Guyanese aren't being fooled by these photo op with the leader of the PPP who can't attain office anymore, it's is doing an injustice to the party.

Where is the PPP candidate that will attain office, to represent the people of Guyana ? is he/she tied up with the strings of the puppeteer and hidden some where in a cupboard at Freedom House ?

Who are you fooling, them people from Berbice

Guyanese aren't being fooled by these photo op with the leader of the PPP who can't attain office anymore, it's is doing an injustice to the party.

Where is the PPP candidate that will attain office, to represent the people of Guyana ? is he/she tied up with the strings of the puppeteer and hidden some where in a cupboard at Freedom House ?

Good point! Yuji is also doing a disservice to the PPP by spotlighting Jagdeo. 

I expect that the PPP/C will announce their candidate for the 2020 elections when those elections are called. Until then, these are local government elections, Jagdeo is the general secretary of the PPP and as such he has certain functions to perform. 

What do you mean that the man cannot attain office. Where is it written that he cannot be prime minister or a parliamentarian? 

Are all the pictures from berbice? Are you saying that people from a Berbice are easily fooled? 

Regarding the leadership issue. Are you hoping that history will repeat itself? Remember that it was Corbin and Green who pushed Granger on the PNC membership and are behind the scene pulling the string. Or is it the dead Burnham whose party paramouncy philosophy that Granger admires that motivates Granger? 

Z
Zed posted:

I expect that the PPP/C will announce their candidate for the 2020 elections when those elections are called. Until then, these are local government elections, Jagdeo is the general secretary of the PPP and as such he has certain functions to perform. 

What do you mean that the man cannot attain office. Where is it written that he cannot be prime minister or a parliamentarian? 

Are all the pictures from berbice? Are you saying that people from a Berbice are easily fooled? 

Regarding the leadership issue. Are you hoping that history will repeat itself? Remember that it was Corbin and Green who pushed Granger on the PNC membership and are behind the scene pulling the string. Or is it the dead Burnham whose party paramouncy philosophy that Granger admires that motivates Granger? 

Oh well the East Indian lard and savior will continue represent his people, his name will be on the list of Candidate for 2020 elections,good going for a former President.

Regarding the pictures doan know where it was taken, yes the East Indians of Berbice are being fooled by PPP party.

The strike out is not related to the discussion.

Dj is as slippery as an eel. The man keep obfuscating all the time.  

Well, they were fooled by the AFC and APNU/PNC. It was their democratic right to vote for wich party they want to represent them. Now, and in 2020, they will again exercise that right to choose their representative. You seem to think that they were not fooled when the AFC/APNU/PNC did it to them or that it was ok but now you think that if they choose the PPP/C it is not ok. Your partisanship is showing.

Z
Zed posted:

Oh well the East Indian lard and savior will continue represent his people, his name will be on the list of Candidate for 2020 elections,good going for a former President.

Regarding the pictures doan know where it was taken, yes the East Indians of Berbice are being fooled by PPP party.

The strike out is not related to the discussion.

Why is the strike out not germane to the discussion? Because you say so? Do you have comprehension issues? Or is it because it is striking close to home? 

Z

Last Election, these same folks were bribed with fried chicken and beer. They enjoyed the freeness, then went and voted PNC.  

Regarding the Puppeteer and his Puppet, as Gil told me Friday night, don't rush the brush. This is the month we've been waiting for. 

The people from Berbice are watching him closely.

Bai, why you care about these photo ops and the "party"? According to you, that's what they are. You know when ants smell honey or sugar they race to get it and leave trails for the rest of the colony? Get the drift?

Why do you think you people from town side can fool the Berbicians?  Are Berbicians that stupid? Berbice produced some of Guyana's best.

Zed posted:

I expect that the PPP/C will announce their candidate for the 2020 elections when those elections are called. Until then, these are local government elections, Jagdeo is the general secretary of the PPP and as such he has certain functions to perform. He is killing the growth and development of young aspirants in the party. 

