Gunman in Chattanooga Kills 4 Marines

Photo

Law enforcement officers responded to a shooting at a Navy and Marine Reserve Center in Chattanooga, Tenn., on Thursday. Credit WRCB-TV, via Associated Press

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. — A gunman opened fire on a Navy and Marine Reserve Center in Chattanooga, Tenn., on Thursday, leaving four Marines dead, and a recruiter wounded. The gunman was also killed.

Officials said during a news conference that gunman had numerous weapons, and the police chief, Fred Fletcher, said that the Marines had been “brutally and brazenly attacked.”

Several other people, including a police officer, were injured in the episode that began at about 10:45 a.m. at a recruiting center on Lee Highway and ended about 30 minutes later at the reserve center on Amnicola Highway, where all of the deaths occurred. Photographs of the Amnicola center showed windows riddled with bullet holes.

United States Attorney Bill Killian said that federal investigators would take the lead on the case, which he initially called an “act of domestic terrorism” before backing away, saying that the investigation would determine how the crime should be labeled.

The mayor of Chattanooga, Andy Berke, said a number of others had been wounded in the episode, including at least one police officer.

In a statement, the White House said, “The president has been briefed by his national security staff on the Chattanooga shooting, and will continue to get updates as warranted.”

The episode unnerved one of Tennessee’s largest cities. The Chattanooga State Community College posted an alert on its website that urged people on its main campus to remain inside and to close doors. Lee University, which is near Chattanooga, temporarily ordered a lockdown, the university said.

Bradley Square Mall, in the nearby suburb of Cleveland, also said it had initiated a lockdown, but the mall’s management said that local media reports of gunfire there were inaccurate. “There have been no shots fired at Bradley Square Mall,” a post on the mall’s Facebook page said. It called the lockdown “a safety precaution.”

Dalya Qualls, the deputy communications director for the Tennessee Department of Public Safety, said the Tennessee Highway Patrol was assisting with the shooting but did not provide further information.

Allah O Akbar! Allah O Akbar! Allah O Akbar!
God is the greatest! God is the greatest! God is the greatest!

Eid Mubarak ! Eid Mubarak! Eid Mubarak!
To each and everyone, have a wonderful Eid tomorrow

This is the problem when people believe they are possessors of the truth rather than pursuers of the truth. I hope it is some random nutcase and not a Muslim....for muslim's sake.

I gave up a long time ago on Muslims behaving like humans. You have the terrorists and their "moderate" Ameen Corner here who cannot imagine that an unrefined ancient desert tribal religion patched together from the hallucinations of a petty warlord/camel caravan raider could possibly pose a problem to the modern world. It's not the Quran's fault for commanding Muslims to kill but our fault for pointing it out when people act on said divine commands.

I'm sure these Marines deserved it for invading "Muslim" lands or whatever is gonna be the "masjid" excuse. One face for the cameras, another for the whispers at masjid.

I gave up a long time ago on Muslims behaving like humans. You have the terrorists and their "moderate" Ameen Corner here who cannot imagine that an unrefined ancient desert tribal religion patched together from the hallucinations of a petty warlord/camel caravan raider could possibly pose a problem to the modern world. It's not the Quran's fault for commanding Muslims to kill but our fault for pointing it out when people act on said divine commands.

I'm sure these Marines deserved it for invading "Muslim" lands or whatever is gonna be the "masjid" excuse. One face for the cameras, another for the whispers at masjid.

I question every ideology, every belief etc out of habit especially if it is one impacting my world. For that reason I perused every opportunity to be sink my teeth into christian apologetic and ferret out its inconsistencies and grasp the response.

What I quickly learned about Islam is how quickly whatever authority you interrogate be they the ordinary lay muslim or the scholar, the primary backdrop of their discussion is from the perspective is that you cannot know and only they know and that the religion is the bestest in every thing. I even saw articles claiming the koran was seminal in embryology, physics and mathematics!

