Originally Posted by albert:

Gerhard still dodging Balwant .........

Balwant has a grudge. Gerhard prohibited him from speaking and he felt slighted.  I have no reason as to why but if Gerhard had the authority to do so someone accorded him that authority. I do not think Gerhard need to explain to anyone any thing. Maybe he and balwant need to iron out their differences in private but other than that this is much ado about nothing.

HAHAHA SHAMELESSIMAKARAMS. The Guyanese People should pelt Al YUh with DAAG SHIT!!!!

I wonder if they would do the same with Jagdeo and his toadie Ramotar!

Originally Posted by Sharon Storm:

If those allegations were false, Gerhard would have hastily respond by now, it leaves one to think he's purposely absenting himself from this thread, in an attempt to sweep these allegations under the carpet.

It's a little more complicated than that and likely not fraud as is being spewed.  The AFC leadership is conducting an internal investigation and want to make one response with all the facts.  It is ill advised for execs to be making knee-jerk responses however, it is also ill advised for the AFC leadership to allow this to run out of control without at least putting out some policy statement on the matter.

An yuh wish yuh bin deh deh fuh pik up di shit an eat am nah.

Originally Posted by Sharon Storm:

If those allegations were false, Gerhard would have hastily respond by now, it leaves one to think he's purposely absenting himself from this thread, in an attempt to sweep these allegations under the carpet.

So he stopped him from speaking...what of it? Is there an open mike  at campaign events or are these things managed? I do not know the complete story and do not care to know it.

I do know that campaigns are about message and agents of the campaign have to coordinate their messages to make an impression. Balwant is complaining he wanted excoriate the APNU and the AFC did not. Whose choice is it to make those decisions.

As I said, I do not know the differing positions and do not care to hear them THe two of them need to behave like professionals and iron out their differences in private. Balwant clearly has a target on his back in the PPP and of course he has a natural revulsion for the PNC.

If he wants to make a difference he will have to start his own party or mend his fences with the AFC. That is easier done than all of his other options. He just does not have to speak to Gerhard if as he said he does not like him. The Party as he affirms extends beyond Gerhard.