What do you mean that the man cannot attain office. Where is it written that he cannot be prime minister or a parliamentarian?  Is he running for these positions?

Are all the pictures from berbice? Are you saying that people from a Berbice are easily fooled? Most People from Berbice don't vote on issues.

Regarding the leadership issue. Are you hoping that history will repeat itself? Stupid Question. Remember that it was Corbin and Green who pushed Granger on the PNC membership and are behind the scene pulling the string. Or is it the dead Burnham whose party paramouncy philosophy that Granger admires that motivates Granger?  Duh! 

antabanta posted:

The Rat still look like a coolie scamp man. He must be got some good scams planned.

Some really good ones. I heard Donald Trump is his inspiration. 

The man smiling with glee and saying to himself "Watch how all these pagli coolie people worship a teefman like me."

Hey, dazz abie business. You gwan suh and guh mind PNC business.   Ask dem why dem gi Bobby Ramroop the drug contract and screw up Alyuh argumentation point.  Now Alyuh in a lil confuzzle scratching Alyuh head and balzzz!!!

antabanta posted:

The Rat still look like a coolie scamp man. He must be got some good scams planned.

The man smiling with glee and saying to himself "Watch how all these pagli coolie people worship a teefman like me."

Hey, dazz abie business. You gwan suh and guh mind PNC business.   Ask dem why dem gi Bobby Ramroop the drug contract and screw up Alyuh argumentation point.  Now Alyuh in a lil confuzzle scratching Alyuh head and balzzz!!!

Not because Bobby got a contract now, it means that everything was Kosher with his previous contracts. That is upside down logic. Each contract has to be evaluated on its own merit.

antabanta posted:

Not because Bobby got a contract now, it means that everything was Kosher with his previous contracts. That is upside down logic. Each contract has to be evaluated on its own merit.

Guyana is an upside down country too. So things are normal.

antabanta posted:

True, but this would expose holes on the  previous.  The core argument of critics is drug prices were inflated.  I believe it would be the same drugs and you will have price visibility.  

antabanta posted:

Regarding the Puppeteer and his Puppet, as Gil told me Friday night, don't rush the brush. 

Shhhheeeeesh! Dem boys & girls gon get wildish  ideas about Friday night.

Y'all taking kinky to a whole new level ... whispering to each other about PPP rushing and brushing

Speaking of viagra.   This place got worries.  

Zed posted:

Well, they were fooled by the AFC and APNU/PNC. It was their democratic right to vote for wich party they want to represent them. Now, and in 2020, they will again exercise that right to choose their representative.

You seem to think that they were not fooled when the AFC/APNU/PNC did it to them or that it was ok but now you think that if they choose the PPP/C it is not ok. Your partisanship is showing.

I say it as is, who is them ?

Doan worry too much about the AFC, they will be around.

Zed posted:

Well, they were fooled by the AFC and APNU/PNC. It was their democratic right to vote for wich party they want to represent them. Now, and in 2020, they will again exercise that right to choose their representative.

You seem to think that they were not fooled when the AFC/APNU/PNC did it to them or that it was ok but now you think that if they choose the PPP/C it is not ok. Your partisanship is showing.

I say it as is, who is them ?

Doan worry too much about the AFC, they will be around.

Just like the UF. Useless as tits on a bull.

This Local Government election will be a referendum on this present government, just like the Mid Term in the US. After the LGE the coalition will be forced to make drastic changes. Then Jagdeo will transition the party to a strong leader.

The keyword above is "transition". Some non-PPP folks want Jagdeo to disappear pronto. Transition takes time, due deliberation and patience. No need to rush the brush. Another Party Leader cometh surely.

This Local Government election will be a referendum on this present government, just like the Mid Term in the US. After the LGE the coalition will be forced to make drastic changes. Then Jagdeo will transition the party to a strong leader.

KP, can u tell us who this strong leader in the PPP might be? Ah trying fuh look fuh one, but bai.....

There are many in training. 

antabanta posted:

Who business you minding? Who ballz you scratching?