I always like the long list of scholars of the western ilk and politicians etc who praise the virtue of Islam being proffered as provenance of its academic and spiritual authenticity! I do not know in what arena that is worthwhile information since I can find an infinite list of redoubtable scholars pillorying its virtues and lambasting it as a big fraud.

The problem with Islam is not it ssubscription to virtue. It is its prodigious capacity in our modern world  for producing back ward and anti modern  representation of spirituality and political expression.  There is something truly rotten at the core of its present understanding and expression and Muslims have to acknowledge that.

I am reading some articles by TK where he offered novel ideas of our  geography and our colonial legacy that is instrumental to in the morass we find ourselves in  at home. I have a nagging suspicion it goes beyond that to the nature of our people themselves and no amount of money or  astute economic "development plans" can rectify that if we do not rectify the disease in ourselves. I suspect the same is in the modern representation of islam. Muslims have to come to terms with that and not offer hackneyed view that everyone else is wrong or the source of their disease.

Bai, yuh really should take yuh medication on time and regularly. The effects of your negligence is worrisome.

Yep. Attack Shaitaan and defend the fellow Muslim bruddahs who murder innocent American soldiers protect your cowardly ass.

Bai, while you will find many non-Muslim posters here supporting the killing of others you will not find Muslim posters supporting the killing of anyone. You believing that Muslim posters do is the result of your own misery than anything factual. No Muslim poster here attacks you either. Every so often when the effects of your medication begins to wear off, you begin strange rantings and ravings. You need to calm down or you will end up with a heart attack. Muslims aren't losing sleep over you. I doubt they even care that you exist. Why you can't find the means to be happy is puzzling to say the least. Now behave yourself, take your xanax and get some much needed rest.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
Yep. Attack Shaitaan and defend the fellow Muslim bruddahs who murder innocent American soldiers protect your cowardly ass.

Bai, while you will find many non-Muslim posters here supporting the killing of others you will not find Muslim posters supporting the killing of anyone. You believing that Muslim posters do is the result of your own misery than anything factual. No Muslim poster here attacks you either. Every so often when the effects of your medication begins to wear off, you begin strange rantings and ravings. You need to calm down or you will end up with a heart attack. Muslims aren't losing sleep over you. I doubt they even care that you exist. Why you can't find the means to be happy is puzzling to say the least. Now behave yourself, take your xanax and get some much needed rest.

Which non muslim poster supported the killing of "others"? I guess you are referring the the support for the western powers to go in and eradicate the "backward, anti modern, brutal degenerate "others" in ISIS" that are marauding through the mid east in a post apocalyptic madness under the banner of Islam! Well who would celebrate life with that anti life crew? Killing them is the only option and to say otherwise is lunacy. Muslims do not say a damn thing against this evil crew not out of any moral code but their complete incapacity to address what is the killing creed that is being exhibited in the name of Islam. I bet that mad man who murdered the marines had something to say about "invasion of Muslim lands". I wonder what makes the benefaction of humanity "Muslim" " christian" or "Buddhist" lands!

YOU. You have as much right to call for their deaths as they have to call for yours. But if you feel the need to align yourself with them, go right ahead. That is your right.

I think you are out of your bloody mind. I ask that Obama go in and raze the place of those post apocalyptic demons calling themselves Muslims and allow the Kurds to extend their state and the Shia and Sunnis to assert their own authority over their own areas.  You on the other hand see the US as creating them. I guess that conclusion is as your conclusion that I support the killing of "others". Let me state in no uncertain terms...ISIS and its supporters have no place in our world. The quicker they are excised as rotting flesh on the body politics or a vermin infestation the better the world will be.

As to them having a right to call for mine and by extension, the death of all non Muslims; that may be your ignorant creed but reasonable minds where the murderers reside and what ideology generates their backward creed. We see it daily. I am as I said, an atheist western inculcated individual and nothing in the present expression of ISIS is inclusive in the definition of sane or reasonable in he modern world. 

