  

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4).

Where does it shows that "God needs help to comfort his children"? You have no understand of what the scripture is saying but you choose to spew your ignorance of the Bible.  

Who comforteth us - Who shows himself to be the God of tender mercy, by condescending to notice us, who have never deserved any good at his hand; and also the God of all consolation, by comforting us in all our tribulation - never leaving us a prey to anxiety, carking care, persecution, or temptation; but, by the comforts of his Spirit, bearing us up in, through, and above, all our trials and difficulties.

That we may be able to comfort them - Even spiritual comforts are not given us for our use alone; they, like all the gifts of God, are given that they may be distributed, or become the instruments of help to others. -by Adam Clarke

Keith
antabanta posted:

To each his own. 

We are too far removed from the God and have false notions of how civilized we are.  

My beliefs are simple: Live and let live; if your actions thoughts, words and actions cause physical, emotional, or spiritual, stop because you're doing something wrong, unless you're defending yourself and loved ones.

You didn't answer the question. Why should we believe Enoch? Who decides what word is the word of God?

Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Where does it shows that "God needs help to comfort his children"? You have no understand of what the scripture is saying but you choose to spew your ignorance of the Bible.  

Who comforteth us - Who shows himself to be the God of tender mercy, by condescending to notice us, who have never deserved any good at his hand; and also the God of all consolation, by comforting us in all our tribulation - never leaving us a prey to anxiety, carking care, persecution, or temptation; but, by the comforts of his Spirit, bearing us up in, through, and above, all our trials and difficulties.

That we may be able to comfort them - Even spiritual comforts are not given us for our use alone; they, like all the gifts of God, are given that they may be distributed, or become the instruments of help to others. -by Adam Clarke

You said "Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4)."

Why does God need help to comfort his children - those who are in any affliction?

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

You said "Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4)."

Why does God need help to comfort his children - those who are in any affliction?

Have you ever been sympathetic to anyone? If so what action was done to show that you were sympathetic?

Keith
Keith posted:

Have you ever been sympathetic to anyone? If so what action was done to show that you were sympathetic?

antabanta posted:

To each his own. 

My beliefs are simple: Live and let live; if your actions thoughts, words and actions cause physical, emotional, or spiritual, stop because you're doing something wrong, unless you're defending yourself and loved ones.

You didn't answer the question. Why should we believe Enoch? Who decides what word is the word of God?

Enoch it is said, lived about 350 years. He must have been senile for a couple hundred of those years, hence the stories he came up with.

Indeed.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Keith
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

He hasn't cussed you up, he sorry for you...it shows.

On a serious note. I happen to know Anta and he wouldn't tell you this but he has driven up from the US to Canada to participate in assisting the Childrens hospital. I know this because I have been invited to take part, which I did in a very small way. He must have lots more to add but why bother. I know for a fact he doesn't copy and paste items to share with no one.

Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Last edited by antabanta
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

On a serious note. I happen to know Anta and he wouldn't tell you this but he has driven up from the US to Canada to participate in assisting the Childrens hospital. I know this because I have been invited to take part, which I did in a very small way. He must have lots more to add but why bother. I know for a fact he doesn't copy and paste items to share with no one.

Next time I invite you to anything is to smoke weed

antabanta posted:

To each his own. 

Why should we believe the guy yuh posted, Mutabaruka. Since when he is enlightened to interpret the inspired word of God. 

antabanta posted:

To each his own. 

Foolish.

antabanta posted:

Indeed.

True, guh look fuh wuk.

Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Compassionate people have a special demeanor in words, deeds and actions.

So far, I do not read anything compassionate.

He is most likely to discredit God. 

Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Foolish!

Actions speak louder than words. For one who adores a creep like trump who is the poster person of all that is immoral you are the least to speak about discrediting God.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Yes yes yes, we'll invite Siggy too, he needs it.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Yes yes yes, we'll invite Siggy too, he needs it.

