D2. If this was written by any student in an essay it will be marked down. And whether you re-edited one letter or a sentence you re-edited. And this is not a cheap shot at all. You have berated many posters here time and again about their use of language. But clearly you are guilty yourself. Why did you re-edit the letter though after you spotted the error? A bit of dishonesty perhaps? Again your original sentence lacks sense.
Originally posted by Alexander:
You can jump ship anytime but sometime you slip and fall in the ocean where the piranhas are.

and that my friend is what differentiate the titans from political dwarfs, cowards and those with self serving agendas . If I may paraphrase the late JFK And [b]..."ask not what your country can do for you - ask what you can do for your country... ask not what guyana will do for you, but what together we can do for peace freedom and justice for all Guyanese

Finally, whatever your political stripes, ask of us the same high standards of strength and sacrifice which we ask of you. With a good conscience our only sure reward, with history the final judge of our deeds, let us go forth to lead the land we love, asking His blessing and His help, but knowing that here on earth God's work must truly be our own..."
This had to be the hardest decision he ever made in his entire life. I feel for man who dedicated his entire life fighting a tyrannical regime and unable to find a proper place in a government that he helped build. This is tough and I'm sure he had good reasons to do it. Staying mum and aloof with no future in the PPP makes no sense at this time in his life and career. He might as well raise his voice and try another avenue to bring those out of line back into sync with what is right and virtuous.

I just hope his departure from the PPP spells not disaster for the people he loved and struggled for. Keep a level head Moses. Take every step with caution and don't be misled into the wrong direction. Time is on your side.
D2. If this was written by any student in an essay it will be marked down. And whether you re-edited one letter or a sentence you re-edited. And this is not a cheap shot at all. You have berated many posters here time and again about their use of language. But clearly you are guilty yourself. Why did you re-edit the letter though after you spotted the error? A bit of dishonesty perhaps? Again your original sentence lacks sense.
Quit yapping and show me what your infinite wisdom has discovered so I can become your student in this instant and apprehend a thing hitherto-fore not understood by me about the English language.

I edited a "p" where a "b" was and acknowledged that. The problem here is your hyperventilation that it was not English and your silly condescension that you have now become the instructor to the error prone child. Get real. You got upset because I accosted you on a disingenuous stance.
Disingenuous? You were the one who went back into what you originally posted and changed a letter to make it look okay so you would look good. That's being dishonest. You did not accost anyone and had no right to do so anyway. You should have left the original document to stay the way you typed it and manfully accept that you made a mistake. But you can't do that because you are the purveyor of perfect language who take a delight in putting others down.
A 'p' and a 'b' has made you into a jelly!
Originally posted by D2:
Quit yapping and show me what your infinite wisdom has discovered so I can become your student in this instant and apprehend a thing hitherto-fore not understood by me about the English language.

I edited a "p" where a "b" was and acknowledged that. The problem here is your hyperventilation that it was not English and your silly condescension that you have now become the instructor to the error prone child. Get real. You got upset because I accosted you on a disingenuous stance.

D2, instead of editing your post over and over again to cover up your foolishness, why don’t you save some time and apply some liquid white-out in the center of your head and do the editing there...damnn you masquerading foolishness with such an ease,
Disingenuous? You were the one who went back into what you originally posted and changed a letter to make it look okay so you would look good. That's being dishonest. You did not accost anyone and had no right to do so anyway. You should have left the original document to stay the way you typed it and manfully accept that you made a mistake. But you can't do that because you are the purveyor of perfect language who take a delight in putting others down.
You are acting like a pouting child. I changed a "b" to a "p" after you said the sentence made no sense and I explained that I did. You have the original sentence in your quote which I could not touch so the supposed bad English is preserved. Granted that is in your imagination rather in reality.

I type 110 words a minute and seldom re read a post since this is a forum and incidental spelling or typos do not make the individual an idiot. Further, it is not the central focus but incidental to whatever one is doing at the time.

I actually tried to do the normal thing and bold and increase the type size so you can see I edited it. That is still evident in the post. You are silly if you intend to frame this as being poor practice. In fact it is the established protocol on a forum and one you need to get acquainted with.

However, the content of the sentence was about a human failing despite the mistype of a letter and communicated in precise English a human failing to recognize deceptiveness and dishonesty and that itself is dishonest. There is not a damn thing wrong with changing a mistyped letter according to forum protocol.

Further, you and a thousand like you cannot make me jelly. Further, I am quite confident in my intellect and my ability to be completely literate in three languages inclusive of the English language. And indeed I delight in that competency so chew on that.
Originally posted by D2:
YOu are acting like a pouting child. I changed a b to a p after you said the sentence made no sense and I explained. You have the original sentence in your quote which I could not touch so the supposed bad English is preserved. I type 110 words a minute and seldom re read the post since this is a forum and incidental spelling or typos do not make the individual an idiot.

