Sexual molestation of boys:
Written by Nathalene DeFreitas
Thursday, 09 February 2012 23:02
Chronicle -

Muslim cleric re-arrested, denied bail on more allegations.
THE Muslim cleric recently charged on three counts of rape allegedly committed on a similar number of boys at a masjid, was re-arrested yesterday and slapped with additional charges of sexually molesting two more boys. Accused child molester Nizam Ali called ‘Mufti’ (left) in the company of his lawyer Peter Hugh (right) and the investigating officer (centre) moments after he was re-arrested by police for additional charges committed on two more boys at a masjid.

The accused, Nizam Ali called ‘Mufti’ made his second appearance before Magistrate Alex Moore at Sparendaam Court, on East Coast Demerara.
Attorney-at-law Mr. Peter Hugh, who is associated with Ms. Latchmie Rahamat, informed the Court that Ali was granted $250,000 bail in the High Court, because of his medical condition, after being previously denied bail on Wednesday.

Hugh said, although the accused secured the grant and the surety was posted, he remained in police custody and was brought to court in handcuffs.
Hugh said prison officials failed to comply with the magistrate’s order on the last occasion, for Ali to be given special medical attention, because of which, he is required to eat six meals daily, specially prepared by his mother.

He said the prison officials only accepted two meals and denied Ali his medication.
Rahamat said she called the Director of the Prisons, informing him of the order by the magistrate but it was still not obeyed.

Police Sergeant Brown, prosecuting, said the information related to the Court is news to him and he undertook to launch an investigation into the allegations.

The magistrate asked why the accused was still in police custody and handcuffed after bail was lodged.
However, a new procedure implemented in the justice system requires the accused to sign a document in the presence of the magistrate before he can be released from police custody.

The accused was then escorted to affix his signature and told, by the magistrate, that he was free to go on the High Court bail grant but must return to Sparendaam on February 28.

Believing that he was permitted his freedom, the prisoner ventured outside the courtroom, only to have the investigating officer handcuff him again and informed him that he is wanted in connection with two new rape accusations.

His rights were read to him and he was taken back into police custody, with the likelihood of him appearing in court today on additional charges.
Last Thursday, Ali appeared before the same magistrate, charged with having sexual intercourse with three boys under the age of 12 years and was remanded to prison.

The charges stated that he engaged himself in sexual intercourse with three under age boys at the Turkeyen Section ‘D’ masjid where the virtual complainants would, usually, take Islamic lessons from him.

It is alleged that Ali committed the acts between December 2011 and January 2012, while he was in a trusted position as a religious teacher and knew or could be reasonably expected to have known of the trust in relation to the boys.

Meanwhile, the children involved are still being kept by the Child Care and Protection Agency.
The charges against Ali and his Court appearances followed weeks of investigations, during which police were criticized for taking long to prosecute him and Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Shalimar Ali-Hack recused herself from advising on the probe.
Ali, an employee of the Central Islamic Organisation of Guyana (CIOG), has been sent on leave pending the outcome of the cases.

I can imagine this man's defense; the Koran promises him young boys in the after life. But he couldn't wait, he had to have them now.

(QURAN 52:24): "And there will go round boy-servants of theirs, to serve them as if they were preserved pearls."

(QURAN 56:17): "They will be served by immortal boys."

(QURAN 76:19): "And round about them will (serve) boys of everlasting youth. If you see them, you would think them scattered pearls."

It is common in Arabic poetry to glorify homosexuality, take their famous poet Abu Nuwas:

O the joy of sodomy!
So now be sodomites, you Arabs.
Turn not away from it--
therein is wondrous pleasure.
Take some coy lad with kiss-curls
twisting on his temple
and ride as he stands like some gazelle
standing to her mate.
A lad whom all can see girt with sword
and belt not like your ***** who has
to go veiled.
Make for smooth-faced boys and do your
very best to mount them, for women are
the mounts of the devils
for Ali to be given special medical attention, because of which, he is required to eat six meals daily, specially prepared by his mother.

What stupidness is this? All these people suddenly sick when they have to answer for their sickness.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
I can imagine this man's defense; the Koran promises him young boys in the after life. But he couldn't wait, he had to have them now.

(QURAN 52:24): "And there will go round boy-servants of theirs, to serve them as if they were preserved pearls."