From time to time, playfully, I duz indulge in some Rasta lingo. I think, smoking the weed will make me definitely speak in tongues, rasta.

suh when we gweing to meet up. 

Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Foolish!

Actions speak louder than words. For one who adores a creep like trump who is the poster person of all that is immoral you are the least to speak about discrediting God.

Trump does immoral things. However, he NEVER spoke evil of God, he knows the power of the Almighty and forgiveness. 

The bruddah, doan accept that God exists.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

"3 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God." (2 Corinthians 1:3-4 (NIV))

So, as your friend stated you do have compassion. What drives your  compassion for others? In particularly for those children in the hospital? Is it LOVE?

When asked what was the greatest commandment, Jesus responded that it is to love God with all our heart, mind and strength. But He added that the second commandment "is like it: 'Love your neighbor as yourself'" (Matthew 22:34-40).

We are not doing God work for him, as you put it. We are simply OBEYING his commandment and following HIS example which is to love and have compassion for each other.

Keith
Keith posted:

"3 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God." (2 Corinthians 1:3-4 (NIV))

So, as your friend stated you do have compassion. What drives your  compassion for others? In particularly for those children in the hospital? Is it LOVE?

When asked what was the greatest commandment, Jesus responded that it is to love God with all our heart, mind and strength. But He added that the second commandment "is like it: 'Love your neighbor as yourself'" (Matthew 22:34-40).

We are not doing God work for him, as you put it. We are simply OBEYING his commandment and following HIS example which is to love and have compassion for each other.

It is pathetic that you need your God to command you to show compassion. You said "Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4)." This statement says very clearly your God comforts us so that we in will be able to comfort others. Why does your God need our help to comfort others? Why doesn't he comfort them himself?

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

It is pathetic that you need your God to command you to show compassion. You said "Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4)."

This statement says very clearly your God comforts us so that we in will be able to comfort others. Why does your God need our help to comfort others? God is holy, eternal, almighty, and totally self-sufficient. He does not need any created being, but we do need Him. All of creation is dependent on the life that God alone sustains.

The idea of "comfort" implies at least two parties, one who gives the comfort and one who receives it. It also implies a need one that Scripture speaks of exclusively for humans. Animals have no capacity to receive spiritual comfort.

In 2 Corinthians 1:3, God is called the "Father of compassion" and the "God of all comfort." In His mercy and love, God is eager to provide comfort to His children in any and all circumstances. Whatever the trial we face, our Heavenly Father knows the situation and offers comfort as needed. The fact that He is the God of all comfort teaches that all comfort ultimately comes from Him. He is our source of peace and happiness and blessing. 

Why doesn't he comfort them himself? Who say He does not?

In 2 Corinthians 1:3, God is called the "Father of compassion" and the "God of all comfort." In His mercy and love, God is eager to provide comfort to His children in any and all circumstances. Whatever the trial we face, God knows the situation and offers comfort as needed. The fact that He is the God of all comfort teaches that all comfort ultimately comes from Him. He is our source of peace and happiness and blessing.

The comfort we Christians receive flows through us to others "so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God" (2 Corinthians 1:4). Like grace, comfort is an active, powerful gift to be not merely received but actively shared with others, supernaturally multiplied to advance God’s kingdom (Matthew 25:14–30). And so the Bible commends those who are simply with people in trouble, such as those who are sick or in prison, whether or not we can change their circumstances (Matthew 25:36–40). In bringing comfort to those in trouble, we glorify God by giving a glimpse of how He comforts those who are in distress.

Keith
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:

It is pathetic that you need your God to command you to show compassion. You said "Consider the truth in Paul’s words—that God “comforts us in all our affliction so that we will be able to comfort those who are in any affliction” (2 Corinthians 1:4)."

This statement says very clearly your God comforts us so that we in will be able to comfort others. Why does your God need our help to comfort others? God is holy, eternal, almighty, and totally self-sufficient. He does not need any created being, but we do need Him. All of creation is dependent on the life that God alone sustains.