I think you are out of your bloody mind. I ask that Obama go in and raze the place of those post apocalyptic demons calling themselves Muslims and allow the Kurds to extend their state and the Shia and Sunnis to assert their own authority over their own areas.  You on the other hand see the US as creating them. I guess that conclusion is as your conclusion that I support the killing of "others". Let me state in no uncertain terms...ISIS and its supporters have no place in our world. The quicker they are excised as rotting flesh on the body politics or a vermin infestation the better the world will be.

As to them having a right to call for mine and by extension, the death of all non Muslims; that may be your ignorant creed but reasonable minds where the murderers reside and what ideology generates their backward creed. We see it daily. I am as I said, an atheist western inculcated individual and nothing in the present expression of ISIS is inclusive in the definition of sane or reasonable in he modern world. 

I rest my case. No better evidence than an admission of guilt.

Quote Ksazma:

Bai, while you will find many non-Muslim posters

here supporting the killing of others....... 

There is no Shortage of Madman

you will not find Muslim posters

supporting the killing of anyone.

You believing that Muslim posters do

is the result of your own misery

than anything factual.

No Muslim poster here attacks you either.

Every so often when

the effects of your medication begins to wear off,

you begin strange rantings and ravings.

You need to calm down or

you will end up with a heart attack.

Muslims aren't losing sleep over you.

I doubt they even care that you exist.

Why you can't find the means to be happy

is puzzling to say the least.

Now behave yourself,

take your xanax

and get some much needed rest.

This deal with Iran has a lot to do with getting the Shiites to fight ISIS. ISIS is now the wealthiest and the most influential Jihadi group in the world. Al Qaeda has to take a back seat as these guys are carving up more and more lands from Syria and Iraq.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

This deal with Iran has a lot to do with getting the Shiites to fight ISIS. ISIS is now the wealthiest and the most influential Jihadi group in the world. Al Qaeda has to take a back seat as these guys are carving up more and more lands from Syria and Iraq.

I guess, they have to try and defeat ISIS. If end time prophecies are correct, not even the present day muslims will escape their terror. Much less non-muslims. Mankind cannot defeat those men and women-they are possessed with demons. This is a battle is of divine nature. They claim they have a divine calling and all such people primary aim is destroy idols. And they are carrying out  that precept.  

WHy should people not call for the death of groups like ISIS???

The comment was never about why or why not. It was about whether or not. Unfortunately for Stormy, his insatiable craving for attention did not spare him the indignity of entrapping himself.  

Let me get his, me writing under an alias, unknown to everyone of you here to a man, is seeking attention based on some compulsion by mentioning what is often mentioned, a need to stop ISIS ( meaning you have to kill them since negiotion is futile)!!!

The next president if not this one will have to put boots on the ground. Killing ISIS is not anti Muslim but reconstituting the claims of muslin peoples that their religion is one of peace. Kurdistan will extend to the Mediterranean, Syria as it is will cease to exist. It will be divided up between competing Muslim groups. This is not a bloodthirsty creed. It is a necessary reality.

I cannot be "trapped" into believing in rational solutions. It is the way of things inevitably just. ISIS has to go for the ME to be a livable place.

Quote Ksazma:

Bai, while you will find many non-Muslim posters

here supporting the killing of others....... 

There is no Shortage of Madman

you will not find Muslim posters

supporting the killing of anyone.

You believing that Muslim posters do

is the result of your own misery

than anything factual.

No Muslim poster here attacks you either.

Every so often when

the effects of your medication begins to wear off,

you begin strange rantings and ravings.

You need to calm down or

you will end up with a heart attack.

Muslims aren't losing sleep over you.

I doubt they even care that you exist.

Why you can't find the means to be happy

is puzzling to say the least.

Now behave yourself,

take your xanax

and get some much needed rest.

Price of 1 Chronicle Reporter Aleem Ally:

4 Sybil's Dhall Puri

$100 Merican Dalla

You see bai, your pitiful attempts at insults doan bother me. Only the truth really hurts . And the Sybil's thing has to really bug the shyte outta you