From what I read, lil house keeping issues here and there, but no widespread thievery as they claimed.

These people are shameless.  They made such a stink for years, joined up with the PNC, buried Indians, now they with their tails between their legs.

You hardly see the big mouths who championed the message, is weh TK deh these days, is weh Kishanb and the rest of his alter egos. Them bais run under a rock hiding out in safety of the USA while Indians in Guyana continues to be harassed and ethnically cleansed out of Guyana!

There is a reason why smart people do feasibility tests. They begin with an idea then seek to determine its cost and benefits. Seems like another example of this government's haplessness. Add to that the manner in which they squandered the treasury that the PPP left. Ramjattan don't even bother to pretend that he is bright. He looks like Trump without a Maralaga.

Ramjattan is smart, comes the next election, the PNC will start with arrest and trials of the PPP members. Thereby, causing grief to the opposition, electorates and personally to Jagdeo.

Guyana needs the WPA minus David Hinds.

David Hinds is quite vocal when the PNC does things that he disapproves of.  The rest of the WPA remains silent.

So I guess you rather that those who supported the APNU AFC remain silent when they do wrong, or fail to live up to their potential.

There is a reason why smart people do feasibility tests. They begin with an idea then seek to determine its cost and benefits. Seems like another example of this government's haplessness. Add to that the manner in which they squandered the treasury that the PPP left. Ramjattan don't even bother to pretend that he is bright. He looks like Trump without a Maralaga.

If you read the article he isn't embarrassed about the forensic audits. He is embarrassed that they didn't anticipate the thuggery of the PPP which uses clandestine violence to retaliate against those they think are a threat.

Given that you clearly favor the PPP, even though you pretend not to, such allegations should disturb you. Are these the people who you want back in 2020?

The grenade attack on Glen Lall was most telling that the PPP still has its House of Israel/Hammie Green thug force mobilized.

ba$eman posted:

From what I read, lil house keeping issues here and there, but no widespread thievery as they claimed.

Now you know far better than that, so cease.  In 2011 you were disgusted with the PPP because they were so corrupt. 

Jagdeo is frantic and screaming because he knows full well that shenanigans went on.  The issue is that they don't have the evidence to jail, but they do have the evidence to seize assets.  Clive Thomas will see to that.

. Add to that the manner in which they squandered the treasury that the PPP left.

And yet the IMF and the World Bank claim that there has been IMPROVED management of public sector finance, with higher revenue collection (less fraud at GRA), and REDUCED budget deficits, and better handling of the national debt.

Level criticisms at the fact that Harmon has too much power, and that we have yet to hear of a comprehensive economic development plan, beyond a vague hope that oil will rescue Guyana.  Or even that Guyana will benefit if oil begins to flow, and not T&T with its highly developed infrastructure and skill base.

But this market vender screaming that they squandered the $$$.  No evidence of that!

. Add to that the manner in which they squandered the treasury that the PPP left.

And yet the IMF and the World Bank claim that there has been IMPROVED management of public sector finance, with higher revenue collection (less fraud at GRA), and REDUCED budget deficits, and better handling of the national debt.

Level criticisms at the fact that Harmon has too much power, and that we have yet to hear of a comprehensive economic development plan, beyond a vague hope that oil will rescue Guyana.  Or even that Guyana will benefit if oil begins to flow, and not T&T with its highly developed infrastructure and skill base.

But this market vender screaming that they squandered the $$$.  No evidence of that!

Your PNC left Guyana an empty treasury, with USD billions in external debt (400% GDP) and 96% debt service ratio.  The PPP left USD 1.3 bil surplus and an external debt to GDP or 25% with a service ratio of under 6%.  I don't know what you mean by better handling of the national debt.  Petro Caribe benefits have all but evaporated under the PNC but they are lucky to have low oil prices.  The decline in rice will be offset by the two new gold fields coming on line, both initiatives signed under the PPP regime.  The PPP plans with the new gold field and the Petro Caribe would have pushed Guyana well beyond its current state.

http://www.imf.org/external/pu.../2016/dsacr16216.pdf

ba$eman posted:

Your PNC left Guyana an empty treasury, with USD billions in external debt (400% GDP) and 96% debt service ratio.  The PPP left USD 1.3 bil surplus and an external debt to GDP or 25% with a service ratio of under 6%.  I don't know what you mean by better handling of the national debt.  Petro Caribe benefits have all but evaporated under the PNC but they are lucky to have low oil prices.  The decline in rice will be offset by the two new gold fields coming on line, both initiatives signed under the PPP regime.  The PPP plans with the new gold field and the Petro Caribe would have pushed Guyana well beyond its current state.

Meh Neigha seh FACTS and FIGGA nah lie, only SHIT HEADS and IDIOTS!!!!!!!

ba$eman posted:

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/re...ng-the-national-debt

Faced with a national debt of roughly US$1.65 billion, the equivalent of roughly 60 percent of the country’s gross domestic product (GDP) of US$3 billion, huge debt-servicing cost, a bankrupt GuySuCo and a declining growth rate, the government must act swiftly to prevent any further erosion of the economy.

What happened here did you miss this??

ba$eman posted:

Your PNC left Guyana an empty treasury, with USD billions in external debt (400% GDP) and 96% debt service ratio. 

23 years ago.   The PNC debt was written off and so the PPP had a fresh start.   So of what relevance is that to 2016.   In fact the PNC did the PPP a favor by allowing it to borrow at concessional terms that even St Kitts was too "rich" to get.  The CDB has a window of soft loans only available to Guyana and Haiti. 

The "surplus" that the PPP left is still there, based on the IMF and WB.  In fact they even claim that APNU AFC has IMPROVED with higher revenues, and lower public sector deficits.

Now run off and scream your rant about "blackman" but apparently the IMF and the WB don't agree.

ba$eman posted:
The PPP plans with the new gold field and the Petro Caribe would have pushed Guyana well beyond its current state.

Don't you understand that PetroCaribe is OVER.  Oil prices are LOW and Venezuela is BROKE.  Prance and scream as much as you wish but Venezuelans are literally killing each other to get to the scarce food supplies!

Reality is that Guyana today is NO different than it would have been under the PPP. THAT is in fact the problem as one would have hoped that new brooms would sweep clean.  But apparently Granger's ageing old men just want to carry on the fine PPP tradition of theft and acting as servants to the oligarchs.