The idea of "comfort" implies at least two parties, one who gives the comfort and one who receives it. It also implies a need one that Scripture speaks of exclusively for humans. Animals have no capacity to receive spiritual comfort.

In 2 Corinthians 1:3, God is called the "Father of compassion" and the "God of all comfort." In His mercy and love, God is eager to provide comfort to His children in any and all circumstances. Whatever the trial we face, our Heavenly Father knows the situation and offers comfort as needed. The fact that He is the God of all comfort teaches that all comfort ultimately comes from Him. He is our source of peace and happiness and blessing. 

In 2 Corinthians 1:3, God is called the "Father of compassion" and the "God of all comfort." In His mercy and love, God is eager to provide comfort to His children in any and all circumstances. Whatever the trial we face, God knows the situation and offers comfort as needed. The fact that He is the God of all comfort teaches that all comfort ultimately comes from Him. He is our source of peace and happiness and blessing.

The comfort we Christians receive flows through us to others "so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God" (2 Corinthians 1:4). Like grace, comfort is an active, powerful gift to be not merely received but actively shared with others, supernaturally multiplied to advance God’s kingdom (Matthew 25:14–30). And so the Bible commends those who are simply with people in trouble, such as those who are sick or in prison, whether or not we can change their circumstances (Matthew 25:36–40). In bringing comfort to those in trouble, we glorify God by giving a glimpse of how He comforts those who are in distress.

So 2 Corinthians 1:4 is lying? God does not comfort us so that we will be able to comfort others? We need food, air, water, clothing, shelter, and the freedom to pursue happiness. We do not need the imposition of your God. You're responding with a lot of words that doesn't say much.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:

So 2 Corinthians 1:4 is lying? God does not comfort us so that we will be able to comfort others? We need food, air, water, clothing, shelter, and the freedom to pursue happiness. We do not need the imposition of your God. You're responding with a lot of words that doesn't say much.

Is it that you have a problem comprehending or you are just plain ignorant to the information being provided? Which is it? Who is the "we" you are injected in your statement, speak for yourself, I am sure they are many others here who don't share your view or mine so drop the "we".

It's unquestionable to think that God need you. Whatever you are trying to spew about the God I believe in will not achieve the desired aim or result.

Keith
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:

Is it that you have a problem comprehending or you are just plain ignorant to the information being provided? Which is it? Who is the "we" you are injected in your statement, speak for yourself, I am sure they are many others here who don't share your view or mine so drop the "we".

It's unquestionable to think that God need you. Whatever you are trying to spew about the God I believe in will not achieve the desired aim or result.

You can't be that dense. "We" refers to the human race. Are you denying those are our basic physical needs? My "we" is the same "we" that you proclaim needs your God. Your statement " He does not need any created being, but we do need Him." I injected the same "we" into my statement that you did.

Everyone has the right to believe or not believe in whatever fantasy God they feel like if it gives them peace of mind. That is precisely what you cannot grasp. I have absolutely no care or concern for you and your God.

As Christians, we know God exists because we speak to Him every day. We do not audibly hear Him speaking to us, but we sense His presence, we feel His leading, we know His love, we desire His grace. Things have occurred in our lives that have no possible explanation other than God. God has so miraculously saved us and changed our lives that we cannot help but acknowledge and praise His existence. None of these arguments can persuade anyone who refuses to acknowledge what is already obvious. In the end, God’s existence must be accepted by faith (Hebrews 11:6). Faith in God is not a blind leap into the dark; it is safe step into a well lit room where the vast majority of people are already standing.

Keith

God suppose to be there for everyone, but He knows ahead of time how some ppl going turn out. For the self-opinionated, wan would tink the Almighty would juss slap him in the corner. But, if we follow the thought processes of Joel Ostin, our lives are interconnected with others. 

As a baby, blessed is the soul that have wonderful parents, then excellent teachers in the guidance, then meeting per chance a person who impresses a career choice and then the value of life is nutured until death. Even then the undertaker has a key role in his presentation of the corpse for it is the last time there is a physcal earthly being. After that, gone forever to deal wid God.

