STATEMENT TO THE MEDIA

Dear Editors:
KING LIARS: LIE, YOU HEAR LIES?

LIE NO. 1: Donald Ramotar said that I was a candidate of Balram Singh Rai’s Justice Party in 1964, and I helped to remove the PPP from office:
THAT’S A LIE: I was 17 years old in 1964. The Voting Age was 21. I was too young to be on the Voters’ List; too young to vote. How on earth could I have been a candidate for any party?
I joined the PPP on the 3rd October, 1964, and served for an unbroken period until my resignation in September, 2011.
In 1991, I was conferred with a Meritorious Award for serving the PPP with distinction continuously for over 25 years. That Certificate was signed by Cheddi Jagan and Donald Ramotar!

LIE NO. 2: Donald Ramotar said that in 1976 I was about to join the PNC along with Ranji Chandisingh, Vincent Teekah, Halim Majeed, et al.
THAT’S A LIE!
During 1975-1977 Cheddi Jagan advocated “Talks” with the PNC, and I was in favour. Others who opposed cooperation, rigged the 1976 PYO elections to oust several “pro-talks” young leaders.
I was dissatisfied but never left the PPP even though inducements were made to me by L.F.S. Burnham, Chandisingh and others. Later, threats were used against me, but I refused to betray my leader and my party.

LIE NO. 3: Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar said I left PPP because I lost nomination as presidential candidate.
More Lies! I withdrew from the rigged process where party members were excluded from choosing a candidate. Ramotar was hand-picked by a gang within the Central Committee. I refused to appear before this body. I informed Ramotar on 18th January, 2011 that “the CC has no mandate to select a candidate. I now say emphatically that the exclusion of party members in selecting their presidential candidate is an irreversible and costly mistake”.
There was no election. Only a rigged selection.

LIE NO. 4: Jagdeo and Ramotar said that I lied when I reported and repeated that Cheddi Jagan had named me in November 1996 possibly as his successor.
More Lies.
On May 18, 2004 I reminded Donald Ramotar in a letter that “(T)here should be no myth about what Cheddi Jagan said at Lethem. I want to see Robert Persaud going on record on this issue. He was there!”
Jagdeo and Ramotar never before denied what Dr. Jagan said. Ramotar tried to give it a “twist”.
On 8th June, 2004, this is what Donald Ramotar wrote to me under the caption:
THE MENTION OF CDE CHEDDI OF YOUR NAME AS A POSSIBLE SUCCESSOR
“It is clear that Cde. Cheddi must have been saying that when he is no longer available the Party would be in good hands because it has capable leaders. He must have mentioned you in that context.”
Ramotar never denied what Cheddi Jagan said! He only gave it his own twist.

LIE NO. 5: Jagdeo said that one John Silas said to him that Cheddi Jagan never named me as his successor.
THAT’S A PUSSUR-PUSSUR LIE!
John Silas was NOT present at the Lethem meeting.
I am on record as writing Donald Ramotar, in his capacity as PPP General Secretary, that “he would have known, that upon my return to Georgetown, I was summoned to an emergency Executive Committee meeting at Freedom House. Party Organiser John Silas, who was not an ExCo member, was invited to the meeting, Comrade Janet demanded that I should explain “what happed at Lethem?”
“I related what Comrade Cheddi said, and my reaction to that by suppressing publication of the remarks that I could possibly be a replacement for him at the 1997 elections. I explained why I had an angry argument with the Organiser [John Silas] for being absent from the meeting, when the microphones broke down; how, when he told me that I had no authority to question him, I chided him for not hearing what Comrade Cheddi had said, and how I added sarcastically ‘You could be looking at the next president!’”
I added in my letter that “Comrade Cheddi was within hearing distance in the next room, while that brawl was going on…”.
That matter was never again raised in my presence with (President) Cheddi Jagan. I was to be at his side until the fatal day that he was flown out from Guyana during February 1997, only to die days later. He never denied what he had said at Lethem.
End of story.

LIE NO. 6: Jagdeo repeatedly said that I lied on Janet Jagan as she never promised that I should be Vice-President of Guyana.
MORE LIES: Twice when this issue came up, Ms. Jagan said she could not remember. At 80 plus, it is fine not to remember. But she never denied. She never said that I lied on her.
Mere days before her death, Ms. Jagan, my mentor as journalist, on 5th March, 2009, in her own handwriting, sent a note to me, with words of appreciation and fraternal affection. She took pain to scribble that note, telling me that her hand was in cast as she had broken her shoulder. Would she have done that if she felt that I had lied on her?
She had done so on many previous occasions, embracing my work as she did on 27th May, 2008 when she lauded my tribute to militant women in the Guyanese struggle: “I’m glad they were remembered, to take their rightful places in our political history,” she wrote to me.