If ever they should have a carnival for stupidity, I’m sure D2 will be the Grand Marshal with these garbage he pile up here every day
Originally posted by Dave Matrix:
Originally posted by D2:
YOu are acting like a pouting child. I changed a b to a p after you said the sentence made no sense and I explained. You have the original sentence in your quote which I could not touch so the supposed bad English is preserved. I type 110 words a minute and seldom re read the post since this is a forum and incidental spelling or typos do not make the individual an idiot.

If ever they should have a carnival for stupidity, I’m sure D2 will be the Grand Marshal with these garbage he pile up here every day
I guess you are circus master there so you are intimately acquainted with these things.
Thanks, let the others read, digest and judge. Good night.
What will they find that a "b" instead of a "p" makes the sentence semantically flawed? It still conveyed the message that you were taking the wrong stance to ignore the personal statements of a man detailing his experience in a corrupt organization.
Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Alexander:
What will they find that a "b" instead of a "p" makes the sentence semantically flawed? It still conveyed the message that you were taking the wrong stance to ignore the personal statements of a man detailing his experience in a corrupt organization.

D2 or double dummy as Mike often labeled you, your petty arguments lack substance and are just an attempt to whine your way out of a debate round that you’re losing. I’ll suggest that given the denseness of your brain the admin should assign an ip address to it so that we can ping it and try rebooting it every time we come online... but then again, your brain has no intelligenceâ€Ķlol cheers
Originally posted by D2:

D2 or double dummy as Mike often labeled you, your petty arguments lack substance and are just an attempt to whine your way out of a debate round that you’re losing. I’ll suggest that given the denseness of your brain the admin should assign it an ip address to it so that we can ping it and try rebooting it every time we come online...
They would lack substance to an idiot. I presume that that crafting idiotic analogies is the highlight of you day. Alas it may give you especial glee but it will not make you bright.
You guys trying to piss off D2 but it aint wuking ( see my words ) we deh in a Guyanese site so is ok.
I and many others here understand what the man meant in his post, it's only those who's intent to make him look like one of you duncified goats that wouldn't try to comprehend what's being delivered.

If Iman was D2, I'd tell yall to, Biss off.
Then go back and fix it, even make it bold with a "P" where the "B" stood.
Moses' political timing is off the radar. He got some bad advice from Churchill, Jalil and the others. Moses can't function well in the AFC. What position will they give him? He can't function well in APNU. What will he get? Moses will have to be on the sidelines mouthing the ills of the PPP. Who will really listen? Guyanese are not stupid.

Alex you do not Qualify to be on the same team with Moses.
Stick with Jagdeo/Ramotar and the House of Isreal & PNC Thugs Alliance.

Try to contain de dribbleing until after the elections......
The PPP is now trying to call off the elections.
Originally posted by D2:

D2 or double dummy as Mike often labeled you, your petty arguments lack substance and are just an attempt to whine your way out of a debate round that you’re losing. I’ll suggest that given the denseness of your brain the admin should assign it an ip address to it so that we can ping it and try rebooting it every time we come online...
They would lack substance to an idiot. I presume that that crafting idiotic analogies is the highlight of you day. Alas it may give you especial glee but it will not make you bright.

D2 you’re so unsubstantive, when you post here nothing shows up on the computer screenâ€Ķ..the spyware just yank it away.
Originally posted by D2:

D2 you’re so unsubstantive, when you post here nothing shows up on the computer screenâ€Ķ..the spyware just yank it away.
Indeed. Check on why it is so because it is clear that is a personal problem. No excuse of spyware mediates that experience. That is unique to you. I suggest you seek a good neurologist.
Moses' political timing is off the radar. He got some bad advice from Churchill, Jalil and the others. Moses can't function well in the AFC. What position will they give him? He can't function well in APNU. What will he get? Moses will have to be on the sidelines mouthing the ills of the PPP. Who will really listen? Guyanese are not stupid.

I agree with you completely. Moses is now in the wilderness and he decided to go there after he was not handed something on a silver platter.
He is happy with being a lawyer.
Chances are, he may very well join the AFC as a candidate in Albion and be demeaning by trying to take away votes from the PPP.
But we already know that the PPP has served the people well and the people are not stupid.
It is Moses who is stupid.
C
Originally posted by D2:

D2 or double dummy as Mike often labeled you, your petty arguments lack substance and are just an attempt to whine your way out of a debate round that you’re losing. I’ll suggest that given the denseness of your brain the admin should assign an ip address to it so that we can ping it and try rebooting it every time we come online... but then again, your brain has no intelligenceâ€Ķlol cheers

Originally posted by Nehru:
Moses did thr RIGHT thing. Now I hope he does not let anyone USE him for political GAINS.