He is very much alive, for the person who knows of His existence there can never be any denial. 

A doubting soul is worth the effort to be convinced, for such an individual have it all wrang about his creator.

Keith posted:

As Christians, we know God exists because we speak to Him every day. We do not audibly hear Him speaking to us, but we sense His presence, we feel His leading, we know His love, we desire His grace. Things have occurred in our lives that have no possible explanation other than God. God has so miraculously saved us and changed our lives that we cannot help but acknowledge and praise His existence. None of these arguments can persuade anyone who refuses to acknowledge what is already obvious. In the end, God’s existence must be accepted by faith (Hebrews 11:6). Faith in God is not a blind leap into the dark; it is safe step into a well lit room where the vast majority of people are already standing.

That is entirely your prerogative. Everyone feels just as special about their own belief. Just as no one can convince you that your miraculous God is obviously a fantasy, you cannot convince anyone else that it is not a fantasy. Faith in God is indeed a blind leap into the dark. The well lit room with the vast majority of people waiting is just you trying to sell your fantasy.

God suppose to be there for everyone, but He knows ahead of time how some ppl going turn out. For the self-opinionated, wan would tink the Almighty would juss slap him in the corner. But, if we follow the thought processes of Joel Ostin, our lives are interconnected with others. 

As a baby, blessed is the soul that have wonderful parents, then excellent teachers in the guidance, then meeting per chance a person who impresses a career choice and then the value of life is nutured until death. Even then the undertaker has a key role in his presentation of the corpse for it is the last time there is a physcal earthly being. After that, gone forever to deal wid God.

He is very much alive, for the person who knows of His existence there can never be any denial. 

A doubting soul is worth the effort to be convinced, for such an individual have it all wrang about his creator.

If God already knows ahead of time how people will turn out, your whole fantasy system serves no purpose. Most of your response is garbage. Fortunately, I'm comfortable leaving you alone with your belief and have no interest in convincing your doubting soul.

antabanta posted:
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

Then the Cainman will take part. In a very big way. 

Keith posted:

antabanta I have a few questions I am hoping you can answer so I can understand your perspective. Thanks.

1: What is the purpose of your life?

2: Without a moral law giver how do you distinguish good from evil?

3: Without God, what hope do you have?

Semantics can be as deceitful as any plain lie. You should be focused on your own fantasy-based perspective of life and leave mine to me. You word your questions to intimate very restricted answers but I'll humor you just to teach you a lesson.

1. Life has no other purpose but preservation of the specie. Your belief that God made you in his image because you're special is pure ego.

2. Anything that causes physical, emotional, or spiritual harm to others is evil. Your constant bombardment of others with your belief as if to suggest your fantasy is superior and should be adopted.

3. Hope for what, pray tell? An afterlife of milk and honey? I don't have to have hope. At my death I will rejoin the life force of the universe. What is your fantasy-filled hope?

Last edited by antabanta
Keith posted:
antabanta posted:
Keith posted:

antabanta I have a few questions I am hoping you can answer so I can understand your perspective. Thanks.

1: What is the purpose of your life?

2: Without a moral law giver how do you distinguish good from evil?

3: Without God, what hope do you have?

Semantics can be as deceitful as any plain lie. You should be focused on your own fantasy-based perspective of life and leave mine to me. You word your questions to intimate very restricted answers but I'll humor you just to teach you a lesson.

1. Life has no other purpose but preservation of the specie. Your belief that God made you in his image because you're special is pure ego.

2. Anything that causes physical, emotional, or spiritual harm to others is evil. Your constant bombardment of others with your belief as if to suggest your fantasy is superior and should be adopted.

3. Hope for what, pray tell? An afterlife of milk and honey? I don't have to have hope. At my death I will rejoin the life force of the universe. What is your fantasy-filled hope?

Thank you, I got my answer.

You're welcome.