LIE NO. 7: Ramotar said that I did nothing for the PPP in the last 10 years.
WHAT A LIE!
It is the same Ramotar who wrote me on 8th June, 2004 in great appreciation, saying: “Your suggestions and contributions to debates have always been valued and I and the Party leadership look forward to your continued contribution.”
And, more recently, on 21st July, 2006, he issued a press release, announcing: “The Executive Committee expects that Mr. Nagamootoo will shortly resume his useful role in the party.”
That was days before I delivered victory in the 2006 elections!

LIE NO. 8: Joey Jagan said that I am a soup drinker, a vagabond and opportunist.
KING LIAR!
What soup-drinker would leave a teaching job earning G$180.00 monthly in 1970 to work for $114.00 (just over 50 US cents) as journalist at Mirror, staying on for the next 22 years at the side of Janet Jagan, my editor?
Which soup-drinker and opportunist would remain loyally at the side of Cheddi Jagan in the PPP for the unbroken 28 years in opposition under Burnham, and then another 12 years under Bharrat, and completed the proverbial 40 wilderness years?
I resigned twice as Government Minister in 1993 and again in 2000. A ministerial portfolio held no soup for me.
I left the throne for the mudflat. I gave up privileges, perks and positions.
When I was in Cabinet, I opposed increase in Ministers’ salaries, but was out-voted. I refused national award when I was recommended by Cheddi Jagan. When I became Minister, I refused to leave my humble house to live in a state house. I never travelled on a first-class air ticket, nor stayed at hotels overseas at government’s expense.
I refused a $15,000,000.00 loan from Jagdeo to buy a personal Prado, and choose instead to drive around in a second-hand government jeep.
And, whilst I worked as journalist for a foreign agency between 1985 and 1992, I donated my entire salary to the PPP to help pay decent wages to party organisers.
I am humbled to have attracted such great attention for my life’s work. I wish I could have taken these garlands of thorns to my grave -- Judas, soup-drinker, traitor, neemakharaam, laurra, gutless, visionless, loser, vagabond, hypocrite, naga-dog, naga-goose, labaria, opportunist, ochro, etc..

EXCEPT, THESE ARE ALL LIES, DIRTY LIES!
Yours sincerely
Moses Nagamootoo

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
What took him so long to respond?

The man was PPP's propaganda officer for 40 years.
like you hurry rama,wait na man every thing will come out yippie
The only person would know the truth is Nadira Jagan-Bancier. Her mother must have confided in her. Perhaps a best seller is in the making!

On the question of Nepotism. I noticed CBJ took his son and daughter to India on his state visit.

Is no wonder Ramotar did the same sort of thing.

On Moses. Bai you are being humbled. That sort of thing eventually happens to the proud. You behaved like a giant but in reality you were a mouse. The ppl u r critical of in the PPP have exposed u.

In any case, it is a new beginning for you. Remember to humble. U never know who you will meet in this life.
Look, Moses had been with the PPP all his life, until recently. He knows more about the operations of the Party than most. So when he speaks it comes from someone who has great experience. Will this translate into votes in sufficient numbers to oust the PPP? We will know in a week.
Originally posted by Nehru:
The Guyanese People want to know what he can do for them. They really dont care about who LIED and who said what and when.
he can do better than the duck,what you guys think the money that the ppp is spending is theirs,its the tax payers money.the ppp is elected to take the country forward,but instead they fill their own bank account.any new government it could be AFC or APNU will do a more honest job that the ppp crime family
You are entitled to your opinion. Guyana IS a TRUE DEMOCRACY.
Originally posted by warrior:
The Guyanese People want to know what he can do for them. They really dont care about who LIED and who said what and when.
he can do better than the duck,what you guys think the money that the ppp is spending is theirs,its the tax payers money.the ppp is elected to take the country forward,but instead they fill their own bank account.any new government it could be AFC or APNU will do a more honest job that the ppp crime family
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
You are entitled to your opinion. Guyana IS a TRUE DEMOCRACY. [QUOTE]guyana a true democracy,what a laugh.not because you have one people one vote you have a democracy.in a democracy every citizen have a right to free speech.without fair and favour.when the president of a country turn and say to a citizen of that country,that i will never see that you make senior council,because he choose to express is right to freedom of speech.what do you call that democracy.just one example
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
What took him so long to respond?

The man was PPP's propaganda officer for 40 years.

If you think the PPP troubles with Moses are finished after Nov 28, you na see nothing yet.
How many leaders/members that are lawyers in the AFC, compared to Jaggo and Ramo, who still live in Paint-Tap backdam.

Jagdeo and 'his sidekick Ramo' seems to care, that is all they talk about.
Dem rass must be shi!!ing bullets.
Spoken like a warped supporter of a ONE-MAN- DEMOCRACY.