The desperate AFC wants him badly and are making offers. So maybe, don't be surprised that poor Moses will fall into the trap.

Then a few years from now, we will not see a resignation, but a quiet 'tail between his legs' slip away... into the wilderness again, just as he did when he left the PPP in 2005.

An angry man is a ? man?
C
Originally posted by D2:

Originally posted by Catherine:
Moses did thr RIGHT thing. Now I hope he does not let anyone USE him for political GAINS.

The desperate AFC wants him badly and are making offers. So maybe, don't be surprised that poor Moses will fall into the trap.

Then a few years from now, we will not see a resignation, but a quiet 'tail between his legs' slip away... into the wilderness again, just as he did when he left the PPP in 2005.

An angry man is a ? man?

he and the AFC talking for the past 2 weeks and i still didn't see him running over or endorsing the AFC yet..wonder why??
Let us see - Wednesday the list of candidates will be announced.

If Moses does not join the PPP then we can say that his action was a deliberate attempt to derail the PPP at this time.

He could have resigned at any time in the last 6 years of him complaining about the PPP. He ended his interest in politics and now is the time for revenge. dunno

But like a vulture waiting to pounce, he did it... He is probably having a good stiff drink and laughing... But the question will be: Will the laugh be on him?
C

If Moses does not join the PPP then we can say that his action was a deliberate attempt to derail the PPP at this time.

He could have resigned at any time in the last 6 years of him complaining about the PPP. He ended his interest in politics and now is the time for revenge. dunno

But like a vulture waiting to pounce, he did it... He is probably having a good stiff drink and laughing... But the question will be: Will the laugh be on him?
What the hell are you talking about. If his name appears on any PPP list it is through their own contrivance since he separated himself from the party in the necessary ways. It would not be beyond those Cretans to place his name there to leverage some political currency. They would never give a conscientious objector a role in the government. It would indeed be more surprising if Navin got a role. That would mean he was sufficiently compensated to remain in the party since it is obvious Jagdeo had a boot in his face.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Churchill:
I am awaiting the start of the character assasination of Moses soon by the Jagdeo goons influenced by the vultures......

Moses gave us half the story..
He wanted the leadership and lost out to Jagdeo in 2001 and gain in 2011. He has alright to be bittered.
What is wrong to want to lead? There is no character flaw in that. There is, however, serious structural fatigue in the PPP central committee. It was gamed by Maha Latchmi Matha JJ solely to spite Moses.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by Churchill:
I am awaiting the start of the character assasination of Moses soon by the Jagdeo goons influenced by the vultures......

Moses gave us half the story..
He wanted the leadership and lost out to Jagdeo in 2001 and gain in 2011. He has alright to be bittered.
What is wrong to want to lead? There is no character flaw in that. There is, however, serious structural fatigue in the PPP central committee. It was gamed by Maha Latchmi Matha JJ solely to spite Moses.

maybe so.. Moses showed that he is not a Leader. he is not diplomatic which is required for any Leader to be successful. JJ is now gone so don't blame her for his failure. he didn't play his crads right. He din't even run for the Leadership. Donald did a better job canvassing for the position. The rules that was used to pick the Leader was the one he helped to formulate.
Originally posted by D2:

maybe so.. Moses showed that he is not a Leader. he is not diplomatic which is required for any Leader to be successful. JJ is now gone so don't blame her for his failure. he didn't play his crads right. He din't even run for the Leadership. Donald did a better job canvassing for the position. The rules that was used to pick the Leader was the one he helped to formulate.

To a point I have to agree with you though I'm not too familiar with all the PPP stuff. However, I observe his demise and reaction to being sidelined. He was clearly cast aside for some time but remained quietly in the fold. It is only at this 11th hour did he chose to speak out. To some extent a bit like Dr Van West, though drivers might be diferent. Mr Nagamotoo's tipid defection to no-man's land and making very "hedged" statements shows a lack of conviction, something needed in a strong leader. On the contrary, Ramjattan and Trotman dealt the hand handed them and returned swinging, true to their beliefs.
CORRECTION D2 - I mean AFC.

If Moses does not join the AFC then we can say that his action was a deliberate attempt to derail the PPP at this time.

C
Originally posted by Mr.T:

Brother Pavi, when are you too going to do the right thing? You can't keep turning a bind eye to what is going on under the leadership of the PPP. This is not the Titanic. There is enough time to launch the lifeboat.

Yes, Bro Nehru do the honourable thing and stop banging your head against the wall.