Mr. Granger, 'I got you the Presidency, What are you doing with it?'

He said that his administration would endeavour to eradicate the enemies of the people, such as crime, disease, ignorance and poverty.

That was what they said in 1964.

WTF does Granger have to do with 1964 chap? I believe he was still at QC that year?

He said that his administration would endeavour to eradicate the enemies of the people, such as crime, disease, ignorance and poverty.

Drunky, President David Granger in his inaugural address to the National Assembly yesterday announced steps the new administration plans to take the country forward.

Among these are the creation of jobs for young people, better education, an increase in police salaries, a moderate increase in public service wages, improving the country’s infrastructure, creating better investment opportunities, tax reforms, autonomy for the Parliament Office and revising the relevant labour legislation. On the legislative agenda are the capping of the benefits in the controversial Former President’s (Benefits and Other Facilities) Act and the Anti-Money-Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism (Amendment) Bill. (SN)

So far, Mr. Granger is not doing anything.  He is all talk and no action.

Moses does not seem to understand that he is the one who should be running the government internally. 

When you deh knack bakkle, Doctor Scotland, your neighbor, was using your empty bakkles and meck lamp fuh study. Today de man is real dackta and speakah fuh de National Assembly... is wuh de PPP do fuh yuh?

Drunky, President David Granger in his inaugural address to the National Assembly yesterday announced steps the new administration plans to take the country forward.

Among these are the creation of jobs for young people, better education, an increase in police salaries, a moderate increase in public service wages, improving the country’s infrastructure, creating better investment opportunities, tax reforms, autonomy for the Parliament Office and revising the relevant labour legislation. On the legislative agenda are the capping of the benefits in the controversial Former President’s (Benefits and Other Facilities) Act and the Anti-Money-Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism (Amendment) Bill. (SN)

Puussy, That does not mean a damn thing.  It's all talk and no action. 

You should tell that to Moses.  he is the one who is asking what next? 

Where is the money coming from.  Granger wants to reduce taxes, and raised salaries.  There is no revenue coming in.  Sugar and bauxite are losing money.  The Government is in deep shyte.

Ramakant_PUUUUUUUUssssyyy, yuh is wan shit head. I should never argue with a drunk.

Which previous Government just got turfed did this to the country?