You are entitled to your opinion. Guyana IS a TRUE DEMOCRACY.
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Naga will join the rest in the political trash bin on the 29th...mek space dey Kwayana....dress dung and mek some space cause yu getting nuff company after the 28th. cheers
The man does not seem to be hurting for cash since he lives within his means. If the PPP loses the majority on the 28th there would be a lot of you square pegs dislodged for your uselessness.
Originally posted by D2:
Naga will join the rest in the political trash bin on the 29th...mek space dey Kwayana....dress dung and mek some space cause yu getting nuff company after the 28th. cheers
The man does not seem to be hurting for cash since he lives within his means. If the PPP loses the majority on the 28th there would be a lot of you square pegs dislodged for your uselessness.

if shyte had wing it wood ah fly straight into yu stink mouth too....Naga is an ass...like you. He will join the rest in the political trash bin...i sey soo....you not hurting for cash too...yu get your check from us every month..plus food stamp and the hole 9 yards...go get a wuk please cheers
Originally posted by D2:

if shyte had wing it wood ah fly straight into yu stink mouth too....Naga is an ass...like you. He will join the rest in the political trash bin...i sey soo....you not hurting for cash too...yu get your check from us every month..plus food stamp and the hole 9 yards...go get a wuk please cheers
Shit on wings is workable for you because of the brains it came from. It is as workable as your insistence on believing your fiction that food stamps sustains me. But one must admit you get lots of practice in fabricating the myth that the PPP is about progress, your honesty and integrity They are that if I am on foodstamps.
Originally posted by D2:

Shit on wings is workable for you because of the brains it came from. It is as workable as your insistence on believing your fiction that food stamps sustains me. But one must admit you get lots of practice in fabricating the myth that the PPP is about progress, your honesty and integrity They are that if I am on foodstamps.

send me yu resume..ah gun hook yu up..tired soul cheers
Originally posted by D2:

Hook your damn self up.
Originally posted by D2:

Hook your damn self up.

come on..ah noo iz lang yu naa wuk..it gun be ok...juss send me yu resume ole fart...yu sour soul will sid dung and mek lil money like me.....or you intent fu live on the tax payers all the days of you sour life...send yu resume qiuck..PM me it wavey
Originally posted by D2:

Hook your damn self up.

come on..ah noo iz lang yu naa wuk..it gun be ok...juss send me yu resume ole fart...yu sour soul will sid dung and mek lil money like me.....or you intent fu live on the tax payers all the days of you sour life...send yu resume qiuck..PM me it wavey
I would be an old fart if you were a smart young man. Alas you are a pathetic past the prime of life fool with aspirations of the noblesse obliges.
Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by SuperMike:
I would be an old fart if you were a smart young man. Alas you are a pathetic past the prime of life fool with aspirations of the noblesse obliges.

break dis dung fu mee dumm2..and as yu at it PM me yu resume ok airhead wavey
Originally posted by D2:

break dis dung fu mee dumm2..and as yu at it PM me yu resume ok airhead wavey
I do not think you would know what to do with my skill set if I were in search of work. I am not a PPP grunt. And that is seriously pathetic if Ramorat is the best man you folks have for the job. But then again, jobs are not what you care about. You care about the option to loot the state. Being thieves at heart, talent for any sort of work is alien to most of you.
Originally posted by seignet:
The only person would know the truth is Nadira Jagan-Bancier. Her mother must have confided in her. Perhaps a best seller is in the making!

On the question of Nepotism. I noticed CBJ took his son and daughter to India on his state visit.

On Moses. Bai you are being humbled. That sort of thing eventually happens to the proud. You behaved like a giant but in reality you were a mouse. The ppl u r critical of in the PPP have exposed u.

In any case, it is a new beginning for you. Remember to humble. U never know who you will meet in this life.

Jagan son was not with him on his state visit to India. It was only last week I was looking at some old newpapers and saw it was his daughter
Originally posted by marlon:
Originally posted by seignet:

Jagan son was not with him on his state visit to India. It was only last week I was looking at some old newpapers and saw it was his daughter

Marlon do u know why Jagan son did not go with him to India???
Kari, With regards to #3, why you think that is a lie???

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
LIE NO. 3: Bharrat Jagdeo and Donald Ramotar said I left PPP because I lost nomination as presidential candidate.

More Lies!

I withdrew from the rigged process
where party members were excluded from choosing a candidate.

Ramotar was hand-picked by a gang within the Central Committee.
I refused to appear before this body.
I informed Ramotar on 18th January, 2011 that “the CC has no mandate to select a candidate.
I now say emphatically that the exclusion of party members in selecting their presidential candidate is an irreversible and costly mistake”.

There was no election. Only a rigged selection.

Bhai Nehru....
do you understand the difference between WITHDREW ......and..... LOST?????

What about Selection ....and....Election????

If you can understand #3 then we can try to enlighten U further.
I dont want to debate with someone who lacks basic common sense. FYI, THe PPP has been selecting their Candidates in the manner from the beginning. How was Trotty and Khemraj selected. How was Nagamootoo promised VP Position. Every Party has it's own system. You should educate yourself in World Politics. Ask our own Baldeo how they does select Candidates in the Great US. He has a story to tell you.

How were you selected for the PPP. Was it a service to jagdeo ?
NO it was a service to someone you know very well.
Originally posted by Tola:

NO it was a service to someone you know very well.
Originally posted by Tola:

Everyone knows Jagdeo and he use a lot of peanut butta.