(QURAN 56:17): "They will be served by immortal boys."

(QURAN 76:19): "And round about them will (serve) boys of everlasting youth. If you see them, you would think them scattered pearls."

It is common in Arabic poetry to glorify homosexuality, take their famous poet Abu Nuwas:

O the joy of sodomy!
So now be sodomites, you Arabs.
Turn not away from it--
therein is wondrous pleasure.
Take some coy lad with kiss-curls
twisting on his temple
and ride as he stands like some gazelle
standing to her mate.
A lad whom all can see girt with sword
and belt not like your ***** who has
to go veiled.
Make for smooth-faced boys and do your
very best to mount them, for women are
the mounts of the devils

The man now qualified to be a priest
AJ
The charges stated that he engaged himself in sexual intercourse with three under age boys at the Turkeyen Section ‘D’ masjid where the virtual complainants would, usually, take Islamic lessons from him.

Now that is just sick to perform the most unholy act in the holiest of places.
AJ
All Guyanese must keep their eyes fixed on the prosecution "file". There is history of "files" disappearing in big court cases.

Also, keep you all eyes on the victims parents. There is tremendous pressure being applied for them accept some $$$ to drop the case.
Originally posted by Chief:
Originally posted by SuperMike:
CIOG had knowledge of his crimes but did nothing.

I doubt that.

How yuh know da an' yu deh up deh. Mi gatt some moslim frenns donk hay and dem a seh quiet datt da COIG muss be know but dem a sweep am da side cazz da man bin get money from the Arab terrorists. Wah cupple lil bais gatting rape lang as da money a come.

I doubt that.

I believe that the CIOG had knowledge of the smurf mufti they hired to do buggery in a place of worship. No body had knowledge about DeFratas and company, but he was taking lesson from a Mosque how to bomb JFK.

I doubt that.

Bhai there are lots of things you don't know about that organization bro...how are you my brother?? my Sallam to you and yours.

I doubt that.

Bhai there are lots of things you don't know about that organization bro...how are you my brother?? my Sallam to you and yours.

I also doubt that the CIOG knew about crime. supamike, tell we what you know that chief don't.

I doubt that.

They knew about his behavior over three years ago.

hey were forced to give the other one that works there notice ot fire him
Pointblank
Originally posted by Abu Jihad:

is this a coded message Big Grin

No There is/was another with the same behavior working there. I can send you the name in your PM if you want to know who it is
Pointblank
Have some balls and post it here. yippie
Originally posted by Pointblank:

No There is/was another with the same behavior working there. I can send you the name in your PM if you want to know who it is
Originally posted by Nehru:
Have some balls and post it here. yippie
Originally posted by Pointblank:

I think that information was posted here last year.

When this story was posted here last week, I thought that it was the same story all over again.
AJ
Originally posted by Mad Max:
Seem like a lot of antimen in the ranks. All that hugging up and kissing men taking it's toll. flag

Please leave Chief outta this discussion Big Grin

hey Abu..naa go dey wid bro cheef..dat man is a jumping bull Big Grin
Seem like a lot of antimen in the ranks. All that hugging up and kissing men taking it's toll. flag

Dem bais donk hay seh da Chief man like hold man hand up deh...ah da true?
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Dem bais donk hay seh da Chief man like hold man hand up deh...ah da true?

Bring your mother your sister and your daughter and then you will know WHICH HAND i DOES HOLD.
Originally posted by cain:
Oi chief, I jus notice, you missed mentioning the granny. Big Grin

he finish off grand ma first so now its time to move on to the rest of the clan Big Grin

go get dem cheef Big Grin partybanana yippie
Da moder **** aint know anything about me and he making anti man insinuations.
Is men like dem does loose thier wife and still do no know that thye lost her.

Ooye bai Chief, ma Granny seh hi, she seh yuh wa wan lil shart mouty man woa dozz hang roun wid big bais. Shi tink yuh funny doo, especially since yuh "marrid-up" an' mek yuh big ting. Da soa? Jess wan quesshun!
Originally posted by cain:
Oi Sledgeman, you better doam make chiefsta get vex vex banna, the man gonna tell you bout yo moder ****

doan say Iman din warn you.

Mi did natt know da man wah still wan moderxxxx. Mi taat he leff da da side, bu' da di mann, wah mi goa seh nah.